Tars Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Tars

Tars is a chatbot platform that allows marketers to build automated conversational workflow to talk to users clicking on your PPC/Paid campaigns. Tars web-based chatbots replace your static landing pages (forms) to give your users a conversational post-click experience and help you get 2x-3x higher conversion rates. Learn more about Tars

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mark I.
Partner
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“All Around Best Chatbot System For Generating Leads”

OverallFrom the start my experience has been awesome. The TARS team is very supportive, eager to improve their products, helpful with support and are great to work with. It's uncommon to find such a group in this industry that are both dedicated to their product as well as their customer's needs. They solicit feedback and are geniunely interested in what their customers think and provide them solutions by enhancing their product. Since starting to use the TARS chatbots we have decreased our level of customer email requests for common questions by 83% (saving us and our staff dozens of hours a week, and overall increased our leads and conversions on every campaign, with one getting conversions of 14%, double our original 7% rate.
ProsIntuitive workflow, ease of use and ability to connect to pretty much any api or 3rd party service. Help and documentation on how to accomplish anything is available and support is excellent.
ConsUp until today, the lack of a good scheduling/calendar system, but they just released a new integration with Google Calendar which looks great (still in beta).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Aaron R.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Chatbots - because it's better to give than to receive.”

OverallForms are entirely passive, requiring a site visitor to take the first step at engaging with the site. Chatbots allow the site to initiate a conversation with a visitor. The simple act of taking the first step has led to substantially increased information collection rates, well above our capture rates using forms.
ProsTARS made converting our heavily form-reliant inbound marketing system into a more interactive chat-based system quick and easy. The simple and easy-to-figure out software interface allows even those of us with a complete lack of programming skills to develop powerful and engaging chatbots.
ConsSome design elements offer limited configuration, though it has improved quite a bit on that front over time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Lisandro R.
Marketing supervisor
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“TARS is super easy to use!”

OverallIn spite of the lack of features TARS is awesome. We have created many great bots with it (some of them have even been featured in TARS emails). We also had the pleasure to meet the guys behind it. They are amazing. Their costumer service is outstanding.
ProsHow easy it is to use. Before TARS we were using ManyChat services to create our bots but it was complicated and could only be used through Facebook Messenger. In the other hand, TARS is really simple to use (user friendly; being the bot builder wayy simpler to use) and the bot can be deployed practically anywhere.
ConsThe lack of features: even though it has a good amount of user input options (buttons, custom text, etc) it lacks some features we miss from ManyChat like direct integration with an email service provider (ConvertKit, MailChimp). Imagine being able to send the emails directly to one of our MailChimp email list and set a campaign! We had to look for a workaround.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Marius G.
Growth Hacker
Computer Games, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019

“Great chatbots for lead generation”

OverallThe learning curve might seem a bit steep at first, but Tars' support is fantastic. They have helped me with all of my questions and provided explicit instructions on how to customize the chatbots to fit my needs. They really go the extra mile to help you build the chatbot your company needs.
ProsThe chatbots built by HelloTars seem to be built specfically for lead generation. It really improves the conversion rate when you are collecting/requesting data through a chatbot than with a form. Also their plans include one (or more, depending on the plan) chatbots built by the them for you. If you only need one bot, then you don't even have to learn the platform at all. Last, but not least, I love how easy it is to track Goals in Google Analytics (so you can see exactly how many people get to each step, if you want this) and to add retargeting pixel.
ConsThe UX of the chat builder is a bit dated, in my opinion. However, once you get the hang of it, making new chatbots is a breeze. I would also love being able to remove the branding, or at least to be able to add my own affiliate link in the branding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Nitesh M.
Founder
Market Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“The High-speed, most advanced and powerful ( yet old looking ) Chatbot tool.”

OverallI love to build instant high-converting landing page with Tars
ProsI have used dozens of chatbot tools but TARS surpasses all of them with its feature richness, flexibility and speed. I love to use it as the landing page for ad campaigns. .. and then 400+ chatbot templates is like a ready-made superstore for digital agencies.
ConsDespite everything, it still looks old in terms of design. The 'branding logo' placement is also weird. I wish if this hyperactive team gets some time to breathe and then look at the UI section of their own chatbot, especially in the form of a widget. They recently the 'Powered by Tars' branding but the old one was still better. frontend UI team needs a new chief I believe. ( The backend and the dashboard is already amazing )
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Levi W.
Public Information Officer
Government Relations, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Truly Transformative ”

ProsThe builder/dashboard is by far the best I have worked with. Having used multiple chatbot building platforms, Tars cannot be beat. It works great for implementing the business/marketing layer without all the energy drain that typically comes with development.
ConsAlthough minor, I'd like more focus placed on UI elements in the near future. There are some small hiccups with the auto-suggest menu timing when it pops up, but the workaround is simple enough for now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Mayank P.
National Lead-Insurance
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019

“TARs- Simplified Bot DIY Platform”

OverallOverall experience is Average. It is good platform for creating Push Guided Bot but future is NLP
ProsDIY process & ease to create a bot. I can create bot in less than 15 min & go live
ConsUI/UX. I feel the customization in UI/UX is required. How Bot can be made more appealing to the customer with good UI/UX is not fully available in Tar platform. Have very little view on NLP capability of Tar
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Leonardo W.
Founder
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Boost your PPC Campaigns”

OverallI am very happy with the app. Is useful and help us to boost our conversions.
ProsI love TARS, and I'm a long time user. There are a lot of bots out there, the difference of TARS is the focus on PPC campaigns and optimisation. They offer a lot of templates that you can use to jumpstart your campaign, without the need to keep researching. Conversational bots provide a way more enjoyable experience for the end user than static landing pages, therefore, conversions will increase. Just grab a template, adapt to your vertical and you are ready to go. For sure TARS worth the investment. You will also a weekly newsletter, that is very funny and embedded with a lot of useful information.
ConsThe only thing I miss is the fact that they don't have a 2 way integration with Google Calendar, they need to work on that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Alan L.
GM
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2019

“Great product and customer support!”

OverallGreat experience overall
ProsEase of use Great Functionalities Constantly being updated with new features
ConsUnable to print out/export nodes maps Sometimes hard to see details with lots of node lines on the UX
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2019
Janina H.
Student
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Building a chatbot with TARS”

OverallI used TARS for a class in University, to see how chatbots work and to gain an insight how to build a chatbot in an easy way. All in all I was very happy with this platform.
ProsTARS is a super easy and fast tool to build a prototype. I really appreciated the onboarding video of how to use TARS and how it works. After watching this it was very easy to work with this tool. In addition, I liked to have several templates for different situations, so for a lot of options you can use the chatbot-template example and customize it in your own way.
ConsThere is nothing negative I dicovered about TARS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Annurod S.
Administration
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Good Application ”

ProsEase of Making is the best feature of Tars Bots
ConsNothing as such, as everything I used didn't made me face any issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Drew H.
Website Development & Marketing Manager
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Tars is an almost-perfect chatbot platform”

OverallTars is a fantastic tool for building website and landing page chatbots, I have no complaints and have been able to build a lot of chatbots in no time (though I do wish we could remove branding and use with Facebook Messenger). Plus the founder and support team are super friendly and fast to respond when support is needed.
ProsWith Tars it's super simple to build and deploy chatbots for any niche or market. It's super flexible and there are a ton of chat options and integrations.
ConsI don't like that you can't remove Tars branding, and I wish it had Facebook Messenger bot support. With those two things it would be perfect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Tony J.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Automated 70% of our customer support”

OverallWe are super happy with Tars and plan to implementing even more functions and expand our API.
ProsTars is really easy and fun to configure and you'll get results immediately.
ConsThat I didn't purchase a bigger licence.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
deanne d.
Secretary
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019

“account activation ”

Overallgenerally its fine coz the support team and acct manager is very supportive.
Prosgetting the details into the dashboard immediate action
Conssometimes the matrix is not accurate with the data
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019
Colette M.
Marketing Director
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Pretty Simple to Use!”

OverallWe really like this product and would like to use it more in the future, as long as we can get support.
ProsWe had tried another chatbot, but TARS is much more robust and flexible. Best of all, we liked how simple it was to design. 20% of our customers are using the chatbot to get to the product they're looking for, which is great!
ConsThe support wasn't very good. We still have an unresolved issue that we've asked for help for multiple times, but still haven't received a response. Before we spend more time making additional chatbots for pages on our site, we need to know if it is actually converting--and so far, the conversion metrics aren't working and we can't get support to fix.

Vendor Response

By Tarsense Technologies on June 17, 2019
Hi Colette - thanks for your review. I believe you are talking about the Google Analytics issue which I had personally helped you with and tried to resolve. The issue we figured in the end was that the site was not listed under your properties. Can you please look into it again and see your GA integration is working or not?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
William O.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Great tool for independent site owners”

ProsThe ability to customise the routines and processes within the chatbot to help direct customers. This really helps an independent business owner design bespoke systems to funnel customers.
ConsWithout basic technical knowledge you may find it difficult to start.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Ewerton S.
SEO Analyst
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Tars x Drift”

OverallUse the tool to develop chatbots faster for one of our websites, but other website was already using Drift, that was our final choice.
ProsVery easy to set up the accound and build the playbooks
ConsThe chat needs to use Tars image and doesnt have advanded functions like Drift
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Dessie m.
Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Customer Engagement Tools”

ProsTars is an easy to use software program that helps you create awesome customer engagement tools. These chatbots can be customized to suit every need of any business.
ConsNothing to dislike about the TARS software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Good product but has performance issues”

ProsIt has many good features. Very easy to use chatbot flow editor with many options (different types of queries, branching, redirects, etc.). Data capture and ability to analyze it is good.
ConsHave temporarily stopped using it because of performance issues. Doing a website speed test with third party tools like Pingdom showed that it nearly doubled the page load time. This is a big issue since page load time has become a major SEO ranking factor. Reported it to Tars support but have not received a resolution yet.

Vendor Response

By Tarsense Technologies on June 20, 2019
Hello there! Can you please share your chatbot link and the website so that we can look into it. Regards Ish from Tars Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Mary H.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Great system for chatbot!”

Pros- Really good support! - A lot of possibilities (available templates, etc.)! - It is easy to deploy! - Good price! I love TARS! :)
Cons- Before getting comfortable with the technology, it can takes few hours (learning curve) but the support is really good when we need some help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Ari Eko P.
CTO/CO-Founder
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Simple and just works”

Prosits simple and just works for their main function, i like to use tars to subtitute old traditional form
Consi dont like their branding on my chat widget
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Alexander H.
Professor
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Scalable Chatbot Builder, very easy”

ProsIf you can create a ppt slide, you can create a ChatBot with Hellotars
ConsHonestly, there is not much to dislike about hellotars
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Sébastien B.
Owner
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Super easy to use and avoids tech hassle”

OverallWas doing an initial market research, so I wanted to get a landpage quickly done with possibility for users to register for a test service. That goal was very nicely achieved thanks to tars (combined with wix for the landing page).
Pros-How impressively it was to use and get done with a fully functional bot in a matter of minutes. -Allows focusing on the content instead of tech stuff. -Useful add-ons, and easy to integrate in a website.
Cons-few bugs were found on browsers other than chrome, seems like the software is mostly tested on chrome. -A bit too expensive in my opinion, maybe lower price ranges for smaller users could help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Jasper Allen J.
The Dude
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Great Software”

ProsEase of use, pretty much point and click.
ConsHard to integrate with Facebook messenger.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Avatar Image
NaveenKumar N.
Performance Test Lead
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Bots-ize your website”

OverallI implemented couple bots which helped my visitors to answer few questions. Techies can easily identify that it works on If condition. But it is an excellent tool to implement for small/medium scale online businesses.
ProsVery easy to implement, simple learning curve, automated tasks, a great web conversion tool, comes with affordable price tag.
ConsIt would excellent if it learns and excels further when more number of users interacts with the bots.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Juan Carlos M.
CEO
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Easy to use ”

ProsThe TARS Bots solution is very easy to use, you can start collecting data from your users almost immediately, the interfaces that customers see is easy to use. In addition, the management and capture of files from the user interface is very convenient.
ConsThe integration with other solutions such as CRM or databases would be the things that should be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Multi functions chatbot”

Pros Can create multiple chat bots Can modify from template UI is simple and easy to use
ConsUnlike Intercom or FB chatbot, can't add live chat element into the chatbot
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Mark P.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019

“Great Product”

OverallTars is a great Bot maker and the guys are always trying to improve it and support is second to none. I highly recommend this tool if you are considering buying a bot tool.
ProsWhat i really like about Tars is the great templates they have. Made it so much easier to create a bot. Also they have great customer support which is really important when buying this type of software.
ConsIt does have a small learning curve if you are creating a bot from scratch, but that really isn't a con because using the templates makes it easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019
Daniel L.
Consultant
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Easily usable software for creating a bot for a web site”

OverallOverall, Tars has been useful and has led to some leads for my business.
ProsIf you can create a flowchart, you can create a bot using Tars. It's easy and mostly intuitive. Support is responsive and helpful.
ConsI don't like to pay for things and still have SaaS branding on them. At any level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Oliver J.
Marketing Director
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Great chat bot”

ProsEasy to Use Modern Design Responsive Design Great Company
ConsI haven't had any issues using tars chat bot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Jeffrey J.
OWNER
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“IT IS NOT YOUR FAULT”

OverallThe only reason I left is because of the major shift of product lines. Now I am planning to go back to Tars
ProsAlways helped me Always were there Loved it so much Easy to use
ConsI loved it all I loved it No negative things to say
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Mindy S.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Versatile and fun”

OverallI use TARS to survey my members, to get privacy consent before starting a live meeting, to direct users to certain actions and so much more.
ProsTARS is easy to use, they're always improving and they make it easy to provide super useful forms and interactive chats with your audience.
ConsThe only thing missing is a way to more easily organise and preview your chatbots
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Saurabh S.
Tech Lead
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Easy to Setup”

ProsFunctionality, Ease of use, Customer Support, 3rd Party Integration, Demos
ConsA little high on the pricing structure.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Ranjit C.
Director
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Tars - One of the First to Market in Chatbots, Continuing to be awesome (but a tad expensive)”

ProsEase of Use Reliability The Appsumo deal (not available now :( )
ConsIntegration is mainly via Zapier only Price
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael (Mike) H.
Online Marketer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Tars Review chatbot”

OverallWith many alternatives I found Tars FB Group of people willing to share ideas and methods that they are using. Things I never thought of which opened my eyes to the possibles I put into actions.
ProsEase of use and ability to jump in and use it.
ConsDue to time differences the support may take a short wait. Not a deal breaker.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Tars Review”

ProsThe easy of use combined with the speed of setup
ConsMaybe it's more a 'questionaire' instead of a 'chatbot'
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Sabine W.
Student
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“GREAT!”

OverallLast year my professor told us about chatbots and showed us TARS. Now, 5 months later I am writing my bachelor thesis about travel bots. It's a great software!
ProsIt's a great tool to build chatbots! TARS is super fast and everything is explained fantastic!
ConsThere is really nothing I can complain about! I could ask the TARS team for help anytime!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Adeyemi A.
Product Developer
Consumer Goods, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Excellent, easy to use”

OverallI needed to create a leads generation chatbot for some prototypes I worked on, Tars suited my needs perfectly.
Pros- Ease of use: really easy to use, even for beginners. Makes it easy to quickly set up a bot for live projects or prototypes. - Customer Service: they get back to you quickly.
Cons- Logic customization is somewhat limited, this may be because I used the trial version though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Lily W.
Founder & CEO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Tars as a tool for growth”

ProsI liked the ease of set up and the customization capability.
ConsThe data collection was a little clunky on the back end and didn't serve what I needed. It didn't turn out to be a tool that helped me easily gather and merge email addresses of new users.

Vendor Response

By Tarsense Technologies on September 30, 2019
Hello Lily - this is definitely odd and looks like we didn't do a good job at understanding your use case and process better. Would love to hop on a call and see how we can fix this. This seems like a pretty straight forward thing to achieve with our product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Jyothis P.
Accounts
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2019

“Good ”

ProsWell done they have done the very easy for first time user
ConsEasy to use and don't need technical knowledge to build ,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2019
Mark R.
Marketer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2019

“Great tool”

ProsEasy to use. Great conversion and event tracking.
ConsSo far I haven't run into any cons. ----
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2019