Boardable Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Boardable

Starting at $49 a month, Boardable was purpose-built to serve nonprofit boards around the world. With a free trial (no credit card) or live demo, easily experience this affordable, yet powerful board portal. Schedule meetings, build and share agendas, write minutes, vote digitally, share documents, engage in discussions and more. A mobile app simplifies meeting prep and board communications. Boardable was created by nonprofit founders to empower nonprofit organizations, boards and volunteers. Learn more about Boardable

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Cathy A.
Consultant
Non-Profit Organization Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Break the ridiculous email chains: move your board to Boardable”

OverallAs a consultant who works with several nonprofits at a time, I really needed a way to stop the email madness. Too many of the boards I work with struggle with being responsive to each other and I am more and more convinced that the problem is more related to email than to people being too busy or over committed. Once it is built out, Boardable has everything a person needs to fulfill their board obligations in one location. It is well-organized and attractive to look at, allowing the board member to focus on their responsibility itself, rather than on just all the time generating and answering email. I convinced two of my boards to try it and it took quite a bit of effort to get everyone past their resistance and using the system, but with leadership from those who were eager to learn, we eventually got it working well. Another thing we had to do was to project the Boardable screen on the wall in the boardroom so others could follow along that way. Two thumbs up for the customer service team. They were delightful in chats, phone calls and trainings. Very helpful.
ProsBoardable is a web portal designed to support the governance function of nonprofit boards of directors. By logging in, a board member can find all of their documents, prepare for meetings, engage in between-meeting discussions, co-write documents, assign tasks, schedule meetings and events and more. It is all in one location and very well organized.
ConsGetting everyone from the team to log in, take some training, and start using it. Some people still resist, which creates extra work for everyone. I do not know what the software makers could do to improve this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Kathleen M.
Executive Assistant to the Bishop
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Revolutionize your Board Meetings with Boardable!”

OverallWe are the business office for an Episcopal bishop. Boardable has revolutionized how we communicate with our governance bodies. All board members are volunteers. Many have full time careers. They appreciate the ease of use and efficiency of Boardable. No paper mailings, no postage , no worries about forgetting to bring your meeting packet, the ability to reference and view documents from a previous meeting, creating task lists and conducting polls for an unexpected urgent meeting have been invaluable to us. The majority of our boards fall under my purview as the bishop's executive assistant. I can't say enough about the amount of time it saves me managing all these various groups.
ProsBoardable is an efficient, organized, and effective tool to manage governance bodies. Currently we are managing six separate governance bodies and expect to add several more soon. Best features include agenda builder, ability to write your personal notes and reminders in the agenda for your eyes only, meeting minute template, attaching documents directly in the agenda, pooling feature, and, most importantly, it serve as an excellent document repository. We've established "best practices" for administrators and end users. It has been well received and board members appreciate it's ease of use and efficiency. Tech support is extremely helpful and very responsive. The Boardable team is always open to our idea and suggestions.
ConsOne limitation for our use is the inability to have different titles and terms when a person serves on multiple boards. Having the ability to format our own documents would be helpful as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Katy K.
Director of Regional Affiliates
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“User friendly product”

ProsWe work with a diverse range of 200 users from many backgrounds and experiences so a user friendly system was important. When researching different board management products, many were complicated. Boardable offered a great system at a great value that is easy for our users.
ConsSometimes there are quite a few clicks for an administrator to get items where they need to go.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Darcy L.
Director of Accounts and Business Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Game-changing for Boards”

ProsCentralized communication has been key to moving our organization forward. It's helped with accountability and tracking, and allows us to communicate between board meetings. Polls are great for gathering feedback, etc.
ConsI want to be able to use Boardable for my committee functions as well. We have started to do this, but find the feature set is limited. I believe this could be fixed by changing the way we look at member, observer, and administrator. In other words, I want my committee members to have member-level access but only within their defined group. As it stands, committee members can't assign meetings, upload files, etc. because they are limited by their user status. Also, file storage can get hairy. There should be more instructions on storing files, attaching them to meetings, access, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Crystal G.
Founder, President and CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“This is a great tool that eliminates the need to send lots of documents to Board members.”

OverallThe software reduced communications, hunting for documents and collecting Board votes for online voting. I like it a lot.
ProsThe Boardable platform is great for several things. 1. It eliminates the need to send emails and attachments to Board members in the hopes that they will get them all and read them all before the meeting. 2. It cuts down on problems a lot of Board members face at larger corporations with blocked file sharing tools like Box, Dropbox or Google Drive. This isn't an issue because it's out on a server. 3. It cuts down on so much wasted paper from Board packets. Rather than print things out and then toss them after each meeting, Board members can now be responsible for reading and accessing their own Board information. 4. It keeps a record of Board attendance, Board votes and Board meeting documents, all sorted nicely. 5. You can do online voting between meetings - known as polls.
ConsI think there are some opportunities for some small design changes, and some opportunities to add in other tools that would make sense like screenshare, conferencing, committee communications, etc. Having said that, I like this tool enough that I have recommended it to other non-profits in the area, and do speak highly of it frequently. I think it's got legs to be something pretty great with a few more iterations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Carol S.
Vice Chair, Board of Directors; Chair of Development Committeee; grant writer
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2018

“It has streamlined our board communications and document storage in one convenient place for board meetings and committee communications.”

OverallI love this software; it has eliminated the need for dozens of emails before a board meeting. It is only a little over a year old, so they are still perfecting it and are very responsive to questions, requests for help and are open to users requests for changes in the way they do things.
ProsThe ability to announce meetings of any kind, attach all documents in the board packet to the meeting and giving the board the ability to respond if they will attend. Can create multiple committee folders in the Document Center Can limit accessibility to some folders Has a People Directory for your board and can add photos and personal information Can download from your hard drive, Dropbox. Google Drive, and One Drive to a meeting Unlimited storage capacity
ConsSo far can attach only one document at a time; they are changing this to multiple document attachments If a document is attached to a meeting and you want to store it in the Document Center, you can't. You have to attach it again. Can only download from your computer to the Document Center, not the cloud drives. Limit of 20 users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2018
Tiffany B.
Account Manager/Board Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“Simple and Easy to Use”

ProsI love how Boardable has everything we need in one place. I really like using the scheduler to find a meeting date instead of having to us another program to do that. They are constantly evolving and building enhancements to the software making it very easy to use and intuitive. I like the security features that allow each group to only see information pertaining to their particular group. This helps to ensure that sensitive documents are secure within the software. Members of our board love how the software is self-explanatory and easy to navigate through. The transition from our old software was very well received because of this.
ConsThere are still a couple enhancements that I would like to see, but their customer service team is very open to hearing new ideas that will ultimately help everyone using the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Mechele H.
Director of Administration
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Great product for all levels of users!”

OverallOverall, Boardable has been a great asset to our organization in helping to streamline communications. No regrets!
ProsThis product has streamlined not only our board meetings and materials, but across the organization it has become a tool for internal meeting groups. The best thing about Boardable is that it is super user friendly no matter what the technology comfort level might be. Also, with a larger board, this product has made ease of access to information readily available without having to search through multiple files or reach out to request information.
ConsThere really is not a significant con as Boardable is always enhancing or bringing on new features.

Vendor Response

By Board Management Software on October 3, 2019
Mechele, thank you so much for your review! We really value having you and WFYI as Boardable customers. Jeb Banner, CEO
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Max S.
Project Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Beautifully thought-out software”

OverallFrom the sales process to Tech Support/Customer Service, they have been fantastic.
ProsWe have been using Boardable for a year now. It is incredibly easy to use, and has a clean, uncluttered interface. When our CEO started using it to create meetings, agendas, and documents, I expected a lot of questions to help her through the process. Instead, she immediately was able to use it without help. It's that intuitive. Almost all of our board members signed up right away; they are now able to see meeting documents *before* they show up at the meeting. The phone app is still new, but so far I'm very impressed.
ConsNo complaints. Boardable does not have all the bells and whistles of some of their competition, but we're a local not-for-profit. We don't need those features (nor do we wish to pay for them).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Political Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Boardable as a group connection tool”

OverallI've been consulting with a board that is trying to become more board-driven. This tool has been very useful for setting up responsibilities and tracking meeting dates/times. It's helped tremendously with the board's monthly phone conference; having all the documents in one place attached to the right spot on the agenda is great! Sometimes it's a struggle to get people to complete surveys, but that happens with any board. I have sometimes had trouble finding features on the site. I will say customer service has been quite responsive.
ProsIt's a good central place to keep information. It's nice to see who has RSVPed or filled out a survey about setting a meeting date without scanning through emails.
ConsSome parts of the website are not intuitive. Board members who are not computer savvy tend to stay off the site, and some who are skilled still can't easily find all the features.

Vendor Response

By Board Management Software on May 30, 2019
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback on the usability. We are about to launch our iOS and Android apps and we hope that they help address any usability issues that your board members might have. And please keep the feedback coming, we regularly update Boardable and appreciate any and all feedback. - Jeb Banner, CEO, Boardable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Lucia D.
VP, Technology & Operations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Boardable software is so easy to work with for our users and volunteers. It's priced right for NFPs.”

OverallSaves a lot of time for our team members in preparing meeting packets and sending communications for our Board and volunteer committees. Boardable helps to keep us better organized and is easy for our volunteers to interface with our organization and with each other.
ProsBoardable team is very open to our suggestions for enhancements. They have been a great partner to work with to improve functionality of the app. We explored many different volunteer management software systems but most were not affordable since we operate on a very tight budget. Boardable was priced right and is saving our team lots of time that used to be spent on a manual process preparing for Board and committee meetings. Since starting with Boardable we have discovered a few other programs that easily benefit from using Boardable's functionality. Boardable is a great tool to use for collaboration with external partners.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Dione C.
General Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Must have software for Board organization”

ProsWe reviewed a number of platforms before we committed to boardable and top features included, document storage and organization, ability to perform polls for a quick response from the board members, ease of use, mobile app and calendar integration.
ConsFor us, the only inhibiting factor is the cost. We were able to qualify for the non-profit rate which helped, however, it would be the only reason the organization would ever discontinue use would be based purley on if there was room in the budget.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Andrew B.
Director of Investments
Capital Markets, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Boardable has made organizing board activity incredibly successful.”

OverallEasier board management and consolidation of processes.
ProsLots of features that are incredibly functional. Calendar is very clean and easy to use specifically when it comes to checking who has replied yes to the meeting invite. Polls are helpful when tracking board decisions. File management is incredibly useful when giving access to Board members to past files and minutes. We also upload audio files of past meetings making it incredibly easy for members that miss meetings to stay engaged. Easy to control members and invites easily adding groups to calendar invites and sharing files.
ConsWith most upstart tech companies they are building the software through customer recommendations. Which means the product is a work in progress and does not have total functionality right now. They are doing a great job updating and adding features but it takes time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Zachary A.
Community Relations & Events Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“Boardable is such a user-friendly software. It really helps organize and streamline communication.”

ProsBoardable allows members to communicate in between meetings, which means that work isn't solely done at meetings, but also in the interim. Everything is only one or two clicks away and new users are able to access all the content they need through the easily navigable system. Instead of clogging up your inbox, communication is archived through the Boardable platform. Working with other board management software, Boardable is by far the most user-friendly and attractive to use.
ConsBecause Boardable hasn't even been up and running for even a year, sometimes bugs occur. However, the Boardable team is always so quick and diligent about responding to feedback and improving their product to make it the most efficient, most impactful software for its clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Kate S.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Love having our Board documents, reports, minutes, attendance all organized in one place!”

ProsIt's brilliant to create a central place for all board members to have access to everything they need to be a successful and active part of any board. The platform also provide a great way for boards to communicate without drowning in the email ocean.
ConsAs a nonprofit, we are frugal with our well earned dollars. Although, I see great benefits to using Boardable, this is an added expense for our organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Affordable way to centralize Board Communications”

OverallBoardable was by far the most affordable yet high quality product we looked at when evaluating board software. There's been good support but I haven't really needed it - it's an intuitive software.
ProsThis is a dream for keeping your board communications centralized. As a board liason, I used to send many nagging emails -- now Boardable sends reminders and when asked for documents I can say, "That's in Boardable!" ... better yet, I can link directly to those documents without downloading them. I took minutes using their tool during a meeting for the first time this week and loved that you can enter either a note, a task, or a decision -- then tasks and decisions are summarized at the end. Fantastic.
ConsYou can't set a time zone specific to a meeting, which is challenging for us because we have meetings in different locations throughout the year. I'm still learning to use the minutes management so I can't speak to that yet.

Vendor Response

By Board Management Software on October 1, 2019
Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you think of Boardable. Thank you for being a customer, Jeb Banner, CEO
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Albert F.
DFO
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 26, 2018

“It's 4 AM in San Francisco, but work hours somewhere and the site seems to be down”

ProsVery accessible, easy to use. Site has been up five of the last six times I've tried to access the in the last couple of weeks.
ConsWebsite is inaccessible; appears to be down but no way to tell. Fortunately, the Board Meeting is not later today and will have time to update. Board meetings are probably pretty important for you too, so it would be good to check on uptime statistics, especially in the time zones where you work, before moving relying on this platform.

Vendor Response

By Board Management Software on May 3, 2018
Albert, thank you for your feedback. We recently launched a new website and did have some downtime. Although we did not log any product (app.boardable.com) downtime, our marketing website (boardable.com), which has a link to login to the product, was down for some time during the launch. We notified Boardable account owners in advance of the possible disruption but it appears the communication that went out wasn't sufficient. As such, we have reviewed our advance communication process. Thank you for your user experience feedback; it's highly valuable to us as we grow and improve our processes. Thank you for being a Boardable customer and I appreciate your kind words about its ease of use. Jeb Banner, CEO, Boardable
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 26, 2018
Holly K.
Executive Assistant
Fine Art, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“A very useful tool for my board”

OverallBoardable has made it possible for board members to access documents and ask questions at any time from any location. The document center has been very useful and the personnel list has cut down on time when trustees need to contact each other. By making a folder in the document center for executive session that is accessible only by trustees, we have finally found a solution for storing those documents in a place that all trustees can easily access.
ProsThe ease of use - even my tech-challenged board members have leaned in and are appreciative of the features it provides. I also love the minute taking tool.
ConsI would have said the lack of a mobile app, but this has recently been fixed!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Danielle S.
Executive Director
Civic & Social Organization, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“Boardable has greatly improved the way I work with my Board of Directors”

OverallThe most impactful thing this software has allowed me to do is mobilize my board members more effectively to make faster and more well-informed decisions.
ProsI love how easy it is to keep my core members informed. I also love that I can segment them based on committee's or initiatives to keep the 'lines clear' on only information pertinant to what they're involved in.
ConsThe company is still young; I would love to have better API integrations but I'm sure those are in the development pipeline.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Joe C.
Information Officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Simple, affordable and does what it needs to without the high price point. Great for small boards. ”

OverallSingle online portal that is accessible to all our board members. Centralized storage and documentation center as well as discussion board. Integrated calendar and polls work well to keep all members connected in between meetings. And everything has permissions settings to allow/ disallow access to pretty much anything you like.
Pros It's simplicity. Very easy to use and has a quick learning curve. Tech support has been very responsive to any questions or requests. Was able to get out working and all our board members online in less than 10 mins. They offer a free trial which makes this choice a no brainer.
Cons It is a little limited on a few, just a few, features compared to some other really higher prices choices. But they are continuously making changes and adding upgraded features. This was the only reason I didn't give the features 5 stars as it wasn't the perfect solution (for our needs) , but hey, nothing is ever perfect. Extremely close though and wouldn't really consider this a con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Gary V.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Using Boardable over the last few months has been a great improvement for us from paper handouts. ”

OverallOrganization of board documents will be especially helpful during any transitions. Board members love having all their information in on place.
ProsAfter researching several online board portals, we found Boardable to be the most economical for us. It has all the basic features we need.
ConsAll functions of the software work fine. We would really like to see the app for tablets and phones, a way for board members to make notes on documents as they review them. And the agenda in the meeting page, not as a separate document would be very handy.

Vendor Response

By Board Management Software on March 26, 2018
Dear Gary, thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear Boardable has helped your board members move away from printed materials. You are in good company regarding wanting to see the agenda in the meeting page! We've heard this feedback from others and we're working to address this in an upcoming product release. -Julie Heath, VP of Customer Success
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Karissa H.
Director of Development & Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017

“Easy to use, big impact on communications”

ProsIt's offering a one stop resource for our 2 boards of directions and multiple committees. With a tiny staff of 4, this is a huge impact for us.
ConsHonestly, the biggest hurdle is how much the software is still developing. As a start up, they are releasing updates often, on one hand, it's hard for me to keep up, but every step is making the software work more effectively too!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017
Stephanie J. S.
Executive Admin Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“Super user-friendly and cost effective”

ProsProvides a secure environment for my Board Members to access documents and information. Love that we can do polls as well to determine a meeting quorum.
ConsI don't get an email copy of a message I send to the group. I also don't like that I have to upload my documents in the document center before I can attach them to my meeting invitation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Shellie P.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“We research several board portals and Boardable won out on best value for the money”

OverallWe were able to go paperless for all board meetings and communications.
ProsIt is easy, not so complicated, so our board can intuitively log in and find what they need. We are a smaller non-profit and it has everything we need.
ConsIt may lack a couple of bells and whistles that some of the more sophisticated products have, but for the money it wins out BIG time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Samantha J.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“I use it as a board member of a small non profit”

ProsIt keeps all of our information in the same place and links to our email. I like that the support staff can set our meetings in there and push them out to us via email and attach the meeting agendas
ConsNot sure...I haven't found many. I guess I hate remembering so many passwords so signing in all the time kind of stinks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Chris H.
Board Member
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“This software has transformed how our board operates. And at a budget-friendly price point!”

ProsEasy access to board specific comms and files. We've even used the polls feature to facilitate board voting.
ConsThe calendaring feature could be improved and from what I understand, it will be. For example, visibility into an organization-wide calendar of events above and beyond board meetings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Robin P.
Executive Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Great product. Getting even better with every new release. ”

OverallEase of communication with my volunteers
ProsEase of use. This is a simple way to communicate with your boards and committees - really any group of people you need to gather together for discussion!
ConsThe polling options need clarified a bit more - they are not as intuitive as the rest of the software is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Brianna D.
Business Manager
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Super easy to use!”

OverallI love how easy boardable is to use for both our staff and board. It simplifies communication with our board and our different committees. Everything we need is right in one place.
ProsI like how easy it is for our board members to use.
ConsI wish you could make recurring events such as regular board meetings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Tim T.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“Easy set up. Having a few glitches”

ProsEasy to use and customize. I like that it links with other calendars but the link is not obvious to many users.
ConsSupport is weak. Staff have issues not being resolved. Set up for Board was easy but more than 30% did not recognize the need to complete and set up a password. resulted in multiple requests to complete

Vendor Response

By Board Management Software on January 15, 2018
Hi Tim, thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback around support and log in issues. We are working this week to improve both of those experiences, look for updates soon. If you would like us to provide a demo of Boardable during a board meeting to answer questions and show all its functionality, we would be happy to set up screenshare for that. Thank you, Jeb Banner, CEO, Boardable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Dan K.
Treasurer
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“Very easy to use and navigate”

OverallHaving one place to send and receive messages and store documents for the entire Board to see. It beats using Outlook or Gmail to try and track messages and communications
ProsI think the easy of use and being able to organize documents in a logical way. This is fairly flexible versus other programs that force you into their logic
ConsToo many clicks. Seems like you have to click around to find things that should be opened in one click. It is difficult to tell if you have sent a message or posted a document that you want the rest of the Board to see. It would be nice if there was a data tag that said when and who the document was sent too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
Melissa M.
Exec. Asst.
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Great tool for our Board of Directors!”

OverallIt helps us to cut down on the number of emails we send out Board of Directors.
ProsThis software is easy to use, understand and implement!
ConsAt first the initial emails were going to a spam folder for the invitations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Sara B.
Executive Assistant
Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Great Board Portal”

OverallIt has been a great experience! Rep and his entire team have been a pleasure to work with. They have been extremely helpful with everything. The product itself is very easy to use as a Board member and as an Admin. The ability to use the product as a center of communication is greatly appreciated and makes my life much easier!
ProsI love that it is easy to use, easy to set up, and the customer service is amazing.
ConsThe software doesn't always remind you to save your work. I have been working on minutes and will make a change or leave the page and do not get prompted to save my work and have lost significant pieces of work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Samantha H.
Office Support Specialist
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Great product, user friendly”

OverallSo far, my experience has been great. I've only been using for a month, but I think it's a great product
ProsVery user friendly! Easy to navigate and use.
ConsI can't really think of anything I dislike.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Gregory T.
Vice President
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“Boardable is a great to easily connect all of our board members in one central place.”

ProsIt centralizes all of our board minutes, documents, etc and allows us to get away from a long trail of email for communication. We also really like the voting and scheduling features.
ConsIt took a while to figure out to use the document adding feature. Once I got it, it is very simple but did take a few tries to get it worked out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Julie C.
Administrative Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Boardable is easy to learn and use. Any questions I have are answered quickly.”

OverallI appreciate the ease of use in keeping all documents organized and in determining who has access to them.
ProsI like the straightforward, clean format which makes Boardable easy to use. Everything needed for a meeting is easily connected to that meeting and documents are easily filed after the meeting.
ConsThe only issue some of our users have with Boardable is the inability to make notations within a document. Also, as an administrator I would like to be able to rearrange documents in the Document Center.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Harry F.
General Manager
Farming, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Getting ready for your board meeting the easy way”

OverallWe came from a traditional way of managing the board, with tons of paper and archiving minutes in boxes. We have now moved everything into boardable so all board members have access to our historical meeting minutes & papers etc.
ProsWe chose Boardable because is easy to use. We have a few member that are not that great with all the techy stuff, but we had to do no training and everyone just picked it up.
ConsIt would be great if all the documents were indexed, so you can search across the body of text.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Kainoa F.
President
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Easy and efficient”

ProsThe site is easy to navigate with relevant and effective features that help us make our meetings and operations very efficient. We especially like how you can stay organized with individual tasks, keep try of motions, and seamlessly communicate with one another through a single platform. The app is great as well.
ConsSo far, we have had a very enjoyable experience and do not have anything in particular in mind that needs improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Harini R.
Board Member
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“I have had only positive experience using Boardable from the get go. No training required to use it.”

ProsEase of use, great for scheduling meetings, engaging in discussions, sharing documents, allows different committees of a board to have their own independent discussions, schedule their own meetings and share documents that can be viewed only by the members of the specific committee. It is very user friendly!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Polina O.
Editor In Chief
Publishing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017

“Easy to use, and works as intended!”

ProsBoardable is great for keeping track of events, communications and documents in one place. The Boardable team is also super responsive to support requests and you can tell that they are working hard to improve the product every single day.
ConsOne big improvement worth pursuing is a better IU on mobile, otherwise, there's nothing I don't like about it. The biggest hurdle to overcome with this software is getting the entire board to use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017
Bouchra S.
Manager, Executive Office
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Good product”

OverallLove using Boardable, it very user friendly and it was so easy to set up
Prosso easy to use and set up. I love all the features that you included, ie. uploading the pictures for the users, their full contact information.
ConsThe fact that I can't change the username e-mail
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Kim D.
Director, Agency Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017

“United Way of Central Indiana uses Boardable for our board and committees. Makes life easy!”

OverallSaves so much time and having to send emails out again and again. Links people together and the discussion and poll features will be a big help.
ProsSaves staff time in not having to send multiple emails.. Board members don't have to look through lots of email to find their board packet.
Recommendations to other buyersMore features need to be added and the development team is responsive to suggestions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Jason W.
Executive Director
Program Development, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“Great communication tool for our board of directors”

ProsBoardable has helped us put all of our documents and conversations in one place. It has also helped myself and our board of directors communicate in one place.
ConsScheduling meetings, especially when giving attendees multiple date/time options, has been a bit tricky to figure out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
bobbie m.
Data Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Makes Life Easier”

OverallIt's so great to be able to keep our board and administration staff on the same page!
ProsI love this program, it really helps get our board and meetings organized.
ConsIt's a newer system so it still has a few bugs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Michelle D.
Senior Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Boardable has wonderful customer service and is easy to use”

OverallThe team at Boardable has been so helpful getting our organization started and has quickly answered any questions that have come up. The introductory webinar was informative and well received.
ProsI like that it is user friendly and you don't have to be a skilled technical person to figure it out. This has been super helpful acclimating our Board to the platform and gives our Board and Leadership Team a central place to store documents.
ConsI haven't had any negative issues with Boardable yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019