Flowingly Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Flowingly

Flowingly is a beautifully simple workflow automation platform. With Flowingly, you can map & automate any business process, regardless of business unit. Deliver exceptional employee & customer experiences with digital processes and workflows on a modern platform. Drive collaboration across teams and between departments with organization-spanning processes. Empower your teams to own their processes, take accountability, and drive process improvement. Learn more about Flowingly

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
David K.
Management Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2017

“Perfect blend of power and ease of use”

OverallImplemented in our own business: * Reduced time to create documentation and manage it/keep it up-to-date * Solved the "discovery" issue of where to look for process documentation * Far greater process adherence * Significantly reduced "how do I?" style questions and internal communication overhead between team members * Streamlined client interfaces for admin tasks (others already well-handled by purpose-built applications)
ProsFlowingly is far easier to use than most other workflow software. In particular, it focuses on the FLOW, not just the logic of a task. As such, it can be used both to MODEL and EXECUTE processes. Its modelling is essentially self-documenting. Combined with its HTML "Cards" at each step of the process, we are using Flowingly to all-but-eliminate separate static process documentation. Flowingly is both a workflow tool, and a documentation one, when used in this way. Of course, you can still link to external documentation if desired. Other systems we tried made it much harder to build a flow (instead you had a series of interconnected tasks, which couldn't be visually represented or even really held in your head, let alone explained to a less technical staff member). Solutions like Microsoft Flow are too task and trigger>outcome-based. Solutions like KISSFlow are too hard to use for embedded documentation, and have a prohibitive public form pricing. Solutions like Podio are too complex for end users to "get" without a lot of training Other so-called workflow solutions often tend to be industry or department-specific workflow automation, not general business process automation. I work with SMEs and mid-sized non-profits. Almost none have any workflow or process automation in place when I start with them, and often lack basic business systems like a CRM or marketing automation system. Flowingly is perfect for these mid-market customers.
ConsAs a relatively new product (as of writing - Oct 2017), Flowingly has a little catch-up to do in "non-core" features relative to some other solutions (like the ability to send a third party email as part of a flow, or pull/push data via APIs and webhooks). I have seen their development roadmap and it looks like most of these will be addressed over the next 3-6 months, however.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2017
Ben C.
Dean of Academic Administration
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Game Changer”

OverallThe best customer service. This is why we initially chose Flowingly. No automated emails 'thank you for your interest in our product' just passionate and responsive people with an open door policy who strive to meet your needs. Their interest in constant improvement means they listen to the users and respond very quickly. It feels like a collaborative community of users and developers with ideas to streamline and improve workplace practices.
ProsThe ease of use and impact it has. Anyone who has ever drawn a flowchart can suddenly feel like an expert coder who simply presses 'publish' and creates a workflow that combines policy with process - due process becomes the only way.
ConsNothing really - the developers are always one step ahead. I wanted some different reports and by the time I had requested them, they had already integrated BI which exceeded by expectations.

Vendor Response

By Flowingly on September 10, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review Ben. We're excited to be playing a big part in your process improvement journey. Keep sending feedback our way and we'll keep striving to expand upon the feature set and make Flowingly even better! Thanks again, The Flowingly Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
JJ F.
MD
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“Excellent, intuitive and reliable Business Process Management tool”

ProsWe are a growing small business and we realised that we desperately needed to put in some streamlined fool-proof business processes to enhance efficiency and knowledge base across the company. All too often, we had one employee thinking a process was done one way while another thought it was slightly different! Not ideal! After testing out a number of different BPM software, we found Flowingly best aligned with our business requirements as it is so easy to use and comes with all the features we needed. All our employees (some less well versed in IT than others), had no trouble learning how to operate Flowingly. Setting up flows is incredibly simple and very straight-forward. We liked the style and layout of the interface, especially when performing the steps in a live flow. If we run into any trouble, we refer to their detailed help section on the website or contact Flowingly's readily responsive customer service team for further assistance. We have definitely seen a positive improvement within our business since adopting Flowingly and transferring all paper based processes online.
ConsFlowingly does not yet have integrations to other software i.e. Xero. But we are advised this is on their Roadmap.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Jason V.
Sales Consultant
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Recommend Flowingly”

OverallGreat for seeing where we are in a full process ie easy to come up to speed on where a job has progressed to. Also easy for someone else to step in to someone else's job and follow simple instructions.
ProsEase of use, can be used for so many different processes. Makes it easy for new employees to go through our own process.
ConsNo issues to report. We had a few teething issues but these were more about our own internal processes and transferring them to a flowingly process.

Vendor Response

By Flowingly on September 8, 2019
Thanks for the review Jason. It's great to see the impact that Flowingly is having on your employee processes. The Flowingly Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Saint W.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2017

“I was looking for a tool that could take care of the systems and processes of our company.”

OverallVisibility and accountability, ease of use.
ProsThrough our business everyone's roles can become complicated and overlapping, I needed a tool that would bring more clarity and visibility that clearly outlines each others responsibility. Having a deadline also helps with accountability. Another area is bringing on new staff, now we have the ability to provide better training with a system that gives a clear direction in what is expected of that role. Being able to step into a new position knowing exactly where to step in and carry on a task that has already been started by the previous person.
ConsThese guys are continuing to improve and take on any feedback that we have to help us all. A few suggestions, ability to go back to a previous task, being able to edit (title) after a flow has started, being able to allocate a single user when starting a flow, add a date as a deadline once flow has started.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2017
Juliette M.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2017

“ Super easy to use! We're now delivering really flexible customer/staff experiences with Flowingly.”

OverallImproved productivity, better customer service and visibility across teams/workspaces.
ProsWe are loving the ease of use; absolutely anyone on our team can build/publish processes and the adoption rate is really good. The product is very intuitive and the interface is really fast. The Flowingly team also provide amazing customer support and are super receptive to product feature ideas and feedback.
ConsAt the moment there aren't any in-depth integrations available, but the platform is constantly being updated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2017
Scott T.
Head of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2017

“Great product and very flexible. We have used it to transform our paper based HR processes initially”

ProsEasy to use Flexible Creates workflows that give visibility to the process owners Ability to use proven methodologies or create your own workflow structures Ideal for turning traditional paper based processes into digital workflows Limitless application for digital transformation of business process management
ConsEarly days in the development of the software, but will only get better as additional functionality and is added.
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2017
Greg G.
CFO
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2017

“Flowingly is very easy to use and is flexible to adapt to business requirements”

OverallAutomated business processes and controls. Great reporting
ProsEase of use Ability to easily build processes applicable to the specific business Flexible Ideal for SME businesses because of its ability to apply across multiple processes Nice interface Great record keeping me
ConsTo date, the product does not interface to other systems such as the accounting package (e.g. Xero)
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2017
Phil B.
Construction Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Flowingly overview”

OverallBrilliant easy to learn easy to use
ProsI like the tracking of tasks. It allows us to see where the task may be at or what needs to be done to complete it. Example if we want to sign up a new contractor which can involve several people, then this program allows us to see who has or is dealing with their part of the procedure
Consthe thing that annoys me most is that it reminds you of jobs you don't want to do :)

Vendor Response

By Flowingly on September 11, 2019
Hi Phil. Thanks for the review. Ease of use is integral to our design so it's awesome to hear that you've found it straightforward to learn and use. Thanks again, The Flowingly Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Karen S.
Manager Business Development
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Flowingly ”

Prosease of use, drag and drop, simple screens
Conswhen we first commenced using the software a lot of features such a custom reporting and dashboards are only now available which was too late for some areas of our business

Vendor Response

By Flowingly on September 5, 2019
Hi Karen. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that some of the new features came about later than you required them. We're normally known for our quick feature delivery, and we regret we missed the mark this time. We'll be reaching out to you to discuss further. Thanks, The Flowingly Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Adrian C.
Digital Marketing Advisor
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Easy Steps to Follow”

ProsEach step needs to be completed before you can proceed, there is always a list of all steps that I need to do.
ConsPretty happy with software, haven't really encountered any problems yet.

Vendor Response

By Flowingly on August 28, 2019
Hi Adrian. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It's awesome to hear that you're finding Flowingly nice and easy to follow. We're constantly striving to make Flowingly as easy to use as it can possibly be, so it's great to hear this feedback. Thanks again, The Flowingly Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019