KeyedIn Projects Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About KeyedIn Projects

Enterprise-class Resource Demand & Capacity Planning software for PMO's, IT Teams and Professional Services with 50+ resources. KeyedIn Projects combines a refreshingly simple interface with deep resource management functionality, enabling you to conquer the resource capacity challenge with ease. Offering drag & drop assignments, conflict resolution, plus in-depth utilization analysis. KeyedIn Projects is the easiest way to get the right resources working on the right projects at the right time. Learn more about KeyedIn Projects

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Thierry H.
Programme Delivery Manager
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“No longer an illusion of control”

OverallFor the first time in GM&T's history, we have up to date real time information on resourcing, finances and delivery available to our teams, our stakeholders, the parent group, to everyone. And for the programme delivery function it's no longer an illusion of control Not only did we deliver transparency but we significantly dropped the costs to our business by 75%. Beyond that there are many other benefits, but the key takeaway is that it significantly reduced the amount of administrative effort freeing people's time to complete more value add activities for the organization The icing on the cake is that this tool allows us to react quickly to the needs of the organization and adapt to the constant change of what seems to be the new norm of continual organization change
ProsOne of things I liked most about this engagement was the honesty and transparency the team showed throughout the selection process. They were upfront with limitations, but showed us other ways to solve the problems. KeyedIn is simple but powerful and met all our requirements around integrated resource management, PPM accounting and delivery. In a global organisation, it was important to have a tool that supported multiple languages and currencies too. The portfolio planning capability is a brilliant tool for annual planning and evaluating multiple scenarios. Finally, KeyedIn offer a very sensible cost model.
ConsThe tooling does support a range of reporting but for the needs of our organisation for rich reporting and the existing governance expectations it fell short initially. This is now being address by KeyedIn The tool plans on months and days but captures in hours and weeks which presents challenges at month end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Jaime K.
Head of Delivery Office, Group Change & Delivery
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“KeyedIn Projects - Customer Feedback”

OverallSince making the decision to work with KeyedIn and adopt their product, the relationship with the KeyedIn team has been excellent; which made the configuration, build, test and implementation as painless as possible. We were able to request / have applied minor modifications to the "out of the box" package to suit our internal operating model and existing processes and we have thus far managed to roll out KeyedIn to all those that use it day to day as a project / programme management tool and feedback / adoption rates are very positive. KeyedIn appear to treat their customers as "partners" and are very flexible / agile and open to negotiation (which has made things easier when selling into our business). We never have an issue engaging with KeyedIn and their tech support team are quick to respond when we have technical queries that we are unable to solve internally. I would say that although this product is not the market leader right now, KeyedIn's flexibility, agility and desire to build the best value add / simple to use product (in partnership with their customers whom are readily invited to forward ideas for improvements) will take them to the next level.
ProsKeyedIn Projects is very intuitive / easy to utilise and is extremely feature rich; with an excellent user interface and bags of potential for the future (given regular "releases" that introduce an array of major / minor enhancements). Navigation around KeyedIn is relatively straight-forward to get to grips with, and bottom up / top down views all seem to work seamlessly together. On screen dashboards and data "widgets" (out of the box) are very useful / neat and can be easily configured / tailored for different users / executives / role types across any organisation. Powerful data mining / search / filter features allow us to very easily understand how our portfolio is progressing (in real time) and gives you instant ability to drill down to the heart of any risks / issues and the user interface is such that anyone within our organisation is able to be presented with their own customised dashboard and focus on what matters to them.
ConsA little more work is required to improve reporting outputs and ability to construct and run custom reports. However, major KeyedIn Project enhancement releases (scheduled in coming months appear to be addressing this), together with addressing customer feedback on the product and modifying where customer suggestions add real value across their customer base.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Natalie S.
Senior Project Manager PMO and Product Development
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“We have really begun to enjoy using KeyedIn and have seen the benefits.”

ProsI like that we can track project plans based on tasks. It really works well for our company and helps keep our projects on point. I also like that we can set objectives (deliverables) and dates for those deliverables. This allows us to see when tasks are starting to "creep up" on the due date and either add more resources or push the deliverable date out. I also like that if we do push the deliverable out, we have to give a reason and the SW keeps track each time we push the date. This allows me to go back when the project is done, determine which dates we missed and see the reaons for the delay. I think this will help us find holes in our processes and fix them going forward. I really like the resource management tool, but are still pretty new to using it, so my knowledge is somewhat limited. Thus far, I am seeing some promise and anticipate it will become a very valuable tool. We are also just getting started in learning the reporting functions, but so far they are able to give us the exact information we need. It has made my weekly reporting to our Senior Team much more manageable and accurate.
ConsI don't like that there isn't a customer portal available. We also manage customer installs with this software and it would be nice to give the customer a link or temporary sign on they can use to view the progress of their project. We can setup a user, but believe it take a license and we have around 50 - 100 customer installs going at any given time. Managing those users would be a nightmare, so we are opting to just email them reports from the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Howard I.
Programme Director
Warehousing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“KeyedIn First Impressions”

OverallWe are creating a PMO within the business and using KeyedIn to replace a far simpler project planning tool. Hence the learning curve has been quite steep for both the project teams in terms of the complexity of the KeyedIn administration and for the project managers in terms of managing the change from running a simple plan to running a KeyedIn project.
ProsFeature rich, graphically rich, intuitive user interface, with strong portfolio and programme capabilities.
ConsInability to easily manage task-based dependencies across multiple projects and surface this at programme or portfolio level, thereby making it harder to effectively prioritise resources across multiple projects
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
James B.
Portfolio Performance Manager
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Keeps getting better”

OverallSo far so good
ProsWe've used KeyedIn since the Atlantic Global days. The improvements we've seen especially in v6.x have been significant. Much easier to use and extract valuable management information than before
ConsThere are still some limitations around number of fields that could be addressed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Vincent D.
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2019

“KeyedIn seamless integration with other cloud based solutions”

OverallKeyedIn was the final link to complete our ERP and develop an environment that provided key data and KPI's to the staff within their respective "main application" - Project Managers in KeyedIn; Accounting/Finance in SageIntacct; and Sales/Bushiness Development in SalesForce. There is no need for the respective staff to jump between application since we populate their main application from the others with the data they need to know.
ProsWe selected KeyedIn do to is ease of integration with other cloud based solutions (i.e. SageIntacct, SalesForce) to create a complete seamless ERP with "one source of truth" in regard to data entry.
ConsThough the Support Staff is very versed, at times their seems to be limited staff that can address integration/syncing issues with other systems we have linked.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2019
Betina G.
Project Manager
Chemicals, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Implementation and 6 months on”

OverallKeyedIn have so far lived up to our requirements and expectations. The team are providing detailed and ongoing support . The fact KeyedIn are open to and seek feedback on how they can improve the system is great for us, as we have plans that involve KeyedIn Projects.
Pros- We were able to test drive the system before signing up. - KIP provides one source for all out Projects and documents. - The software can be customized by an admin user without the need for KeyedIn to get involved. Ex. we have full autonomy over the criteria of our workflow and fields made available in our intake form.
ConsTraining material is /was a rather daunting affair. We could could have benefited greatly from access to basic Quick Reference Guides for the different types of users we had to train as part of the implementation. Status updates are a bit lacklustre and can only be sent out as attachments. Many key stakeholders never read attachments. To encourage reading it would be great if status reports could be exported directly to the body of an email and become a bit more 'colourful'.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Darren H.
Projects Director
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“ KeyedIn Projects ”

OverallI am a huge proponent of KI and have been flying the flag internally on a global scale for the last 18 months to foster consistent usage. It really does have potential to be the leading portfolio management tool on the market and i'd like to continue to explore ways of utilising it to its full potential
ProsI love the insights feature - being able to monitor the performance of my portfolio is vital.
ConsThe visual aspect of reporting needs some work i think - i'd like to see a Power BI type output
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Samantha B.
PMO Manager
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Boots Review of KeyedIn”

ProsIt's very configurable and KeyedIn respond really well to any requests or needs that we have.
ConsIt isn't as 'pretty' as some other PPM offerings and that can put off some of my senior stakeholders who don't want to view the information live. I think some of the recent work that has been done on reporting building/portfolios will help this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Neil R.
Commercial Manager: PS
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017

“Great overall Project Management and Professional Services management solution”

OverallWe've been using KeyedIn Projects for over 2 years now. It is a great overall PM and Professional Services solution at a competitive price. Some functionality needs some improvement but overall we are satisfied. The GUI is outdated, but with the release of the new version 6 release, we are excited that the product is moving from strength to strength.
Pros- Complete overall solution - Covers the broad spectrum of touching points within a PS firm - Competitive pricing
Cons- Outdated GUI and graphs/analytics - Not a complete billing cycle solution - Low quality invoice templates
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017
Charles H.
Operations Analyst
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2019

“Excellent Project Management Software”

ProsVery easy to use. Growing company that continues to invest in upgrades. Excellent Customer Support.
ConsKeyedIn currently has limited options for charts and dashboards. KeyedIn has placed a focus on reporting on their product road map.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2019
Ahmed Z.
President
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2017

“EdgeArch Review”

OverallOur experience so far has been relatively good. We felt that the setup process, usability, and interface is not very modern considering SaaS offerings, albeit they don't have the full features offered, however, their designs are by far much more modern and friendlier.
ProsFeatures
ConsInterface User-friendliness Lack of conduits to our Accounting software QuickBooks.
Recommendations to other buyersKeep developing and modernizing the interface. Xero is a good example.
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2017
Mark C.
Project Manager
Chemicals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017

“KeyedIn Projects solves many business gaps for our department”

OverallSo far we are about a month into our deployment of KeyedIn Projects and we are starting to see great improvement in how we interact with our projects and overall management. This tool provides significant functionality and visibility to project managers, category managers, and the leadership team in managing project workstreams, tracking expenses vs. budget, and forecasting project budgets. We realized we needed a tool that covered many gaps in our department and we found that with KeyedIn we will have greater visibility and control to all aspects. We have a very complex global business that is ever changing and we needed a tool that was cloud based, easy to use, robust with features and fast enough for us to operate anywhere in the world.
ProsI like the dashboards and the ability for us to visibly see what is going on anywhere within a project or portfolio. The custom reports are great and the onscreen widgets provide great insights into what is going on.
ConsStill getting to know the tool - but so far no con's.
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017
Tonie P.
Consultancy administrator
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Great software for the future ”

ProsThe vast functionality and ease of use makes this product stand out.
ConsSometimes confusing! But this depends obviously upon your requirements
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Renato C.
Trading Portfolio Manager
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“PPM Solution that really works”

OverallKeyedIn projects provides the toolset needed for PM's to set up and maintain their projects and ties well with the portfolio management aspect.
ProsAs a new KeyedIn User, I found the product easy to use with all they key aspects of a good PPM solution encompassed in this product.
ConsThere are some key functionality missing which would really help take this from a good product to a great product - in particular the extend of the reporting functionality internal to the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Tan M.
Senior PMO Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“KeyedIn Review”

OverallGood
ProsThe support, being able to track financials in one place
ConsDifficult to use for new users and it is not always clear the quickest or best approach to doing something in the system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Svavar S.
Director pmo
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“KeyedIn Projects Review”

ProsResourse planning Forecasting The api for accessing data
ConsUpper level roadmap planning Live dashboard like in powerbi
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Ben M.
Pmo analyst
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“KeyedIn Projects review”

ProsIt's a single source of the truth. It's brilliant.
ConsUser interface. It is very techy and requires quite a lot of training time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
John C.
President and CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“I used KeyedIn Project with several clients that were frustrated using MS Project”

OverallFocus on the BUSINESS OBJECTIVES that drive the PROJECT & PROGRAM DELIVERY process. Avoid taking on unnecessary and impossible challenges. Recognize that project managers are different and that they have different styles.
Pros Intuitive, requiring minimal or no training Easy to Access, Trial & Adopt Easy to Configure Flexible Low Cost Peace of Mind (Secure, Robust, Scalable)
Cons
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Matt F.
Senior Project Manager
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“A recent implementation”

OverallWe are early in our adoption, but the most significant observation is the quality of the delivery of the implementation. Particularly, the consultant has been excellent.
ProsThe comprehensive functionality compared with competitor solutions. The ability to collaborate outside of the organisation. A true aggregated PPM solution.
ConsSome areas of the system are not the most intuitive. This may be a challenge for occasional users. There are areas of disconnect within the system - for example between 'deliverables' (or milestones) and milestones captured within the task plan. This results in double keying of data in some areas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Kenneth J.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2018

“A Project Management Powerhouse!”

ProsWhen juggling multiple companies under one umbrella house it can be extremely difficult to follow up on projects and see them through to completion. If you've had similar issues, KeyedIn is an excellent solution!
ConsWe did not see a Salesforce integration but believe that it should be coming in soon. That is an excellent way to integrate vertically within an organization!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2018
Eric C.
Senior Security Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“Extremely Poor and Confusing User Interface that causes Repeat Work”

Pros1. Has view on time expected per week and that accommodates for expected public holidays 2. There is a view on what part of the process your expense returns are in (submitted vs approved vs paid)
Cons1. Very frustrating user interface: - finding projects or areas to enter time can take more time than time entry - Interface times out if you don't move around regularly, but will continue to let you enter time or pages, but once you save it will all disappear at a re-login request. Lots of lost work due to this 2. The process for entering time in a category the first time in a day is very different than when you need to go back and add more time 3. Once saved (the only way to ensure your entry isn't lost when moving between pages), there is no ability to subtract time at the user level. 4. Constant reminder emails are sent even if you have submitted your time. 5. Expense page is confusing to add multiple pages of expense items to a single report and it is very easy to submit a report without realizing it, which a user has no ability to modify.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Rob K.
Director Support & Hosting
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“complicated multi click processess”

Overallit is disappointing how the application feels like an old client server but has all the session timeout challenges of a modern web application. I wasn't involved in the implementation design at our organisation, but user experience are not considered. A user journey map, considering the number of steps in a process, or time to enter data.. you can't edit your time once submitted; no staging area default filters are not as expected (mysterious time bounds) approving individual expenses does not approve a claim? Emails by default, rather than based on sumbission status? limited API access for integration into our tools
ProsIt is web based. the limited reports meets the needs of the finance team.
Consas previous. poor user experience. 1. No staging area capacity for timesheets. (once you save it's for manager to edit). 2. Emails that come whether you submit or not. 3. Report on who has or hasn't entered time. 4. Filters on expenses appear to have some sort of timeframe not included in the name 5. "feature" to approve individual expenses doesn't work/isn't enough. 6. Limited poorly designed API.
Recommendations to other buyersreporting features are limited.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Adam B.
Project Manager
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Great solution”

OverallKeyedIn Projects is helping us manage resources our rep get visibility of all projects around the group.
ProsVisibility of project risk and issues at the forefront of the project. Roll up of projects in the hierarchy.
ConsThe project hierarchy can be confusing initially.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Cathie C.
Senior Portfolio Analyst
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Good all round PPM tool”

Overall- Real-time reporting - Exec dashboards - Removing the use of all the spread sheets we previously had - Enabling us to focus more on pipeline and future resource planning and scenarios
Pros- Real-time dashboards - Feature-rich - Resource management functionality is good - Single source of the truth - Highly customizable
Cons- The reporting functionality is currently not very intuitive but is being improved in forthcoming release
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Rajni M.
Sector System Administrator
Chemicals, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Thoughts on KeyedIn”

OverallGood Project Management tool except system speed
ProsKeyedIn is interactive with few good options.
ConsUser Feedback for slow speed from different part of world
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
andrew h.
Head of Group PMO
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“The start of a journey”

ProsFunctionality, ease of use, time to implement
ConsLots to learn so need good training and manuals
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Marcos F.
Key Account Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2018

“Cloud based project management”

ProsKeyedin is similar to other project management software with some "what If" feature where you can predict if some changes made to the project.
ConsThought is has many benefits the new feature needs more improvement as it needs more data populating capacity is required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2018
Kevin M.
Marketing Team Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Enterprise Solution With Fantastic Support”

ProsKeyedin is loaded with more than enough features to be a great enterprise project management solution yet the customer support will more than exceed your expectations. They do a great job over there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Gregory B.
Portfolio Analyst
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“KeyedIn Review”

OverallVery good
ProsThe forecasting and resource management The ease of use
ConsThe reporting function is currently hard to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Brad F.
Director, Rail & Wind Logistics
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 16, 2017

“Very robust and flexible!”

ProsI love the flexibility and customization that is available with this system. We have just started our implementation but the feedback from our users thus far has been positive.
ConsThe system is configured for each customer which makes it difficult for them to demo certain features during the sales process.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 16, 2017
Daniel D.
Portfolio Analyst
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Review”

ProsThe support is terrific. Also the ease of setting up new users.
ConsConfusion around forecasting and poor reporting abilities. Also poor process guides/documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Manj I.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Makes my life much easier”

OverallAllows me to keep track of my portfolio. Project invoicing is much efficient with the KeyedIn. Love the product.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
john c.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“KeyedIn Project Management Software”

OverallWell designed, especially for agile project management. Allows robust task tracking without forcing start and end dates
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016