Thoughtexchange Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Thoughtexchange

Thoughtexchanges community intelligence software empowers leaders to ask open-ended questions and get answers in real time. AI and machine learning ensure everyones response gets considered by others. Powerful analysis tools instantly surface valuable insights into key areas of agreement and disagreement. Leaders can find common ground, inspire trust and use data to make decisions that get immediate support. Everyone contributes and everyone learns, without bias. Learn more about Thoughtexchange

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Arthur D.
Manager Human Resources
Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017

“We've used Thought Exchange in a number of ways to gather employee input. Staff like using it.”

OverallLots of staff input on a myriad of topics, in fact, almost ANY topic !!
ProsEase of use and the information that comes out after having run an exchange. We used it to survey our "Under 35's" and it was well received and the data provided and the form in which it was provided was outstanding. We will be using it in the fall to do a Cultural Survey from which we will extract some real details about how our staff see our culture and as you know, culture is the foundation of high performance organizations. We are also testing it as an instrument to gather "360" data. We will continue to find numerous uses for the software as we always get high value from the use thereof. Highly recommend it !
ConsThere's not much I like least about this software. Its so simple to use. One thing that we thought might make it more effective is to have the comments input and the rating in 2 different segments. We are trying this out, so comments only go in during the first week of an exchange and then the staff go back in and rate ALL the comments. We found that by having input and ratings done at the same time that the staff who went in early in the process only had few comments to rate and many comments were added after they had entered the program. The end result was that some comments had plenty of ratings and the comments that were added later on in the process were not seen by the 'early adopters'. Very little to like least about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017
Michael H.
Superintendent
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017

“Depending on your needs, the team will work with you to get the best data and result possible.”

OverallA community process that resulted in satisfaction by the community that our processes for making significant decisions are fair, transparent, and that they have a voice.
ProsThe software provides another way of gathering community ideas and suggestions that are shared to the community your are seeking feedback. This provides a level of transparency and trust in the process that garners buy-in. The software is only as good as the ability to customize your experience and for the most part, the consults work with you to get the results and information you need to make quality decisions.
ConsThere are some restrictions to how the data can be reported and shared. It is important that the product and staff become a little more flexible in the process and more timely in the response to customer requests.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017
Colin S.
Public Relations Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017

“Couldn't imagine going through a school start times change without this engagement tool.”

OverallThe ability to say an outside, independent group helped us gain unbiased feedback from the community about a controversial topic.
ProsEveryone understands the star rating system. And allowing others to view and rate thoughts is empowering.
ConsSome limitations with displaying features that would require customization. In some places I wish there were more flexibility.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017
Eric E.
Superintendent
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017

“Super easy to use. Provides great feedback from constituents...more than any survey could.”

ProsThe assigning of stars in support of others thoughts provides our school district with an understanding of not only what people are thinking and how they feel about a question we pose, but also how they feel about what others think. This is definitely not like a survey where you are asking to rate things on a scale of 1-5...this is about hearing what others say and then weighing in on their thoughts. It just gives a new perspective to "listening" to the people that matter the most in our organization.
ConsThere is definitely a need to remind participants to actually go in and share thoughts. In a recent exchange, we did not have the response we expected and I believe that is because some interpreted it as "spam" or just another survey. It is necessary to prepare your participants by letting them know how the exchange will be used. This often requires multiple messages going out encouraging them to participate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017
Cathy P.
Director
Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2017

“We felt really fortunate to have ThoughtExchange for our recent client feedback needs. ”

OverallFeedback from the public, without the hassle of excessive meeting planning! A wonderfully concise report at the end, which lays out, in writing, exactly the priorities of our organization.
ProsWe had much higher participation than we would have had if we asked people to participate in a face-to-face meeting. It gave participants a chance to think about their responses, rather than having to think on the spot in a face-to-face forum. I also loved the summary report of the results. It compiled everything for us!
ConsWe wished some of the instructions were more clear when we first started using it, but we figured it out!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2017
Tony O.
Superintendent
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“The customer service has been great.”

ProsThis software and analytics provide a wealth of information. It gave us many types of information that we weren't even planning on to help make decisions.
ConsThe cost for the program are almost prohibitive for a small school in a relatively very poor state. I have had to defend the substantial costs that we incurred while at the same time looking at cutting our budgets significantly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017