OnRamp Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About OnRamp

A powerful, web-enabled online training and management system which allows you to build, send and track your training efforts. OnRamp is predominantly designed to address the needs of the South African Market and includes elements of BB-BEE, compliance and skills development reporting. There is also the functionality to capture and report on real world training engagements, including mentorship & coaching and training provided by external specialists. Learn more about OnRamp

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Lee Q.
Technology Leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Unlimited return value to any business with training and operational procedures. ”

ProsEasy to Learn, Easy to Use. Local and Remote simple access to content. Repeat value earned for time invested in setup as staff, old and new, visit the content. Internal procedure and product training made simple. It minimizes time to market for development changes and promotional updates to our sales reps, in-store advisers and customers. Bottom line... it makes our business and product more tangibly valuable by opening current and new character, almost instantly, to any location or device... enough said.
ConsThe only area of pain specific to our 3rd world bandwidth is only having online access to content with no local library on premise optimizing media access to LAN preferred with our larger sites. Standard Proxy caching alleviates a large amount of this load but for a future development OnPrem redirect to a media store would be a nice option if I wanted to have my cake, eat it and not pay for it...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Andrea P.
Talent Acquisition Manager
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“OnRamp has been revolutionary for our business!”

OverallWe've been able to use this product for training purposes on a national scale to keep our product knowledge consistent throughout our teams. We've also been able to use it for our rewards program to incentivise our staff to learn more about the business and any topic that we would like to communicate at the time.
ProsIt's easy to use and has a great simple interface with a bit of quirkiness. It's also allowed us to reach staff nationally, even staff that are based at a retail kiosk or in the field, because of it's mobile functionality.
ConsThere is nothing major that comes to mind but once or twice there have been some glitches with the software on completion of playbooks, however the support we've received whenever there has been a glitch has been phenomenal and the issues have always been revolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Ashleigh K.
Business Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“Fantastic. The team are friendly and professional and the product is constantly innovating. ”

ProsIt makes my training requirements for my team so much more effective. I can take my existing training material or create new content and put it into a great looking digitized format for my staff to take tests on. My team are excited to receive their training now as opposed to the long boring manuals from before. I have send a major improvement in the skill set and product knowledge of my team since using OnRamp.
ConsThe system is cloud based which means you need an internet connection which is great and generally not problem but it would nice to have the functionality for staff to complete their training offline. I do believe a mobile app is on the cards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Darrin B.
Business Development Manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“Very easy to use software that makes the learner accountable for knowledge”

OverallI am able to take rich multi media content that i need staff accountable for, quickly produce a playbook on it, push it out to my team and track their engagement. The team enjoys the branded certificates and trophy's you are able to allocate them as a reward for learning.
ProsIt is a simple to use, functionally rich system that allows business to quickly distribute important information and make users accountable. Reporting on who engaged and how they engaged is also a great feature as to find the weak spots.
ConsI was generally happy all round with this system. Functionally and engagement wise i was satisfied, i believe a mobile application is in the roadmap for 2018
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Megan H.
Project Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“OnRamp is the answer to successful workplace training and learning!”

ProsIt is extremely user friendly and with being an online platform, it enables you to build training manuals, for your staff to learn new skills and information all in one place. All the information is stored in a database, allowing easy access at any time to keep track of progress.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Mark J.
IT Manager
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“Onramp has made such a difference for our staff and their ability to learn our new products”

OverallThis software allows our staffs knowledge on our products to grow weekly which adds to our companies internal rewards program
ProsHow quickly we are able to push out a new playbook. Our staff are keepin abreast of our new products via thus platform
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Warren James B.
IT Support Engineer and SharePoint Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Easy to use and navigate through”

OverallWas able to track training progress on aspect of the company
ProsThe site was easy to log into. When navigating through you can't really go wrong with what you are looking for. Also it is nice to track progress of staff training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017

“OnRamp is a very user friendly, cost effective software for content management”

OverallFast roll out of learning interventions to the entire employee team was quick and efficient while also extremely cost effective.
ProsThe fact that it is very easy to use / navigate. It is accessible from anywhere on any device and does not require downloading of software, updating versions and licence fees per user.
ConsI would like a little more flexibility in the layout options, for example different font types and sizes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017
Dylan P.
Financial Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“Very good program that can assist in training on a large scale”

ProsEasy to use and navigate, uploading of content and keep recording of training. Has really assisted in providing content to the whole company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018