Medisoft Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
3.9/5

About Medisoft

Medisoft is an advanced practice management and medical billing software, designed to help streamline your practice. Loaded with awesome features, Medisoft has been the most popular medical billing program on the market for the past two decades. Learn more about Medisoft

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Very Useful for billing purposes”

OverallMedisoft has really helped us with our billing issues and keeping track of our patients, what they owe, the payments they have made and what the insurance has covered and paid or not paid.
ProsThis software was very user friendly. It allows you to keep track of billing, procedures, payments, customers for multiple facilities. It shows what the insurance has paid and also shows their denials. Patient information is easy to store using several factors. Our business used it for all our billing needs and it is a great software when you have multiple accounts that you are doing billing for.
ConsI wish there was a way to connect accounts for various patients. We have several patients that go to different offices, and it would be nice to be able to connect their accounts or link them so when they call about a billing issue we have all the information under the patient and not under separate facilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Craig Y.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Been using software for billing purposes for close to 16 years.”

OverallAbility to process and monitor claims for multiple practices with ease. Simple and quick to post payments and keep accurate AR. Ledger allows to document any follow up notes for a major degree of continuity on open claims and follow ups. Great program.
ProsEasy to use, customizable and excellent for Accounts Receivable, Billing, visit tracking, claims submissions.
ConsNot much negative to say. Can run slow when generating lengthily reports. Requires a tech support contract to get any questions answered which can be costly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Cindy K.
Owner/physician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“Great program and great customer support”

ProsThe program is user friendly. We used this product for 20 years, needed to update in 2014 because of hippa compliance, and decided to go with a highly rated program (at that time) and absolutely hated it. We went back to Medisoft in January of this year and are again pleased. It was also more economical than many of the other software programs we looked at.
ConsSomewhat directing entries to one physician or another with entries and payments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Janet G.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017

“I have billed from this software for over 15 years”

OverallEconomical medical billing software
ProsIts pretty simple to figure out and use. I have never had any formal training from Medisoft and have self taught myself the ins and outs of the software over time. There is not a lot of flexibility in the reports until the most recent versions. The Statements are complicated and definitely not user friendly. However once you learn your way around you can manage.
ConsI feel there could be a lot of reports that would help companies with collections. However, the reports are very limiting. If more of the reports had beginning and ending dates it would be helpful for those that have been using the software for long periods of time and again, the statements need improvement. But I must say for the money, it is not a bad software for the price!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017
Rachel S.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Very user friendly ”

OverallWe are able to manage our billing and payments in one place.
ProsIt is very user friendly and easy to train new employees on. I use it daily for billing and posting payments I would definitely reccomend it for a billing software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Avatar Image
Raegan F.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“Can be very difficulty to use”

OverallThe reporting function is nice. The addition of Revenue Management is amazing. Its saved us a ton of time with posting ERA's
ProsThe fact that we can build our own reports to show what we need information wise. We've been on Medisoft for 17 years but the people that worked here before me didnt take the time to learn everything it can do. Im slowly learning to navigate the program myself. The addition of revenue management is nice too to handle the billing and then the posting of the era's.
ConsThe appoinment function doesnt work very well. The statements can be hard to handle. It does require some serious training to understand. I would recommend classes or training sessions with your software vendor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Such a confusing software to me”

ProsPretty simple to figure out. I didn't have a real training on this product and was able to figure out most of the administrative features on my own. Its pretty self explanatory how to bill a certain visit and see what was done during that visit. Reports are very easy to read.
ConsThe whole layout of this software is not user friendly at all. If you miss one thing it could completely keep you from being able to bill a visit. The reports are very limited on what you can run. The software lags a lot and keeps you from being able to sign in at times or process anything. I suggest to do training before switching to this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Chelsey R.
Receptionist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“Overall very good!”

ProsWhat I like most about this software is how it is at organized and time efficient way to keep up with your charges.
ConsWhat I least like about this software is that sometimes it can be slow and slow down the process of getting things done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Good if you set up your own system.”

ProsAbility to set up your own system and customize it to the way you need it to be to correctly report all claims correctly.
ConsIf not set up properly you are not able to post payments or run reports. A hindrance overall to productivity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018