RoomSketcher App Ratings

Overall
3.9/5
Ease of Use
3.4/5
Customer Service
3.3/5

About RoomSketcher App

On-premise floor plan and home design mobile application that enables home builders to manage furniture rearrangement, creation of floor plans and 3D home visualizations using various drawing tools. Learn more about RoomSketcher App

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Sharon C.
Interior Designer and Owner
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019

“Home Designer is a designer's best friend”

OverallI have used a lot of cad and 3D design programs over the years and this one has open my eyes. If you have a technical brain like mine, you will learn the in and outs of this program in few days or less. Go pro with Home Designer, its the best investment.
ProsI loved the many options it provided and the walk around views. Invaluable when showing off to potential clients. The pricing is really good for yearly use. I would do the vip pricing. They use real products from the real store. If you want the unlimted catalog you have to pro. Impressive and easy to learn.
ConsIf you go free or vip the program is very limiting. Its best to go Pro small to really enjoy what the program fully offers. Other than that...I got nothing. Its really good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Carlos D.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“It is good to have some idea of the furniture in a room.”

OverallI had a blueprint of an apartment that was hard to show to people that are not familiar in reading bluwprints, but when I used this software the space was easier to show and understand because of the image you get placing the furnitures and windows.
ProsVery to if you have a new place and are not sure if the furniture will fit in certain room. Have good variety of furniture and textures to play with.
ConsTo start building the rooms, the walls are hard to place, some times the wall not fit or behave the way is intended, so you end up having different distances in order to keep working on the project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Megan C.
Interior Decorator
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Great tool for Interior Designers”

ProsI'm always looking for new software for home design and find this one to be one of the best
ConsI always find there to be some sort of limitations when it comes to home design software but I do find this one has the most features that I use quickly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason P.
Business Owner
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“No Mobile Capability ”

OverallMy review is solely based on finding this site and the initial login and testing to see what I could do from a mobile device. The rating does not take into consideration the actual PC downloaded app.
ProsThe concept sounds nice with plenty of opportunities to upgrade to full 2D or 3D compilation for your design.
ConsInitial logging in and trying to do anything with a mobile device was not easy. This software is meant for PC or tablet only. I was hoping that because my phone is a phablet I could get something to work so I could further test out the software. No such luck, but it does clearly state for PC and Tablet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Shannon M.
Assistant Financial Analyst
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Good Product to use for Home Design needs”

OverallI've had a good experience with this website they have good customer service and really do what they say they'll do in a good timely manner.
ProsI liked that they have so many options of ways I can build my rooms and also how many different things I can put in the rooms to make it all my own. When the 3D designs come to life they really do look amazing! I also like that you can act like someone is walking through the house to really help you understand what the house would look like.
ConsIt takes a long time to really understand this program so I finally sent in all my house plans to the company and paid for them to do it. They turned out great so that's what I've been doing since.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Wholesale, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“Great for a visual person”

OverallHelped me design a room!
ProsThis program made it so that I could overcome the difficulty seeing a finished 3D design that I had to plan.
ConsI kept hitting paywalls and wish that I didn't have to pay more to access things I feel should be included. But the actual program worked very well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Daniel C.
Owner
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Weekend Designer”

ProsThis software allows someone with an idea but not architectural experience design a masterpiece with the click of a mouse button. It does all the work for you and lets you produce a plan that you can share with others to get exactly what you desire in your home design.
ConsTakes a little time to get down all the features and so many more that are available that I have yet to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Ana M.
Administrator
Wholesale, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Great and useful home designer”

ProsHome Designer is useful and very simple to use. Features that this software have are amazing. There are many different furniture options and a lot of colors that can be applied.
ConsThe biggest cons is with colors. For example if you want to have 3 walls in one room in same color and 4th in other you cannot do it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Nicholas H.
owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019

“RoomSketcher”

OverallJust try to edit, then print something. You'll understand
ProsIt really makes you appreciate every other software program created. Truly a piece crap.
ConsMust be the least user friendly design of a program i have ever experienced.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019
Thomas W.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2017

“very frustrating”

ProsIt was relatively easy to draw a room and to put accessories in and 3d views were pretty good when accessible.
Conspremium project 3D functions were difficult if not impossible to access after purchase. This is not an intuitive app. and is more skillful in upselling than in accessing what one has purchased.
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2017
Stuart A.
Financial Adviser
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Great tool for sketching up room plans”

ProsThis siftware was very easy to use and enabled me to mock up anfloor plan for our office to maximise space, storage and work flow
ConsSometimes it was a little glitchy, but this may have been down to my system need an update to its os. Other than that it worked perfectly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019