Silent Passenger Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Silent Passenger

As the leading fleet management and telematics provider for companies with a fleet size of 100+, Silent Passenger provides scalable software with best in class support. Vehicle connectivity and data-driven insights allow large fleets to stay compliant, improve operations with predictive analytics and seamless integration across the fleet and organization, and quantify results to prove ROI. Learn more about Silent Passenger

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Maggie S.
Admin Assistant
Food Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Could use some work”

OverallSilent passenger is an extremely important function for my company. I don't know how else we would track our trucks if we didn't have this software. Though it could use some work it is overall extremely helpful for us in many ways as a food distribution company.
ProsI like how I can track my trucks and see even when the truck is and is not running. It makes it easier for me to see the traffic and where they are to be able to give our customers ETA's on their delivery's and also allows me to see if my drivers have gone off route.
ConsI dislike how inaccurate the locations can be sometimes. The circumference circle shows the trucks sometimes being blocks away from where they actually are which makes it hard to give accurate ETA's to customers and doesn't help me track trucks when they are running late on delivery's.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 10, 2018
Thank you for your review, Maggie! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is an asset to your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Christopher B.
Transportation Manager
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Do You Know Where Your Assets Are?”

OverallVery happy with the software and the system. Calls into the service desk are answered almost immediately.
ProsThe ease of use makes Silent Passenger a great tool to track your vehicles, know where your drivers or salespeople, other company vehicles are. The maps have enabled our Dispatching Team give specific directions to drivers that were slightly lost and needed assistance finding the location. When a truck has broken down and the driver was unsure of his exact location we were able to tell Roadside exactly where the driver was.
ConsNew York City tends to bounce the signal a bit more than it used to. There are some lags in the data.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 10, 2018
Thanks for the review, Christopher! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Ralph V.
Shop Foreman
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Silent Passenger”

ProsKnow where the employees and vehicles are most of the time
ConsWish it would work in all areas for us. No service in all areas

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on July 29, 2019
Thank you for leaving a review, Ralph! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you continue to see success with Silent Passenger.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Alex S.
COO
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“Great Product at Great Cost”

OverallOne of our vehicles was stolen and thanks to Silent Passenger we were able to pin point its location and call the police. We were able to give them a print out of the vehicle drive history and that was helpful to their investigation. They retrieved the vehicle within a few hours of our call. Great Product
ProsThe product is easy to use and offers a lot of features that make it easy to increase productivity.
ConsThe refresh time is a little slow and the mobile app version in not as efficient as needed.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 3, 2018
Thank you for your positive review, Alex! We are thrilled to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business improve productivity. We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support for your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Easy to use. Great support staff”

OverallI am able to protect my employees from making bad decisions. I am able to track my fleet in any place at any time, cutting down response time by assigning the closes vehicle.
ProsAlarms if a vehicle goes outside target area. Alerts administration if vehicle operators use excessive speeds. Notifies in real time if vehicle is parked for a time period of my choosing.
ConsDoes have some GPS location glitches from time to time that falsely set off ararms. Glitches only last for short periods.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on June 13, 2018
Thank you for the review! We are always here to support you and your business. We value you as a customer, and look forward to many years of continued success with Silent Passenger as your fleet management and telematics software!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Brian T.
Senior Director, Strategic Planning and Logistics
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“VTS staff are very responsive ”

OverallWe have operational and financial benefits form the use of this software . We are able to service the NY, NJ, PA and CT service area with faster service and less people.
ProsI like the fact that the data is stored for over 1 year. This makes our Risk Management department confident in our ability to respond to issues.
ConsOccasionally we issues using Microsoft internet explorer, which is our companies preferred browser. We know that VTS's preferred browser is Chrome.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on May 29, 2018
Thank you for the review, Brian! VTS is happy to have you as a customer. Hopefully you continue to see operational and financial benefits. We look forward to providing you with excellent support in the years to come!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Catalin N.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2018

“This is the best tracking solution for your vehicles!”

OverallGreat tracking software.
ProsI am using them for a few years now, never failed, great software and i would say very affordable, i am using it for tracking our fleet, anywhere anytime, in real time almost. Wired devices only.
ConsNever used portable devices. in weekends, not much of customer service. No issues so far. I recommend it if you have a minimum 5 vehicles or growing fast.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on February 5, 2018
Thank you for the review Cata Black Car & Limousines! We value you as a customer, and look forward to many years of continued success with Silent Passenger as your fleet management and telematics software. Best, Silent Passenger Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2018
John P.
Mangr
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“Our Silent Passenger review ”

OverallIts ok. There are additional options that are needed like cameras to view in the truck cab and out onto the road. The ability to communicate with your driver through your system that is integrated in our truck.
ProsThe pros about your product are the obvious. Tracking my vehicles and the maintenance log reminder for oil changes.
ConsThe tech support department is uneducated on the tracking product and never has a proper answer.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on December 20, 2018
Thank you for your review, John. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the tracking and maintenance features!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Amanda B.
Safety
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Wonderful”

OverallThe system is very helpful with finding the trucks and seeing their path of travel
Prosthe system is easy to use and navigate. The reports are easy to run and read. the system updates frequently.
ConsThe GPS system sometimes takes too long to update and bring the site to live time, which makes it hard to follow trucks.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on September 13, 2019
Thank you for your review! Client support and enterprise technology are our top mission.We appreciate your feedback and glad to see our platform is adding value to your operational needs.. We look forward to continuing to work together and support your business needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Ray M.
Weightmaster
Renewables & Environment, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Professional grade ”

OverallImproved control over drivers hours and fuel efficiency making sure all of them are in compliance with speed limit regulations allowing us to run a smooth operation at our transfer station
ProsAccurate location and easy to use mobile app, most of the time I'm not near a computer so it became very handy to use it on my phone everywhere I go, liked the improvements they did and the way it looks now(better than the old app)
ConsNeed more frequent location Updates, takes quite some time to update the actual location (about 5 min)

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 10, 2018
Thank you for your review, Ray! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are seeing success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
steve m.
Director of National HVAC Service
Facilities Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Silent Passenger ease of use.”

OverallVery good program helps to keep our costs down when we dispatch due to being able to figure out who is the closest tech to the next job.
ProsThe ease of use, it is easy to locate my fleet and track their location, speed, stops and ignition starts.
ConsNeed to have to less breaks in service, trucks will disapear in certain areas for periods of time.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 10, 2018
Thank you for your review, Steve! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying Silent Passenger and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support you in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
PJ C.
Safety Director
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Silent Passenger, Vehicle Tracking Solutions Fleet GPS Service”

OverallSilent Passenger has helped us manage our work force, defend claims, and the customer service has been exceptional. We have been using this service for 10+ years.
ProsEase of use, accuracy, number of reports available, minimum "offline" periods.
ConsGPS technology is growing, speeding alerts for specific roadways would be helpful. Available with other services.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 10, 2018
Thank you for your review, PJ! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are seeing positive results with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“2 Thumbs Up!!”

OverallWe have not had to call customer service in 2 years. The software has never given us a problem. Its easy to use and competitively priced.
ProsVery intuitive. Easy to set up. We set it up to email us fleet movements throughout the day.
ConsNone! So far, we like everything about the software.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 10, 2018
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are finding success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Donald T.
Sales
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018

“Thumbs up for silent passenger”

OverallMy business is based on customer service when a customer wants to know where their truck is and how long it will take for it to get there so I'm a passenger gives an accurate up to the date information
ProsUp to the minute accuracy , You can actually zoom in to the exact location street down to the parking lot, I know how long the truck has been stopped if it's idling or if it's moving
ConsNoneThere was not too much of a downsize to using this system

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 10, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, Donald! We appreciate your time and we are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped you improve customer service. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018
Amanda D.
Asst. Manager
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Silent Passenger”

OverallI am very happy with the silent passenger. It works overall good for what we need.
ProsThe speed of being able to track our drivers, also being able to monitor their stop times and speed in the vehicles.
ConsSometimes it lags, or takes it a min to update the info.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 11, 2018
Thank you for the review, Amanda! We appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
angelo p.
distribution foreman
Media Production, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Well working product”

OverallThe best
ProsIt does what it says it does. there are often updates to make the use of the product better.
Cons we deliver to multiple stops in NYC which are very close to each other. sometimes it is hard to identify if the driver made it to the exact location

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 10, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, Angelo! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are satisfied with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Great for fleet ”

OverallWe have been using silent passenger for many years and have had very few issues. Overall a great experience.
ProsIt allows us to see everything at one time, and the updates keep getting better
Conssometimes takes a while to run reports for entire fleet but it is to be expected sometimes.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 11, 2018
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you have had a great experience with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Patrick D.
Service Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Best service we have had to date”

ProsUser friendly and help is always a phone call away. service departments always answers phone and has the right answers. Exceeds standards on a daily basis
Conswe have no issues with this system. the system works well without constant problems. VTS is a valuable asset to our every day business

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on June 11, 2018
Thank you for reviewing Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to provide long-term excellent service and support!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
rielle w.
PA local service dispatcher
Utilities, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“easy for all”

Overalloverall it is exactly as designed, provides up to date tracking and is convenient for all
Prosthe hardware is easy to install, provides accurate gps, allows for tracking techs without the need to call them while driving
Consim pretty happy with it, no current negatives

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 10, 2018
Thank you for the review, Rielle! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
JAY M.
PROJECT MANAGER
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“PROJECT MANAGER”

OverallVERY GOOD. NO COMPLAIN
ProsEASE TO WORK. VERY QUICK TO LOAD ON THE COMPUTER. IT IS EASY TO READ AND PRINT THE REPORT
ConsCURRENTLY I HAVE NO COMPLAIN. SOMETIMES THE SOFTWARE IS DONE.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 3, 2018
Thank you for your review, Jay! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business. We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support to your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Fran D.
Operations Manager
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Vehicle Tracking Solutions offers our fleet a great compliance tool and tracking service”

ProsWhat I like most about this software is the wide range of tools and reports that multiple people in our office can use on a daily basis that leads to overall fleet efficiency. Whether it's our dispatchers, our CEO, and everyone in between, some aspect of the platform can be used to provide helpful information.
ConsThere isn't too much to complain about this software. It's easy to use for everyone involved. Sometimes the devices have given us connectivity problems and mistracking.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on May 29, 2018
Fran, we are so happy you like our software! Thank you for the positive feedback and allowing us to be your fleet management software provider. We look forward to continually providing you with excellent service in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Charles B.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“very profesional ”

OverallKeeps the drivers honest
ProsIts ability to run detailed reports for each driverand trucks and keep track of my trucks while in service
ConsThe softwares delayed response while live tracking on the map. The ability to make adjustments to truck and drivers

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on May 29, 2018
Thank you, Charles for submitting your review. We look forward to continually providing you excellent service and reliable software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
James L.
Manager
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“We love it!”

OverallEfficiency
ProsFind the workers every where. Records route, speed and much more. Servicing alerts make that part of maintaining a fleet easy
ConsHave to think of one. Monthly cost could be slightly lower

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on December 20, 2018
Thank you for leaving a review, James. We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you love Silent Passenger!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
JOSEPH M.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Accurate”

OverallExcellent
ProsAlways accurate information about your fleet
ConsNo cons I have seen in the 3 years of using the service

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 10, 2018
Thank you for your review, Joseph! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you have been happy with Silent Passenger for the last 3 years. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
James S.
Security Manager
Security and Investigations, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallWorks as described.
ProsEasy to use and query the information on specific cars
ConsOccasional inaccurate location, giving wrong location of vehicle by several miles.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 3, 2018
Thank you for your review, James! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Kathryn A.
Dispatcher
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Review”

ProsI enjoy many features of this program from active map to fleet status -
ConsThe directions feature doesn't work well.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on December 10, 2018
Thank you for your review, Kathryn! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
jp g.
president
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Very good system.”

ProsWe use the Landmarks feature a lot in planning sales trips.
ConsWe wish we could route our trucks easier with deliveries.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 16, 2018
Thank you for your review, JP! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger has been helpful to your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Brenda C.
Dispatcher
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Dispatch Assistant”

Prosthe map is easy to understand, the reports are quick to easy to learn
Consit sometimes takes awhile to upload or catch up to live

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 10, 2018
Thank you for your review, Brenda! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are seeing success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support you in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Erich P.
Shop/fleet manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Great !”

OverallWe are pretty much happy!
ProsSuper easy to use and has lots of features
ConsSometimes it crashes but doesn't happen every day

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 4, 2018
Thank you for your positive review, Erich! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business! We look forward to continuing to support you in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Anoop K.
Dispatcher
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Dispatcher”

OverallGreat tool to have
ProsRoute play back feature It shows the time the driver stopped and how long he was there
ConsThe software goes offline at the heart of the rush at between 2 and 4PM

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 5, 2018
Thank you for the review, Anoop! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Mark B.
Safety & Compliance Officer
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Silent Passenger Review”

ProsEase of use on multiple platforms; desktop, laptop, iPad.
ConsFrequency in which vehicles update their position.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 5, 2018
Thank you for the review, Mark! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Amanda N.
Safety Admin
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Helpful”

Overalloverall, its a great program and very useful!
ProsI find using silent passenger helpful when keeping track of my drivers and their driving hours.
ConsI sometimes have a hard time running reports, information doesn't take.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 3, 2018
Thank you for your review, Amanda! We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business! We look forward to continue to support City Carting in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Jimmy W.
Lead Technician
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Great app and product ”

OverallAble to track a vehicle within feet of its location
ProsEasy to use, very rarely have issues. Customer support is good
ConsNothing at all. Good location services and support

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 10, 2018
Thank you for your review, Jimmy! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger! We look forward to continuing to support your business and fleet management efforts in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Teddy B.
Communications Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Using for Ambulance Service”

OverallCost effective solution to track assets real time.
ProsEase of use Largely accurate Ease of setting up emailed reports
ConsSometimes there is issues where the units report off of the road.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 5, 2018
Thank you for your review, Teddy! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear the Silent Passenger has helped you better manage your assets. We look forward to continuing to support your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Kristina P.
administrative assistant
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“happy customer”

OverallMy overall experience with this software has been excellent
ProsThis software is highly efficient and can be used by anyone.
ConsThere is nothing I dont like about this program

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 10, 2018
Thanks for the review, Kristina! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Angela G.
Dispacther
Executive Office, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Great program ”

OverallLove it. Great program for large companies
ProsIdiot proof. For user freidndly, fast and gets the job done.
ConsErros at times. Sometimes trouble logging in.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 3, 2018
Thank you for your review, Angela! We are so happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business! We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
John F. C.
Director of Technology
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018

“Silent Passenger has helped us become more efficient in the use of our fleet. ”

OverallSafer drivers, better information, improved fuel savings.
ProsThe software helped us to cut fuel costs by managing idle time. In addition it has helped identify our drivers that may need a little more training.
ConsI do not have anything that I would currently consider a con with the software. Unless they would like to drop the pricing a bit.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on June 19, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, John! We are glad that our fleet management software has helped you cut fuel costs and become more efficient. We look forward to serving you in the years to come!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018
LYNNA M.
Branch Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Super Helpful”

ProsWe can see where are trucks are during the day.
ConsReally cannot find anything about that we do not like.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on December 10, 2018
Thank you for your review, Lynna! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Nancy C.
Office manager
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Silent passenger is worth every penny”

OverallExcellent support
ProsIts Easy to use and has alot of report actions
ConsIts not to the second. Bit none of them are

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 16, 2018
Thank you for your review, Nancy! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
ANGELO D.
LOGISTICS MANAGER
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“SILENT PASSENGER”

OverallOVERALL WE HAVE HAD A GREAT EXPRIENCE. CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS EXCELLENT.
ProsSILENT PASSENGER IS VERY EASY TO USE. YOU CAN GENERATE MULTIPLE REPORTS TO RUN YOUR OPERATION MORE EFFICIENTLY.
ConsWOULD LIKE TO GENERATE SOME REPORTS ON A WEEKLY, MONTHLY, QUARTERLY AND YEARLY BASIS.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 11, 2018
Thank you for your review, Angelo! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
EDWARD V.
director fleet operations
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“great product ”

Overallwe have proved a vehicle was not where someone said it was involved in accident . cut idling cost and reduced speeding and accidents .
Prosinstantly comunicate with vehicle . fuel card intergration reporting
Consscore card needs improvement prefer azuga

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 3, 2018
Thank you for your review, Edward! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business! We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support for your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Alfonso O.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Excellent fleet solution management”

OverallIt enables us to see driver safety, vehicle location and flue consumption
ProsIt is user friendly and well laid out. It also enables fleet road maintenance and performance review.
ConsNo complaints, the software developers have covered the essential aspects of ground commercial vehicle logistics.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on February 25, 2019
Thank you for leaving a review, Alfonso! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you continue to see success with Silent Passenger.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Awesome App”

OverallExcellent
ProsEase of operation, very user friendly...
Consno issues at all, opens quickly, and all trucks visible.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 4, 2018
Thank you for your review, Marc! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Denise B.
Retail Administrator
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“Great tool to track a fleet of vehicles. Customer Service is wonderful!”

OverallEase of tracking and viewing multiple vehicles. Able to see branches/teams without issue. Good software.
ProsHow easy it is to create and update driver/vehicle information. Also how easy it is to search, find, and follow all the vehicles in out fleet.
ConsVery limited space for notes. No place for admin to save notes for driver(s). Also, Silent Passenger does not save information properly. It can take 3 to 4 times to update a driver's information (ie: Branch). Under Vehicle Administrator, saving or cut and pasting information from the notes field is not easily done. High risk of losing older notes do to size of area (too small).

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on May 29, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, Denise. At VTS we pride ourselves on making our customers our #1 priority. I will pass along your feedback to the correct department. Thank you for choosing us as your fleet management provider, we look forward to providing you with outstanding service in the years to come!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Swapnil P.
Student
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 5, 2018

“Great Tracking software”

ProsI used for work for a logistics company a few months back and would use this software all the time to track the fleet, almost on real time basis. This software came in very handy and super easy to use.
ConsI have not had a very good experience with the customer care especially on the weekends when we had to work one-off. But besides that no issues with this tool at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 5, 2018
Jack J.
Transportation Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Silent Passenger daily use”

OverallThey have been very helpfully and have very friendly staff that can help with any issue that may a rise.
ProsThe things I like most about the software is the layout on the website and app. It is easy to use and has a nice look to the eye. Also like the daily reports and the active reports for when the vehicle battery dies, tow, or unplug of device.
ConsThe only cons is that we just started using the OBD device and a couple have not worked proper when it was installed.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 9, 2018
Thank you for your review, Jack! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Maureen S.
Sr engineer
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Great system”

ProsEasy to use. Very good up to date system
ConsBetter live time feed for public view. Alot of manipulation to find info

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 11, 2018
Thank you for your review, Maureen! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your township. We look forward to continuing to support your fleet management processes in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
David A.
Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“RSI Building Products ”

ProsBeing able to see my trucks location in real time
ConsThe reports take some time to learn how to complete

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 10, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, David! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger has been able to help your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Doug H.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“So many features”

ProsI liked all of the features that were available. There were features that I did not know could be available that make managing the fleet easier. For instance we can link the driver's DOT and license information with the truck and set reminders for expiration dates. It made pitching the software to my manager a lot easier!
ConsAt first it is almost too much information for the amount of training provided. Once you get the hang of it, it is great.

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 5, 2018
Thank you for your review, Doug! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are enjoying the software. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Jeff B.
Manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Great product”

ProsEasily lets me follow where my vans are to better help my customers
ConsNothing everything has been great so far

Vendor Response

By Vehicle Tracking Solutions on October 3, 2018
Thank you for your positive review, Jeff! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are enjoying Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018