CONCIERGEpad Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About CONCIERGEpad

iPad visitor security checkin system for EDU, business and healthcare focusing on increased security, efficiency and modern experience. Learn more about CONCIERGEpad

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 61 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 61 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Marco B.
Director, Community Leadership
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017

“Absolutely invaluable to our organization”

OverallWe track late arrivals, early releases, demerit points, among other aspects of our organizational operations. If not for the iPad Concierge, we would need to have a full-time person tracking all the items. Also, the ability to perform a background check on all who enter the school and to send notifications to parents when a student has an event logged into the system is completely invaluable.
ProsWe use iPad Concierge to track late arrivals, early releases, background check all who enter the school, merit and demerit points, among many other facets of our daily organizational operations. Without this system, it would fall on a full-time person to accomplish these tasks.
ConsWe've found that our visitors with less technological savvy require assistance in using this system. However, they quickly learn and subsequently use the system as intended.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017
Blake M.
Director of Communications
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Great Way To Monitor And Control Campus Access”

OverallCustomer service was top notch. They were even able to incorporate some request into future updates.
ProsThe software is straight-forward and simple for visitors to use-especially once they have been there before. Notifications to individuals that someone is here is very helpful.
ConsThe scanning works well, but can be awkward depending on the setup. It would be nice to be able to attach a swipe reader.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Cesar P.
Assistant Administrator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Ease of Use at School”

OverallWe are able to process any individual that comes on campus in speedy and effective manner, to ensure that they are allowed on campus by simply having the software scan their license/ identification. Especially with all the heightened attention to security, this is one extra step we take and it is so easy to use.
ProsEase of use to check-in late students, as well as any visitors to the building, with a scan of their identification.
ConsUsing the app on my phone can be a little complicated because not everything displays on the screen and I have to be scrolling up and down and to the sides. I use this if I'm in the hallways and students are late to issue them demerit points on the spot, without having to take them down to the office.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Claudia D.
assistant director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Conciergepad”

OverallThe security of the building, by checking everyone in with ID we know exactly who is in the building and their identity.
ProsThat when repeat visitors visit our building it makes it a lot easier to process the check in. The added security. The reports we can produce after using it.
ConsSometimes the lists don't get updated often enough thus creating a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Melissa P.
Front Office Secretary
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Using the Conciergepad at Millwood School”

OverallKeeping track of visitors is easy. I have enjoyed using it and find it as a welcome addition to our front lobby.
ProsThe ability to log our visitors and guests. Our visitors usually compliment on how tech-forward we are when they sign in. I believe parents are pleased with the security of knowing who is on campus and when. The background search by drivers license is another layer of security.
Consthe green check mark when scanning the back barcode of the drivers licenses. It would be better to remove the green check so that visitors know that the screen will just change when the barcode is accepted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Ady B.
Lead Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Mater Academy Cutler Bay”

OverallCONCIERGEpad is a great benefit for our building as it assists us with tardies, attendance procedures and security.
ProsThe software is user friendly. It allows us to use the information in a way that is useful for our building needs. The ability to export information and create spreadsheets benefits our needs and is easily executed.
ConsPrinting failure occurs at times which is easily fixed but may cause time restraints on retrieving information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Sheila P.
School secretary
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Concierge Pad”

OverallNo business problems with Consiergepad. Great Ser vice. I have referred a lot of people
ProsSecurity for our students and ease and options for use
ConsOnly the photo that tries to show users the correct way. They think the check means they are done. But really very happy with system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Melissa C.
Admin Assistant
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“check in system”

OverallI think its fantastic and it has helped us very much with out check in process
Prosits easy to use and it notifies the person they are coming to see.
Conssometimes the licences do not scan and anyone coming from another country their licenses do not work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
REYNA R.
Receptionist
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Best School App”

OverallThe concierge pad helps our school with students signing in tardy or early release. It also help in alerting us to any child predators.
ProsIt's easy to use. It provides great reports. The background check is amazing!
ConsAs of right now, we have found no problems with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Sarah D.
Office Coordinator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Office Coordinator's Review of Concierge”

OverallReally it's been good. I've contacted our rep a few times, but I haven't really heard back from him recently.
ProsI like the easy user interface. I love the instant access to TX DPS records for safety check.
ConsIt takes some getting used to. The front camera doesn't pick up the QR code very well. Running reports isn't intuitive. I'd love to see all the images all day of visitors who might be in the building as opposed to the most recent 4 or 5. I'd like to be able to check people out via the computer b/c sometimes they lose their badges.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Alexyss V.
Office Assistant
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“It works great!”

ProsThe CONCIERGEpad is very user friendly. We use it at our school and parents already know how to use the system. I work at the front desk and it makes my job easier knowing the parent knows what to do while I background check and call down their child.
ConsWhat we struggle with the most is that sometimes the concierge pad decides to not scan certain driver's licenses when the bar code in the back is clear. I don't understand why it does that but luckily there is an option to input your information manually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Tara H.
Admission Assistant/reception
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Pros and cons of conciergepad”

ProsThe software is easy to use. Relatively quick for printing ID badges.
ConsThe Been Here before button is too small on the bottom left side of screen, therefore, most people miss it during self check in and have to reenter their drivers licenses. Also, if someone has checked in previously and avoided camera.. there is no way to reenter them and take a new photo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Nelson P.
Lead Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Concierge Pad”

ProsIt is easy to use. Great for tracking attendance and tardies as well as scanning in visitors to our school.
ConsThe set up of adding students is a little complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
ROBERT D.
Dean of students.
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Keeping us safe”

OverallIt is an excellent tool at our school.
ProsHelps maintain our building safe by keeping track of all our visitors.
ConsThe technology issues that come with any tips of IT
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Andres M.
System Administrator
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsInstallation and use is very easy. People don't have a problem figuring out how to use the software.
ConsConstant charging of the iPad, but it is a minor issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Michael R.
Principal
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“ConciergePad”

OverallOverall, we've been very happy with the program and have streamlined our school login procedures.
ProsWe have been looking for a streamlined way to check visitors and volunteers into our school and also create a badge system so staff have a way of identifying who is on campus. We found the system to be relatively easy to set up, use, and manage. Our parents are happy with the functionality as well as the added level of security it provides their children. An added benefit was the simplifying of the early release procedure for children who were leaving campus early.
ConsYou are limited in terms of customization with regards to homescreen buttons. Any changes you want made to the forms need to go through the company as you can't do that in the backend of the program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Very helpful tool”

OverallIt has really helped to organize and track our student information.
ProsWe are able to easily track and monitor our students tadies, early release and sign-outs. The reports are clear and easy to ready.
ConsThe wi-fi printer loses connection often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Suzette P.
Adm Asst
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Easy, Rapid, Safest Concierge”

OverallWonderful
ProsWhat I liked most was how easy and self explanatory it was to use. I also liked the safety features like notifications.
ConsWhen the wifi is down we don't have the convenience of the concierge pad that has saved info.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Julie S.
Assistant Principal
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Great software”

OverallThe sexual predator matches are a huge convenience.
Prosfast and easy checkin and background checks
ConsCheck in process: 1. Parents can select the wrong student when checking in 2. Parents need to popukate the email field each time they check in
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Carmen B.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Concierge Pad ”

OverallI cover the front desk and have assisted visitor's with the check in.
ProsThe process and security of registering the visitor's when they arrive.
ConsI have not found any negatives about the system , it's helping us properly check in visitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Deborah A.
Assistant Principal
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Fantastic Tool for Processing Visitors Effectively and Conveniently”

OverallParents love the convenience and ease of the program/devise. It is great for tracking purposes and documentation.
ProsThe visitors do all the work! They check in/out; scan their own ids; and sign in and out when their child is tardy or signed out early. The teachers are instantly notified when a child is being picked up early. There is no more "paperwork "in the front office for these functions. I also like that the parents receive a text/email letting them know their child is tardy or leaving early. No more discrepancies that their child "was not tardy".
ConsThe only con we had was that the system was not linked up to the Archdiocese's Virtus and Fingerprinting system. I am not sure if that can be or has been fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Zuleika A.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Conciergepad”

OverallWe never had a problem and parents like it very much.
ProsIt was easy to use and friendly. Parents were able to use it and also the staff.
ConsI liked everything the only thing is that it was too expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Kevin R.
Dean of Students
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Excellent tool for any school”

OverallInstant notification of tardy to school to parents as well as being able to review times students have signed out of school. We have benefiting greatly by using this as a Charter School.
ProsIt allows for quick and seamless visitor enrollment, tardy tracking and notification, and overall functionality is excellent.
ConsAdapting to our school schedule since we are a block schedule.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Jenny A.
Principal
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Great Product!”

OverallOver all a great experience with the ConciergePad system. One system to track it all and data reports at your fingertips.
ProsConciergePad has really facilitated the tracking of visitors, tardies, early dismissals, and behavior issues.
ConsThe system uses a data base that will sometimes flag a person incorrectly due to the similarities in their names.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Rachel M.
Campus Opps
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Customer Service”

OverallJust need to be able to have issues fixed or emails returned faster.
ProsThat is is easy to use and customer friendly.
Conscustomer service needs, not able to get emails responses

Vendor Response

By CONCIERGEpad on February 14, 2019
Hi there, Sorry to hear that your customer service needs are not met. That is entirely on us. We would love to help you make it right. I know that there were some customized features we added for you per your request. Did those changes ever make the check-in process more efficient for your particular environment? Is there something that is not working properly on your end that perhaps we can look at? Please send support request to support@getconciergepad.com. We will try to get any concerns or issues sorted for you and thanks for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Pilar F.
Office staff
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Works great!!!!!!!!”

OverallYou know immediately who is in front of you.
ProsEasy to use, specially when you work with people
ConsI like everything with this system, you can save time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Jason J.
Math Department Chair
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsThis software is easy to use and very user friendly.
ConsI have not had any bad experiences yet with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Dayana G.
Receptionist
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Rating concierge pad”

OverallExcellent
ProsThe dismissal process is very easy and fast
ConsSometimes it gets slow. But that could be an issue with the local internet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Shalu S.
Lead Teacher
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“ConciergePad”

OverallIt is a great tool to assist with keeping track of all the visitors in the building for safety reasons.
ProsThe reports feature that enable us to keep track of all visitors monthly.
ConsThe customer service is very slow especially when we have feedback to add or remove certain features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Melissa F.
Registrar
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Security System”

OverallI think it's a great safety tool for our school.
ProsI like the fact that it informs the teachers of their guests without having to do so. It notifies if there is a red flag on someone. It keeps the data stored for the future
ConsThe driver licenses scanning is a bit tricky
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Alexandra P.
Dean of Student Affairs
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“ CONCIERGEpad review”

OverallGood
ProsThat it is easy to track Early Dismissal in students as well as create lists. I love that parents are notified via email.
ConsTo get a problem fixed is difficult and the discipline feature does not coincide with our and we cannot make it coincide.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Megan P.
office staff
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Check ins ”

OverallMy overall experience is that this is an amazing app for schools.
ProsI find it super helpful yo check in parents. Even when they don't have an ID on hand we can easily look them up in the system.
ConsThere are no cons i love the whole system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Concierge Review”

OverallIt has helped to have better control of student reports such as early dismissals and tardiness. A smooth transition of paperless reports
ProsIt's is user friendly and real time reports
ConsWish bridge pay and concierge were linked into one single app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Julia S.
Office Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Inconsistent App”

ProsSafety features are great, love that it updates in real time to the computer portion of the app
ConsLengthy processes, difficult for older people to use (small print), app frequently doesn't work or has issues, constantly have to delete app and redownload it

Vendor Response

By CONCIERGEpad on February 14, 2019
Hi!, Thanks for the review. We will take the tiny print into consideration. Older people can perhaps have an issue with some text being too small. We are always making updates to our app and a lot of our changes are cosmetic ones. We will reach out to our development team to see if there is a way to enlarge the font. Perhaps we could have a zoom in feature... Thanks for your honest review and we look forward to strengthening our partnership moving forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Kevin L.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“CONCIERGE PAD”

ProsHow easy it is to sign in in the morning. No scanning barcodes on ID cards. Just type in your ID and BAM signed in!
ConsThe only issue is when you have connectivity issues but that is not on CONCIERGE PAD end?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Carlton P.
CFO
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Limitations”

OverallPulling teeth from support to get the reporting needed from the software.
ProsYou can access conciergepad from an iPad.
ConsThe reporting has limitations. Have to type in employee ID, needs to have scanning ability.

Vendor Response

By CONCIERGEpad on February 14, 2019
Hi there, Thanks for your review; we really appreciate it. We are sorry that some of the reporting needs you requested are not completed. I can assure you that we are continuously working on all support request and there are some updates or changes that unfortunately take a longer time due to the nature of the request, etc. We will make it right and make sure your reporting needs or changes are evaluated to give you a more specific timeline as to when those changes will be done. Thank you again for being our customer and for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Jacie P.
IMT/Registrar
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Time Management”

OverallSmooth process with check in and check out.
ProsThis software is very relevant for today security check in/check out system. Its very easy to use. The navigation is simple but effective. The people are enjoying taking selfies , LOL! . What I like the most about this system is that whoever check in our check out a student they receive a confirmation that the student is being picked up of dropped off. I highly recommend this security system for all schools. It's very effective. .
ConsSo far I have no complaints because we just started using this system and its going well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Teresita S.
Office Assistant
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“it is very user friendly”

Overallwanted to be as paperless as possible. also the background check was very important for the safety of the children.
Prosagain it is very user friendly, the visitor and parents don't have a hard time handling the device.
Consdisconnects from the Bluetooth. Sometime the app will shut down. would like to have a pop up with an option for early release reason for compliance purpose. like a pop up window with sick, doctor appointment or personal.

Vendor Response

By CONCIERGEpad on December 6, 2017
Hi! Thank you for the review. We are working on that functionality for the dismissal module. We will update the app accordingly when those new features are ready. Thank you for your review and we're glad you are enjoying the product!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Wonderful Product”

OverallWonderful product, easy and fast to use.
ProsFast, conveniant, useful, accurate, informative.
ConsExcuse reasons were too many and should be limited based on student grade or age.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Caytie L.
Rducatir
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019

“User friendly ”

OverallSigning in is a breeze and the data is necesssary for review
ProsEasy to use- convenient; makes signing in easier
ConsSometimes the app isn't working ; sometimes there's a delay
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019
Sydney A.
Admin
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Easier Way to Check in ”

ProsI like that it scans the ID and then the information will populate onto the different fields.
ConsSometimes the newer ID's give us trouble to scan here in Florida.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Barbara H.
Technology Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“St. Patrick School's Review of Concierge Pad”

OverallIt has been an asset in registering visitors, alerting teachers of parents coming to see them, and has heightened the safety and security of the school. In addition, any problems that were experienced, support was there to guide us through everything. Shout out to our rep.! :)
ProsThis software is easy to setup, use, and maintain. It is definitely worth the money spent - and then some! Our rep, is an asset to the company as well!
ConsSome of the updates had a few quirks, however, when the platform changed, everything started to work flawlessly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Suset M.
Receptionist
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Very good”

ProsIt is very easy and simple to use. I like that it does a background check when you scan the ID.
ConsIt sometimes glitches and does not work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“New to the Product”

OverallMy school is just beginning to use Concierge Pad so I don't have much feedback, other than that the program brings more order to our dismissal process. That is certainly appreciated.
ProsI like that my students can interact with the product and it makes our dismissal process more efficient.
ConsI would appreciate a "quick button" that would make it possible to call up exactly the page I need at the end of the day on my Smartboard dedicated computer. I am admittedly still new to the product so I may not be seeing an already available feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Great product and service for our school!”

OverallWe have had a great experience so far!
ProsEase of use, attractive look, and good customer service.
ConsHard to integrate data, manual vs. automatic data import, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Jackie D.
office manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Concierge Convinience”

ProsEasy to use for both staff and visitors.
ConsThere's nothing to not like about it. It is easy and convenient to have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Amazing product ”

OverallIt's an amazing product
ProsI love this product it's such an amazing product
ConsI really like it because it's very durable to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Luramada R.
receptionist
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“EXCELLENT”

ProsIs good to check everybody's background that comes to our office
Consit froze sometimes in the busiest time of the day
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Anthony H.
Dean of students
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Overall thoughts”

ProsData was easily accessed , information was on point
ConsExporting the info to excel wasn't the best !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Mercy G.
Executive Assistant
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“CONCIERGE pad”

OverallWe have accomplished a lot by using CONCIERGEpad by already having on file the driver's license of the repeat visitor's. This makes their registering to be in the building a lot faster than having to check each one.
ProsThis software is very friendly and easy to use.
ConsThe least issue I like about this software is how to scan the driver's license. It would be easier if the scanner would work by inserting the license rather than moving it around to fill the space.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019