XSplit Broadcaster Ratings

Overall
3.8/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
3.7/5

About XSplit Broadcaster

Live streaming system for broadcasting and video production with high fidelity sound. Learn more about XSplit Broadcaster

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael B.
Coordinator of Network and Technology Services
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“XSplit is an excellent streaming broadcast platform.”

OverallWhen we use XSplit, it's usually for 2 types of events. #1 - We record and broadcast over the internet a locally hosted event. It does this perfectly, and there is no other solution that can match XSplit for this. It just works amazinly well. #2 - We capture and re-broadcast (multicast) internally for bandwidth savings across hundress of screens. Usually this is only when major world events are happening, but we do it several times a year. XSplit is also the top choice for this totally flexible solution. We may not know what our source medium is until minutes before broadcast, but X Split can always handle it.
ProsXSplit can do what you probably want it to do, with it's army of plugins, and more. The scene features, overlays, and more give a nice feature set that's easy and "Just Works." The local broadcast option has been an important feature for us.
ConsXSplit is a very sign on type program .You login to launch. This might be fine for most environments, but it felt a bit "Home User," type to us when deploying. The performance is not affected by this at all, and I find XSplit superb in all other regards. Frequent Updates can be both a Pro and a Con for the monthly user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019

“Good and Easy to Use Software, But Not Without Competition”

OverallXsplit is a good and functional piece of software. If there are features that Xsplit has that other competitors lack, then it will make up for its price-tag through those features.
ProsXsplit is an easy to use, professional-grade streaming program. Being a paid piece of software, it benefits from professional support and documentation, better stability and compatibility compared to free solutions, and more features. Some hardware, like my Elgato Game Capture HD, functioned better in XSplit compared to another program, OBS. In OBS, the Game Capture HD refused to sync the video and audio signals, with no way to properly correct the desync. XSplit has never had a problem with any of my hardware, while OBS is often less agreeable, but workable. Xsplit easily integrates with streaming platforms, such as YouTube Live and Twitch. This allows you to log in through XSplit to your account to create a direct link between the two instead of needing to work with stream keys and stream URLs. It also features integrated media and editing controls. Media can easily be added to XSplit without adding another source. Clips in XSplit can also be edited together in-program.
ConsXSplit is a paid piece of software, compared to free solutions such as GeForce Experience (with an NVIDIA Card), OBS Studio, and Streamlabs OBS. While XSplit, especially early in the streaming rush, was more capable than original OBS, other solutions are catching up in terms of feature sets, especially for those who exclusively stream.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Jose R.
Event Coordinator/Business Development
Broadcast Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Broadcasting Power House!”

OverallI bought the lifetime licensing and won't use another service to stream!
ProsI love how easy to use it is, and that it can easily detect all my devices quickly! I love the detail in scene editing it allows me. The preview editor is clutch to make changes on the fly. Also their liecesing deals are very affordable.
ConsThe only con I can think of is that more gear should be made to work with xsplit over any other braodcasting service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Brian B.
Streamer
Entertainment, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Xsplit Tool for brodcasters”

OverallI enjoyed using it cause it was simple even the free part was good but i had to get the lifetime
ProsXsplit software is pretty plug and play automatically picks up the capture Card and sets the right fps and sound settings for it. also has a built in background remover that i enjoy very much.
ConsHaving to pay monthly to use the software was annoying so i decided to buy the lifetime pass.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“A simple streaming program that uses a little too much CPU. ”

ProsFrom setup to broadcast, getting XSplit to do its thing is incredibly simple. It even has hooks built in for just about any streaming service you could want.
ConsThe biggest problem I have with XSplit is that it causes major slowdown in my games. That is a significant problem considering the use of this program. I hope they can one day slim it down a bit, until then I'm content using an alternative source that doesn't provide anywhere near the options XSplit does.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Arie Y.
Twitch Streamer
Broadcast Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019

“Do you stream? Use XSplit.”

OverallI started XSplit for some time now and presents the most user friendly interface out there. No doubt.
ProsAs a regular streamer, and one who enjoys adding new content on-screen. I require a broadcast software that permits ease of use and functionality but at the same time certain level of customisation and overall quality. XSplit with no doubt provides it.
ConsNeeds more compatibility with other add-ons. Restream / StreamElements etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019
Charles C.
Network Manager
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2018

“Good, but not worth paying monthly”

ProsIf you don't mind paying for a program for streaming then xsplit might be your solution. Xsplit is simple to use and does its job. Has all the features you need to successfully stream and even it doesn't, you can add additional addons and hooks to fulfill your needs.
ConsA con would be that you need to pay for it. There are better options than xsplit and are free. There are some issues reported with xsplit that it slows down people's computers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“Not good enough to make me switch over honestly. ”

ProsI've been using the GeForce experience to stream for some time now, and the massive feature set of XSplit seemed like a good next step. There's so much you can do with scenes and transitions even on a free level that is appealing.
ConsUltimately, XSplit caused too much slowdown on my machine over GeForce for me to switch. This is a big issue for me, and people who watch streams, that I think it's unfortunate. You can rightfully say my PC isn't quite up to snuff, but the current program I use performs just fine, I would expect XSplit to be on par? Maybe the additional features would be worth it one day, but for now not quite.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
rene r.
twitch
Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Overpiced and lacking key features”

OverallI used XSplit when I started to stream but quickly moved over to OBS when I found out OBS had better performance and more features for free.
ProsHonestly I cant think of any good reasons why you would choose this software over OBS.
ConsThe biggest con is ease of use. when I tried to use it I couldn't figure out how to use it so I went to google but I quickly found out that no one was using XSplit so support for it was abysmal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Tim F.
Systems Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2018

“Great video switching/streaming software”

ProsOnce you have the hang of its quirks, the user interface is easy to navigate. We were able to stream to both Facebook Live and YouTube over a broadband connection.
ConsTitling could be better and it would be nice to set up a source as default for all scenes. A button to start/stop streaming in the main window would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2018
Daniel W.
Owner | UX & Senior Digital Design
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“NOT for professional production”

OverallWaste of my time, and wish to warn other pros.
ProsThe install was smooth, my camera was detected properly on first try, and it does a great job of finding the subject in the foreground. Great for home users -only.
ConsTHE MAIN FEATURE DOESN'T Keep a consistent alpha channel around the subject and I could never use this for professional production due to the erratic changes to my profile during testing. I used good lighting, tried many angles, and ultimately have screenshots showing parts of my head missing. (Yes I adjusted all settings I could find).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Great for Gamers”

ProsXSplit offers a free software that allows you to stream your computer or video game activities. We used it to broadcast our podcast as well as test run of our gaming streams. They have a great support system and are very stable.
ConsI believe due to the configuration on the computer the video had a terrible latency issue. We were using it to stream to facebook, and it was about 10-15 secs behind.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Andi G.
Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018

“Good, but for the price I expected better.”

ProsI was able to setup and record a video of my screen, video of me, and video of my son, all playing a video game.
ConsVideo quality was rough and the software didn't seem intuitive enough. If it was a free program, I'd overlook all of that, but for something on the pricey side, I expected better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael G.
Network Engineer I
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Broadcasting Made Easy”

ProsA very competent piece of streaming software. Easy to Use Relatively Cheap Decent Customer Service Support Streaming made simple!
ConsSo with so many awesome points, what could be negative about it? Well, although the program is cheap - there is simply better options out there. More specifically OBS (Open Broadcaster Software) - OBS is open-source, meaning FREE, and is so robust and easy to use that it's hard to justify spending money on another broadcasting software. OBS does take a little more tinkering around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Matthew R.
Transcription Typist
Translation and Localization, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Great software for streaming and recording!”

OverallOverall, XSplit is one of the top recording/streaming programs out there and I use it for both due to the easy setups and great technical support!
ProsXSplit is very easy to use and has lots of support forums for those who have any problems. XSplit makes recording and streaming very easy and you receive a lot of extra features when you pay for the premium version.
ConsThere are occasional crashes and bugs but the tech support is usually very good at helping to fix the problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Nipuna R.
Aircraft Maintenance Trainee B1.1
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Best Software for Broadcasting needs”

OverallAfter trying many broadcasting softwares, I stopped at Xsplit, because it is very simple and attractive UI and features. Recommend to everyone with broadcasting needs.
ProsWith Xsplit Broadcaster, we can highly customize the scenes with many effects, many inputs and capture devices. Can contol audio inputs accordingly. Projection output is a very nice feature which we can output the final video to a projector or other local viewers.
ConsVery high frame drop happens when the network speed drops. Hope it will add some feature to view current network speed and required network speed. Cannot broadcast to facebook and Youtube simultaneously.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018

“So much more than just twitch streaming.”

ProsObviously, its a good option for streaming. Can also be used as a screen caster for project collaboration. Can also be used to record local videos with some flair.
ConsIt can be a little CPU intensive, despite being a pretty simple software. General crashes and instability persist.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Matthew B.
Owner / Music Director
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Works for some things that I need”

OverallNone of these type of products have worked universally, but XSplit is a good option that works often
ProsI like the ability to record/save/capture computer video and audio
ConsCapturing and broadcasting didn't seem to work when some specific software was active on the desktop. I imagine part of this is due to the software restrictions (not XSplit) itself, but I've used other video capture software that works on different products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
gabriela r.
technology in food
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“Some of the best live broadcast sofwere”

OverallIt is an excellent program, with the learning to work streaming to be able to give some workshops live through the internet
Prosis a very simple program to use, gives the option to record, mix and transmit live. very simple compared to other streaming softwere
Conswhat I did not like was in the installation, this softwere requires other things that at the time of installation is a bit tedious, but in general it is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018
Arthur W.
Paralegal supervisor
Broadcast Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Poor customer service”

ProsI liked that my son was able to do recordings like the YouTube content producers he admires. Unfortunately the video quality was poor with a lot of Staggering that only happened when xsplit was on.
ConsCompared to other apps like obs, the graphics quality is quite poor when xsplit is engaged. Swords and Arrow boxes stagger in beat saber, with similar results across the spectrum of other games. It's noticeable when using xsplit but much more noticeable when using a much better product. I think PC gaming has gotten Beyond xsplit and you should look elsewhere. They also have poor customer service and do not give refunds if you are dissatisfied with the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Jireh G.
Certified Publishing Journalist
Newspapers, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“the program left much to be desired”

ProsI like the fact that the product was endorsed by a reputable third party. Hence the reason I decided to try it out.
Consthe program left much to be desired in terms of learning how to use the various windows. setting up scenes and other basic steps. It did connect easilty to facebook, however, that was as much as i had patience for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Peter S.
Creative Content Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Great for broadcasting”

OverallI prefer to use OBS as it is free but thats the only reason why I choose obs over this.
ProsGot it free for 6 months with my webcam. It is a great program that doesn't crash often and has all of the basic aspects of streaming covered.
ConsIt costs money and does the same things as many other programs in which are free do
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Worth the money”

ProsFeatures are what is making xsplit a very good broadcasting software, you have everything you need to stream games or anything else.
ConsWhen I was using xsplit I had a lot of crashes even if my computer is able to handle the game while broadcasting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Avatar Image
John "ColderICE" L.
CEO
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019

“Not worth it, save your money”

OverallCustomer support is non existent
ProsThe promise was large, delivery was not existent
ConsIt does not work, save your money and get something that actually does as described, this unfortunately does not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019