YouNow Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
3.8/5

About YouNow

Video chat solution that allows anyone to broadcast to a live audience, expand social media following, and discover content creators. Learn more about YouNow

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“A place to make friends.”

ProsI love their software because there are so many people online. There are people from all different countries, and cultures. It's so easy to use. And the log in/sign up process could not be any more simple. Definitely a software I would recommend to anyone looking to watch live streams, or get into live streaming themselves. The ease of being able to live stream on there, is so easy. You just click the camera button, and boom, you're live to many people. In conclusion, younow is amazing, and I definitel recommend to anyone.
ConsSometimes, it lags. But with any app, I'm sure there are lag spikes. When there are too many people on one server, I'm sure anything would lag. Besides that, everything is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Ibrahim G.
The YouTube
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019

“What is the application YouNow?”

OverallWonderful experience wonderful program to connect to the formation of friendship between individuals.It's a great program that allows all nationalities from all countries to get to know each other
ProsCommunicate with people without paying money or anything to make friends with people Elon Law allows private talent to showcase their talents to a wide audience from around the world. And through it you can gain new friends and followers more on social networking sites, such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat and YouTube.You can start your live stream by pressing the green button within the app or location A follow-up property within an application Aleonao, if I followed a Albthot favorite owners have, Visotek special notice whenever this person started a new broadcast.
ConsOf the laws of Prevents underage users: This service is intended for individuals aged 13+. All accounts under the 13 will be closed. Radio broadcasts to users over the age of 13 will be terminated if guests are in front of the camera under the age of 13.I do not like this law.And it requires money in order to buy prizes that we work in broadcast.It is the program people run away without knowing the individual why they respond and in the case of repelled does not know to communicate with people and I hate that because I repeat injustice and my account was locked and I did not do anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019
Candace O.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“YouNow has been a source of entertainment and interactivity between myself and those I watch.”

ProsI love how raw and unfiltered YouNow streams are. Typically we see influencers/celebrities/etc. when they post online, perfectly polished and carefully curated. However, YouNow streams are the definition of #NoFilter. We see broadcasters at their most genuine, which is incredibly rare in modern times.
ConsOverall, YouNow video quality is a little subpar compared to other video streaming platforms. This is not a huge issue, but something that could definitely be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Courtney M.
sales Associate
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019

“Easy Broadcasting”

OverallYounow is ok, but is a bit dated of a streaming app.
ProsThis program is easy to broadcast anywhere and connect with other people if you want to make new friends.
ConsIt has alot of random people that aren't of interest in my opinion. There needs to be a place where popular creators are.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“It is a live streaming app easy to use by influencers where they can interact with their followers.”

ProsYou can live stream comfortably from your desktop computer or from a mobile device. Also, the design of the app is useful to interact with the viewers or the streamer.
ConsYouNow needs a regulation on their terms such as age, nudity and alcohol restriction on the streams, it is a dangerous site for under age people.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Michael S.
freelance
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“fun, fast, easy”

ProsYou can stream yourself and do about almost anything you want as long as you follow the rules and you can get tips from viewers, much like Twitch when you've achieved goals.
ConsIf you use it on some devices, especially Android phones, your devices will start heating up rather fast. It's not a "get rich quick" kind of app if you're looking for the fastest way to make money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018