UNION Point of Sale Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About UNION Point of Sale

UNION POS is a fast, intuitive and customizable iPad-based POS built for high-touch, high-volume venues. Designed with "fewest taps" in mind and featuring a real-time view of customer order history and habits, UNION helps venues stay focused on the customer instead of the screen. Venues receive 24/7 customer support, and monthly software updates that include new features and the guarantee of ever-enhancing performance, all at no extra cost. Learn more about UNION Point of Sale

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Shawn H.
Beverage Director/Bar Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“UNION POS Review”

ProsNot only do I use the software for Back of House operations, I consistently use it along side our baristas and bartenders in Front of House. In both circumstances the software set up for our business is easy to understand, easy to navigate and easy to troubleshoot when resolving issues. With that said, the Union POS System is very approachable and easily teachable for all our staff members.
ConsWhen trying to find the exact report I need and it's hidden under Legacy Reports.

Vendor Response

By ATX Innovation on April 1, 2019
Hey Shawn! - Michael here with UNION. Thank you for your feedback. We love hearing how our product is working and what we can do to improve. Our dev team is hard at work now on updates that will bring lots of additional functionality to the new reporting portal in the coming months, and as always, we will let you know when that is active for you. - Feel free to give our support team a call with any questions. We're here 24/7. PS. Your new canned cold brew is a huge hit at our office!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Britnee W.
Bartender
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Easy to use & great support staff”

OverallHonestly, I love it! Every other POS seems to be super outdated and kind of ugly to look at... Union is by far my favorite! It's easy to train new employees on, which minimizes our voids and mis-rings. Also thankful for how simple it is to delete / adjust payments! THANKS UNION
ProsEasy to use - love how self explanatory it is
ConsNot being able to manually enter CC for cards directly on the app (without the Ethernet plug in) :(
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Mesa M.
Server
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Efficient and Ever-Evolving”

ProsUnion is user friendly and guides you through its simple navigation features as you use it. There are multiple ways to accomplish what you want to do on the system and it's easy to understand intuitively how to find what you're looking for. There aren't a lot of hoops to jump through to get things done within the Union POS system. It's easy to backtrack after making mistakes regarding payment and that creates a low-stress mentality when handling money in a restaurant.
ConsUnion updates their system regularly and that requires a degree of re-learning as they implement new features. The updates usually improve overall efficiency but require adjusting what you already know about the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Andrew S.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Great system!”

ProsEase of access, customer support, functionality, user interface
ConsLearning a new system but it's stupid easy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Small boutique hotel usage”

OverallGreat great great! Thanks union team
ProsWe really enjoy this product! It is very user friendly. Anyone could learn it.
ConsIt isn't not best use for a small cafe but they are working on it. Some features we would like are gift card button without having to pay additional fees. It would be very helpful to have a tracking system for the gift cards as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Mark H.
VP of Software Development / Bar Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017

“As a Beta Client, you get what you pay for. Software Improvements have been coming steadily”

ProsCost Structure per device is very nice POS Layout and simplicity Management Report are well designed and functional
ConsCustomer Service is slow and often don't know what to do. I understand that company is just starting, however, you did sell me a 24/7 support model, and that was a key selling point based on your competitors horrible support models. Thought they promised me an iPhone Version when I purchased system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017