Yext

Yext Listings

4 / 5 14 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Both national and international businesses of all sizes across all verticals. Yext works with Small and Medium sized businesses, Enterprise businesses, and Partner re-sellers.


Average Ratings

14 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Yext
  • www.yext.com
  • Founded 2006
  • United States

About Yext Listings

It doesnt matter which map, app, digital assistant, search engine,or social network consumers use to find your business. What matters is that they discover accurate, complete, and compelling information at every turn. Yext Listings puts you in control of the facts about your business across 100+ digital services globally, including Google, Apple, and Bing. Yexts PowerListings Network gives you direct connections to all the places where consumers seek answers about your brand.


Yext Listings Features

  • A/B Testing
  • Auditing
  • Competitor Analysis
  • Content Management
  • Dashboard
  • Google Analytics Integration
  • Keyword Research Tools
  • Keyword Tracking
  • Link Management
  • Localization
  • Mobile Search Tracking
  • Rank Tracking
  • Revenue Management
  • User Management

Yext Listings Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Ensure people can find your business online

Jun 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Lists your business on hundreds of sites instantaneously and ensures the information is accurate across all these different sites. Yext is a great tool to help people find your business online.

Cons: Responding to reviews on listings that were created by Text can be confusing, but other than that, there's not many bad things I can say about this software.

Vendor Response

by Yext on June 07, 2018

Thank you for writing a review. We're glad to hear that Yext has made it easy to manage your business listings. We value your feedback, and we'll pass it along to our team. If you have questions, you can check out our Help page (https://help.yext.com/hc/en-us) or email support@yext.com.

Makes listings easy

May 30, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: If you don't want to spend a ton of time manually claiming and keeping track of your local listings, Yext is for you. Support is very helpful during setup phase and the interface of the tool is very easy to use.

Cons: I think the cost is a little high. However, I can see why. There aren't a lot of tools out there like Yext.

Overall: accurate local listings

Vendor Response

by Yext on June 01, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're so happy to hear that Yext has been beneficial in managing your listings, and that our Support Team has been helpful. We will pass on the kind words.

Streamlined Platform, easy to use, maximum time saver

May 16, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use, allows maximum efficiency to keep business information accurate and up-to-date, facilitating even the most minute of business changes(seasonal hours, menus, unexpected closures, etc.) across all major(and minor!) listings.

Cons: Review notifications are not instant--within 24 hours, but not instant. Though the menu widget is impressive--for business with service/food menus that are established in a different format(pdf., etc.) it would be nice to simply upload our existing files, rather than have to build it in the menu widget.

Overall: Maximum efficiency in ensuring my business information is accurate across all listings online...super time saver, and covers sites we didn't know we were listed through.

Vendor Response

by Yext on May 23, 2018

Thank you for writing a review! We are glad that you have had such a great experience using Yext. Our team will continue working hard to make sure our platform exceeds expectations!

Great platform, very efficient and easy to use.

May 08, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: There isn't a lot of fluff in their software, just what you need / want. Very easy to navigate and Yext does a good job of loading all of your data in for you, so there isn't much to do on the initial load. Changes are quick to make, and there is an apps section that allows you to add on to any of your existing listings.

Cons: Plain design of the website, nothing much to catch the eye. Doesn't tell you if you have listings in conflict with other business listings of the same address.

Vendor Response

by Yext on May 14, 2018

Thank you for writing a review! We're glad to hear that the platform is easy to use and has been helpful to your business. Our Support Team would be happy to answer questions or receive additional feedback at support@yext.com.

Capterra-loader

Not worth the expensive price tag

May 05, 2018
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's nice to have everything on one dashboard and be able to make changes at once, but you pay a really high premium to get that.

Cons: If you don't keep paying the monthly, then you lose access to all our citations. This is ridiculous.

Vendor Response

by Yext on May 08, 2018

Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback and we'll share with the team. We strive to make it easy for businesses to update their digital knowledge everywhere. Cancelling your Yext subscription does not overwrite the updates you have already made through Yext, and Yext will not force your listings to revert. When you cancel your subscription, Yext no longer sends your digital knowledge to the sites in the PowerListings® Network. Afterwards, your digital knowledge becomes subject to the normal data compilation process of each publisher, which may result in your data and content changing over time.

Get listed in all the major directories with a few key strokes

Apr 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Yext offers a simple process for submitting directory listings, cleaning up listings, and updating listings.

Cons: Fairly expensive to use Yext services, you lose access to your listings if you decide to leave, but they do offer a generous reseller program for agencies.

Overall: Simple directory submission software.

Vendor Response

by Yext on April 05, 2018

Thank you for leaving a review! We're happy to hear that Yext has been easy to use. To clarify, cancelling your Yext subscription does not overwrite the updates you have already made through Yext, and Yext will not force your listings to revert. When you cancel your subscription, Yext no longer sends your digital knowledge to the sites in the PowerListings® Network. Afterwards, your digital knowledge becomes subject to the normal data compilation process of each publisher, which may result in your data and content changing over time. We appreciate your feedback and will share with the team. If you have any questions, please email support@yext.com.

A great way to push updates to my business listings

Mar 29, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like being able to push out updated hours, photos, or statuses to all of the social media pages that I use for my business

Cons: I would like to be able to do multiple locations at the same time for the updates instead of one store at a time

Vendor Response

by Yext on April 02, 2018

Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad to hear that Yext has been helpful in helping you to push updates to your business listings. Our Support Team would be happy to work with you in managing multiple locations. Please email support@yext.com, and a Yext representative will be able to assist you.

Great Way to List your Clients

Mar 28, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Like that the Dashboard is easy to use when updating a clients information and cleaning up the irrelevant data.

Cons: I wish the site was updated to be more mobile friendly in order to update on the go if need be- but the desktop versions i great

Vendor Response

by Yext on March 29, 2018

Thank you for leaving a review! We're glad to hear that the platform is easy to use. We will pass your feedback about the website onto the team. Thank you for sharing!

Capterra-loader

Lack of Help and Customer Service.

Feb 27, 2018
2/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's easy to use after learning on your own. Just don't expect them to help you, it's a shame cause previously in another company using this program I had high hopes of them delivering what they had said.

Cons: Mainly due to the lack of communication and customer service the company has given us. We feel this a breach of contract as they didn't come to an assistance. In addition we hope others to understand our frustration and be given the opportunity to double check everything before signing up.

There is a reason they want you for a year - it's because they know you'll eventually see the value it has, which is honestly.... none.

Vendor Response

by Yext on February 28, 2018

Thank you for leaving a review. We apologize for the inconvenience, and we're sorry to hear about your negative experience. Yext strives to provide great customer service, and we will pass this feedback to our team. Yext's mission is to put companies in control of their digital knowledge everywhere. Our Director of Industry Insights, Rev Ciancio, would be happy to chat with you about Yext. If you're interested, please email rev@yext.com.

Capterra-loader

A must have to keep your internet presence information consistent across all sites!

Jan 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This is a one-stop dashboard to ensure that your company's information is accurate and consistent across 140 informational websites. This can be important to search engines and your company's position on the web. Additionally, if you have multiple business branches, this is almost a must to ensure that each location is coming over as accurate on the web.

Cons: Mostly you are left to your own to manage and navigate the program. It could be a bit more challenging for users that are not privy to the importance of internet SEO.

Overall: An improved SEO and ease of managing our business listings on the web.

Vendor Response

by Yext on January 22, 2018

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to hear that Yext has been helpful to your business. If you have any questions about the product or how to use it, please email support@yext.com.

I learned this software to easily update customer listings across multiple platforms.

Oct 03, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that I can update my information once, and it will update my many listings. This is the #1 draw of your software.

Overall: I got a cool sweatshirt for being certified in the software.

Vendor Response

by Yext on January 04, 2018

Thank you for leaving a review! If you have additional feedback, please email support@yext.com.

Easy way for a small business to ensure business listing sites have consistent information

Sep 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: EASY!!!: I have used Yext for 3 years for our small law office to make sure we have good, consistent listings across all the proliferation of business listing sites. If you have a web presence for your business, you likely know how important it is to have your business name, address, and phone number appear the same on all these sites to ensure Google correctly recognizes the business. But if your business is more than a few years old, it likely has many variations on all the listing sites. Going to each individual site and claiming the business, correcting the info, and completing the listing would be a full-time job. Yext gives business owners an easy, one-stop spot to fix many listings at once.
Features: Correct business info, tell what the business sells or does, add specials, add photos, manage social media, manage reviews, for many business listing sites, all in one place.

Cons: Social media management: I don't particularly like or use the social media management features. I find them too rudimentary for what we need.
Yext is a bit pricey.

Overall: Ensure correct and consistent listings across all the myriad business listing sites at one time and on one site.

Vendor Response

by Yext on September 22, 2017

Thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear about your experience with Yext. We will pass on your feedback to our team.

Manages our client's listings and notifies us of reviews.

Aug 15, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The system is very easy to use and automates a very labor intensive process. Yext is a significant portion of our local SEO and citation building/management strategy.

The system is as easy as can be. You fill in the blanks, upload the pictures, connect the accounts, and hit submit. It is that easy.

Yext will also monitor for duplicate listings. It would provide a side by side view of the listing it created and the potential duplicate. That way you can decide what to do with it. And if you want the listing suppressed, you ask Yext to do so.

Cons: Cost is the biggest factor. It is honestly perfectly priced. Because if it was any higher in cost, I wouldn't get it. But it is just cheap enough for us to keep it. I just don't feel like it is a 'great' value.

There are a number of features we just don't use. Like the analytics. But that might just be because we are an agency and pay to have higher quality analytics than what comes with Yext.

One big gripe is the integration with Google My Business. We were using Yext before they added that functionality. The problem was that Yext overrode the business categories and caused some local maps issues. Once we figured out that you can override that function, we got it taken care of. But it took us awhile to figure that out. So the con here is that you have to know about that override feature or you can screw up your listings.

Overall: Yext manages our listings for all of our clients. It also monitors for any reviews and sends an email notification when our clients get one.

Vendor Response

by Yext on September 22, 2017

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback and will convey it to our team!

Don't waste your money!

Jul 21, 2017
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Good integration with directory listings, but only a few of them are really important for your business.

Cons: They will show you a demo before start using the software, but they won't give you a trial period, and they will force you to sign a contract for one year without any cancellation policy.

Overall: Accurate business information in some directories.

Vendor Response

by Yext on October 09, 2017

Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the software. We would like to clarify that we offer client training to new and existing customers. Our customer support team is always available to help your business optimize the software. If you have additional feedback or would like to speak with a Yext representative, please email support@yext.com.