Yext Listings

4 / 5 3 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Both national and international businesses of all sizes across all verticals. Yext works with Small and Medium sized businesses, Enterprise businesses, and Partner re-sellers.


Average Ratings

3 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Yext
  • www.yext.com
  • Founded 2006
  • United States

About Yext Listings

It doesnt matter which map, app, digital assistant, search engine,or social network consumers use to find your business. What matters is that they discover accurate, complete, and compelling information at every turn. Yext Listings puts you in control of the facts about your business across 100+ digital services globally, including Google, Apple, and Bing. Yexts PowerListings Network gives you direct connections to all the places where consumers seek answers about your brand.


Yext Listings Features

  • A/B Testing
  • Auditing
  • Competitor Analysis
  • Content Management
  • Dashboard
  • Google Analytics Integration
  • Keyword Research Tools
  • Keyword Tracking
  • Link Management
  • Localization
  • Mobile Search Tracking
  • Rank Tracking
  • Revenue Management
  • User Management

Yext Listings Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Easy way for a small business to ensure business listing sites have consistent information

Sep 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: EASY!!!: I have used Yext for 3 years for our small law office to make sure we have good, consistent listings across all the proliferation of business listing sites. If you have a web presence for your business, you likely know how important it is to have your business name, address, and phone number appear the same on all these sites to ensure Google correctly recognizes the business. But if your business is more than a few years old, it likely has many variations on all the listing sites. Going to each individual site and claiming the business, correcting the info, and completing the listing would be a full-time job. Yext gives business owners an easy, one-stop spot to fix many listings at once.
Features: Correct business info, tell what the business sells or does, add specials, add photos, manage social media, manage reviews, for many business listing sites, all in one place.

Cons: Social media management: I don't particularly like or use the social media management features. I find them too rudimentary for what we need.
Yext is a bit pricey.

Overall: Ensure correct and consistent listings across all the myriad business listing sites at one time and on one site.

Vendor Response

by Yext on September 22, 2017

Thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear about your experience with Yext. We will pass on your feedback to our team.

Manages our client's listings and notifies us of reviews.

Aug 15, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The system is very easy to use and automates a very labor intensive process. Yext is a significant portion of our local SEO and citation building/management strategy.

The system is as easy as can be. You fill in the blanks, upload the pictures, connect the accounts, and hit submit. It is that easy.

Yext will also monitor for duplicate listings. It would provide a side by side view of the listing it created and the potential duplicate. That way you can decide what to do with it. And if you want the listing suppressed, you ask Yext to do so.

Cons: Cost is the biggest factor. It is honestly perfectly priced. Because if it was any higher in cost, I wouldn't get it. But it is just cheap enough for us to keep it. I just don't feel like it is a 'great' value.

There are a number of features we just don't use. Like the analytics. But that might just be because we are an agency and pay to have higher quality analytics than what comes with Yext.

One big gripe is the integration with Google My Business. We were using Yext before they added that functionality. The problem was that Yext overrode the business categories and caused some local maps issues. Once we figured out that you can override that function, we got it taken care of. But it took us awhile to figure that out. So the con here is that you have to know about that override feature or you can screw up your listings.

Overall: Yext manages our listings for all of our clients. It also monitors for any reviews and sends an email notification when our clients get one.

Vendor Response

by Yext on September 22, 2017

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback and will convey it to our team!

Don't waste your money!

Jul 21, 2017
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Good integration with directory listings, but only a few of them are really important for your business.

Cons: They will show you a demo before start using the software, but they won't give you a trial period, and they will force you to sign a contract for one year without any cancellation policy.

Overall: Accurate business information in some directories.

Vendor Response

by Yext on October 09, 2017

Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the software. We would like to clarify that we offer client training to new and existing customers. Our customer support team is always available to help your business optimize the software. If you have additional feedback or would like to speak with a Yext representative, please email support@yext.com.