Business Training TV Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Business Training TV

Vocam is a Global learning technology company and is supported by clients in 75+ countries. Our LMS platforms are intuitive & designed to simplify management of business training. Included is a global library with 500+ of video eLearning courses localized to specific regions. There is also a course builder allowing you to edit the courses or create your own using your material, our material or a combination of both! API, SCORM Support, Zoom Integration. Learn more about Business Training TV

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Serena S.
Senior QHSE Coordinator
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“Our business has been using this software for over 2 years, and find it to be very effective. ”

Pros- Having recently upgraded to the newer eTraining system, this allows up to create "child" accounts for our different regions, making it easier to roll out uniformed training and inductions to our global workforce. - Predominantly upload our own customised training modules, so love this feature, and the ability to utilise/draw from the library - Very user friendly and simple to navigate through the screens
Cons- Would be nice to see the actual training screen a little larger as it currently sits in the centre of the screen in smaller box - Would be nice when adding a new "Text & Image" slide to be able to choose the location of the image, instead of it always sitting on the right side - occasionally need to upload a wider image that could run across the bottom of the slide - Would be nice to be able to add more than 50 slides

Vendor Response

By Vocam on April 24, 2018
Great feedback! The slides can be enlarged to suit your preference and in addition to our included course builder the system supports SCORM allowing you greater flexibility over image positioning and screen sizing for text based material. If you have existing PPT slides they can also rapidly be converted into Slides and maintain your current styling. I will touch base to coordinate a coaching session.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Sonya M.
HR Coordinator
Wholesale, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Great system with automated options that save us time and improve efficiency”

OverallEasy of implementation and setup for business, streamlined process allocating and tracking training progress, running reports for managers on completed and outstanding training, ability to print certificates and view completed or outstanding training by the trainee, easy of setting up groups to target specific training for induction or job related, range of standard courses available and topics that relate to legislative compliance
ProsThe way you can automate processes such as notifications, reports structures, reminders, send standard information. Also like the ability to use standardised or customised training options for our business.
Conssome of the questions in the are difficult to interpret, such as the meaning of a particular word in the forklift course is not often understood by our storeperson, and some questions it is not clear if there is a single correct choice or multiple choice answers.

Vendor Response

By Vocam on May 3, 2018
Thanks Sonya. Our system allows you to edit and change those questions to suit your people needs. More than happy to provide you with some training on how to achieve this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Ryan H.
Safety and Training Advisor
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Vocam is an easy to use program that allows us to save time on site.”

OverallNot wasting time on site with inductions.
ProsEasy to use and assign training. Saves time when our personnel mobilise to site. Or personnel have been able to use the program without to many issues.
ConsIt is expensive, charged at per session, the software is limited to 8 PDF's in an induction, only limited to 20 questions, there isn't a function to re assign another question if a person gets it wrong, some videos appear extremly old.

Vendor Response

By Vocam on May 3, 2018
Thanks Ryan. A course is limited to 8 PDF downloads and you can have 30 questions. We have different assessment styles including loops allowing learners multiple attempts. The value for you however is capturing where those gaps are. Our system is 75% cheaper than other LMS systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Alan C.
Principal WHS Consultant
Management Consulting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2017

“Provides flexible training options to a high standard. ”

OverallFlexibility Assists with compliance and due diligence Tailoring training to need individual business needs.
ProsFlexibility to suit today's busy workplace Improves health and safety standards and business compliance Interactive and visual Cost effective
ConsSome WHS modules and content could be reviewed and freshened up on a more regular time frame. Even refreshing the intros and some graphics could assist.

Vendor Response

By Vocam on April 24, 2018
Thanks Alan. In 2017 we published 30+ new courses and have big plans for 2018!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2017
Dean C.
Safety, Health & Environment Manager
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018

“Business Training TV is a great tool to manage all training needs for the entire year. 900 staff.”

OverallAutomated training plans for our staff with little effort once set up.
ProsThe customisation tool is fantastic, being able to change/add/edit questions to suit our work practices is great - the staff love that it's personal and not another 'generic' training session. The reports are easy to use, the lesson plans and group function is very handy as well.
ConsWhile there is a large selection of courses on here, some of the courses seem more relevant than others. There could be more courses available to choose from.

Vendor Response

By Vocam on May 1, 2018
Thanks Dean! We are always very open to suggestions for new course topics. Anything you table will be shared with our executive team for consideration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Steve C.
National Aftermarket Manager
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Works fine albeit a little clunky”

OverallUniform EHS training for all staff
ProsPretty simple to use. Interface is intuitive. Menu structure easy to navigate
ConsReporting is limited. Would like a report similar to 'Results by training group' but for all trainees. Some training session assessment questions a bit vague.

Vendor Response

By Vocam on May 3, 2018
Hi Steve. Reporting is dynamic and configurable and allows you to customize how you view that data. You can drill right down to how questions where answered and find employees who share similar gaps to maximize the time of your trainers. Your system allows you to directly edit and customize the questions to suit your people needs and industry. More than happy to provide complementary training so you are confident on addressing these areas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Fiona D.
People, Culture & Resources Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“It has enhanced our productivity and efficiency in delivering quality training to employees.”

ProsIt's so flexible. You can use the training providee, use portions of that training or upload your own specialised training. I love also that all the data is saved in one place and you can set automatic reminder for training not completed. It saves so much time!
ConsThere is limited training for community or disability services workers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Tony M.
Director
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2017

“Cost effective elearning platform for an organization”

OverallEnough said at this stage
ProsThe preloaded sessions offer an excellent starting point that organizations can build upon and as their expertise and experience develops they can then take advantage of the systems features. The timeliness of being able to get sessions up and going to meet an organizations short and medium term needs is a huge plus. Potential of mobile access in this environment remains untapped.
ConsNot much comes to mind at this stage other than the lack of the option of dashboard management reportIng.

Vendor Response

By Vocam on June 30, 2017
Thanks for your review Tony. I will touch base and show how you can configure more management reporting views to suit your requirements.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2017
Andrew T.
Services Support Officer
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“A great platform to use and so easy. Gives us what we want ”

OverallIT was easy to use and is a great product for our members.
ProsThe platform is easy to use with good reporting and great being able to customise and create additional courses.
ConsMost of the Leadership & Development courses are all american and not relevant to us. Nothing else is an issue.

Vendor Response

By Vocam on May 3, 2018
Hi Andrew. Leadership programs are global and have US accent because they feature US celebrity Kevin Harrington from the US Shark Tank TV series. This is only specific to the TV 4 Leaders series and there are others more Australian. Your system allows you to decide what programs are available to the business. More than happy to train you on how to remove them from your system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Nicky K.
Training and Development Coordinator
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017

“Has been a great product to use for my workplace that has multiple offices.”

OverallIt reaches a large audience; it has training modules that are current and engaging; it is easy to administer because of a competent and helpful support team.
ProsI like the product because of the type of elearning modules that are available, that practicality of using elearning training, the simplicity of executing training and how it can reach such a large audience.
ConsIf I have any issues at all, I have excellent support available and have found this tremendous as issues are dealt with immediately.

Vendor Response

By Vocam on April 24, 2018
Thanks Nicky :-)
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Business Training TV enables efficient delivery of training to workers.”

ProsThe ability to develop customised training appropriate for my workers. I like having access to the training videos, particularly for ergonomics and manual handling. Recording and reporting on training completion is simple and easily exported into Excel. The system is supported by an excellent very patient team of people who respond quickly to any queries that I have.
ConsThe quality of the training material that I am able to present to my workers is a little average. To change this I need to utilise specialist software or engage with a specialist to develop the training.

Vendor Response

By Vocam on May 3, 2018
Thanks for your review. We have looked at your records and you appear to be using older courses found in the archive and not our latest programs. Please contact our team for guidance on determine the programs that are our current programs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Jennifer T.
Human Resources Director - Australasia
Wholesale, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“seamless simple and effective”

Overallcompliance, engagement
Prosease of use, adaptability and capability to integrate into HRIS. Also the ability to brand child systems for different functions within our organisation
Consthat when I joined the organisation they had only been using a small amount of the tools capability, the team obviously didn't fully appreciate the full capability
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Clay M.
Safety Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Excellent product. Great training and customer help provided.”

ProsThe ease of use and the capability to provide a customer branded training portal with little outlay and time between purchasing the product to its company wide roll out.
ConsWe have little cons regarding the product. The price may be a little on the high side for a small company however as explained to us by business training TV, Vocam have other products that could meet the smaller operators needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Chris D.
Director
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017

“Compliance made easy”

OverallQuick implementation, immediately can use the system without burdening staff on over complicated resources.
ProsExtensive library of pre-built compliance courses. Easy to administer and even easier to create additional courses.
ConsI would liked to have seen more included modules relating specifically to the retail space. On the upside the course builder does allow us to create out own policy on this.

Vendor Response

By Vocam on April 24, 2018
Thanks Chris! We are always creating new content and I shall table your feedback at our next innovations summit with regard to specific retail topics. Keep in mind you can also create your own programs in the system so they are specific to your policies, procedures and people needs :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017
Vicki M.
Head of Global HR
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“As new customers to Vocam, our employees have been impressed with the system.”

ProsThere are a lot of features that make e-Training TV exciting. The high quality content and our ability to track results just to name a few. What we are most looking forward to is the opportunity to build and upload our own content. As a global business with various sites around the world, having local-specific content with relevant legislation is an outstanding feature.

Vendor Response

By Vocam on June 19, 2017
Greatly appreciate your feedback. We have engineered our platform based on the customer experience and feedback like you have supplied. I will ensure this is tabled at our innovations summit :-)
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Scott J.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“This is a great product, excellent courses and super easy to deliver to staff with the apps.”

ProsBuilt in content is excellent, and relevant to AU standards. The phone apps are simple to use for any staff member. Editing and authoring new courses is also quite easy. Cost effective because we dont have to build anything or host anything.
ConsIt takes a few hours to get the hang of all the features in the back end, but i guess that means its got a lot of features.

Vendor Response

By Vocam on June 29, 2017
Thanks for a great review :-)
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017