Nonprofit Treasurer Payments Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Nonprofit Treasurer Payments

NPT Payments allows volunteer treasurers to easily accept payments for their nonprofit organizations from members and community donors. Learn more about Nonprofit Treasurer Payments

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Stevie B.
Platform Manager
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017

“Great, easy to use tool for HOA”

ProsFor a completely free tool, this does everything we need to track and manage our finances for our home owners association
ConsWould like to see a little more capabilities for tracking detailed budget and actual expenses of see variances
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017
Jacob K.
Treasurer
Non-Profit Organization Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2020

“NPT is what we needed for our Squadron of Americas Boating Club to manage our bookkeeping.”

OverallWe are a simple organization with a couple of hundred transactions a year. The NPT reports are clear and concise and the program is easy to learn. Non Profit Treasurer does the job we needed.
ProsIt is easy to learn and it is easy to correct entry mistakes.
ConsReports use a lot of blue ink and they do not photocopy well so you have to print them many times for the Bridge (Board) and the audit committee, wasting ink and paper resources. I wish there was an option to print the reports in all black ink. I wish there was an option to not print the photos that are contained in the reports, but print the written information only.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2020
Josh O.
Treasurer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Good Free Tool - Missing Key Features”

OverallWe went with Nonprofit Treasurer since it's a free tool. The basic functionality is nothing more than a check book register, really. I do like the overall functionality but it is very limited in some key areas, which I mentioned above in "Cons." I have suggested features to the developers but only heard back once with a canned, "we'll make that suggestion to the developer" and then I heard nothing.
ProsIt's free and fairly easy to use. Flexible with categories. Online access. Ability to give other board members access at different levels. Decent enough reporting.
ConsSplit transaction functionality is very limited. You cannot change the note for each part of a split transaction, you cannot mix debits and credits in a single split transaction. This forces us to have to enter a split transaction as separate transactions in the ledger a lot of the time, which is tough to reconcile with the bank account. No ability to mark a transaction as "cleared" or "reconciled" and so you need to track your pending checks outside of Non-profit Treasurer if you want to be able to easily reconcile with your bank account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Jarrod S.
Treasurer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020

“Nonprofit Treasurer review”

OverallWell NPT makes me look like a rock star! I provide more detailed information to the board than they ever had!
ProsNPT does everything we need to help manage our board resources. The categories and reports make me look like a PRO! When really, it's verrrrry simple.
ConsNothing major! When updating a downloaded record and changing the name, after saving, the system kicks me back to the beginning of the list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020
JODYLYNNE J.
Executive Director/CEO
Non-Profit Organization Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“Super Easy to setup and user friendly. ”

ProsIts user friendly and quick to setup and get started.
ConsI haven't been able to find on here where it is able to give you a "Balance". It appears to be just a straight ledger with no running balance capabilities.

Vendor Response

By Nonprofit Treasurer on January 2, 2019
Thanks for the review! Account balances can be viewed on the "Balances" page. Feel free to reach out to our team via twitter @nptreasurer if this doesn'f make sense or you have other questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Ted P.
Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Wow! Easy to Use and a Lifesaver!”

OverallWhat a lifesaver! Keeps us current, orderly and financials in professional order at a glance. THANK YOU!
ProsEase of use and helps us keep current with detailed monthly reports.
ConsNothing, this program does it all for us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019