Selligent Marketing Cloud Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Selligent Marketing Cloud

Ready to increase customer lifetime value and boost ROI? Selligent Marketing Cloud does just that, enabling large, enterprise-level B2C brands to engage consumers across email, mobile, social, web, & print. Built for marketers, our platform is incredibly easy to use for everything from data management, omnichannel communication and behavioral retargeting. Powered by rule-based logic and enhanced with AI/machine learning, we create relevant experiences for individual consumers like never before. Learn more about Selligent Marketing Cloud

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Anja S.
Team Lead CRM & Email Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017

“It is a very powerful tool with numerous features”

ProsIt is a very powerful tool with countless features ( of course it requires thorough implementation to be able to use it to the full extent). Implementation and configuration require some expertise, but once the system is set up properly, usability is quite good: - Setting up email & omni channel journeys is fairly easy using the journey map: components can easily be added by drag and drop and modified afterwards. - A/B tests can easily be set up. - Setting up and targeting user segments is also quite straight forward. - We set up & now use the SMS interface which also works without any issues. - We're quite happy with our Account/partner management they are really up to speed, are very responsive and committed to their clients success.
ConsWe feel that the reporting feature requires a lot of clicks and is not really clear & easy to read at one glance. We also see some room for improvement in the field of customer support regarding speed/responsiveness and thoroughness.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017
Nicola A.
Manager, Customer Relationship Marketing
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“One-Stop-Shop for CRM Campaign/Program Management”

ProsComplete campaign and CRM data management with limited need to involve IT. Life-Cycle Campaign Management Tool allows the execution of complex, multi-channel campaign flows in a simple drag and drop interface. Integrates forms and landing pages to allow seamless data flows between website and Message Studio databases. Efficiency in campaign execution with templates and multiplicative work flows. Facilitates multiple sub-organizations with users ranging from novice to campaign and data experts. Open Time Personalization with LiveContent allows for very cool functionality within email templates.
ConsSome functionality limitations in the drag and drop features, however these can usually be remedied with SQL coding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Jan B.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017

“Flexible data model + open API can handle even the craziest campaign scenarios”

Pros- intuitive GUI that is easy to handle by marketing people - powerful A/B/C/D ... testing - great concept of Action List that trigger and control complicated scenarios - flexible data model and powerful rest api for data integration - SQL console for those whose who want to understand what happens under the bonnet - email delivery speed on GRID infrastructure
Cons- not that friendly for MAC users. Requires a tiny exec component installed on PC to run Campaign environment. - very detailed privilege tree, requires some time to master
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017
Laura F.
Senior Email Marketing Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Excellent Product and Relationship Management”

ProsIt seems that nearly anything we dream up, this software can accomplish. Even if it's not out of the box, our Relationship Manager and the technical support staff are quick to research and implement any necessary steps in accomplishing the feat.
ConsUnder the weight of our daily work and large file size, the user interface and some processes are prone to occasional lag. When this occurs, we are able to work with support to clean things up and restore to normal speed very quickly.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Matt R.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“Efficient, Scalable Email Delivery Solution”

ProsSelligent provides a strong platform for very efficient delivery of large volumes of marketing emails. Proactive deliverability support, an easy user interface and very competitive pricing solutions make it a key part of our marketing strategies.
ConsThe only negative is that data integration can be sometimes time consuming, they are developing opportunities to improve the data integration solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Nick W.
Marketing Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Selligent gives me a wide variety of advanced functionality to implement efficient email campaigns.”

OverallWe have gained the ability to setup automated email campaigns and include dynamic/live content within messages to better personalize our campaigns. This is something we could not do on our previous platform.
ProsWhat I like most about the platform is the ability to set up Life Cycle Marketing programs with as much personalization as my data model can support.
ConsSometimes we encounter system bugs that pop up that hinder us from completing campaigns however the Selligent support staff always give us solutions and system updates are regularly released.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Jennifer L.
Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017

“This year, customer support seems much improved over previous years. ”

ProsThe strongview software allows us greater control over our sending infrastructure (we can utilize our own sending servers/IPs).
ConsThe addition of a drag & drop editor would be helpful - one that automates the process of creating responsive and/or mobile optimized templates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017
Angel T.
Email Developer
Online Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017

“Message Studio is easy to use for templates and optimization”

ProsI like the token syntax and ability for dynamic content and personalization. Reusable templates are easy to create.
ConsReporting could be more user-friendly. For a new user, reporting is difficult to navigate. Also ability to pre-target in more than 1hr increments would be useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017
Lukas V.
CRM Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017

“Sometimes buggy but a very powerful tool.”

ProsMost functions are adaptable and all features seem to be customazible. Once you have understood the basic logic you can work quickly, especially with express templates.
ConsSome bugs come up and there is simply no explainable solution without help from Selligent. Crashes suddenly when there is no internet connection. Screen fitting on small resokution displays is terrible. Reacts slowly when saving or switching between menus.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017
Frédéric P.
Head of Digital Publishing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Comprehensive Email Marketing software”

ProsSelligent offers a wide range of tools for managing email campaigns and offers an advanced statistics table, gathering all the indicators I need, including the rate of opening and click-throughs, but also deliverability.
ConsSelligent has the flaw of his qualities. This tool is rich and powerful and not easily mastered. Technical expertise is required for implementation, training and follow-up. But once tamed, the software develops its full potential.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018

“Automation is magical”

ProsReally helped me streamline my automated marketing emails that I sent to clients. It's streamlined so much
ConsNot as easy to setup as I would have liked. A bit clunky to be honest. Their support team is A+ though
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018
Stephanie A.
business women
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“great so far ”

ProsSalesforce is the major benefit over other marketing automation platforms. Engage is a great feature and the engagement studio is useful to visualize campaigns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018