Live Center Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Live Center

Live Center is a flexible and powerful live blogging solution that allows you to cover any type of breaking news including sports, elections, traffic, or weather news. The solution allows you to create custom post visuals and elements such as scoreboards, election result counters, etc., and the ability automatically find and publish Social Media Content such as Tweets, Instagram photos, etc.. Blogs are quickly embedded in articles, news portals, in apps, or on front pages. Learn more about Live Center

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Peter S.
Head of production development
Media Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“User friendly, good looking and priceworthy”

OverallWith Live center we have got a more up to date live reporting tool for our news sites. We have been able to update our presentation and live reporting.
ProsThe admin interface is intuitive and ready to use with just a little introduction. The user interface is clear and there are options for different presentations.
ConsThere have been some unnecessary clicks instead of the possibility to tab to the next command. But in our dialoge with Live center their response have been understanding and emmediate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael G.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“This product/service is a world class live blogging and news feed tool.”

OverallIt allows my site to offer a live blogging news feed to my clients in a very easy and professional way. If you're looking for a tool like this, Live Center is the way to go.
ProsIt has all the bells and whistles that you would want and the people behind it provide outstanding service. Live Center has a ton of features and I highly recommend it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Morten I.
Correspondent
Newspapers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017

“Reliable, user friendly, fast and great support”

ProsOften I need to publish a quick news update and get this published within seconds. This solution makes this quick and simple without any unnecessary steps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Alexandra M.
Managing Director
Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Great tool that saves us a lot of time”

OverallWe publish daily on our website and Live Center makes this simple and fast. Norkon offers great customer support.
ProsEasy to use publishing tool with many useful features. Perfect balance between functionlaity and ease of use. Highly recommended!
ConsNo cons - also thanks to great customer support from Norkon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Tim D.
Director
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Great tool and excellent customer service”

ProsI liked that at the beginning, the team were very keen to help us put together a product that worked well for our specific business, adapting their current tools to suit us, and in some circumstances, designing new elements. This close relationship with them differed a lot to the larger live blogging companies we worked with previously.
ConsNo negatives, i think it's a good product and I'm sure they'll continue to build more and more upon this tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Erik W.
Sportreporter
Writing and Editing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“NC Live Center”

OverallOverall, super good product!
ProsThe easiness of getting going and how easy it is to publish videos, photos etc. from the event that you are reporting from.
ConsSometimes it may a bit easy to accidentally delete logos etc. Also it could be tricky to understand how you are adding just one goal in e.g. a football match.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Save Time & Push Live Faster”

OverallFast way to push news to your website.
ProsThis is ideal for smaller agencies that are looking to push news quickly to the public.
ConsI think they could add more functionality for those who want to do reporting while at the scene of an event. A voice recording input to automatically type in what the reporter is saying for the news would be nice for mobile devices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Marcus N.
Sportjorunalist
Newspapers, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Very good”

OverallIt´s very good and we are all satisfied with the product.
ProsEasy to handle and use, also easy to learn out to colleagues.
ConsI will be able to see how many followers I have during my livecommentary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019