CHAMPS Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About CHAMPS

CHAMPS, the first commercially available Computerized Maintenance Management System software has been providing enterprise solutions for Work Control, Asset Management, Materials Management, Procurement and Safety solutions for over 40 years. Application components may be delivered stand-alone or as part of an enterprise suite module. System deployment options: Mobile; Web based Cloud; On Premise Web based; and Windows C/S. Licensing options: SaaS; Hosted; and Perpetual Use. Learn more about CHAMPS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“CHAMPS has been a great experience, it is hands down an excellent software program for any business.”

ProsCHAMPS software is great for the company that wants everything in one place; purchasing, inventory, payroll, work orders, preventative maintenance, calibration, etc. Easy to use and everything is linked together for easy access to data. We use CHAMPS for our Facilities Department here for work orders for shops to do their work, tracking time/materials to complete the work order, tracking our inventory in our stockroom, preventative maintenance on all of our equipment and processing payroll bi-weekly. We have over 150+ people who use CHAMPS daily and compared to other software programs it is easy to use. The staff at CHAMPS are very talented and know exactly how to help you with any kind or issue you call with or for any customization you may want to make to the existing software.
ConsI think the biggest con for CHAMPS is that the reports that come with the software could stand to be updated/enhanced a bit. Every company is different but for what we look for this area could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Joan G.
Champs Facilitator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Great customer support! Easy to use!”

ProsI love that the software is so user friendly and easy to use. I like the enhancement made when you change the asset id on the work order header, it automatically updates the asset on the step. I like that they combined some of the user setup information, so you can do it all on one screen instead of going to multiple screens.
ConsThe windows maintenance on some of the screens caused other issues, so Champs had to make the changes for us, but then it's locked in and you don't have the ability to change it unless you do a new build. There are a couple of screens that give you options that you can't use. i.e. If you click on the badge id in the movement screen, it says you can drilldown, but it does not. I don't like the fact that if you do a physical inventory count and enter a number by mistake, you can not clear the screen. You have to put a count in and update it after. It may not affect other users, but it does the way we do counts at our facility.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Paul V.
Vice President of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“The upgrade to the CHAMPS version was executed without issue, even with customization.”

OverallA single source platform for Preventative Maintenance management for facilities and operations that scales from a medium sized manufacturing installation to a large scale nuclear power plant, and everything in between...a one size can fit all platform.
ProsThe software has always provided value in our application as a Preventative Maintenance Program. The customization of the mobile interface increased the efficiency of the PM operations. This was a driving component to upgrading to the latest version. The CHAMPS sales and development teams were very accommodating in helping achieve success of the deployment.
ConsThere is a small component that is required to operate outside the core server. This piece is called the Spooler. In future versions it would be great of the Spooler functionality could operate autonomously within the core server, but as a secondary system, reducing the licensing need for additional single use Windows system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Heidi F.
Facility Coordinator
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“I use CHAMPS to issue POs,track invoicing, create PMS and Work orders. ”

OverallEasy to make my own reports that I can customize for my dept needs.
ProsI can save a report to adobe and download to excel. I can do a print review to call up a report format for PMS or WOs delete fields I don't need, and print only the fields in the order I need them to create my own quick reports. I do create a quick vendor summary report and see at a glance what all my POs are for by using the "comment" field in my PO as it shows up in the vendor summary .. easy to sort by PO number, location of comp, or PO date etc..
ConsTAB page of POs if you hit the tab or wrong button, instead of the ENTER key, after you have typed in formation, you loose what you have typed, and have to start over. Also, sometimes doesn't save the information on this page after that happens. Have to close po, get back in, retype it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Andy M.
OST (Optimal Solutions and Technology)
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“As an Integration/Developer role in working with Champs, they are very diligent and knowledgeable.”

OverallAs technical support, I benefit because this application is stable. This benefits me because it frees up time to work with other projects and maintenance missions at our facility.
ProsIt doesn't have many known bugs that we encounter and is a very stable application. This is because it has been in existence for many years. This makes my job as the customer to technical liaison between our customer and Champs employees a breeze, because their is rarely an issue with the software itself. Again with their staffing side, they are again very knowledgeable about their product and this also made our last upgrade which involved both database and application one of the most smooth and coordinated upgrades I have worked on.
ConsThe version we are using is the PowerBuilder platform. I don't prefer the PowerBuilder look and feel and would love to use the web version. However, from a functional perspective it does exactly what it needs. From the developer/database side the database tables can be a bit cryptic, but that's not a problem with the software for daily users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Aldon G.
Maintenance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 24, 2015

“CHAMPS Maintenance Management System”

ProsIts ability to provide real time cost tracking (labour and material) and to automate maintenance alert for critical equipment. With regard to the vendor: Their concerted effort to bring users together once per year at a user's conference where different experiences can be shared and learnt from.
ConsThe area of my "least like", while exist, may not necessarily can be ascribed to the vendor. It relates to the Bill of Material (BOM) per asset, which requires that when an asset reaches its retirement age, you would want to be able to identify all the associated parts that are related to it for disposal, so those parts do not build the inventory level unnecessarily. But like I said, this should be done at the set-up stage when the system was being implemented.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure that the Maintenance managers identify their desired outcome at their facility and match that with what the Maintenance system being presented is able to provide. Make sure that the key stakeholders are involved in the decision making.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 24, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“Have worked with this software and company for over 20 years. Always cheerful and ready to assist.”

OverallEquipment history, Work Orders, PMs, Parts/Materials, Work Requests, Bill of Materials, hyperlinks to equipment documentation, electronic routing for approvals, Work Schedule, tracks Service Contracts/Warranties.
ProsStraight forward, ease of use. Our user community hit the ground running with minimal training provided, even new users that have never heard the name
ConsAdding customer developed reports is not easy. After all the data is input, the reports are the primary retrieval method. These could be easier to upload to the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Mike H.
CMMS Supervisor
Paper & Forest Products, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“CMMS Supervisor”

OverallChamps is always great to work with - fast response with issues, willing to listen and work through problems, make suggestions for work-arounds
ProsEase of use, simplicity, fully functional
ConsI think it will be better when it is web-based

Vendor Response

By CHAMPS Software on August 27, 2018
Thanks for your review Mike. Your organization has committed to using the mobile version of CHAMPS which should make it even more simple for your users. The web version is available to your organization and we look forward to working with you all to migrate you forward when you feel the time is right.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Avatar Image
John B.
Engineer
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“O&M Contract COR”

OverallIt was a relatively low cost solution to a difficult problem we faced. Through consultation with users and the CHAMPS staff we were able to determine this product would continue to fit our needs very well
ProsSimplicity on terms of ease of data entry and retrieval but powerful enough to produce complex usage information to aid in determining O&M needs
ConsI would like for the software to be more compatible with other scheduling type software but I also understand the challenges with proprietary type software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Don D.
IT Manager
Paper & Forest Products, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“CHAMPS works well out of the box. The Installation and Training teams are top notch.”

OverallIt has helped to improve our management of maintenance by allowing us to analyze trends and apply consistent standards to all areas of the mill.
ProsSystem is highly flexible, yet easy to use. Over the years, CHAMPS has done a good job of making the user interface more consistent. They focus on usability.
ConsThe web based system is not available for all modules. This forces us into the client/server model, which is a bit more difficult to upgrade.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Brady S.
SR. IT Support Technician
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Keep up the great work Champs”

OverallThe overall experience has been great. We have been able to minimize labor on upgrades by going to the new web version.
ProsChamps is very user friendly. The support has been great, and has really improved since we moved to the new web version. They are willing to assist on any issues and really take our suggestions into consideration.
ConsThere are a few lacking features and capability limits.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Jeff J.
IT Analyst
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“The upgrade of the CHAMPS server went very good.”

OverallThe system can handle medium to large scale requirements that meet our client requirements and expactations.
ProsThe software package handles all the requirements of our customers and is also very manageable as a platform.
ConsThe system would be nicer if it could be changed to be more web-driven, reducing the need for a Terminal Services server for full-featured functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Rickell M.
Database Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“My experience using the application has been great, I learn how to man over the application.”

ProsThe application is user-friendly, make navigation smooth and easy to learn the basic. Very Efficient when tracking inventory parts. Wonder PM's and WO order schedule.
ConsThere are no rollback mechanism in place and CHAMPS may need to take a look at that in the near future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“The software more than meets our needs and the support is excellent.”

ProsFrom an administrator's standpoint, the ability to batch process records using spreadsheet templates to create import files.
ConsAt times I find it takes several mouse clicks, navigating through menus and windows to get to what you want to work on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Marsha P.
Facilities Information Systems Coordinator
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 24, 2015

“Williams College experience”

ProsI particularly like CHAMPS because I know it can do many different aspects of a business; work orders, purchasing, payroll, account payable, inventory, scheduling, lock-out tag-out, etc. If there is one part of the system that is not adequate to your company's function, the great employees at CHAMPS and tweak it and make it do what ever you are looking for.
ConsI would like to see more canned reports in the software application.
Recommendations to other buyersI firmly believe that CHAMPS is a great software application. I have been using it for many years and I could see it used in business across the world. Give it a try, just like any other software there is a learning curve but once you master that... the sky is the limit.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 24, 2015
Joan G.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 2, 2015

“Appvion Champs Review ”

ProsSoftware is userfriendly, but there is always room for improvement. Easy to learn the basics. Champs has been a good vendor to work with. They are small enough, that we have developed a personal relationship.
ConsNew releases and upgrades incorporate change requests from all Customers, but tend to focus on the larger paying Customer. Often the larger Customer requests makes some functionality or new features more complex than other Customers want or need.
Recommendations to other buyersTake the time to determine your facilities needs. This software will accomodate a simple as well as a complex maintenance environment.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 2, 2015
Triveni S.
Asst. General Manager - Generation
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“It is an excellent system supported by very talented and customer focused staff.”

OverallIt provides you with the ability to track problem areas in your maintenance side of the business and optimize the resources.
ProsI like all of the modules that are related to equipment repair work orders, parts inventory, tracking repair labor and material costs, etc. I like the ability to generate customized reports as needed by plant systems.
ConsNo Issues with the system at this point. We have had internal issues with integration between corporate financial system and the CMMS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Triveni S.
Facilities Manager
Utilities, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2015

“Use CHAMPS from a manager point of view for plant maintenance.”

ProsThe vendor is very supportive and customer focused. There are some areas of the CHAMPS ver. 11 that could be improved upon. As I understand it, ver. 12 has addressed most of them. We will converting to ver. 12 soon.
ConsI would like to have the ability to generate ad-hoc reports. The search feature could be simplified.
Recommendations to other buyersBefore purchasing a product like this, list your expectations features you want in great detail. Once you do get the product, a significant amount of effort needs to go in to setting it up. This will simplify the user's life later.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2015
Mike H.
CMMS/Storeroom Supervisor
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 4, 2015

“User-friendly, easy to use”

ProsChamps is very user-friendly and as an administrator, I do not get many help-desk type calls for assistance. Champs has always been very quick to respond to any questions or modifications that we have requested.
ConsI believe Champs will be a better system when they roll out and implement the web-based version and have all of the bugs worked out.
Recommendations to other buyersHaving used many CMMS products over the years, I find that Champs has been one of the easiest systems to learn and work with. One of the best features that you may lose with other more.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 4, 2015
Jerry B.
IT Analyst II
Paper & Forest Products, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“CHAMPS CMMS Software”

OverallOur organization uses CHAMPS throughout our various maintenance departments in a manufacturing environment.
ProsThis software is pretty robust in regards to the features that it offers. It can be customized fairly extensively to meet whatever needs your organization may require.
ConsIn my opinion, the user interface seems a bit dated and it's not very fluid/user-friendly. It can be confusing at times navigating throughout the software.

Vendor Response

By CHAMPS Software on August 27, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to share your review. As you noted, the system is robust in its features. There are some features which are now available to you in your latest version that can stream line the process for you. CHAMPS latest generation of solutions is hosted on the web We look forward to migrating your facilities to it sometime in the near future. If you have any questions at all contact us anytime.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Wilburn P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2015

“Good & Cost Effective CMMS”

ProsI like best the following: The suite is an integration of procurement, inventory and maintenance management system - three interwoven functions If used properly, the system software will facilitate paperless initiative Up to this point the system has proven to be a cost effective solution
ConsThe problem in processing (returning, re-issuing and correctly tracking) serialized parts
Recommendations to other buyersHave clearly define needs and requirements, Ensure that proper users test are conducted.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2015
Thomas A.
Facilities Technology Specialist
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Not the most intuitive system, but it works.”

OverallInitial reason I was hired was to oversee work order processing.
ProsVery comprehensive CMMS.
ConsReporting is not easily configurable and the application is Client / Server based so it's very limited in terms of mobility.

Vendor Response

By CHAMPS Software on January 19, 2018
Hi Thomas, This is Debby Mininni with CHAMPS Software. I see that your experience with our product and customer service has been less than ideal and would like to address the issues you have experienced if possible. We now offer a web version of the software in addition to mobile options for client/server deployments. Many other areas of the product have also been upgraded or improved as well. I would like to connect with you to discuss this with you in more detail. Please contact me directly at debby@champsinc.com or 352-795-2362 ext. 223.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Craig M.
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 30, 2015

“Champs Client and User Since 1999”

ProsThe Champs program is solid and the support is very personal. Champs is tuned into the CMMS market and innovates continuously.
ConsUnderstanding the CMMS market and history, there is nothing we like the least about the product and vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen evaluating CMMS programs, do not forget to review the app and database engine behind the GUI and Mobility. The Champs software has a solid and fine tuned engine and the mechanics to support the back office application! The foundation!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 30, 2015
Roberta S.
Housing Coordinator
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“I use the program every day, multiple times a day. I find it easy to use.”

OverallOrganizes issues with the rental units.
ProsI am responsible for College rental housing and commercial properties. I able to run a quick report with information on the work orders entered and the status. I use the report to follow up with residents. The work order history helps pinpoint reoccurring issues with units.
ConsI don't really mind the program. I was part of the team who put the program in place and am now a user. I am able to set criteria that I am looking for and get the information out that I need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Dennis P.
Maintenance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2015

“The CHAMPS and Hersheypark Partnership”

ProsThe CHAMPS Software Team has worked to provide a product that works with our business practices in our unique environment. The staff members have always been very professional and are dedicated to providing a quality product.
ConsDid not have a True Help Desk function with earlier versions.
Recommendations to other buyersKnow what data and functions you want the CMMS/EAM to provide before you start the process of evaluating applications.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2015
Nico L.
Industrial Engineer III
Utilities, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2015

“Utilization of CHAMPS in the COT Asset Management Program Environment.”

ProsIt is a simple database and reporting system to monitor processes.
ConsThe complexity in making changes within CHAMPS when business process improvements are identified.
Recommendations to other buyersEnsure that your teams are made up of experts in the appropriate processes, not just experienced in using computer systems. As CHAMPS is a good tool to support business processes, each business has their own model, and those team members must be experts in the process model and processes.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2015
Bill L.
Software Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 3, 2015

“Review of CHAMPS Software”

ProsEase of use in that getting from place to place is intuitive.
ConsSome data in one field is in a number format while the same data in another table is text. Some report writing tools can handle this, Microsoft Access cannot. This limits many, many simple reports to obtain data from the database.
Recommendations to other buyersThe better you understand your requirements the better the decision will be made.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 3, 2015
Patrice B.
Purchasing Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“Champs is a software that is easy to use and quite helpful for Inventory & Purchasing.”

OverallThe ease of use and the functionalities that assist in making my day to day activities more effective and efficient.
ProsI love the audit trail in Version 13 that captures all changes. Version 13 now allows the automatic transference of comments on PRs to RFQs. Version 13 now allows "Favourites".
ConsIts ability to have glitches that are hard to replicate since said glitch is normally manifested inspite of following the requisite steps within a process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
James H.
Maintenance Support Coordinator
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“For the user coming off the street, CHAMPS is a very cumbersome software.”

OverallI can do all my day to day tasks using CHAMPS. I can add photos to a sku, and generate all the reports I need based on the data given.
ProsUnlimited Database, extremely fast loading times. Many useful and different reports are available. Easy to transfer information into Excel.
ConsToo many screens are needed. They should be consolidated into one screen. It should be drag and drop when adding photos to a SKU. Filters should be added for the user to what he she is trying to accomplish
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Steve U.
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 1, 2015

“Yosemite National Park Delaware North”

ProsIndividual Assistance, ability to make it work in our Enviroment
ConsSometimes we need to do alot of modifications and Training
Recommendations to other buyersFirst and foremost, know what you want in the form of data and reports, make sure you are getting the detail of what you need now and what features might be very important in the future
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 1, 2015
Steven W.
Associate Specialist
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 24, 2015

“Good CMMS systems with lots of features”

ProsFlexible enough that minimal customization is required. The Vendor works to make sure your implementation is successful
ConsSome features are not documented as well as they could be.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure to determine the effort/cost of implementing any integrations to other systems that are needed.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 24, 2015
Dylan D.
Maintenance Clerk
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2017

“Excellent Value”

ProsExtremely robust with a clean and smooth layout making this program a must for business who are looking to find the data parts they are missing to make more informed decisions
ConsThe tremendous amount of features can be quite overwhelming to personnel who are not comfortable with computers. We were looking to transition from MP2 to Champs and there was an initial shock in the demo because the vast differences of the programs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2017
Dave W.
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 4, 2015

“Williams College Upgrade”

ProsI find the software intuitive - the support from CHAMPS is thorough and immediate - really just great
ConsI feel we should have more flexibility in making changes at the user end. Perhaps we do and I need to understand more?
Recommendations to other buyersYou need to really engage all the users and get into all their challenges as well as likes - will make any upgrade or implementation that more productive
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 4, 2015
Kae R.
Supervisor, Supply Chain
Utilities, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 3, 2015

“CHAMPS review”

ProsThe work order and purchasing system is interconnected.
ConsSome of the limitations, example, emailing a request for quote directly from the software.
Recommendations to other buyersDo a lot of testing to ensure it meets your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 3, 2015
Jeremy F.
Corperate Maintenance Manager
Food & Beverages, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2017

“CHAMPS”

OverallIt is a functional, simple database.
ProsSimple and like MP2 and other old databases. Inventory system is functional. Adding characters to complete the "pros" field.
ConsNo visibility of the asset system or schedule. Everything is difficult to use. It's just old, they never caught up to the rest of the world.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2017
Ricardo C.
Manager, Preventive Maintenance (PM) - Mobile Equipment
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2015

“In charge of Preventive Maintenance (PM) of all Mobile Equipment.”

Pros1. Relative ease of use and several maintenance-related options (modules). 2. GUI 3. Versatility
Cons1. Lack of built-in Engineering or Reliability / Key Performance Indicator (KPI) Tools; such as FMEA, FMECA, Wei-bull Dist.,RCA, MTBF, MTTR, MTBPM, etc. Measurement is key to measuring performance. 2. Some "global" updates may counter what we may desire; that is, lack of customized (selectable) updates. 3. Lack of user forum (with fellow CHAMPS users)
Recommendations to other buyersAssess customizable (selectable) "free" CHAMPS updates.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2015
Gary P.
Assistant Property Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2017

“Fast, Accurate and Efficient”

ProsFast response. Accurate message and information. Efficient when communication and leave a message.
ConsCannot simultaneously use on both Tablet and desktop. Need to refresh the data by logging out an account.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2017
Kevin V.
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 4, 2015

“Champs my preferred Maintenace Tracking System”

ProsAs a 15 year Champs user and last 4 as administrator I find Champs to be the best way to track our maintenance issues and corrective actions. Coming from a mechanical back ground I like the fact that the data base gives me the ability to track failures enabling me to trend machinery to prevent future failures. Our company only uses the maintenance module although Champs can do so much more.
ConsI find that new hires that are not computer savvy have a problem in the beginning understanding the hierarchy. The system is quit simple if you try not to overthink it.
Recommendations to other buyersDo not overthink the system, learn the flow and let it flow.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 4, 2015
Chuck L.
IT Technician
Printing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“Champs 2”

ProsEase of use. Gave full picture of our inventory.
ConsNothing really. Had no issues with using it.

Vendor Response

By CHAMPS Software on August 27, 2018
Thanks for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Brady S.
Sr. Application Support Specialist
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“Great Support, Smooth Transition, Training Availability”

OverallLess to manage from an IT standpoint. Easy for users to understand. The ability to have a tremendous support team a phone call away.
ProsUser Friendly Customization Excellent Support Not resource intensive Clear Error Messages Support Multiple Browsers Easy Process to roll out new modules Active Directory Integration
ConsThe inventory process. Need a way to be able to scan inventory. Some of the web pages have a lot of data so scrolling through them all can be difficult at times. Need some 2nd checks when processing data to ensure the user that is exactly what they intended to do. Receiving more then ordered is an issue right now that the Champs team is correcting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018