Properly Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Properly

Properly is a web and mobile housekeeping and maintenance management tool for short-term rental property managers and home-sharing hosts. You can schedule cleanings from your Airbnb or HomeAway booking calendar, create and send visual, interactive checklists for turnovers with listing photo, receive photos of cleaners' finished work, problem reports, and updates on the jobs, find great cleaners used by other hosts, and integrate with third-party listings and PMS platforms. Learn more about Properly

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 42 of 42 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 42 of 42 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Colin N.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Payment with Paypal required. I would have upgraded a long time ago if Paypal was offered.”

ProsEasy of use. Photos are a great help. I would like a feature added for the cleaner to Clock On when they arrive and to Clock Off...maybe with a time stamped photo.
ConsPayment with Paypal required. I would have upgraded a long time ago if Paypal was offered with monthly payments. Would also greatly assist if user can switch languages within the app with Google Translate.

Vendor Response

By Properly on January 30, 2018
Hi Colin. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Good news! Actually we do have time stamps of job start and finish times. When your cleaner arrives and starts the job in the app, your job summary will reflect their start time. You can also set your account to be notified by email or SMS when they start. If they have their location services turned on, you will also see that they are in the correct location. Similarly, when they finish the job, you¿ll know and have a record of the time. Now, regarding translation, more good news. Properly does use Google Translate! The cleaner can tap ¿translate¿ in the app to translate your instructions to the language of their choice. The Properly app supports 8 languages so static app instructions will reflect the language the user¿s phone is set to. Lastly, we will be adding payments in the future. Stay tuned for that. Find us on chat support if you have any questions. Thank you again. Sincerely - The Properly Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Gordon C.
Director | Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“New Client Non PM based”

OverallCurrently we are seriously only a client due to the amazing customer service Our Account Reps has been excellent, in trying to support the team in getting fix's work around to the challenges we have been facing.
ProsThe client (Owner) accountability, visibility to how their home looks after a cleaning service. The Client care is excellent.
ConsNO EXTRA FIELDS TO ADD ADMIN SPECIFIC INFO - we currently are having to use an excel spread sheet to track jobs to be able to invoice our clients. With no way to list an owners rate of service or a simple email capture we can no export to our accounting software. The lack of flexibility to schedule a staff member to a service. Sure we can put the job out there and it is a first come first gets the job. Though if we want to schedule to a particular crew members lifestyle, we have no way to simply do this. To in ability to schedule more than one person to a job. Instability of the app / the desktop platform. Over the past month we have had the app not respond to a service provider in the field, on WiFi no action of the app, it was black an just kept spooling the orange circle. 15 min to take and up load photo's? We were assured that a service provider could take picture outside of WiFi and once it hit an internet connect it would load up. The extra labour to achieve is not a highlight. Desktop, twice we have the whole site be none responsive, where we have had to wait a few hours to be able to have line of site, quite the challenge when trying to run a business. Connecting Accounts: AirBnB connection: The secure risk that is asked in the 'how to' connect an account. - If we where a Property Management - you bet we would have that info - As a cleaning service, it has been a big hurdle for our clients to allow us that info. -iCal is a mess, the time it take to sync
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Susanne Y.
Consultant
Hospitality, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019

“Reduce the dreaded housekeeper "no show"”

OverallI recommend this software to all my Vacation Rental clients. Even Property Management Software companies who have Housekeeping modules have said: "If you have Properly, you will probably want to stick with that for turnovers as we cannot compete". I like the way you can set up checklists with photos so the whole process is error-proofed for the cleaners. Being able to look online and see if they have signed into the job is a relief if it is a short changeover and a new guest will be arriving later that day.
ProsThe integration with booking software like Airbnb, Homeaway and Booking.com
ConsModules to train staff would be helpful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019
Brandon M.
Founder, COO
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Great Product!”

ProsProperly helps us manage an entire staff of cleaning professionals for our VR management company, and the photo QA is an absolute lifesaver. The team is highly receptive to feedback and product feature requests. We're extremely pleased.
ConsAdding real-time visible location services, smart routing, whitelabelled reports, and a few other features would make this top notch :)

Vendor Response

By Properly on January 30, 2018
Hi Brandon! Thank you for the review. We will be adding visible location/routing in the future and you¿ll be the first to know. We also wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the 2+ years of product input. We are grateful for every bit of it. From all of us at Properly - thanks for being one of our first and best customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Stefan P.
Director of Listing Operations
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“Overall, great! It's easy to use, track problems, ”

OverallQuickly and easily schedule and follow up with our entire cleaning calendar.
ProsEase of use. Notifications of problems. Very easy to integrate and edit new properties. I love the calendar view. It's quick and easy to see all our properties.
ConsI wish there was an option for us to send a notification through the app to other users. For example: I noticed there's a missed cleaning for tomorrow, I want to be able to tag a Properly user, they receive a notification, and they schedule a job. Cancelled jobs really clutter up the screen. It's an aesthetics thing, so minimal but makes everything look clustered up. Other than that, it's great! I suggest adding a big warning/ flashy light if there's a missed cleaning after a guest checks out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“First time set up”

OverallMy cleaning team has different levels of understanding of what we're looking for. We're able to systematize and standardize across each of them. Additionally, we've had some damage and a couple of bad reviews for cleanliness. With that, we've also had some illegal activity take place one or twice. We've been able to document the before and after to make sure we provide a quality experience to all our guests.
ProsI was able to set up my property from my phone. I really like how easy it is to put the icons on the screen, and also the picture and picture feature. There may be a different name, but being able to show what a cabinet looks like closed, then a detailed picture of what the inside should look like is really helpful. Also, we work with several service providers. Before properly, we used a Google Sheet to let the schedule. Now I can just blast the listing out. Also, the automatic reminder of guest check in/out to have me schedule a cleaning is very nice. Ok. I love it all.
ConsThe initial set up was a little wonky. I set up from my phone initially, and when we tested the set up, the icons were all shifted slightly to the right. I was able to correct this through the website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Kate Y.
Founder & CEO
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“We love Properly for our vacation rental management”

OverallGreat app! The photo's to use for before and after have really saved us when it comes to guest damage. We are able to provide proof to the booking channel and guest.
ProsWe have properties all over the world and Properly provides us a way to manage the listings remotely giving us "eyes" to know that the cleaning staff is doing their job.
ConsI would like to be able to have one cleaner on an automated schedule for all the cleanings rather than have to click "schedule" or ignore. It would be a nice feature add to possibly order supplies or small decor items if they are low on inventory or broken through the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Spencer K B.
CEO
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Best technology you can have in the vacation rental management business”

OverallOn a high level it revoluntionized our workflow for our HR functions. In the hospitality space HR is very unique because it is dependent on volume. This has been the best way to schedule and maintain our cleaning staff. It just WORKS!
ProsThis automates and tracks so many functions of running an in house (or out of house) cleaning staff! Not only that, but their function for pictures has saved us THOUSANDS of dollars on insurance claims. We love Properly and it is an integral part of our business!
Conssometimes glitches when setting up a new employee. Also in small markets, their marketplace doesn't have significant offerings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Karen K.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2018

“Integrates all properties on multiple platforms to one simple interface. ”

Overallorganizes my daily schedule
ProsClean and simple interface. One location to see daily activity regardless of platform. Saves having to open different applications. Set up cleaning schedule and forward request to cleaning freelancers. Easy to use. Reminders for cleaning scheduling.
ConsWish it would warn me when I am duplicating the property. (I do it often) Would like to have a link to the guest directly on Properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Zeona M.
Airbnb Co-Host / Hospitality Manager / Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“Good app to help with cleaning scheduling”

ProsI like how intuitive and easy it is to build the checklists for properties. Then all the info is there for cleaners so it's a no brainier even if they are new to your property. I like the convenience of both an app and desktop version.
ConsWe have had some issues with bookings not coming through from our property management software but they have been resolved. If anything it has too many features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Micah H.
Property manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“Properly is a great service, easy to use and makes running a rental business much easier.”

ProsI like the sensible workflows provided. It's EASY to use and makes my life easier. The ability to copy items from one listing to another is geniuous.
ConsThe only real complaint I would have is that occasionally there are some issues with the integrations between the system and the vendors. It's typically resolved within a day or two though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Sharon B.
Property Manager / Host
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“Has been a game-changer for cleaning management!”

ProsTo date I have only used the software for the basic function of creating electronic visual checklists for short-term accommodation properties, and scheduling contracted cleaner. I'm sure there are more functions that I've not explored / needed to date. Impressive development team, regularly surveying users and further developing the platform.
ConsSome issues with photo boundaries and sensitivity of icons, can make new checklists time-consuming to create. Market place in my city (Perth, Australia) is limited. I believe the app developers should be out marketing this tool to cleaners / subcontractors, not relying on property managers to bring their chosen cleaners onboard
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Ben Nicolas r.
Real Estate and Loan Sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“its basically a website to help arrange cleanings for short term rentals”

ProsI found very good cleaner through their software. Happy with their service..............................................
ConsHaven't had this issue but would be great if they had accountability to help find replacement cleaner if cleaner flaked on you. Cleaner ratings system would be good too. Also it should auto pull properties from linked STR websites. Takes awhile to get visual cleaning list to accurately capture all details of what you want done.

Vendor Response

By Properly on January 30, 2018
Hi Ben. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We wanted to share lots of good news. If your cleaner isn¿t able to take a job (or cancels), you can simply send that same job offer to multiple service providers listed in our marketplace. When you so that, the first cleaner to accept the job gets it. It¿s a way to find a cleaner QUICKLY when you¿re in a bind. Regarding ratings, we don¿t have customer ratings, but we do track cleaners¿ performance and behavior which you can see on their profile by the badges they earn. We track things like punctuality, completion rate, cancellation rate, response time and response rate. Very soon, you will also see the percentage of ¿thumbs up¿ ratings a cleaner received from clients. Finally, regarding auto pulling listings from STR sites, we want to leave that in the users control so it does require a refresh when you add a new property. Chat with us at support for any questions related to any of the above. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Isabelle B.
Project Management & Property Management & Enhancement
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“Excellent ”

Pros1. Fantastic customer service 2. Easy to use product 3. Makes our life super easy regarding scheduling cleans 4. Fast syncing with our booking platform
ConsWould like to be able to add inventory items and record usage in this application, so our cleaners can report the linen they use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Robyn S.
Director of BnB Host Management
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Properly review”

OverallGreat experience. I would be lost without Properly when it comes to organising my short term rental cleaners.
ProsVery efficient. Great customer support. It's very easy to learn how to use which is a bonus . It's bright and clear when it comes to checking your calendar for bookings requiring a turnover clean.
ConsI can't actually think of anything I don't like about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019

“Properly Has Potential”

OverallOverall, Properly has been a good solution for our cleaners but there is much room for improvement.
ProsThis software allows us to schedule jobs with cleaners directly and easily. They love that they can see their calendars in advance and easily enter in problems through the app.
ConsSo far we haven't been overly impressed with the calendar syncing and updating. It tends to lag quite a bit and poses some problems scheduling last minute bookings with our cleaners. We would love to an option for not having to start/stop a timer for check-ins. We would also love to see an option for reminders where we don't have to use checklists. All of our properties are self-check-in and not all of our properties need checklists.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019
Kate B.
CEO
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Properly is a lifesaver for remote property managers”

OverallReally happy with it. I love the feature if the cleaner needs to report something wrong.
ProsThe ease of use in getting your account set up. It was nice to have template checklists to start from and then customize as needed for my specific properties.
ConsIt was harder to find and access the available cleaners network from the app. Hopefully this will be something we use more of in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Howard M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Huge time saver!”

OverallSaved time managing the cleaners for my properties.
ProsLet's you see all of your AirBnb cleanings in one place. Saves time by having cleaners follow interactive cleaning guides during cleanings.
ConsWould be nice to have an auto unschedule a cleaner so you don't have to go into the calendar to cancel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
James W.
Managing Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“We use Properly as a short term rental management firm. It helps us systematize our cleans :)”

ProsIt helps us easily schedule and systematize our cleans and inspections. This makes running our business easier and more efficient.
ConsThere is not a lot to complain about. They do great customer service. We wish you could further police the check in check out but it works for now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Carmen A.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“Great scheduling tool made for vacation Rentals ”

ProsLove being able to schedule different cleanings in one spot. My housekeepers love being able to see pictures for each apartment.
ConsSometimes our calendar doesn't sync Property and creates confusion. The software is not perfect yet, but even like that we are happy with our purchase.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Teresa R.
owner
Hospitality, Self-employed
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“This is exactly what I have been looking for.”

OverallI received the ability to organize my cleaning crew, and assign different condos to different workers. Very valuable to my sanity!
ProsI like that it is concise, and very customisable. I can take pictures of areas which require extra attention from my housekeepers.
ConsSo many features, that at first, it feels overwhelming to learn. Rep at Support was great! I could have saved myself some work, if I had contacted Support first!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Kellen W.
Project Engineer, Major Projects
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“Great concept, needs development”

OverallClear communication to service staff.
ProsIt's easy to be very clear about your expectations to service staff. I am able to monitor progress of services on my mobile device.
ConsCommunity cleaners are limited in my area. Software is at times buggy. Service staff continue to struggle with the technology, and it is not easy enough for them to use in most cases. Many hours have been spent encourraging them to use it correctly, and helping them learn.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Sherry K.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“Very Responsive”

OverallAccountability and streamline in scheduling.
ProsEase of scheduling with to do list and easy to read calendars. Also, accountability both in communications with Service Providers and Reports.
ConsNeed to be aware that Android and Iphones work a little bit differently. Not a big deal just need to know in advance. Also, be sure to get an overview from Properly before and during set up. While the interface/app is fairly straight forward good to get overview.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
sarah g.
manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Properly is really helps keep your Airbnb schedule organised properly!!”

ProsI love the checklists and the scheduling of cleaners. Glad that I can ask anyone to join as a service provider without them having to pay.
ConsDon't know how I can reach more service providers. I would like to be able to pay my service providers through the platform.

Vendor Response

By Properly on January 30, 2018
Hi Sarah! Thank you for your input and for taking the time to leave a review. We wanted to let you know you can reach more service providers in the app by selecting the Community Service Providers option in the app. You can find this in the Contact section or on the individual property profile pages. AND, good news - we¿ll be adding payment through the app later this year. All the best - the Properly Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
James D.
Founder, Managing Partner
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Get this app”

OverallIt's helping the team produce better results, faster.
ProsAs a growing cleaning company, we needed a software that decreased the ramp up time for new cleaners, allows homeowners the transparently they wanted, and made coordinating with property managers easier. Properly is the only app that can do all that.
ConsIt's pricey, but we're confident that the value is there and it's worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Nathan R.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“Great app to manage our Airbnb”

ProsGreat app to manage our Airbnb. Easy to communicate with our cleaner for our condo that is not in the same city we live in. We can see when she starts a job when she finishes it and she follows the guy to check List
Cons Only issue we had was with check-in`s showing up as well but we were able to remove so we didn't book our cleaner twice in a row
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Stefani M.
Investigator
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Great for managing house cleanings for air b&bs”

OverallOverall my experience has been awesome with this program.
ProsGreat for managing house cleanings for air b&bs. It helps keep all your needed cleans for air b&bs in one place allows you to easily accept them.
ConsThere really was no issues with this app. I mean it could be colored a different color the orange is kind of too out there
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
sofia b.
artbnb owner
Hospitality, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“so glad this exists ”

Prossomeone who is a host who needed this clearly created it for other hosts in need
Consfound it challenging making instructional lists
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Amy B.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Properly is very easy to set up, very easy to use. Great Customer Service!”

ProsSet up and customer service is great! It's very nice to have any and all issues reported, and any and all pictures of the homes in one space. It let's us insure that the home is ready for our next guest without having to visit each home. Reporting is also robust. The system is very flexible.
ConsI wish that we could re-open a job when something additional is found before the cleaner/ inspector leaves.

Vendor Response

By Properly on January 30, 2018
Hi Amy! Thank you for completing a review. Your cleaners and inspectors should definitely use the Report a Problem feature to document issues as they are discovered during a job. Then you will know if any last minute details need to be tended to. Let support know if you don't know where to find this! All the best - the Properly Team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“I have loved using Properly to help run my AirBnb with a manager in place”

ProsI like that I can create visual templates of the cleaning that needs to be done. I do like much of the interface.
ConsHaving to pay for separate properties, not as many features as desired, etc.. (And I can't edit my personal info below; organization is "Greenville Mouse House.")
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
CHARLES M.
OWNER
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“Great app for hosts”

Overallmeeting my housekeeper for my airbnb
ProsI love it's functionality and ease of use. Properly introduced me to my housekeeper that is bonkers good!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
David S.
Self
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Makes airbnb flips super-easy”

ProsConnects me with cleaners, easy to use, takes the complexity away from running an airbnb
ConsNeed to arrange payment outside, can't set a template for a job (I have to set every parameter, such as length of cleaning, price offered, time) manually every time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Jen J.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2018

“Great help to schedule and maintain management company ”

ProsI like that so much of Properly is automatic. Having the calendar automatically sync means we won't miss cleans.
ConsGetting large enough to warrant this type of software means that there is so much data input needed before starting. This took a long time (weeks).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2018

“Helped me grow my business 10x”

ProsReally has made a big difference in my vacation rental property company. I couldn't do it without this software
ConsI would like some more recommendations on how I can better use the software. Overall the product is pretty good
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2018
Greta H.
STR Manager
Hospitality, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Off to a great start but needs a little improvement. ”

OverallAbility to find cleaners that understand short term rental turnover service.
ProsI love that this program has a lot of cleaners to choose from, and the list is growing. I also love that they can upload photos of their completed work.
ConsI really wish there were more cleaners in my immediate area, hopefully that will improve in time or with more advertising. But the biggest downfall is that I can't pay cleaners directly through the program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Nice app, but expensive and lacking.”

ProsIt does what it says it does. Easy to setup and use. Intuitive and clean interface. App and website both work great.
ConsI think its expensive for the basic functionality it provides. It adds up quick if you have multiple properties so you better have a pretty good operating budget if you also use hosting platforms, dynamic pricing services, etc. If it was cheaper it might be worth it, but as it turns out my hosting platform already offers a similar feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Ronald G.
N/A
Information Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“There are a good number of service providers and I was able to get everything done easily.”

OverallHelped provide a valuable resource in property turnover services
ProsThe help staff is great, the checklist idea is also really well thought out. The site is a valuable resource to property owners using short-term rental services.
ConsInability to pay providers in-app is a problem. Also, when a provider texted me through the app, it was confusing for me as I didn't know if I was talking to someone at Properly or to the actual provider.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Emiliya L.
Artist and Instructor
Fine Art, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2018

“This is my Lifesaver !!!”

OverallIt changed my Life!!!
ProsThe Properly , and specifically my cleaning team are simply a Lifesaver. I can now have a peace of mind and travel all over the world, knowing my house will be in perfect shape for the next AirbandB guest. Thank you so much..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“Overly Complicated, not professionally built”

Prosgood syncing with airbnb, and picture and some details. Good to have listing and picture checklist, but still too complicated for owner or cleaner to check off everything, it delays the cleaning efficiency
ConsOverloaded with too many check in check out, should only be check out that is on the app. No calender, app crashes all the time, just not professionally built. Most importantly, too expensive for just small airbnb users, or even heavy users who has multiple listings, for that amount of money I would make my own app in India already
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Paul C.
Owner
Hospitality, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Convenient sourcing and communication with cleaners”

OverallBy linking in with Airbnb it's easy to keep track of cleaning jobs both past and future
ProsIt's very easy to use once you get the hang of it
ConsI'm not sure how well the cleaners are able to use the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Brad R.
Owner
Hospitality, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2018

“Great software! ”

ProsThe image based checklists really set it apart! (Filling in character min requirement here...which is strange for a survey, in my opinion)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2018
Bernadette D.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“This has made running my serviced accommodation so much easier. ”

ProsAs I live 250 miles from my property being able to see when cleaners check in and out and also see photos of their work is awesome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018