PackHedge Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PackHedge

www.finlab.com PackHedge by FinLab Solutions SA is a leader amongst investment management solutions for all types of funds (HF, Mutual Funds, Private Equity, UCITS, ETF, Real Estate, etc.) and other investment vehicles (Equities, Forwards, Currencies, etc.). Providing research & analysis, risk management, portfolio construction and shadow accounting, liquidity & cash-flow forecasting/analysis (for portfolios, managed accounts and FoFs), CRM & document management, workflow and flexible reporting. Learn more about PackHedge

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Philippe P.
Quantitative Analyst
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Robust & Easy to Use”

Overall- Quick report generation for our different committees - Screening and selection of funds provided you are a subscriber of one (or more) fund database
Pros- Work very well with Microsoft Excel (data input and excel report generation) - Handle very well time series from multiple sources. - Able to implement Shadow Accounting of any portfolio (Fund of Hedge Funds in our case) - Able to generate tailored made analytical reports based on our FoHF (including Performance Contribution & Attribution, Liquidity Analysis, ...)
Cons- The esthetics of some graphs and tables needs some more work. This can be easily solved by creating tailored made excel reports

Vendor Response

By FinLab Solutions on August 14, 2018
Many thanks for your feedback which we sincerely value. We will conduct a review of our standard report templates with a view to improving the esthetics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Pablo d.
Fund Manager
Investment Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Fast and versatile”

OverallWe use it for shadow accounting on a FoHF and also for private equity, real estate, hedge funds and consolidated reporting. It took some time to get everything customized, but it works well and it's much more flexible than other solutions we tested.
ProsFlexible, programmable and customizable. Can acquire and import data from different sources and databases. Can be used as centralized database, as portfolio management tool and for shadow accounting in one place.
ConsAt times complex, requires sql programming skills to make the most of it.

Vendor Response

By FinLab Solutions on September 6, 2018
We sincerely appreciate your input and always strive to make PackHedge as easy and simple as possible to use. Sometimes powerful flexibility entails some complexity which we constantly work to simplify.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Anssi P.
Chief Operating Officer
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Happy user for years”

OverallGood experience working with the company overall. They have very skillful and helpful customer service.
ProsIt's a good tool for fund of funds managers. Shadow accounting features are good, and you can build your own reporting based on that data. Everything you put in the software can be extracted with advanced analysis on top of that.
ConsSome exposure level data hard to track.

Vendor Response

By FinLab Solutions on August 14, 2018
We continue to further improve the exposure data capture and exposure analysis functions. We have added a lot of new functionality in this area in the next version of PackHedge to be released soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Ray G.
Managing Director
Investment Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Packhedge product review”

OverallSatisfied with the product and support
ProsSophisticated, compact statistics engine for analyzing investment funds, ETFs, single securities.
ConsExporting to database applications could be easier, with scheduling options built into the basic product. Report writing could be easier/offer better graphics/display options. Holdings-based factor analysis option would be a good option.

Vendor Response

By FinLab Solutions on August 14, 2018
Many thanks for your feedback which we sincerely value. Interfacing with other solutions (databases) to synchronize data across solutions can be challenging, We try to simplify this as much as possible. The scheduling of many tasks from report production to portfolio valuations and data synchronization are available with the Scheduler module. We continue to further improve the exposure data capture and exposure analysis functions and this includes holdings data. We have added a lot of new functionality in this area in the next version of PackHedge to be released soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Wolfgang K.
MD
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Fund selection made easy”

ProsWonderful tool to select the funds appropriate for a portfolio with defined risk return targets. We had to cut the universe back from 200 to 15 funds and performed multiple stress tests to make a final selection. Great marketing tool as well.
ConsNeed to be specific what one wants..and not be discouraged about time needed to do a good job!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Rodolphe L.
Senior Portfolio Advisor
Investment Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Robust software, great support”

OverallFlexible software to help challenge allocations on ex-post basis and risk manage the portfolios accordingly.
Pros- Data input from various sources (Excel, Bloomberg) works very well. - Support team is very helpful and reachable when needed. - Stable software with no major issue, delivers what we ask
Cons- Some learning curve at the beginning to get familiar with the tools and software structure. - Colour and report templates are a bit old-fashioned.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019

“PackHedge - Ahead of the Pack”

OverallGreat all-in-one solution for our fund. Creates a customized, efficient layout of need-to-know data.
ProsOur team gets all of our data from Bloomberg Terminals, and PackHedge is able to accommodate the input of complex data directly into its system.
ConsAs a fairly complex software, it is difficult at times being able to realize the full potential of options that PackHedge offers. Takes some time to get accustomed to it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019