VisitUs Reception Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About VisitUs Reception

Stand out from your competition and greet your visitors with a professional sign-in experience that is tailored to your business. VisitUs Reception is an app and web dashboard that can replace your paper sign in book. It records your visitor information and allows you to retrieve and utilise this data, and so much more. Learn more about VisitUs Reception

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Paper & Forest Products, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“VisitUs for Corporate HQ”

OverallOur experience was very good with the VisitUs product & team. They were always available during the adoption to make sure the experience went as smooth as possible. This is a great product to help move your company into a new eco-friendlier alternative to reception registration.
ProsIt has allowed us to take a greener approach to our visitor registration at HQ by eliminating the need to use paper. We were also able to customize the application so that it fits what we require visitors to provide such as photo, who you are here to see, a signature for our visitor release form, and the SOS emergency feature.
ConsIt would not be fair to list cons because all of the initial negatives we had were worked out with the VisitUs customer care team. Everything ended up getting fixed or adjusted for us so there were no outstanding "Cons".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Kenny H.
Digital IT Support
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“ VisitUs Reception Review”

ProsUsability of Guests sign in. Works almost flawlessly. Customer Support. Special call out to Alister for continuously supporting and updating us on issues and key feature releases.
ConsHosts implementation was a bit buggy resulting in some inconsistencies (fixed now)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Katie K.
Manager IT & Facilities
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Great system! Easy to Setup & Use. ”

OverallOur overall experience with VisitUs Reception has been great! the staff located in Sydney were very responsive and took time out to understand our business needs. They walked us through setting up the system and were always available to answer any of our queries. They are a great team to deal with! Our aim was to remove the dependency of a staff member sitting in Reception, which VisitUs Reception has surely done. Our part-time receptionist is now free to move around the office and is assisting various business units with administration work and the likes.
ProsVery easy to setup and maintain. A set and forget type system, which works great for a medium sized office like ours where we are short on staff. It is very user friendly and met all of our requirements, self-service sign in/out, notifying Hosts via email and SMS, online emergency evacuation lists. With a very reasonable price tag for what it offers!
ConsWe've used it for about a year now and can't see anything I dislike about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Barbara K.
QA & OSH Manager
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“VisitUs Review”

OverallWe are now able to with a click of the mouse see who is on site, visiting whom for what purpose. we are now even looking at using this same software for our deliveries to site. and rolling this out to multiple locations.
ProsWhen visiting a company we came across this software, 2 weeks later we installed this same software in our company premises and have not looked back. the ability to contact visitors whilst on site via email or sms, is very helpful in our line of work. The feedback we are receiving from staff and visitors alike is very positive and encouraging. The ease of use for the which it operates for the end user. and ability to fill in reports for departments is also excellent.
ConsSorting out the glitches initially was a little troublesome
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Emily S.
Development Director
Fine Art, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Very happy with it--GREAT VALUE!”

OverallWe love it!
ProsThis program was the best we've found in terms of customization within our budget! We love printing the badges with the QR code. Once all of our members register, it will make signing in very fast and easy. VisitUs allowed us to ask many of the sign-in questions we needed to, keeps track of them, and updates the backoffice app in real time as people sign in.
ConsI'd like to have more customizable fields--we couldn't ask all of the sign in questions that we would have liked, but we were able to get most of them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Beau T.
IT Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2018

“Happy customer and guests”

OverallWe replaced out paper based visitor register with VisitUs Reception over 12 months ago and haven't looked back. we have had a couple of minor issues that we reported to support and they were quickly addressed and updates were issued to resolve the problems. we get comments from clients daily asking what we are using as it works so well and looks professional.
ProsSimple to setup and get started. easy to use for both administrators and guests. the interface is able to be customised to your own preferences including images, custom PDF for non disclosure and what data you need want to collect about the guest. Ability to import from AD makes initial setup much simpler.
ConsNothing, the product achieves exactly what we are after with minimal administration once it has been setup
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2018
Andrew M.
IT Services
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2018

“Enjoyed full experience with VisitUs Reception”

OverallThe use of an iPad sign in screen within the multiple locations of the company has made it easier to both inform employees when their visitor arrives, but also track visitors stays on an online platform instead of paper sign in sheets means that it's much easier to know when customers/visitors have been at which premises when. Originally I found the AD integration application to not work, by going through customer service I quickly obtained the powershell script and discovered the problem our company was personally having and fixed the script, informing VisitUs what occurred. Soon after, advertising of AD integration was removed from their website, as I was informed they were going to further expand the integration and fixed the problems i found. All of this was done within a few days of my original complaint, in a very timely manner which I greatly appreciated.
ProsVery Simple to understand online portal. Application is well laid out, and looks very professional whilst offering great customisability to make the application suit the company brand. Good integration with AD , continually being improved The ability to text employees when their visitor arrives Very helpful customer service, making the whole testing of the service extremely easy
ConsThe application for phones typically did not work as well as the text and email integration, and felt slightly more "juttery" in operation, although I'm sure is being improved with updates The AD integration was fiddly to set up at the time, through use of a powershell script, however this is apparently soon being updated to a more user friendly application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2018
Daniel Y.
IT Support Specialist
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“A great system, perfect for reception”

ProsEase of data entry iPad app speed of printing with their recommended printer Great support
ConsCannot print across different networks (computers, printers and iPads must be on the same network)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Samuel M.
Receptionist
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Visitus Reception Review”

ProsVisitors are impressed by the technology. It paints our company in a good light.
ConsSometimes it does not work. I have been in communication with the customer executive, but we are not always able to resolve issues. Issues primarily include visitors receiving the following message: "There was a problem. Please sign in again." This usually happens at least once a day and is quite frustrating. When the system works I am impressed by it, but the problem is that it isn't reliable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019

“Safe, Secure, Efficient Reception Tool”

OverallOur financial firm is easily able to log both clients and building maintenance, saving us the hassle of wasting time throughout our day to deal with visitor check-in issues.
ProsHelps create so many efficiencies for our company and helps us cut down costs. It saves us time during our days by not having to have someone away from their desk dealing with visitors. It also helps create a better client experience with updated technology and a more streamlined process.
ConsWe've had the glitch here and there, but there are not many other complaints to speak of. The software does exactly what we need it to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019
Rick R.
Director of IT & Business Operations
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“This product works well for our needs”

OverallMostly, the product's been very useful for our company needs and we're happy with it. The price is excellent for the value.
ProsThe product both emails and texts. The creators will work directly with you on features, etc.
ConsWe had a couple of configurations that aren't really part of the software that we couldn't make happen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Whitney H.
Office coordinator/ Safety Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Great Product”

OverallThe software is great, the customer service and response time is amazing. We love that we can get assistance super quick to resolve any problems.
ProsWe really enjoyed that this software met all of our requirements and was in our budget. We love that we can print badges for guests, and use it as a sign-in system for our employees.
ConsThe pictures on the badges aren't very clear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Yahya K.
IT Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Simple & Easy”

OverallThe feature I liked the most is it's integration with our Active Directory Address Book using the WiFi Connection
ProsOur Customers find it very easy to use, It's a user friendly software
ConsSo far I am quite happy with the Software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Patrick G.
Health and safety Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Helpful tool. ”

OverallIt has solved the problem of visitors and contractors just turning up on site and not having any kind of Health and Safety induction, and it has made a massive difference in our monitoring of who and why people are on site, it also helps us conform to H&S regulations
ProsThe fact that it's easy to operate for visitors.
ConsSometimes it my crash or lose the Wifi signal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Jeanette L.
Executive Assistant
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019

“Fantastic software”

Overallwe now have a deskless reception, freeing up the space for us to set up a meeting pod; guests buzz in, sign in & can make a coffee or sit in the pod until their meeting starts
Proswe love this software, the best feature is that it emails the person being visited so that they can come down to meet their guest as soon as they sign in, so the guest is not kept waiting for someone to find who they have come to see. it is so easy to use & set up too.
Consnothing, it does what it says on the tin, very efficiently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019
Nigel W.
Artist / Illustrator
Fine Art, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“Its a clean and easy to use piece of software. Great value and excellent support backup.”

OverallThis has helped keep a handle on the number of clients/visitors we have to our company site. It is useful to be able to get daily, weekly or monthly reports on who has visited which part of the company, how many times etc. It releases a member of staff from having to log people in and as it sends both e mail confirmation to the person being visited as well as the visitor in advance, as well as Apple Wallet reminders, we have a better system for making our clients feel more important and our company be more innovative and professional.
ProsEasy set up, very cost effective and its very intuitive. It gives my company a very professional appearance to all visiting customers. We have just had an update which has helped to improve the speed of label printing . . a small but helpful change
ConsHad a few bugs within the first week which slowed down the printer link to the ipad. Photo on labels needed to be altered, but this was done remotely by the support team.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Adam R.
IT Manager
Utilities, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2018

“Excellent Australian company with Sydney based support”

OverallHighly recommend. Product and support are 110% meeting our business requirements.
ProsThe iPad app is clean and robust. The back end portal is intuitive and feature rich. Support from VisitUs was exceptional, live chat support with immediate responses and strong email follow up. VisitUs even developed additional functionality for us in a matter of days upon request. Incredible and so so rare.
ConsTruly no issues, meets our requirements perfectly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2018
Margaret W.
Receptionist
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Easy, professional, good reporting.”

OverallEase, efficiently, professional, great reporting function.
ProsThe ease, reporting, adding new staff members, it helps me at reception and is so professional I love the feature that I can pre-register clients - which give the company an efficient and professional look and it an excellent feature when we have workshops for some 30 odd people. Some days we have up to 50 clients and this is so much better for the company and myself
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Oscar A.
Territory Manager
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“My Experience”

ProsI really like how easy it is for our clients to use. I also love the fact that the system notifies me when my appointment has arrived.
ConsI actually have not found anything I do not like about it. It might be because I only use it for a very specific task.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Lisa H.
Legal Instruments Examiner
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Excellent system”

OverallWe can clearly see who has been in our building and running reports is easy and helpful.
ProsThe ease of use for the administrators and our customers.
ConsSome of the choices in setting up the sign in options don't apply to our company and some I would like to see.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Gina W.
Reception / Telephonist
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“VisitUs anytime !”

OverallWe have been able to be more digitalised with using this product
ProsLove the fact that it alerts the host of their visitor's arrival Has reporting functionality, has Fire action alerts
ConsSlow at printing our badges (probably down to our printer) Unable to print in advance when holding large visitor events
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Joseph A.
IT Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Great Application and Support”

OverallI have had to reach out to support a couple times during the initial setup and Alister was very responsive and helped out a lot.
ProsEase of use Easy to setup Great customer service
ConsI would like to see more options for a receptionist-less environment such as ourselves. We've had to implement "No appointment, no visit" workaround with checkboxes and such, which do the job for unwanted visitors/solicitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Jim T.
Dir Store Technology
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“I like”

OverallGood support from the beginning. Excellent overall.
ProsAffordable, handles everything i need it to do.
ConsWish i had a bit more control of nametags, moving all data into any location. Maybe a color printer option as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
daron h.
IT Director
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Great System”

ProsWe use this to track visitors to our church and our preschool. works great to print badges, log visits, and notify people of deliveries.
ConsWe have experienced no cons with the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Michelle E.
Office Services Assistant
Chemicals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“VisitUs at Mactac”

ProsThe app that is on our iPad in the front lobby is very user friendly to use. I like that it emails our employee or all the guest has to do is enter a pin code that they received from our employee that preregister them.
ConsSometime our iPad does not stay on then our guest can't use the app to sign in or sign out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Corina S.
IT Service Desk Team Leader
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Exactly What We needed”

Overall the support and customer service received from the team at VisitUs is of top quality and very professional. They go out of their way to assist in any way possible.
ProsThe ease of use and set up is easy for anyone to configure.
ConsNothing, that's why we selected this software over others
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Russel H.
Land Law Examiner
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Good Stuff”

OverallNone
ProsWe love that it took the paperwork away from us and now we have it electronically
ConsSometimes it just stops and then we have to restart it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Josue M.
Head IT
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Quick and Simple = Good”

OverallMy experience has been Very good Overall. Once set up it runs smoothly and alerts me when the visitors are in and out.
ProsOnce it is set up it emails and alerts as required. quickly and efficiently.
ConsThat it does not run on PC. Has to update daily which interferes with the iPad we use it on and the secure features that we had to install.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
andrea i.
PA
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Visit Us Reception”

OverallVery Happy with it, so much easier than a written guestbook
ProsEasy to Use and reports give you an acurate reading
ConsHave to reset Occasionally, bit of a pain
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Claire W.
Compliance and Personnel Manager
Farming, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Great people management software”

ProsValue for money Easy to setup and use Multiple languages available Emergency evacuation options are easy to use on the app
ConsEmergency evacuation text message link needs data for the person to "mark themselves as safe". Having a text message option would be beneficial.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Michael H.
Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Great firm going places”

OverallCustomer service beyond par, real motivated group of guys who fix any problem while they talk with you on the phone.
ProsEasy to set up and use. Streamlined our greeting systems for clients and gives us the feedback we needed for our marketing team.
ConsNeed to work on the standalone system so the tablets can store then download the pictures and data once they are brought to a WiFi source.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Bonney D.
Receptionist
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Signing in made easy”

OverallI am so pleased not to be dependant of a paper based system, when I can not read people's hand writing. I love this system.
ProsIt is so easy for visitors to use. The QR Code makes it easier for my regulars to get in and exit quickly.
ConsCan not think of any negatives. The only down side to having this system is not software related. The fact that people may be tempted to steal the iPad is my greatest source of concern. An attempt was made last night. the system is still in place. So the security features are great - only a cracked screen. Hopefully that does not happen again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Sean H.
Infrastructure Engineer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Reception Kiosk”

OverallThe head office kiosk has been so popular that another site has deployed a kiosk for their reception
ProsThe number of features is good, it was probably the 2nd or 3rd best on my list of trial solutions. On test it worked comparably well to others. The price was also very good compared to what else is out there.
ConsWe still have intermittent performance - texts sometimes do not get received, and emails sometimes do not get received, which causes a level of distrust among users that their notifications will be missed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Wayne T.
Hall Steward/Duty Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“The VisitUs Reception software transformed our guest signing in procedure! ”

OverallIncreased professional image, streamline check in system, emailing visitor passes in advance of arrival.
ProsEase of use/management - great tech support - professional company image - ready to use labels for guests and contractors - being able to use the management dashboard from any PC - being able to view who is in the building from the the dashboard - fire evacuation feature.
Cons Can't think of any at the moment!
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Mark B.
VP of SIU
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Practical”

OverallMakes it easy for us to stay organized
ProsEasy to navigate and keeps our departments organized with our appointments.
ConsLiked everything, nothing I dislike about the functionality at this point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Ross D.
Head of Group IT
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Simplistic, feature rich, premium feel and well supported for a reasonable price”

ProsI like the pricing flexibility that it offers to work with multiple sites for the same fee. The NDA feature is a great addition. The ability to host an Induction video for each guest that signs in is brilliant. It now means that we no longer need to keep a book on Reception Our Reception now represents our vision of technology enablement
ConsLimitation of iOS for the device it runs off of. Removal of a sign in book leaves you exposed to what you can take with you on an evacuation to allow you to roll call.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Dannielle H.
Receptionist
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“7 Months in it is going very well”

OverallThey have been fantastic with any issue or problem and contact is really quick for support.
ProsThe ease of using this software and giving us the edge with technology without the hassle of too much information needed. Students are emailed their QR code after signing in the first time and can easily sign in an out during the week they are with us.
ConsThere are a few steps we would like to take out of the iPad sign in process but are unable to from our end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Brian M.
Business Systems Analyst
Chemicals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“VisitUS Review ”

ProsI like the Dashboard, and being able to preregister visitors.
ConsApplication closes unexpectedly. This happens weekly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Justin L.
Compliance Officer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Very nice and simple user interface, and Australian Customer support that is always at hand”

ProsThe range of functions and the overall look of it (TOP, TOP, professional look)
ConsNo dealbreakers, but a couple of gripes: - Lack of customisability in buttons colours - Ipad keyboard kills userbility in landscape mode - No Android option
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Hayley M.
Office Co-Ordinator
Computer Networking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Review”

OverallI had a little of a rocky start with paying, set up and then a week after we had been using the software there was a technical problem globally. This did take the whole day, but I was kept well updated. Since this time we have had no problems
ProsEasy to use, assistance when I did have problems was brilliant!
ConsSetting up the printer, when you know it's easy!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Carrick S.
Office Administrator
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017

“Efficient, responsive and dedicated!”

OverallWe have been able to automate our reception and streamline meetings with our candidates. It has kept record of all our visitors and made our lives a little less complicated!
ProsLove the way it sends a card to the Apple Wallet and the personalisation of having the company logo on the screen make it fit well with our brand.
ConsNot much really, its very functional and a breeze to use. A bit more drill down on the reporting would be good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017
Wayne C.
Safety, Enviornment & quality officer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Great and easy to use”

OverallVisitor and contractor induction
ProsEasy to use covers areas needed in visitor induction
ConsHaven't found any yet will be able to let you know more on future use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Karen L.
EA
Building Materials, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“Good Product ”

OverallThis removes the need to buy books for sign in and also give the business a more professional look
ProsI enjoy how a text message can be sent to you when your guests arrives - so at least you have a back up incase you are not in front of the computer to monitor who has arrived.
ConsIt would be even better if it came with a booklet on instructions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
Jason K.
Head of IT
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Reception automation”

OverallThe product was easy to setup and configure and where issues were found, the support received was very reactive and resolved the issue everytime.
ProsMultiple location support AD integration Fire evacuation Reporting
ConsNot ALL configurations copy to new locations when they're initially setup
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Darryn Y.
Safety
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Visiter sign in”

Prosemail notification when your visitor signs in
Conslining up the label to register that you are signing out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Markus N.
Head of Facility and Real Estate
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Visitor software for head quarter Vienna”

ProsThe customer support is second to none and all customizing was implemented. We needed an easy visitor system with iPad as GUI which also realise an emergency evacuation.
ConsAll additional wishes were implemented, so there is no con at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Emanuel L.
IT Executive
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Good application. ”

Proshandy, good lucking and easy to configure. good functionality
Consnames for 'logout' pop up immediately when you start to insert your name to search, revealing other people signed in to the office. this may be a breach of privacy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Tara A.
Admin Assistant
Plastics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Feedback of VisitUs Reception ”

ProsI like the whole software, easy usage, and you can understand it
ConsI have nothing bad to say about the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Rebecca F.
Claims Adjuster
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Review of Capterra”

OverallI have nothing but positive experience with Capterra. The product is very simple for users, and us employees. Never experienced and break down as i have with other products.
ProsNotifies immediately, very simple to use
ConsI have not experienced any thing negative about this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Daniel B.
IT Assistant
Printing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Easy to use, simple to set up.”

OverallReduced cost over previous Visitor system.
ProsLooks Professional, and we have had feedback saying so. Paired with the white iPads and secure stands.
ConsIOS Restricted. (At the moment), mobile host app isn't as flash looking as the sign in portal for visitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018