Emburse Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Emburse

Expense management solution that allows managers to set budget, category, and time restrictions on employee expense cards. Learn more about Emburse

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Dennis v.
Outside World Liaison and Lead Link
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019

“Everyone has a card!”

OverallPretty good, some issues in the part with reissuing cards (always a pain to ship a couple of dozen around the world again) but just happened once so far.
ProsWe have implemented Emburse for all our remote team (aka everyone) that works with us. Each person gets a card shipped with budgets to spend on perks ($500 in Convert's case) and that makes everything run smooth. Then we run almost all budgets through the virtual cards making it easier to decentralize spending on anything. Decentralize is the way to go for us since we run on Holacracy and are all remote.
ConsFeel it's still missing a direct connection with Xero that could be a big plus. A way to ship a card directly to anywhere in the world (now only US) would save us a logistical step.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019
Aaron L.
Co-Founder
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Emburse Review”

OverallThe Emburse journey has been excellent the whole way through and customer support has stood out as a major strength the entire way. From development support during integration to operational support once you are live, the team at Emburse has always been fast to respond and incredibly informative and helpful. Can't say enough about their support.
ProsThe ability to leverage both an easy to administer Dashboard along with a rich set of APIs fit our use case perfectly. It allowed us to quickly launch and integrate our integration while making use of the Dashboard to augment any intermediate needs we had while developing our software.
ConsWe are eagerly awaiting consumer spending support through Emburse.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Keith S.
CEO
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Emburse dramatically simplified expenses. My team loves it!”

ProsEmburse makes it incredibly easy to issue expense cards to new employees and ensure that everyone reports back on all the key things you need to close your books. It took an annoying process of internal nagging to get the books closed, to a streamlined automated text message each time someone purchased. It's amazing.
ConsThere is nothing significant that I dislike about the product. One quirk is that you're using pre-paid cards rather than true credit cards, so you have to keep re-upping your balance. But this is automated so it's not a big deal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
David P.
Executive Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“One of the best credit card solutions on the market”

ProsWe've done everything from trying corporate cards to using expense software solutions, but Emburse combines the best of both worlds. Our employees love it over monthly reporting and we're saving a lot of time on everything from expense controls to expense reports and accounting.
ConsStill is a young product and would love to see some more robust features that some of the bigger expense solutions have (ie. better receipt emailing options, native QBO support without using plugin, etc), but overall a solid product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Bhakti F.
Controller
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Love the debit feature”

OverallWe are very pleased with Emburse. The support has been responsive -- although we have not needed much support because everything works well and is easy to understand. We have very intention of utilizing Emburse as often as we can. We are a marketing and branding company with specialty in the spirits industry and in field marketing. Our usage is based on Client programs that we create and execute.
ProsEasy to use. Because of the replenishment feature, we can always keep a set amount of available funds for our non-employee marketing reps. No concerns about excessive numbers of conventional corporate credit cards being used. Reconciliation is easy with the month end statement.
ConsI really do not have any cons to share. Our Account Manager and Field Director are both very happy with Emburse. Our Account Manager was the one pushing for Emburse and I think it was and is a good decision.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Sara V.
Director of Field Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Emburse Works Great for Various Programs.”

OverallWe use emburse to fund our contractors on marketing programs. I have had nothing but positive experiences.
ProsWe love the ease of the Emburse. It is great to use with contracted employees.
ConsI have had no issues with Emburse.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Great product for expense management”

Overallgreat company and great product
Prosnew features including physical cards, apple pay integration, and new settings for controlling spend.
Conslearning curve took slight time to figure out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Andy S.
CTO / head of finance
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Great customer support and gets the job done”

OverallOverall experience is definitely positive. I recommend Emburse. Since issuing department specific Emburse cards, accounting has been way easier and I don't have to deal with purchase orders everyday. Setting up on Emburse was super easy. Our account was approved and cards issued within two hours. Great support team as well. The rep was especially helpful in helping me with disputes and my missing card.
ProsSimple to use. Intuitive UI. Never had an issue with my cards. I love that I can limit cards by categories. Other cards may be able to do it, but it's much easier with Emburse and I can do it myself. Keeps accounting easy and happy.
ConsWhen we started with Emburse they were debit only and I didn't like having to leave a bunch of cash in their accounts. Now that they support credit cards, that's gone away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Matt S.
CIO
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Great Expense Management Tool”

OverallThis does exactly what we need it to do for a very reasonable cost. Far easier to get setup and running than their competitors.
ProsAPI is excellent and easy to get up and running with.
ConsTransparency about what fees we would be charged and how the service would be changed was pretty low at certain points. More advance notice would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Roger L.
Co-Founder
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Easy way to manage employee expenses”

ProsReally easy to create new virtual or physical cards, manage controls/limits, and track down receipts. Very responsive and helpful support. Overall Emburse has allowed us to feel comfortable issuing cards to key employees that regularly spend on the company's behalf.
ConsNeed to pre-fund the debit cards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Amber M.
Accountant
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Easy To Use”

OverallOur company has between 10-15 American express cards which are being pit on a spreadsheet for monthly allocation and review so we have eased out if using those cards so much as well as completely getting away from using Comdata.
ProsThe fact that you can have unlimited cards both virtual and plastic.
ConsI was under the impression that it could be used as an ATM debit card and it cant be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Nicholas R.
Financial Data Analyst
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Emburse ”

ProsI really like the user interface. It is very easy to navigate and find what I am looking for.
ConsI am the Administrator for three lines of of Emburse Cards. I need to look at each account individually to get the information. I would be nice to have a dashboard that gives me the balances for all accounts from one screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Sanya S.
Sr. Accountant
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Emburse isn't perfect (yet), but their Customer Support is! ”

OverallI have really enjoyed working with the team to create the most optimal system using Emburse and I'm excited to continue to grow with them! With their hardworking, dedicated and smart team, I think they'll get very close to just what we need!
ProsI love how easy the software is to use. Its probably the best one out there for accounting purposes. My favorite part, however, is definitely the customer service. Every time I have a question, they are on top of it! Credit cards are not easy for any company to implement. Accounting hates credit cards because there is absolutely no tracking of transactions! Emburse makes it a lot easier to want to implement credit cards and I appreciate it!
ConsI think the software requires a fair amount of customization in order to the most out of it. Some of their features still need work, but Emburse is still being built out and they are always open to suggestions/feedback which goes a long way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Melissa B.
Accounts Payable Specialist
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Emburse”

OverallBefore we started with Emburse we were getting receipts from every field worker and that added up to a lot of extra hours sorting and tagging to jobs and then having to cut a weekly check. After using Emburse, we've cut down so much time in the office by having the guys just upload a picture of their receipt and tag it to a job. They aren't putting cash out of their pockets and having to wait a few weeks for reimbursement. It's all done in one shot!
ProsThe software is very easy to navigate through.
ConsSo far, I have not found anything I do not like about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
QUINNLI O.
Product Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Solid Product Coming from an Everyday User at a Small Food Tech Startup”

OverallPositive - it does lack a lot that a traditional business card would, but I guess it serves a different purpose? Or maybe you're getting there
ProsSuper easy to use and update Strong permissions built around who can spend when, where, etc. Categories feature is really helpful
ConsYou don't get any rewards or currency for using this vs other business cards Similarly, there's no purchase protection as there would be with business cards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Nicholas S.
Sr. Accountant
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Really good platform”

ProsWe LOVE the control that Emburse gives to us with respect to spending on the cards. We love that we can set limits, restrictions and monitor the spending on our cards. We also really love the ability to have an electronic card vs. a physical card.
ConsWe were told that it would sync with our current platform, Expensify but it does not and they were not able to give any real viable solutions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Kyle K.
Founder
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Instant infinite virtual cards”

ProsNo limit on the number of virtual cards allowed. Excellent customer service.
ConsThe Quickbooks integration could be a little bit better, it is a minor issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Gerald Q.
Sr. Accounting Manager
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Best decision to implement Emburse”

OverallBest decision ever to implement Emburse into our accounting procedures. Wish I had known about this sooner!
ProsI love how easy the user interface is. It does what you want, when you want, and then more. It's a 5/5 on all accounts.
ConsIf I had one "complaint" it would be that I didn't discover this sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Bethany B.
Accouting Coordinator
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Overall I would reccomend!!”

ProsI love the flexibility and the capabilities it has to control and track each employee's spend.
ConsMy least favorite thing about the software it that is does not show exact totals spent on the chart when creating a report, So the numbers never match QB. Assuming that is because there are multiple transactions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Sarah B.
Senior Accountant
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Servers Down Constantly Lead to Failures in Purchases”

OverallIt's a free program, you get what you pay for.
ProsIt's become a little more user friendly with drop down menus that you can search in and the ability to add additional attachments.
ConsThe website has been so slow as of late. It takes a few minutes for it to boot up and for me to be able to search for a transaction. It is so inconvenient. The servers have also had issues lately that cause recurring purchases to fail and cause serious issues with our vendors.

Vendor Response

By Emburse on August 19, 2019
Hi Sarah, We are sorry to hear about your experience. We were recently performing some server cleanup which is why the transaction page was slow but have since finished. And as of last month, we added a new fix for managing any failed purchases! You shouldn't see anymore going forward. Just wanted to add that we aren't a free platform, but because of our relationship with Housecall Pro, we decided to waive the monthly fee a long time ago. If you have any questions or if there's anything we can do for you to make Emburse a better fit for you, please reach out and we'll make it happen! Regards, Chris
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Jose V.
Gm
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Convenient for SME's ”

Pros- Ease of use - Secure - Great support - Fast turn around times
Cons- It did not have accounting software integration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Adam G.
Growth Mgr
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Great Solution - Fantastic Customer Service”

ProsEase of use of the product for myself as the administrator and users. Reporting capabilities were great. Speed of deployment was quick and customer service repose time was also very good.
ConsThe software worked just as expected, I can't think of anything we didn't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Ed A.
Operations Dir
Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Great value and support”

OverallAllows employees to manage business expenses with little overhead and administration
ProsEasy to use and set up required information from staff. Support has been very responsive when I have issues.
ConsReporting function not as strong as it could be (does not export)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Michael D.
Operations Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Reliable Service, Professional Team”

ProsConvenient, easy to use. The support team is incredibly responsive and helpful in resolving time sensitive situations.
ConsNo major complaints, the support team usually does whatever they can to resolve any issues!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
zachary f.
GM
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Emburse Review”

ProsEase of use. Ability to integrate API's.
ConsNeed to capture more information from merchants where cards are used. Fraudulent transactions are hard to chase down due to the limited information provided by the merchants. We have had a couple fraudulent transactions that we could not pursue legally due to the lack of merchant info provided.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Vicky B.
Office Manager
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Emburse is GREAT”

OverallIt has been great! We were using a traditional credit card that had to be attached to an individual person which was then attached to their personal credit. I love that it is easy to cancel or add cards as new people come in.
ProsI love the ease of adding people and seeing all the transactions being made and making limits for employees and requiring them to input categories, receipts and notes.
ConsI would like to be able to sort the transactions by "pending" so I can see what is still outstanding. I would love for the software to integrate with QuickBooks for desktop.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Chandra H.
US Office Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Emburse Review”

Overallworks great
ProsThe ease of use, the ease of giving cards to employees and the ease of changing amount.
ConsI wish there were more reminders that specific tasks haven't been done before freezing the card. I know this is a tough one! Like "Warning, warning, your card is going to be shut down unless you do 1. 2. 3."
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Jennifer O.
President
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Excellent service, affordable ”

OverallWe love emburse. It's allowed us to much more flexibility in our business
ProsHow easy it is to create customized cards
ConsFunding delays over the weekend/bank holiday
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Sebastian Q.
Bussiness Development Officer
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Great Product & Technology”

ProsThe ease of use and ability to create purchasing cards
ConsAccount can sometimes be fickle, especially if there is a lot of purchase history
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
David F.
Head of Product
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Top Notch”

OverallOnly reason my score was 5/Neutral is because of the acquisition. I'm not sure what impact that will have yet.
ProsAPI is reliable, web app is easy to use, and customer support is always quick to respond and helpful.
ConsThe limit of MCC codes when enforcing purchase restrictions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Marlee T.
Controller
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Amazing Product”

OverallWe now can closely monitor our expenses and have virtually eliminated fraud from our accounts
ProsEmburse is so easy to use! And their auto notifications help us manage our expenses and payments amount
ConsI cannot think of any cons! Everything that Emburse told us is true.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Leilani F.
Accounts Coordinator
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Exceptional Customer Service”

OverallSo far so good, still working out a set up that works best for us but the support for the customer service team certainly makes things easier.
ProsVery user friendly on the purchaser's side. The customer service team has been absolutely amazing as well.
ConsSome flexibility that might be available but I just don't realize it. I.E. Wish we could let the purchaser choose which bucket a purchase should come out of when there are 2+ rules, that I could play around as an admin with setting up teams/rules etc without it emailing users, 3+ months long rules with roll over.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Claire J.
Staff Accountant
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Emburse review”

ProsI can audit easily what people are purchasing
Consgetting people to actually upload receipts
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Frank R.
Community Manager
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Great Idea, but site is a bit hard to navigate”

ProsVirtual credit cards are just a great idea and so useful. Also giving people somewhere to upload receipts makes things so simple.
Consthe transactions are a bit jumbled and their statuses are confusing to read at a glance, on the admin side. Switching between companies is not easy either.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Matthew D.
Master of Coin
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Emburse is an excellent fin tech solution for small and large businesses”

OverallWe're able to generate multiple virtual credit cards which helps with protecting our payment info while making purchases online.
Pros- User interface (extremely fast, simple to use) - Flexibility. All kinds of options to select, including daily limits and personal reimbursements. - Helpful customer support - Increased security
Cons- Prefunding (though we realize this is necessary)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Johannes K.
CEO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Easy way to get started with virtual cards”

ProsEverything built out Easy implementation Fantastic and responsive customer support
ConsOnly limited availability over the API (minor detail)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Stephanie S.
A/P
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Very Impressed ”

OverallBudgets for fuel and field expenses.
ProsThe control with each card at any time.
ConsThe customer service. Few of my questions did not get answered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Andrew S.
fff
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“A solid product”

ProsWorks as advertised, API is simple to program against and responsive; generally easy to understand
ConsUI has been a bit of a work in progress and can be tricky from time to time (think multiple accounts).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Kellen S.
Software engineer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Great API, great customer service”

OverallWe use the API to pull a certain category of expenses into our data warehouse.
ProsThe API is great, and customer service was helpful and responsive
ConsIt doesn't make toast or do your homework.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019