Chaport Live Chat Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Chaport Live Chat

Modern live chat solution with auto-invitations, offline messaging, employee-to-employee transferring, and group chat capabilities. Chaport is designed as a modern messenger to make communication with customers as easy and enjoyable as chatting with friends. It has beautiful desktop apps for Mac, Windows, Web and full-featured mobile apps. Learn more about Chaport Live Chat

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Igor N.
Operations Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Simple, yet awesome software you must have on your website!”

OverallWhat can I say more than that yesterday we installed the Chaport chat on our website and this morning we got our first lead! What more would one want?
ProsThe things I liked the most is the easy of use, GUI is intuitive and you don't need any training for that. Me and my colleagues use Windows and Android app and it's working flawlessly. You have the ability to customize the look of the chat, sounds, and many more. Installation into WordPress is easy with their plugin. And I must say that their customer support is more than you could wish for!
ConsNone. Everything is as explained on the website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Yulia B.
Project Manager
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“The most beautiful and simple live chat I have used”

OverallIt increased the number of leads we generate from our website. Now we pay less for the live chat software (in comparison with LiveTex and JivoChat that we used before).
ProsVery simple and fast. Beautiful chat widget and operator app. Quick access to history. Useful features like group chats & file sharing. Powerful free plan for 5 operators
ConsOnly basic customization & reports. Can't change the incoming message sound. No possibility to modify operators' saved replies by admin.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
John W.
Marketing
Capital Markets, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2018

“Highly Recommended for Small Businesses”

ProsHow easy it is to use and how they have desktop and mobile apps so i can chat through live chat whenever and wherever i am. The pricing is always fair and affordable.
ConsVery little negative things to say about Chaport. They can always improve the customization and options but it works perfectly and seamless currently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2018
Luis P.
English teacher, blogger & translator
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Simple live chat solution”

OverallChaport is a simple live chat solution which has provided my business with a straightforward way to communicate with potential customers through my website. Although it could be improved in may ways, with more functionalities, I believe it is a great software if you're only looking to offer your website visitors a chance to communicate with you more quickly and easily. Great for new leads.
ProsThe best things about Chaport are: - Really easy set-up - Easy to use - Mobile app to chat with website visitors - Clean backend platform - Customisation of chat - Able to decide when/where to show chat - Improves visitor engagement - Customer support responds promptly
ConsWhat I don't like about Chatport is: - Really limited options - Limited mobile app, not optimised for iPhone X - No option to include knowledgebase as other live chats do - Sometimes the conditional logic fails to work

Vendor Response

By Chaport on September 21, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, Luis! We'll optimize our mobile app for iPhone X soon. As for the functionality, we're constantly adding new features. At the same time, we want to keep the product as simple as possible because the simplicity is one of our main benefits.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Carlos T.
Sales
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Nice chat if you are interested in selling online!”

OverallEasy to use! Nice design for the user and for the administration.
ProsEasy to use and no clunky UI. I liked the design too, it adapts very well in our websites.
ConsThere is room to improve some things, maybe the message when they change the page are looking can be a shown as a timeline instead of a message in the chat. But they are open to hear any suggestion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Carl E.
founder
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Amazing tool”

OverallThis was definitely my best experience with live chat software untill now.
ProsPlug and play. Intuitive. Fast. Clean. Amazing
ConsThe app notifications were delayed, but the helpdesk told me that this was meant to be this way when you have the app open next to the browser version of chaport. When I closed the browser version, the notifications came through immediately. Really great product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Fast and Easy to use!”

OverallChaport is awesome! Their CSRs are really helpful. Just drop them a message, and they'll be more than happy to help.
ProsIt's really easy to install and use; you can have it up and running in no time. If you need custom web integration their well-documented API got you covered.
ConsNo(?) chat bubble customization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Mihailo D.
Student
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Chaport Live Chat Review”

ProsVery usful software, the best thing about this is multilingual chat widget. Also the price is 0$. You can customize your chat and that is also intresting.
ConsInstallation instructions and requirements are a little bit confusing, but you only need some extra time, and you can use a really intresting software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Nataliya E.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“Live Chat for My and Your business”

ProsWe had everything we needed except emojis, but developers added this feature fast enough. great customer service!
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017
Roman v.
web developer
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Excellent user experience ”

Pros- ease of installation (used it on wordpress) no errors, although it was a really big and messy wordpress site. no database errors, no delays in speed; it really went quick and smooth. - user interface and experience is wonderful. - can be installed on multiple websites with 1 licences. - quick support response. - low pricing overall.
Conshonestly, I couldn't think about anything major. really good experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“Simple. Has what's necessary for the most start ups. Most affordable.”

OverallJust started, excellent so far!
ProsEasy to install and use Fairly quick to respond support team Best pricing (at the time of writing this review) Mobile app and various integrations via Zapier make it easy to never miss messages
ConsStill at start up stage, or so it seems. Typos on the website and emails. Not so easy to use API and Zapier, since need to request tokens and invitations manually via email. Having proper ticketing/support option and ability to give users respond to email directly (when operator replies) would be good to have and make it a good competitor of long time players like Zen desk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Shervin Y.
CEO
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Excellent solution for small and medium size businesses”

ProsVery handy and fast set up. Customer support is good
Consmay lack design options. No android app.

Vendor Response

By Chaport on April 5, 2019
Thanks for your review, Shervin! We do have the Android app. Here's the link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.chaport.chaportmobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
David A.
Designer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Very good Chat Service”

OverallReal time Comunication with the customer is really important and can convert faster.
ProsReally easy to use, and there apps for the phone.
ConsSometimes the conversation past conversations are shown (just on the client side)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Tom S.
IT
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Excellent - it just works!”

ProsReally reliable software - love the automated chat pop-ups
ConsWould be nice to be able to change the chat icon
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Diego C.
Marketing Analyst
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019

“Really good”

OverallIn general, great!
ProsFully useful even when free. I really liked it.
ConsIt doesn't support chatbots, what is really not a con, but anyways.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Suvran R.
Co-Founder
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“Awesome new chat platform which does its core service well”

OverallIt has been great. With great customer support.
ProsIt simplify the chat conversation like with the unified box, chat forward and tagging. But at the same time cover the automation very well. And as we know the features in the coming month, it is worth subscribing for.
ConsNot much as it does its core work accurately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Filip S.
Webmaster
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017

“Amazing tool for small businesses”

OverallBoost of the sales, brand loyality
ProsUsability, simplicity, clarity, modern design, customer support. We like it very much because boosted our sales.
ConsOnly a few design problems. I believe that somebody from their developer team will fix it very soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017
Manos K.
Eshop manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Best Messenger Ever!!”

OverallHappy clients, ease of communication
ProsEverything is great and well built. You will find all you need. There is even the source of a possible client (direct visit, or google search etc) Boost your sales with it. Enjoy!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Centre manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Good tool for fast contact with potential customers”

ProsEasy usage, mobility. Possibility to reply instantly to potential customers.
ConsThat conversations are not saved. Otherwise it is ok
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Dusan S.
Founder
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Best chat plugin and I've used them all”

ProsEase of use, mobile app, minimalistic and elegant design, great pricing
ConsDon't have any cons for this product....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Great product for value”

ProsI loved it's pricing. You can use it for free upto 5 managers.
ConsIt's not a service with a lot of features but great for pricing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019