Axis TMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Axis TMS

Powerful Trucking Platform. Built for Trucking Companies. Axis TMS Pro aims to satisfy real need of running a trucking business proficiently. We've got powerful tools ranging from Dispatch, Billing, Payroll, Live ETA's, IFTA, ELD Compliance, Maps & Routing, Document Scanning, Shipment Bid Network, Driver App, Maintenance Records, Preventive Maintenance, Live Shipment Monitors, Driver Qualification and more! Learn more about Axis TMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Patricia V.
Administrator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Good for Company starting out.”

OverallSaves on account receivable closing out loads and invoice. Running payroll reports. Monitoring loads and able to see check in time, saves from calling drivers.
ProsIt has all the features needed for a trucking company, user friendly. App is very convenient for drivers to check in and out loads and to upload BOL attached to work order. Easy to navigate through. Upload all your records on drivers, trucks , trailers to have easy access when not in office. Keep maintenance logs on each truck reeive reminders when maintenance is due, drivers certifications expiring.
ConsToo many glitches when we started using. I had to call support practically everyday. It was like they were tweaking it as they were going along it was not fully operated. Took months to invert IFTA information. Too many windows open when switching from one screen. screen loads too slow . The quality of document screening not good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Nedzad S.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“Great experience with Axis. I got everything that I needed to run my small fleet. ”

OverallEasy management of my trucking company. Was able to control and monitor everything even when I am not in the office.
ProsI like being able to create employee profiles for my dispatchers. I like that my drivers can check in and out of stops on their own and I can monitor their locations. After adding drivers and trucks payroll, billing, and just dispatching loads daily was a simple process.
ConsI got everything I wanted so there is not really anything to dislike for me. There was lots to take in at first but after a while I got the hang of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Adis S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Fast, easy and convenient! Love this product and the company!”

ProsWhat I like most is how convenient it is. It offers all the services one could possibly want while opening a new company. We get our payroll, email, phone, and entire truck driving system with accessories with this product! The staff is always helpful and the communication is phenomenal!
ConsSince we have been using this product, there is not one flaw that we have found. There is nothing I would say that I don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Mike A.
Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“Easiest system I ever used.”

ProsEverything updates itself in a matter of seconds. All the user has to do is input and sit back. Tracking is updated every 180 seconds by itself. I get notifications of when items like medical cards or registration expire. The perfect tool for every dispatcher and company.
ConsSometimes when jumping from one menu like the dispatch menu to another menu for instance the order management page it takes a long time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
CRAIG W.
GM
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“AXIS TMS ”

OverallTo our rep, please pass along to your staff how pleased we are with the system and their support. Its very refreshing to actually have software that works as advertised and to be able to speak with a live person to resolve issues. We have improved our operating efficeincy, driver and customer satisfaction ratings with the addition of AXIS TMS. As we continue to learn the system we find it very intuitve and user friendly. With the addition of the upcoming releases you have in que I feel AXIS will eliminate the need of even more spreadsheets, freeing up more time for our staff to focus on running the business instead of working in the business. I think I have hit a home run with the staff here in finding AXIS.
ProsEASE OF USE, TRAINING, SUPPORT, INTUITIVE, ELIMINATES SPREADSHEETS
ConsNOTHING, EVERYTHING I SUGGEST THEY PUT INTO THE QUE AND DEVELOP IT!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Morgan B.
Logistics Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018

“Amazing Customer Service but the system still needs work which updates keep improving it daily”

ProsHaving the driver app is nice because it gets updated once by driver and then its all set. Don't need multiple calls to update everyone on the status of a load. Team has been incredible with helping us figure things out and iron out the kinks of the software. Having the set up for new drivers is a great feature as well so that it is all in the system to download later.
ConsThe billing process I really wish I could see the invoice before it is sent. I also wish the invoice could be restricted to one page many times it is on the second page and that isn't convenient for customers.

Vendor Response

By BluSystems on January 29, 2018
We are in the process of adding an invoice preview option. Look for this feature to be unveiled by the end of February. Thank you for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018
amel k.
twenty1 director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“simple, fast, easy to use. ”

Overallall benefits for a small fee
Proswhat i like most about this product is the quality, speed, and easy to use process, not to mention everything else it offers, for a low monthly fee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Travis T.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“The software is pretty simple, but the overall customer service is very slow or unresponsive at all.”

ProsThis product is very inexpensive compared to others , depending on the number of trucks . The application is also very easy to use and to navigate although its a lot and can be simplified.
ConsThere aren't many cons to the application the only three main short comings is there can be an overwhelming amount of information and can be simplified, two when navigating through the page multiple pages are opened instead of continuing on the same page. Three customer support aren't very prompt on responding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Timothy W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Very satisfied”

ProsAffordable and customer service response is best I have seen in a very long time. Support team is very attentive to trying to add in new things to better fit your solution. Trucking is not a one size fits all and Axis has shown the willingness to go above and beyond to satisfy.
ConsPayroll function I thing can be a little more user friendly and miles calculating for ifta still needs a lot of work. When you enter fuel manually it doesn't automatically go to ifta reporting and it should.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Brandon C.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Good software a lot to take in ”

ProsI like that it does about everything that you would want in a tms software. I like that it is real time tracking also. Something else I like about the software is that it gives a break down on profit of each load booked and shows the cost to deadhead.
ConsI scanner on the driver app does not take great pictures. And payroll is complicated and does not give you coustom pay schuduls.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Jericho G.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018

“Amazing software simple to use”

ProsThe automation is a breeze and the software is very reliable. Each contractor within our company is able to login and use for his line of work and we can manage it from our end seemlessly.
ConsRamp up time takes awhile to learn. As soon as you do so it makes your life 100% easier though. Couldn't do it without Axis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018
Brenda t.
Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Easy to use software. Respectful customer support staff”

ProsThe simplicity and drop down tools for easier input of data. M Multiple users can be in the soft software at the same time I'm typing a response Easy to manipulate the cells into excel spreadsheets Easily creates documents needed for sales operations team members
ConsToo many input fields Redundant information is Sound information necessary Need to have updates periodically. Software can be upgrading takes a large amount of time and all information does not transfer over at the same time period there has been numerous times that we have lost data and had to call asking for support to get it recovered
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Issak H.
dispartch
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“I'm just new to the system but so far i like it .”

Prosputting things in detail every thing you want and also is affordable, is a great system work better easy to use.
ConsI think nothing wrong with it, actually is great system i like it, is every thing u need for trucking industry within reach.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
Kaila F.
Dispatch Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Makes Work Easier”

OverallMore organization. Everything in one place
ProsAble to view the "must knows" quickly, can see my drivers exact location, able to log IFTA into the software
ConsSometimes I log in and info that Ive changed already are switched back somehow. Ex: phone number, date of birth
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Lindsey D.
Billing/Payroll Specialists
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Not functional or time efficient. Not reliable, has many "glithces".”

Pros The only thing I like about it is reminders for driver/truck expirations.
Cons It has numerous steps/different screens for data to be entered and does not properly roll into payroll they way it should.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Elvin U.
manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“good very good keep the good work i will recoment to friends the quality is one of the best ”

Overallgood
Proseverything I will recommend to friends and family very good service I know I will tell many people about the good service
Consvery fast service keep good service you are a really good company I will recommend to my friend s very good quality of service
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
BRITTANY N.
OWNER
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“A LOT OF INFO NEED TO BE ENTERED.”

ProsTHE TRACKING IS A GOOD TOOL. KEEPING UP WITH BOLS IS A PLUS. REMINDERS FOR DRIVER QUALIFICATION FOLDERS.
ConsTHE DRIVERS ALWAYS TELL ME THEY CANT SEE THE INFO, CAUSING US TO HAVE TO LOG IN INFO TWICE BECAUSE THEY CLOSE OUT THE PICKUP.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Jennifer L.
Accounting Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“The customer service on this product is excellent”

ProsThe software has many great features including driver communication and compliance tracking. The driver portal is very helpful.
ConsThis is an up and coming software program that is still working out the details. Some functionality is limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018