RedmineUP Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About RedmineUP

RedmineUP Cloud is an all-in-one project management tool to handle everyday tasks in one place. Manage Agile projects with SCRUM/Kanban, as well as billing, CRM, Helpdesk, HR, development, and other processes. Advanced, fast and safe servers located in Europe & USA. Daily back-ups. Designed for medium and large companies. Most affordable for teams from 12-90 users. Learn more about RedmineUP

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Louis C.
VP of Product
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018

“Quality plugins that make software design/development and support easier ”

ProsTheir plugins are easy to initially install and update, while providing advanced features unavailable in the Redmine Core. We have saved countless hours and improved the quality of our software releases by implementing these plugins. They help us stay organized and provide complete transparency to our team, all in one system. We have reduced the number of systems we use from 4+ down to 2. Combining project management, feature wishlists, version control tracking, time logs, and client support in one place.
ConsUpdates (new features) to plugins could come more frequently. Would like to see more improvements made based upon client requests.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018
Nicola M.
Operation Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Good Experience with very few flaw. Software is solid.”

OverallFull automation of support ticket management. No more post-it, notes, or calls. Every ticket is tracked and processed in the correct workflow.
Pros- is a standard de facto - is base on a solid open source project that has more than 10 years of success - big community behind, you can find a thousand of developer able to help you - RedmineUP team has long experience and rich customization over the redmine core (CRM and Helpdesk over the all) - Redmine core lack of Customer Entity -> RedmineUP added Customer Entity deep inside, the changed a good issue tracker in a more than good CRM (sales is ok, but helpdesk is the best)
Cons- power comes at a cost: you need to learn something, effort is needed. - ruby is not C# - if it's important for you: lacks of print and reporting (i mean ready to use print/report, i know there are reports inside but they are a sort of POC o Marketing stuff)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Anthony M.
VP
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“RedmineUP”

OverallA very good project management tool for the value, I highly recommend.
Proseasy to use software, easy to setup and administrer
Consexporting data is difficult, but the building reports are sufficient
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Verified Reviewer
Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2019

“Greatest Extension for Redmine”

ProsThis plugins changes the behavior of Redmine software. I am sure that we can trust Redmineup services while we are adopting Agile to our teams.
ConsAt this time there is nothing we did not like in software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2019
Andrzej R.
Head of Development
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2019

“RedmineUP review”

OverallRedmineUP Cloud fulfills our basic needs. Due to shortcomings described in Cons, we end up exporting query results, importing them into spreadsheets and doing a lot of monitoring and reporting there.
ProsIt has all basic functionalities we need to manage our projects. It is simple to learn and use. It is SaaS, so we do not need to worry about maintenance.
ConsNo way of enforcing user input on status changes. For instance, we have custom field Resolution that needs to be filled when a ticket is closed. We cannot create custom reports. The ones provided do not serve our needs. No way to define custom queries based on status changes. No way to define custom queries based on parent tickets properties. Financial modules do not have bulk edits. This is very painful and the reason why we are looking for alternatives. Financial modules are also very buggy, e.g. exports do not contain all available fields, localization errors (we use Polish).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2019
Valery S.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Very useful Redmine add-ons, simple and powerful”

ProsI'm using some RedmineUP plugins for last 3 years (Agile and Check-list). Both are easy to set up and use, very useful in the development process, good value for its price. Good technical support, minimum errors. Can recommend both plugins for development teams for the task prioritizing, daily planning and more detailed task descriptions.
ConsThere are none at all :) I think both used plugins are well designed and coded, and both of them solves exact problems in development process - task templates and details, agile process of development and planning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Grzegorz L.
Publisher Services Manager
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Easy, functional helpdesk solution with great price/value ratio”

OverallWe process ticket faster, and no single inquiry/message gets lost. Plus it gives great SLA reports and agent ratings.
ProsTicket management with flexible permission for different team roles. Useful automation functions - autoresponders, canned messages, allows a use of macros. Shows client data including recent tickets, projects where the client is involved into and else. Way cheaper than JIRA.
ConsOnly one - in self-hosted requires Redmine installed in order to be used. This is not a standalone application.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Steven C.
Director
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018

“fast,easy to use and nicely integrated with Redmine Issues”

OverallPrefer having a self hosted own solution, which I can fully customise, rather than an endless monthly subscription. Was able to quickly import and manage cold-call leads.
ProsWell integrated with Redmine fast. Ability to tag records. Good ability to quickly find records and change views from the list to cards. Easily as good as other hosted options.
ConsLimited functionality for future tasks and lack of e-mail templates make use for marketing quite difficult - have to rely on external software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018
Kobus P.
Android team lead
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“Good plugin. Just very expensive for a small team”

ProsThe thing that I liked most about the plugin is the kanban board and the ability to assign tasks and move them around on the board.
ConsThe price is very expensive for a small team. the ability to asign custom fields when using the right click functionality would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Jean-Noël R.
CTO
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“We bought this plugin to add agile boards to our Redmine platform. ”

ProsIt was straightforward to install on our Docker Redmine installation. It does the job. The visual appearance is satisfying. It was very important for us to have this functionnality, as else without it Redmine would not have been selected (vs JIRA).
ConsLack of features. For example there are filters that are not available for agile boards, but are available in standard queries, that would be very useful for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Marti R.
Manager
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“Wow. I'm glad to try out this awesome Redmine cloud platform for my e-commerce project. ”

OverallAutomatisation of daily routine with customer tickets Planning tools for my team Driving deals Task manager Agile for marketing team
Pros No more advanced settings. Everything is quite simple. CRM+ Helpdesk works really powerfully. Once again, congrats your team for a simple but very nice SaaS platform.
ConsFrom my side, there are some suggestions for authors: I need some training course to see how products work, I need some help with data migration. I currently run with MS Project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Francisco P.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Good Service”

OverallRedmine allow connect one application using API , this feature allow manage project in redmine from other application , in my business case i was need connect my BPM and others management system for used the BPM like orchestrator
Prosthe support is very good and the documentation for project management is good
ConsRedmine not support webhooks for notify events to external system natively, i was need use Zapier for emulate this feature
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Martin V.
CTO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Flexible tool which mades better life in our company. ”

ProsHelp us with processes and client support. Is easy to learn how to use it. People like use this tool.
ConsInstallation and plugin upgrades are not on one click, we have problem with pictures and errors on linux version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Mark C.
Solutions Architect
Facilities Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018

“Solution integrates well with Redmine and brings useful Agile processes”

OverallImproved developer efficiency Greater visibility for architect on outsource team development
ProsFlexible boards with user configurable card information Sprint planning Comprehensive Agile reporting
ConsLicensing is a little expensive but this does not detract from the excellent product. We plan on using the software more this year so will probably get more value for our investment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“It was really difficult to get everything up and running, but after that all went just fine.”

OverallTransparency and traceability, an easy overview of logged time per team member, the whole team, per project, per all projects.
Prosit has a lot of features, it allows traceability, there are a lot of different roles for different users, it is possible to add new types of everything - highly customizable
ConsI like the least the inability to save preferred look on Agile boards. For some reasons this doesn't work and it is quite of nuisance for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018