Annex Cloud Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Annex Cloud

Annex Cloud helps you get more from your customers. Efficiently expand your customer base at minimal cost with our robust referral solution. Features include advanced segmentation, omni-channel functionality, customer loyalty integration, anti-fraud tools, intuitive reporting, comprehensive analytics, and an expert team of customer success managers. Transform your loyal customers into a customer acquisition engine and see 25% greater lifetime value with our fully customizable referral solution. Learn more about Annex Cloud

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gio W.
Director of Marketing
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“We're Fans of Ratings & Reviews + Visual Commerce!”

ProsAnnex Cloud offered us a much more robust way of educating users about our products though Ratings & Reviews. We had previously used Magento's default functionality and found it limiting. With Annex Cloud, we were able to add user submitted photos to our reviews and ask customers if they would recommend the product to someone else, which has been impactful with building social proof on our website and improving conversion. The consumer-friendly interface and seamless integration with our website template feels and looks cohesive and has helped generate more product reviews than ever before. Not only are we benefitting from user submitted photos in our product reviews, but also now through Visual Commerce, we've been able to integrate with Instagram for sourcing customer photos and displaying them on our website. We were previously challenged by having so much great UGC out there with no way of showcasing it on our site, which we've found to also be great for social proof and improving conversion. Additionally, it has helped us foster community with our most devoted fans and give them a chance to be featured on our website and other marketing channels.
ConsIn the beginning of our relationship there were integration related challenges that needed to be worked through, specifically for Visual Commerce to function properly. We had unique requirements for tagging UGC with items from our product catalog so that they would both appear in our gallery and on any relevant product display pages. It took some time to get it where we needed to be, but the Annex Cloud team remained committed and vigilant with their support. In the end they helped us get where we needed to be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Amy J.
Ecommerce Channel Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Best decision”

OverallVery happy with the account management team and their attention to my business.
ProsThe right size for my business at the right price.
ConsSome of the manual feeds to our website for display purposes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Jeffry J.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Elevate Your Marketing With Annex Cloud”

ProsEven if all things were equal from a feature and functionality standpoint between Annex Cloud and other loyalty companies (which they're not, but hypothetically speaking), I think what separates them from other providers is the service you receive from actual human beings. From a support perspective and a development perspective, they really go the extra mile to help you succeed and bring ideas to fruition.
ConsThe folks at Annex Cloud are reasonable and easy to work with. They go the extra mile to earn and keep your business. I know if/I call or email I'm going to speak with someone who knows and cares about our business, our program, and is in-tune with how to keep our customers engaged and coming back for more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Paul W.
Sales Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2018

“3 years and moving from strength to strength”

ProsModular stacking of functionality and features allows for phased build and prioritisation of work streams. Dedicated service and dev team provider extensive support during scoping, build and optimisation process. Responsive to unique and bespoke requirements with flexible tool that can offer appropriate custom solutions.
ConsComms not always straight forward as a UK customer working with a US provider. SaaS model is not preferential for how we operate .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2018
Larry S.
CMO
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Great business partner”

OverallWe launched our first ever loyalty program that had requirements that were unique to our program versus how other retailers do loyalty, specifically points based tiers with different benefits for each tier. Annex Cloud was excited to take on the challenge and we launched the program exactly as we envisioned it and results have been fabulous. They are easy to work with, very customer responsive, and an excellent business partner.
ProsFlexibility to adapt their platform to our specific loyalty program requirements Easy to work with and responsive Took a partnership approach and not rigid Platform easy to use for our front line service staff
ConsLack of pre-built data integration with our ERP
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Kristen C.
Marketing and Media Coordinator
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Annex Cloud Review”

OverallOverall the implementation of a loyalty program has been successful and adds a more dynamic and interactive experience for our customers. This program has given us many future opportunities for promotions we can offer, and ways we can entice our customers purchase more frequently.
ProsThe thing I like most about this software is the support that comes with it. I think Keara is doing a great job of keeping us informed and following up on questions and requests, and she is very quick to respond.
ConsWe are still having inconsistencies and odd occurrences from time to time. Once we have the kinks worked out I think we can utilize and enjoy the software more. There are many unique scenarios that we are sorting through on both ends that detract from the overall experience of using the software. I am confident we will work through them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
steven t.
Web Designing
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2018

“Annex Cloud turns users into loyal customers”

OverallAll in a software that helps me give personalized rewards to my potential clients, we will soon incorporate memberships to make our loyalty program more complete.
Prosincreases the life span of customers thanks to its functions to gain loyalty, the best thing is that we can reward users for the actions they perform and at the same time help to win more customers (recommendation marketing) and more confidence with company
Consseveral hours to be able to integrate completely with my online marketing channels, sometimes the Annex Cloud panel freezes for a few seconds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Jamin J.
CEO
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“Annex Cloud Gives AOMC Tools to Grow!”

OverallAnnex Cloud has provided our small business with the proper website tools to compete with the top players in our industry. Our customers love our reviews and rewards programs that fit seamlessly into our web shopping experience. Annex Cloud's team is always at our service to evolve and improve our programs to generate more growth!
ProsIt is custom built to fit in seamlessly with our brand.
ConsWe don't always have access to data we would like to control or adjust.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Julie O.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Great tool for social integration and retention efforts.”

ProsI appreciated the easily integrated widgets with our site and the customer support always available when we needed guidance.
ConsIt just did not suit our custom platform and infrastructure. Great product though and could be useful in non-custom platforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Joseph D.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Professional, reliable service for small to mid-sized businesses”

ProsA great solution for businesses to add social log-ins and loyalty programs on their site, as well as many other available features. The customer experience with Annex Cloud was great! They are very responsive and knowledgable about features as an enhancement to help grow a mature business.
ConsA bit tedious in setting up, but once working, did a great job of adding services to our site without having to invest greater amounts of time building the pieces in-house.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Lucy S.
Head of International Business Dev
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“time consuming but worth the reward ”

ProsThe process was initially very tricky to set up and quite a daunting prospect, however, once we started, and commited our team to the project, things ran much smoother.
ConsThere are a lot of steps to take into account, and things you forget about until you launch. These things should be highlighted sooner rather than later
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
WS W.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“We've had a great experience with Annex Cloud. ”

OverallHigher retention. Easy implementation.
ProsWe reviewed many other solutions and theirs was the best. Their team is very responsive and helpful. Great customer service, especially Jacob. Very knowledgeable. We use their loyalty program, reviews & marketing tools. Been very happy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Chris G.
Ecommerce Manager
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Great Support, Implementation & Front End Features”

ProsThe support which customer rep have provided has been astounding. Instant turn around time and quick responses to answers. Any roadblock we have hit, both have been extremely helpful to get our issues resolved. Using Annex Cloud on our frontend has created a great customer experience for our customers to ask questions, leave reviews and share their social posts into our site.
ConsThe administration is a little hard to navigate and get used to at first. However, if there are any questions how to perform any back-end functions the team at annex cloud are quick to assist and explain how to complete a task.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Heather R.
Website Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“A good alternative to building a loyalty program in-house ”

ProsMyriad of options that can be offered to customers to encourage them to make subsequent purchases and engage with the brand. A good option to implement a loyalty program if resource and time don't allow for in-house build.
ConsA little buggy and time consuming on the technical end but Annex Cloud do their best to accommodate and fix. Would be beneficial to be able to make amends in-house rather than relying on AC to come back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Robin N.
Customer Care Specialist
Publishing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Pros and cons”

OverallOverall experience has been a positive one.
ProsThis software is very easy to use for the most part. My customers are able to post their questions with ease and review posted answers clearly and easily as well. It has definitely filled a need on our website as we find more and more folks wish to interact online.
ConsI did with that we were able to place hyperlinks into the answers for customers to just click on. This did seem a bit problematic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Danielle D.
Sr. Director, eCommerce + Digital Marketing
Cosmetics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Great Partners”

OverallThe representative has been an absolute pleasure to work with and with us every step of the way. He was the support we needed for our account and understood the needs of our business.
ProsThe dashboard is simple to use and download information. Provides great options for ratings and reviews and loyalty programs.
ConsDepending on your platform and other third party partners it may be time consuming to integrate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Cosmetics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Excellent client support”

ProsWe are currently in the implementation phase and cannot comment on the product yet, however, up to this point we have been very pleased with Annex Cloud's level of support, especially from our Client Success Manager. Launching a loyalty program is a very complex project. There were a number of items which we hadn't thought about until the implementation phase. That said, we've worked closely which has shared a tremendous amount of knowledge and support.
ConsA project scope would have been extremely helpful for better planning. We didn't have one which is why there were a number of items that came up late in the process. We were still able to make those changes/additions without a hassle but a scope would've been greatly appreciated especially since this is our first loyalty program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“The account managment is good but actual product needs work”

OverallCan target most loyal customers effectivley and reward them with points for their purchases
ProsIts easy to use and can help us get the most value from our high value customers. There is a lot of features you can utlisise like social logins, sharing, refer and friend and collecting points from your customers.
ConsThe backend doesnt easily intergarate with other platforms and most copy isnt easily ammendable. The reporting particuraly is difficult to use and can be confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Kari Z.
SVP Marketing
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Annex Cloud Feature Rich!”

ProsWe at DEPlabs love recommending this product to our clients. The Social Shopping is a customer favorite, our integration and implementation process is seamless and painless and leaves the clients and their customers with a great experience.
ConsThe Annex Cloud team continues to improve their product and processes. We look forward to the continued partnership.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Team is accommodating to questions and addressing concerns in a timely fashion. ”

ProsFrom an administrator point of view, like using the admin dashboard. The dashboard has a lot of reporting to gauge the program.
ConsIt took longer to develop a customized solution from the standard "out of the box" product and some back and forth. Didn't reach the timeline we were originally striving for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Met our B2B needs”

ProsGreat customer service. Quick to respond to our day-to-day needs. Helped us build a custom rewards store for our loyalty program.
ConsInitial development time took longer than anticipated. Need to make sure milestones are established early on to make sure goals are met.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Benjie S.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Helped our marketing team add many beneficial features to our site quickly and efficiently”

ProsFrom developer's point of view, the solution feedback from Social Annex was always efficient, friendly, and quick to respond. Because of this, it allowed our implementation and goals as a team to be met. Customer service consistently followed up with an offer to help and has made the experience pleasant so far.
ConsBackend dashboard UI have multiple bugs that could be fixed. Would also be nice to have more features controlled by the dashboard, instead of asking a developer team member to customize code.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Jermaine F.
Web Operations Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“It's a good software that could be simplified.”

OverallManaging points is easier.
ProsIt's easy to manually add and remove points. When it is working it is very useful for seeing what you need.
ConsSearching for activity history is challenging. Too many unclear or similar sounding menu options that make it unclear as to where to search or what I can actually do on the site. Not enough clear error messages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“Excellent capabilities for customization”

OverallThe ability to create customizations that worked with both our martech stack and our imaginations.
ProsOur feature request was quite hefty and the customer success team was very diligent in providing the functionalities that we needed. They have several solutions to promote loyalty and drive engagement.
ConsInability to make changes on the fly and the admin view is slow and not user friendly even though it's reporting capabilities are much stronger than Smile.io.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Good Overall Loyalty Platform”

Proseasy to use platform. Annex cloud staff has been helpful with any needs or questions. They are quick to respond to any issues.
ConsOn the site I would like to see more reporting capability. An ability to query or build a more custom and dynamic report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Kear D.
Program Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Terrific - very straight-forward!”

ProsEverything is easy to find and navigate. From the actual UI to the reporting, you're not ever left scratching your head wondering what or where something is. Customer service is top-notch! Great all-around stuff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018