MoEngage Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
5/5

About MoEngage

MoEngage is an intelligent customer engagement platform, built for the mobile-first world. With AI-powered automation, optimization capabilities, and in-built analytics MoEngage enables hyper-personalization at scale across multiple channels like mobile push, email, in-app, web push, On-site messages, ad re-targeting, and SMS. Fortune 500 brands across 35+ countries use MoEngage to orchestrate their omnichannel campaigns. MoEngage has been recognised in 2019 Gartner's Magic Quadrant again. Learn more about MoEngage

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Amey S.
Marketing Executive - Content
Entertainment, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Business treat!”

OverallI have been handling organic engagement activities. This includes planning, designing and execution of engagement notifications. Through Moengage's analytical insights, I can easily focus more on scaling my campaigns. This has eventually reduced my time which I usually spend planning the engagement activities. The ready to use reporting structure is even amazing. Makes things easier for MIS Team.
Pros1. Very user-friendly interface 2. Much convenient (Basis my experience with previous engagement tool) 3. Can send engagement campaigns to multiple platforms all in one go. 4. The reporting structure is very well designed. Had helped me a lot in terms of preparing engagement reports. 5. Analytics provides deep insights basis which the task of optimising campaigns, selecting segments becomes less hectic.
Cons1. Not at all mobile friendly. 2. Frequently takes time to load. (Homepage & even campaigns)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Stuart D.
Senior eCRM Manager
Hospitality, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Thought leaders for cross-channel engagement”

OverallWe selected Moengage as the expertise they could provide in the digital sphere really drew us. Their product innovation is second to none - they aren't just players in notifications, they are thought leaders. Their support and knowledge they provide, from our client manager to the free webinars they provide to get the most of the tools, are second to none. We look forward to many more years working together and growing on the impressive results we've achieved to date.
ProsPersonalisation is key in digital marketing and the level of depth of the technical capabilities the Moengage platform offers has been critical in our cross-channel activities. Instead of BAU, one-size-fits-all approach, you can really dig down into granular segmentation and this has been catalyst to such impressive commercial successes in our first year.
ConsThe tools are strong but the interface could use some development. It's not necessarily 'pretty' or too intuitive, and that's okay, because it works. But could use some improvements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Messaging made right!”

OverallWe are using MoEngage as single messaging platform for all of our products, to fill the gap of reaching user contextually, on time and convert them into our loyal user base. We have broad range of platforms and plan to experiment a lot around content, channel, etc to beat the indutry best of messaging. He have succeeded in the initial tests, got our benchmark and now want to go above and beyond in meeting our monetization and engagement goals.
ProsMany aspects - Reachability to various types of devices, support to all the platforms we need, basic Messaging and Analytics possibilities, A/B Test Messaging and many others. The team is awesome who diligently have been closing all the gaps we found in feature set. Their approach is very positive and the quality with time have been satisfactory. There are competitive products with more features, but MoEngage approach to start with MVP and pick up our priorities first, shows the commitment needed for long term relationship.
ConsFew parts of the usage needs basic product Engineering understanding which is often lacking in Marketing. The solution should abstract such flows such that the campaign definition to product mapping is agnostic to campaigner's engineering knowledge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Avatar Image
SAURABH P.
Business Analyst
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Best tool for Marketing Automation”

OverallThe critical problem we had, while serving almost half-million active base in a day, was the segmentation. The proceeding problem involved serving the right content at right time. With Moengage in our application, we could do it in minutes. That's what Moengage became our saviour
ProsThe custom delivery options that moengage has, enabled our team to personalise users and made our marketing omni channel.
ConsWhile infusing into the system, several requirements of analytics were missing from the product. With regular feedback with the team, we received them but it took months.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Gaurav M.
Head of Growth
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“super powerful, super simple”

OverallIts helping us grow our retention rate. Flows are helping improve stickiness and overall gains in LTV are clearly there.
Prosif you lead product, you can't not have Moengage in your arsenal. Its intuitively designed with only one user in mind - the product marketing guy. All your important metrics are right there, accurate and up-to-date. Flows and journeys are super easy to set up. Run all the A/B tests you like. Always up. Great team as well - they routinely conduct enormously informative webinars that grow your learning dramatically.
ConsNone noticed yet. Tough to find a flaw so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Jeeshan A.
Assistant Manager
Hospitality, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019

“Review by OYO Rooms”

ProsThe segmentation engine of Moengage is very powerful. It is easy to learn and design campaigns. The customer support team is also very helpful.
ConsEvery MA platform has certain drawbacks and needs to be tailored as per your requirement. Moengage has done away with most of the limitations we faced with subsequent product releases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019
Sendi Andriansyah P.
Brand Loyalty Manager
Entertainment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Review 01”

OverallEasy to use and great support from rep.
ProsIt's easy to use (user friendly) even for beginner.
ConsI still doubt using flow, I need to ensure it's send to correct target.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Moengage!!!! A story to be written in Future...For sure.”

OverallVast and superb. You can do anything with this product. Just need to play around a little bit on dashboard
ProsEase of doing is superb. It lets you do minimum and gain maximun.
Conssome functionality still need to be improved like you cant use AND/OR condition simultaneously while creating a campaign.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Prashant M.
Product Owner Lead
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Great User Engagement Platform”

OverallOverall I am satisfied with the tool, if implemented correctly it helps deliver user engagement at a good cost. Few minor bugs and issues happen, but team acknowledge it and try to fix it.
ProsI like the simplicity and people at Moengage, who do extra effort to help their customer to run a good campaign.
ConsThere are few features missing which are needed like web engagement, analytics and optimisation, which though we have been promised to be shipped soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
virender r.
Sr. Software developer
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Product Review”

ProsSegmentation, Good Filters, catalog manage, Recent views are more informatic.
ConsCampaign template is not user friendly. Pls make it more user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Pranav K.
Program Manager
Internet, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“Strong Execution capabilities”

ProsRobust Segmentation Omni-channel Execution Dynamic Product Sets
ConsDelivery Rate can be better. Analytics can be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Dinesh Kumar K.
Cofounder
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Best in app marketing tool”

OverallHave been using for the past 2 years and lot of improvements . We use push and inapp notifications . This is very easy to use. Any new tema member can easily get started with it.
ProsEasy to use and highly configurable. Works on all platforms.
ConsNothing yet.may be they can add more features around retention
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Iswara G.
Head of Product
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Moengage review”

OverallI'm very satisfied with the product. We see considerable improvements across our user funnel.
ProsEase of use, powerful feature, especially Flow
Cons- Limitation on number of days I can send message after an event
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Amarjyot S.
Product Team
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Most useful and smart software for every type of website.”

OverallIf I ignore 1 con that I wrote. overall experience with moengage is amazing. OOOOOSSSSSSMMMMMM
ProsEasy to use, Easy to learn, Simply fantastic. Thanks to your help page I learned so many things.
ConsI can't change segmentation in a smart push if I send the first time. need to do some change on segmentation. So i can't
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Brandon V.
Franchise Community Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018

“ if you're not familiar with advertising this would be a great company and software to use. ”

ProsThey really are the Sherpas of advertising they will basically guide you through what to do and where to advertise and what's going to be most effective for your business.
ConsThere's not many complaints as with all marketing campaign campaigns you doing have to invest some time into it to make sure it's successful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018