Who Uses This Software?

SMBs, E-Commerce sites, B2B vendors, Web design agencies, UX, Marketers, CRO specialists


Average Ratings

79 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $16.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    Starting from: FREE FOREVER $0 / month with 100.000 Visitor recordings
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Smartlook
  • www.smartlook.com/
  • Founded 2016
  • Czech Republic

About Smartlook

Smartlook is a qualitative analytics solution for web and mobile helping over 200,000 businesses of all sizes and industries answer the whys behind users actions. Why do users churn, or why arent they using that feature? Eliminate the guesswork: always-on visitor recordings and heatmaps show real user behavior, while automatic event tracking and conversion funnels reveal trends in behavior. Not just numbers and graphs, Smartlook tells you why users behave the way they do.


Smartlook Features

  • Action Management
  • Attribution Modeling
  • Behavioral Analytics
  • Collaboration
  • Customer Profiles
  • Data Import / Export
  • Predictive Analytics
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Templates
  • Backlog Management
  • Filtering
  • Issue Tracking
  • Release Management
  • Task Management
  • Ticket Management
  • Workflow Management
  • Action Management
  • Analytics
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Dashboard
  • Feedback Management
  • Knowledge Management
  • Multi-Channel Collection
  • Sentiment Analysis
  • Survey Management
  • Text Analysis
  • Trend Analysis
  • Behavioral Mapping
  • Dashboard
  • Dynamic Maps
  • Element Analytics
  • Embeddable Maps
  • For Sales
  • For Science
  • Radial Mapping
  • Territorial Mapping
  • Website Analytics
  • A/B Testing
  • Campaign Management
  • Channel Attribution
  • Customer Journey Mapping
  • Dashboard
  • Performance Metrics
  • Predictive Analytics
  • ROI Tracking
  • Social Media Metrics
  • Website Analytics
  • A/B Testing
  • Channel Attribution
  • Cohort Analysis
  • Funnel Analysis
  • In-App Events Tracking
  • Push Notifications
  • Retention Tracking
  • Revenue Tracking
  • Uninstall Tracking
  • Channel Attribution
  • Contextual Targeting
  • Coupons
  • Email Marketing
  • Engagement Monitoring
  • Location-Based Marketing
  • Push Notifications
  • Text Messaging
  • Text-to-Win
  • Annotations
  • Collaboration
  • Data Visualization
  • Media Analytics
  • Mixed Methods Research
  • Multi-Language
  • Qualitative Comparative Analysis
  • Quantitative Content Analysis
  • Sentiment Analysis
  • Statistical Analysis
  • Text Analytics
  • User Research Analysis
  • Catalog Management
  • Channel Management
  • Customer Accounts
  • Email Marketing
  • Inventory Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Mobile Commerce
  • Order Management
  • Product Configurator
  • Promotions Management
  • Returns Management
  • SEO Management
  • Shopping Cart
  • Animation
  • For Mobile
  • For Websites
  • Heatmaps
  • Prototyping
  • Screen Activity Recording
  • Unmoderated Testing
  • Usability Testing
  • User Journeys
  • User Research
  • Campaign Management
  • Conversion Tracking
  • Goal Tracking
  • Keyword Tracking
  • Multiple Site Management
  • Pageview Tracking
  • Referral Source Tracking
  • Site Search Tracking
  • Time on Site Tracking
  • User Interaction Tracking

Smartlook Reviews Recently Reviewed!


The idea to look how our customers use our websites is brilliant. I'm always very excited to replay.

Aug 30, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I have spotted out several typos and failures on my site just by looking what my visitors had seen. It provides the best insight as well regarding the customers behaviour, it is not comparable to anything else I was using (google analytics, path recording). I ve discovered a new world with Smartview and can't help spending hours playing back then recordings, and checking what and hiw the visitors were doing.

Cons: On a smartphone the right panel (offering other other recordings if the same visitor ) takes up a considerable amount of space, and it takes too much clicks and precise zoom to hide it. Itwould be better to be able to switch it off from the profile settings, (or simply deactive it for the free package)

Its also a big painpont, that there is no option to filter out the recording from direct (not facebook, google etc), as this info is also not visible on the smartphone listing

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 30, 2017

Hi Márton,
thank you very much for your review.

We will change Smartlook in future and it will be much more mobile friendly.
You can filter the visitor recordings in the advanced filters. Under Visitor behaviour is the option referer.
Enjoy Smartlook
Lukas Mehnert,
CMO at Smartlook

Smartlook helps me look smart

Aug 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Smartlook is easy to use it helps me see how people interact with my website so I can improve user experience. I have also been able to make contact with customers who have had difficulty placing an order so this software has helped me in more ways than one.. It can also be used a a good anti fraud deterrent also.

Cons: Price I think the price could be lowered to help the smaller business ,you know the one man band who works from home.

Overall: Seriously this is a tool you should be using so you know how your website works for your customers, it's all about finding what works and where you may be going wrong. It's cheaper than a consultant and this online consultant works 27/7

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 22, 2018

Thank you for your review!

Capterra loader

Clever software shame about the after sales service

Sep 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The insight to offers to client on boarding is invaluable.

Cons: If you are a European customer and don't want to be charged VAT that you cannot recover the sign up flow is very misleading. Although the VAT is offered as a credit note they refused a refund.

Overall: I found it very disappointing that I was only offered a credit and not a refund of the VAT that should not have been charged to a UK based business. After several emails to their support team they no longer even reply. BEWARE!

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on September 13, 2018

Hi Kevin,

we are sorry for misunderstanding in communication with our customer care team.

After checking ticket where you discussed the issue with VAT, we came to a conclusion that this problem was caused by not filling VAT ID in your order and thus VAT 20% was automatically included.

In case our customers forget to add VAT ID and later on ask for a refund, it has an impact on our accounting and thus we try to agree on credit settlement.

However, when a customer doesn't agree with credit, we refund the VAT back to the credit card.

In your case, we have already sent you credit (we cannot undo this operation), but we understand this was not accepted by you and thus we just sent a refund on your credit card too.

Thank you for your understanding.

Dalibor Houfek,
COO at Smartlook

Really really easy to use and perfect to know how visitors use our store.

Jul 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That it has a free version of the product. I wouldnt have tried it if it was paid at first. I was one of the first to try this product when it launched.

Cons: That the play button is 0.5x speed. Also that alot of the elements on my site not loading on the recorder. I have cleared cache multiple times and made my friends go on my site, and they always load every file, but for some reason it wont load in the recorder. Most of the time its the image thats not loaded but other images are.

Overall: Watching how i can make my site better for my visitors

The modern decision for your company

May 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I work in the analytical departments more than 11 years and had a chance to work and with and without digital analytics, however, those abilities that you get thanks to Smartlook on a step higher than all that I used to work with before. The analytics that I had in other companies is just the dry numbers without pictures and stuff like this, while here, you can even see a video record of your customers movements and get as much crucial information from this as needed!

Cons: But not everything is perfect here yet, they still have some work to do to reach the highest level of working of their system, because for example sometimes the system lags a bit, maybe it is because of all these big amounts of data but still, and the way of communication with the supporting team, there is must be some kind of the specific channel for VIP clients.

I am freelance developer. I am using Smartlook to follow the projects for which I am bidding.

Aug 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very simple to guess what the customer is looking at and how adapted is the interface to customer requirements and experience. This way I get to focus on important projects and push the right price.

Cons: I often use canvas and iframes. I know it's a security rule but I need a minimum information about that content.

Overall: Reliable clients and cost-effective projects.

I am freelance developer. I am using Smartlook to follow the projects for which I am bidding.

It is very simple to guess what the customer is looking at and how adapted is the interface to customer requirements and experience. This way I get to focus on important projects and push the right price.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 30, 2017

Hi Madalin,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

It is the best tool ever

Sep 05, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: There are a tons of tools to track visitors, but watch what they are really doing is amazing. Those insights can change everything and help you to create the best customer experience.

Cons: nothing!! everything is cool. Maybe it would be great if you can gather together all sesion that are similar, so you don't have to spend time looking similar sesion that doesn't help you.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on September 06, 2017

Hi Cristian,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

giving good experience to our online customers

May 31, 2018
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Smartlook really help for our online business, we can find perfect analysis for our website with SmartLook, when we use SmartLook, we discover our website traffic source and bugs so we can give best experience to our online customers.

Cons: SmartLook have many features, we offer many product with our website so we need discover each product, sales, traffic, bugs, but SmartLook made easy to work with product analysis. we analysis about each product, so we update and give best to our customers.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on June 05, 2018

Hi Thileepan,
thanks for your nice feedback.

If you miss something, reach out to us.
Lukas
CMO at Smartlook

Capterra loader

Getting analytics from the visitant view is a great tool nowadays.

Mar 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: With this type of solutions we can know if our visitors have problems when making a purchase, or find a button, for example, as well as verify the most common actions within a specific page. Record even the visits made from phones and tablets, always leaving the videos saved for 3 days in the app (you can extend the number of days by inviting friends to use the solution) and for three months in the cloud (videos that we consider more tools).

In addition to the video we will also see the visitor's IP address, location, browser, traffic source and time spent on the page, so it is a perfect complement to analize.

Cons: The limit is too short, but it's enough if your website don't have millars of visits.

Lately the tool has not recorded several sessions.

Now blocks checkout page on free version.

A world map of all the users connections, would be usefull.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on March 12, 2018

Thank you very much

Smartlook helps me to understand of behavior of my customers

Jun 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is a step towards understanding our customers and helping us prepare our strategies. It is really useful to begin to understand our clients. You have an overview of the demand and customer preferences to help them customize the offer.

Cons: At least I do not like that this free version is limited and I often have to clear data. We would also prefer some statistics, for example, where our customers are from what country, region, city, age, and so on.

Overall: customer preferences

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on June 30, 2017

Hi Silvia,

thank you very much for your review.

Lukas Mehnert
CMO at Smartlook

The Best

Aug 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the Heatmaps section, especially to view DESKTOP and SMARTPHONE maps.

I advice to use this software to understand the section of your website useless.

Cons: Enlarge total storage limit for free account at all websites. It is better araound 1,000 per website.

Overall: increase your own visitors per pages

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 30, 2017

Hi Quang Tri,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

Brilliant software by Smartlook and a real game changer its like looking over the customer shoulder

Aug 30, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: A fast easy implementation does not slow down the website, you can see what the customer gets up to. You will not believe the quality and once you have tried it no more need to study analytics charts to try and figure out what is going on. You won't believe it but it is FREE.

Overall: It is so easy to use and is like watching a video of someone using your website. I have no idea how they get such fantastic video quality (or seem video quality) and not slow down the website. This is fantastic software and a real game changer, I have already started spotting little tweaks that need implementing from watching over the customer's shoulder.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 30, 2017

Hi John,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

Flat out love SmartLook

Sep 04, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Quick and easy setup. Get to know what you're customers are doing on your website. Track IP/location of site visitors. Tech info i.e. desktop vs mobile.

Cons: There's a minimum API support online. Would like to see better API documentation and flexibility. Also integration with other platforms such as MAS and CRMs. Would love to integrate SmartLook with Marketo, Salesforce, HubSpot, InfusionSoft and the likes.

Overall: CRO that improved ROI by a minimum of 36%

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on September 05, 2017

Hi James,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

Good price great results

Dec 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its easy to use with a ton a filters to filter users by location, page details, and other website activity. Y our even able to not only filter out your companies IP address but star valued users to continuously look at hate website behavior. It's easy to share the videos and view them to notice trends or issues amongst users.

Cons: It doesn't archive the videos past a certain time frame it also isn't super easy to sort by date

Overall: I'm impressed with the platform especially all th features you get for the price. I have tried other platforms that have a portion of this feature and for the mid in beta while Smartlook has really thought out the different metrics and filters.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on December 11, 2018

Hi,
thank you very much for your review and feedback.
We will add it to our Trello feedback borad.
Lukas

CMO at Smartlook

Essential Online Marketing and Customer Experience tool.

Aug 30, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is a great tool to monitor incoming traffic (with sources), and to track their movements on the website in order to improve the user experience on the website. It is a great feedback tool.

Overall: User Experience Optimization

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 30, 2017

Hi Enver,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

A tool with good results.

Aug 21, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use tool, free plan with good storage capacity, good functionality, advanced search, heatmaps.

Cons: Lately the tool has not recorded several sessions. Now blocks checkout page on free version. That's it.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 22, 2017

Hi Jorge,

thank you very much for your review.

Lukas Mehnert
CMO at Smartlook

a very useful tool

Sep 05, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I can improve my web and the user experience thanks to smartlook being able to analyze the behavior in different computer browsers, tablets and mobile.

Cons: The limit of 1000 recordings in the free account is finished in a short time, even so it is quite useful to obtain data of the operation and to correct possible errors that we can only see through this tool.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on September 07, 2017

Hi Miguel,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

An amazing tecnology!

Aug 29, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That I can see what customers are viewing and clicking when using my website. It´s perfect to see even if your website is loading faster for the user and what appears in the first byte.

Cons: Sometimes videos are short but I think it´s because the user got off the website. I can´t figure out anything else.

Overall: Because it can be free and help people about their website usage.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 30, 2017

Hi Arthur,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

I Love GetSmartLook

Jul 25, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like best is the possibility that I have to be able to follow each step that the customer gives in our e-commerce and quickly identify and correct any mistakes we may have on our site.

Cons: Unfortunately they have a very limited free version and sometimes when I really need the software it is already full and I have to clean and wait to fill it again to be able to analyze.

Overall: nice

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on July 26, 2017

Hi Daniel,

thank you very much for your review.

Lukas Mehnert
CMO at Smartlook

Perfect tool to see what customers do on your site, so you can find errors and enhance your site.

Sep 22, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Free version for starting projects, giving most important features until you can effort paid ones.

Cons: The service gives just a few advantages comparing free and paid versions for the difference in price... So you try to use the free version as long as possible...

Overall: We corrected few errors on pages and also adjusted few thing, that we found that are important for customers.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on September 25, 2017

Hi Martin,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

Easy to use, very useful, excellent to know at all times what the customers do in my e-commerce

Sep 05, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Necessary every day for the preparation of marketing campaigns,

the handling is very intuitive and easy

Cons: The loading of some of the recordings is somewhat slow and it takes time to show the recording when the customer is still on the web.

Overall:

Know which products are the most visited by customers, in addition to the time that remains on the page to discover the limitations that each client can have in navigation for later use for improvements on the web

Smartlook has help us to detect bugs and non returning customers in our process of purchase

Aug 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The quality of the recordings and the ease of installation and use. But above all the insides that give us to improve the quality of our processes

Cons: The number of recordings in the free mode, i think that 2000 instead of 1000 could make a big difference for us

Overall: The perspective of our customers are invaluable to us

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 30, 2017

Hi Luis,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

It's simple & easy to use!

Jun 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Like a web designer I was looking for this simple, but useful tool for a years! Makes it easy for you to understand your website visitor's behavior for FREE. Their new Heatmaps are also very simple and easy to use, even for mobile devices and tablets.

Cons: There is a lot of recordings on my website, so it would be nice to have some of them recommended by system.

Overall: I can see my website through the customer's eyes which it's really useful for revealing of mistakes and find what to improve!

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on June 30, 2017

Hi Lukas,

thank you very much for your review.

Lukas Mehnert
CMO at Smartlook

Perfect tool and great source of info for UX analytics

Jan 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's a must-have tool for any UX-related person, both designers and marketers. It allows you to see what exactly your visitors do on your website. Smartlook has an amazing interface and powerful feature to analyze your customers' behaviour and improve your business :)

Cons: It's pretty expensive for small-sized businesses, not every company can afford it. At the same time free version is pretty limited. But anyway, if the budget is not a problem, I strongly recommend to use this tool.

Overall: Excellent tool for UX designers! :)

Simply excellent!

Jul 25, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The customer support for free version was excellent.

They helped me even in the free plan.

Great professionals!

Overall: I can identify the usability issues of my site and fix them.

To this day, we can only say good things about Smartlook.

We have to congratulate the team by the excellent tool.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on July 26, 2017

Hi Bruno,

thank you very much for your review.

Lukas Mehnert
CMO at Smartlook

Excellent for making decisions about site functionality.

Jul 25, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I follow the step-by-step navigation and the preference of the products by potential customers, so I can make decisions about the site.

Cons: Because I'm in the free plan, I can not see the completion of my site users, so I lose performance on the site.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on July 26, 2017

Hi Lucia,

thank you very much for your review.

Lukas Mehnert
CMO at Smartlook

It's good, you must use it

Sep 05, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: very interesting product. It can be useful to identify new opportunities to grow and business. It's awesome

Cons: the limit is too short, but it's enough if your website don't have millars of visits. So it's great.

Overall: see the behaviour of my clients in the website

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on September 06, 2017

Hi Mike,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

Very helpful, I recommend

Jul 04, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The basic version is free (so you can try all important functions for free)

It is very easy to understand how it works

It helps me to improve my internet eshop. I could not see many faults of my eshop without this system.

It is also very powerful marketing tool, you can easily watch the behaviour of your customers (where they come from, what time they spent on particular page, what was the reason why they left your eshop etc.

Overall: I have mentioned it before, but I have to again emphasize that it is powerful marketing tool and also very important instrument for improving functions of your e-shop.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on July 05, 2017

Hi Martin,

thank you very much for your review.

Lukas Mehnert
CMO at Smartlook

Undoubtedly it is the best option for analysis of behavior in websites.

Aug 30, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple and efficient tools, they deliver what they promise.

The administrative panel is easy and intuitive allowing you to quickly access your clients' accounts.

The price is the best and the free account is excellent with few limitations. Would certainly recommend!

Cons: Maybe they could include feedback resources like polls and surveys. Also have a tool for receiving visual feedback, allowing visitors to select areas or elements of the site / app and write comments.

Overall: They allowed me to see how people use my sites and make improvements for a fair price and a friendly tool.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 30, 2017

Hi Marlon,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

Learned so much about my online website

Aug 01, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that I am able to go through every visitor on my website and see exactly what he or she did. This allows me not only to learn more about what the visitors like the most, but also the things which I need to fix or add. Seeing what costumers do on my website is like viewing my business from their point of view. It is amazing how much I can get out with this software

Cons: The only thing which I disliked was switching from viewing visitors to going back to the list. I feel that the process could be made a little easier if I was able to watch the visitor while also seeing the list of visitors somewhere and be able to switch between them from one same page. However, this is just a minor difficulty for me and I got pretty used to using the platform the way it is.

Overall: Learning more about my website visitors, what they like, what needs to be optimized, added to, or changed on the website in order to create the best experience for the visitors

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 17, 2018

Thank you for your awesome review!
Lukas Mehnert
CMO at Smartlook

Want to Increase your Website productivity? - If Yes then 1000% Smartlook Help You :)

Jul 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: First of all, I like the way to install and configure - Very Easy Step by Using GTM or Code. Just A Single Code and Get it Done.

Second is Each and Every Second, Review, Insights Interest Showcase in Video Format. Heatmaps is also a great feature.

I am new for now - reviewing in just after 10 min of signup at Smartlook - but I feel I should share my experience as a new user and ofcourse i am exploring it more and will look into it details.

And Yes - It helps me to give a clear understanding about what user looking, searching and react more. So I can get my platform more better in terms of design and options.

Cons: For Now - I am a newbee here. But Ofcourse if there I finf something issue or something i dislike - then i will share to support to make it easier or fruitful for users.

Overall: - User Insights in terms of Interest, Thoughts and Where to convert

- Remove unwanted things by adding user interest things.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on July 27, 2018

Hi,

thank you for your review.
Lukas
CMO at SMartlook

It's amazingly simple to use, both on my website and for using the information gathered

Aug 30, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - 5 minutes to create the account and have the few lines of code to add to my website

- Integration on my site

- Voilà

Marvelous simplicity & efficiency

I can watch how users are acting with my website for User support, site & UX optimization. Just speaking of this, it worth it

Cons: I would love to have a world map of all the users connections.

Frankly, it's already more than great.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 30, 2017

Hi Frédéric,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

Great tool for viewing visitor actions

Sep 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The recordings are a great way to see how a visitor interacts with your site. You can view new or returning visitors. Shows referral source, path through site, device used and even browser. Also location.

Cons: Trying to parse and understand all the data is a bit challenging. Would be nice if there was some kind of automated summaries. Lot of data to digest and interpret.

Overall: The main goal is to improve the conversion rate. Easy to set up and use. Learning curve on understanding the data. Think it will be a great tool.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on September 04, 2018

Hi Michael,

We are actively working on some automation ;-)

Thank you very much for your nice review.

Lukas
CMO at Smartlook

The best app to know your visitors better

May 12, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really like that we can see every step that our customers make on the website. This allows us to appropriately modify our site in order to provide the best experience for our customers. You can also determine which user returns visitors, and which new visitor by IP address. Smartlook is probably the best benefit solution of this kind. Must say that there's a free package so it's easy to test this tool before purchasing.

Cons: I did not find, what dislike me. Developers could make an application for Android and iOS. It will be more convenient to track the statistics on the road.

useful tool with good number of functions

Jul 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy set up of targets and events on page.

Create data based on history.

Easy UX and design.

Fast answers on our questions.

Cons: Heatmap created without our CSSs :( Another point with heatmap - generated long long time after creation - we have a lot of sessions but heatmap didn't work by few days.

Overall: See moments when customer get some bug on our page.

Great service

Jun 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - easy to use

- easy to implement to website

- helps to find errors on website

- helps to better understand to your customers

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on June 30, 2017

Hi Michal,

thank you very much for your review.

Lukas Mehnert
CMO at Smartlook

Amazing Capabilities

Aug 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ability to view ip addresses and drill down to see where your users are from, and what they are looking at. Especially the duration spent on the page is quite interesting.

Cons: I would love to see the ip addresses link to a map view with geographical locations. This would be useful to tell if the user actually has a direct interest in the services you provide.

Overall: Insights into what my user wants to learn more about

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 30, 2017

Hi Michele,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

Great Plugin

Aug 07, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great Plugin. Can understand the behavior of the visitor in my website, and make some improvements based on his behavior.

I recommend.

Overall: The plugin are very simple to use. Everyone can use on your own blog or website.

Learn about the behavior of your visitors.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 22, 2017

Hi Paula,

thank you very much for your review.

Lukas Mehnert
CMO at Smartlook

Watch your websites visitors' activities as a video.

Aug 14, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is really amazing to see how your website visitor behaving while viewing your webpages.

Cons: The only negative point is the very limited use for the free version but it worths to pay.

Overall: By watching our website users behaviors we really gain valuable insight for our website. Because it is very obvious and easy to understand.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 17, 2018

Thanks for your review!
Lukas

amazing program, easy to use

Sep 05, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very good program that controls the accesses and what clients look for the ideal web to make modifications in the same and to have more and better traffic of quality

Cons: very good program but does not give the data in real time given that the recordings take time and does not take 100% of the users

Overall: ideal to make modifications in the web and thus to have more and better traffic of quality

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on September 07, 2017

Hi Jose,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

I do like this tool. It is very usefull for me as a starter webshop to see what do the customers do.

Feb 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: I can check if there is any problem with the site even on mobil or pc. And it is very important for a new website to see where the customers gone.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on February 27, 2018

Hi Enik,

thanks for your nice review.

Lukas
CMO at Smartlook

Capterra loader

very useful tools

Dec 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: thanks to smartlook I can see the behavior of users who visit my site and understand what to improve. Understanding user preferences allows you to make more sales and improve the quality of your site. I recommend it to everybody

Cons: in reality for now there is something that I do not like in particular, I have not yet understood how to use the funnel but with a bit of detail I will understand this too

Overall: I have an ecommerce of clothing and we did not realize that users got tired because the purchase process was long. We have shortened the buying process and increased sales

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on December 05, 2018

Hi Simone,
thank you for your review!

CMO
Lukas Mehnert

Best app for UX testing and & user journey analysis

Apr 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy setup, you can see any action of every user so you learn the problems in user journeys. We quickly identified many difficulties during the sign-up process of our customers which would never come to our mind. Really worth to try.

Cons: No important cons found yet. There are limits for the free version, but I can understand they need to offer something more in paid plans.

Very easy to use and give a lot of info about user experience

Sep 05, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy, to use, good interface and very helpfull in order to know the behavior of customers. Also very good in order to see how people see our web in different devices

Cons: The the free version is very limited and the plan s are very expensive for a small bussiness. With a new plan with a better price, I will pay it for shure

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on September 07, 2017

Hi Eddy,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

Simply a great service

Aug 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The usability and the fast configuration.

You are able to watch every user session and optimize your UI according to the feedbacks received.

Cons: If your website have a lot of visitors, a paid account is required since old records are not automatically deleted.

Overall: Improved UI in our SaaS

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 30, 2017

Hi Giuseppe,
thank you very much for your review.
We are actually working on our new UI ;-)
Lukas Mehnert,
CMO at Smartlook

Essential tool to follow actual users' behavior

Aug 29, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - search engine that let you filter to search for particular insights

- videos that let you see precisely what happened

Cons: - CSS not loaded correctly in first second of videos

- pages missing in users' path (load time, I can guess)

Overall: Actual vision of actual use & doubts and so on from the customers

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 30, 2017

Hi Romain,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

Great Experience! I enjoyed all the features to improve my conversion rate.

Jul 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Everything I used was totally great. I watched how visitors interacting with the content and making purchase. It can help you know why your visitors are leaving without making a purchase.

Cons: It doesn't track traffic from social sites. Although, I think it is totally amazing and has no bad. Just a little more pricy.

Smartlook was really easy to set up, and delivered what I needed at a very good price

Aug 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's very easy to use

It's good value for money

There's no restriction on number of websites you can use

Sensible plans and pricing options

Cons: You can't rate-limit the recordings

Heatmaps are a bit hard to set up

Limited configuration options

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 30, 2017

Hi Jonathan,
thank you very much for your review.
Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

My experience with Smartlook is incredible, after install it on my website , I able to see where my

Jul 25, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It´s very easy for setting, after some clicks and "voilá"! You will watch everything visitors do on your website!

Cons: Well, there are many things that I like it: I can see visitor behavior in a video, share insights with my team, Heatmaps (it´s possible adjust my website after that) and more important is visitor journey ( i able to see many visitors from Google or Social midias)

Overall: I think that is possible to adjust website through insight of SmartLook gives us!

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on July 26, 2017

Hi Flavio,

thank you very much for your review.

Lukas Mehnert
CMO at Smartlook

Great tool to understando the visitor's behaviour

Jul 26, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Love watching how people interact with my website, specially when thay take some tome over some explanatory text

Cons: Sometimes the video doesn't capture the image with precision . There are some frames that apear to be only a blank screen

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 22, 2017

Hi Roberto,

thank you very much for your review.

Lukas Mehnert
CMO at Smartlook