ROLLER Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ROLLER Software

ROLLER is a leading all-in-one software suite for attractions, entertainment & leisure venues. Our mission is to help venues manage their operations and improve the customer experience through its innovative market leading modules. Comprised of Ticketing, Point-of-Sale, CRM, Waivers, Gift Cards, Email, Entry Management, Checkouts & more, ROLLER offers venues a whole-of-business solution to help them grow. ROLLER is a modern cloud-based offering with users across 18 countries. www.roller.software Learn more about ROLLER Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Michael R.
Software Support
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Excellent Customer support, easy to use software”

OverallRoller makes the life simple for the customer and is constantly seeking to improve. They are receptive to feedback and will try to act on it within reason. They have improved as an operator over the time we have used them and continue to seek to offer more to the market opposed to becoming stagnant or ignoring glitches like other software providers we have previously used.
ProsOne of Roller's biggest assets is its team. If you have a problem or a training issue they are nearly always available on the phone and if they can't help straight away they will look into it. Roller is constantly developing, there are regular patches and new releases (free improvements as well as paid). Simple interface: Most of roller is self explanatory and can be picked up, they also have a help section with articles across most items to help with grey areas.
ConsReporting is probably Rollers biggest set back for us. While it delivers the basics running several sites reports individually can be time consuming and if you don't pay attention to the fields you are using can lead to inconsistencies. (There is however a patch in the works to integrate these down the line). You need to develop a good knowledge of rollers different reports to get the results you are looking for and make sure it shows what you expect. Sometimes multiple reports need to be run or you need to add your own formulas or breakdown to get results in the format you require. Single use sites should be fine but chains may find this is frustrating. The gift card interface isn't as well integrated as everything else although this is a minor unit of our business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Lillian M.
Manager
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Even better than we hoped for!”

OverallROLLER are extremely professional and hardworking and dedicated to providing the very best product they possibly can. I would highly recommend them!
ProsIt's functionality is fantastic and provides us with an all-in-one solution to manage our business. It is easy to use giving us more control and flexibility. The knowledge base has well written and informative articles. The staff on the help desk are always happy to assist with any queries or problems and no request goes unanswered. Our customer experience has improved dramatically with online bookings increasing exponentially.
ConsI honestly can't think of anything I don't like about ROLLER. If there is ever anything that doesn't quite meet our requirements, they listen to our problem and address it either by helping us find an alternative solution or by creating a feature request.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Matthew G.
Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“The Leader In Entertainment Centre POS”

Pros The Roller platform has revolutionised the entertainment centre industry providing Urban Xtreme with an enhanced customer experience and features that provide the company with an increase in revenue. The platform has been designed with ease of use in mind increasing the throughput of patrons that can be processed at the POS, as well as increasing conversions at online checkouts. The team at Roller is constantly innovating the platform to provide an ongoing flow of new and exciting features.
ConsThe roller back end can be difficult to jump strait into and start using however with the on boarding process and training documentation provided this becomes a very small hurdle to overcome

Vendor Response

By ROLLER Software on November 28, 2018
Thanks for your feedback, Matthew. We appreciate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Steve J.
General Manager
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“Roller Software Review ”

OverallCustomer efficiency, customer shopping experience, customer satisfaction, business operating improvements, booking accuracy, booking records.
ProsIt's ability to grow and it's use of customer experience and requirements to improve their software to meet it's clients needs, as opposed to other companies who would improve their system based solely on what they thought was best.
ConsLack of reporting facilities. Overall summaries of trade, customer footfall, graphics etc would be very helpful, with Only fault on an otherwise fantastic system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“ROLLER Review”

Pros*User friendly. *Product configuration is easy to use and adaptable. *Customer service/communication tools are useful such as forms, Inbox and activity uses, email and call log. *POS/Doorlist is user friendly and easily adaptable from the back end.
Cons*Reporting system is basic and conflicting at times. Despite having a page for building reports, this does not work. *New features are generally an additional charge even if customers are on a premium package. e.g Recurring passes etc. In my opinion some new features are tools that should have been available as standard anyway rather than sold as a new feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Andreas M.
Budenleiter
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Using Roller as a trampoline park”

OverallIf you are fluent in English and have a trampoline park Roller is at the moment the best "off-the-shelf" software in my opinion. Especially the customer service (support and integration) does an ace job
Pros- We really like the Roller support (quick responses, solution oriented feedback) - Roller understands our business and you can experience that expertise in the software - Roller releases new features quite often and "thinks ahead of the market"
Cons- language translations are currently not available for every feature (Roller is working on that) - some stability issues with the payment providers (Adyen in our case)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Filipe B.
Customer Service Manager, System Administrator
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Good system, although missing a few features”

OverallGreat system, amazing customer service, with the lack of features letting down the software. Overall, I like the system.
ProsEase of use - Roller is very easy to use. Reliability - once a product/session has been set up, you don't need to do anything else, no worry of issues with capacity, etc.
ConsSome basic features are lacking and the time frame and price for new features is too much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Amy M.
Bookings
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Roller Software - Go Air Cardiff”

ProsFind it really easy to use. Can pick up the background of Roller easily and simple to figure out. Roller support is really efficient in response time too.
ConsMaybe were not getting the most of of all features that we pay for currently. Would love to get in contact with the team to discuss how to get more out of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Imram M.
General Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“A simple and easy intergration!!”

OverallI'm so glad we chose Roller as our software provider. They provide excellent customer support and i would recommend Roller to any business.
ProsVery easy to use. Products can be uploaded within minutes. You can start selling instantly!
ConsIt does a while for you to familiarize yourself with how to use the software. Maybe it's because there are so many amazing features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Steven S.
Director
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Great solution network wide!”

OverallOverall the experience has been positive, any challenges or dificulties were managed in a professional and friendly manner.
ProsGreat onboarding system with attentive and committed staff. Soft ware is logical and easy to use for both the customer and staff while the actual system and complex and always developing to keep up with ever changing digtial demands.
ConsBasic features are considered additional, a lot of these would be unnecessary with the development of an API.

Vendor Response

By ROLLER Software on November 28, 2018
Hi Steven. Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Liz V.
Business Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Roller has been a revelation.”

OverallOverall we are happy with the software
ProsPOS and Reports. Flexibility in customising products.
ConsSometimes the system is a little slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Jodie M.
Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Roller Review”

OverallAn excellent system that makes our business run a lot smoother and more professional.
ProsRoller is really easy to use and straight forward - really impressed, we were using ez-runner previously and roller is in a totally different league. Also roller are always improving and listening to the customer. The customer service is excellent too.
ConsSometimes the waivers coming through to the system is slow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Toby B.
Deputy Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Easy, Fast and efficient ”

OverallRoller has allowed us to fully go online. With all parties and jump sessions going online boasting our income from customers who are now able to book their favourites any time!
ProsRoller allows easy modification to best suit your venue and business. From the moment of talking with CSR, we were sold on what the system could do. Our project manager, has been excellent in helping build the software to support our business. All issues have been resolved super fast, and with a direct line of communication from the start. The fully customizable customer checkouts is a massive PLUS!
ConsWhilst modifications are easier to do than a lot of other softwares, I do feel as though this came at a cost of how much modification you can do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Richard Q.
General Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Overall great product and company to deal with.”

OverallI feel the benefits of being able to produce gift cards and track balances now we have implemented it. The customer support are exceptional. Always a pleasure to speak to and always find a rapid solution to help you out.
ProsEasy of use. Able to train up staff very quickly. Not a complicated system.
ConsVery little I don't like as they are always on the other end of a phone call for advice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Onkar B.
Marketing Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“FOBX - Marketing Manager”

OverallReally enjoy using it.
ProsI love the segmentation tool, it's perfect in allowing the business to utilise customer data for marketing purposes.
ConsI would love to see flexibility in the templates used, as sometimes small easy changes can make an immediate positive impact on a business e.g. change of text in the template etc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Moha J M.
Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2018

“Great Management system”

ProsRoller has wide range of services from booking, reports, integrations with Google analytics, etc. Also support team are really good and helpful. I've worked with 3 different management software so far and Roller is my favourite.
ConsLoyalty cards which they are working on it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2018
Matt P.
General Manager
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Powerful software with ease of use and productivity at the forefront”

OverallWe have been thrilled with making the switch to Roller. They listen to us as clients and our ideas are valued and have been put to action to improve their software and our end user experience!
ProsCloud based, customizable webstore checkouts that allow us to host on our site, constant platform updating based off client recommendations
ConsGift cards need to be categorized as a product that can be discounted like any other.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018