Yardi Breeze Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Yardi Breeze

Yardi Breeze is our most advanced and easy to use software ever! Yardi Breeze delivers an innovative, all-inclusive management solution complete with online applications, payments, screening, insurance and full accounting system. Yardi Breeze is easy to set up and use, and pricing starts at just $1 per unit per month. With Yardi Breeze you can manage single family homes, multifamily communities and commercial properties within the same system. Learn more about Yardi Breeze

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“All-In-One Leasing Solution for Apartment Management”

OverallOverall, our team loved using Yardi. It was the software we used from when we first opened and helped us lease the entire community within the span of 12-14 months. Besides the few cons listed above, the pros definitely outweighs it. I'd suggest giving Yardi a shot if you've never used it before.
ProsOur team loved using Yardi for our lease up which was about 250 units in total. I loved how user-friendly and easy it was when it came to adding in new prospect information and also sending out marketing information to them via the software. It doesn't take very long and saved me a ton of time when it came to outbound marketing. I also loved how it typically doesn't lag out on me when I'm pulling up current and past resident information. I've worked at a property before where residents would get upset, because I wasn't able to provide them with the information they needed fast enough as the system we had would freeze all the time.
ConsThere are quite a few pop-up notifications that can occur and can be irritating at times when entering in new information. I wish there was a way to disable them or pick which notifications I'd like to pop up. There are certain fields that need to be filled in that are sometimes unnecessary. This can also slow down productivity when trying to provide prospects with the best service possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Lee M.
Owner
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 1, 2019

“Absolutely love the software!”

OverallI was in the midst of adding commercial units into my portfolio, which is what brought me to Yardi Breeze. My overall experience was good.
ProsAs an owner with a portfolio of multi-family and single family units, there are a ton of features I like about this software. If i had to single out a few that were most important to me, I have to call out the ease of use, online support and customization. The system flows quite well going from function to function and is easy on the eyes. After a few hours in it, I was able to navigate fairly easy. The on-boarding agent assigned to me was great. Between her email communications and the online live support team, I got questions answered within minutes and the staff knows the product extremely well with the ability to explain things in a way this non-accountant minded person could understand. Lastly, the ability to customize labels and fields and pull reports from them was an unexpected surprise. I do not think there is anything one could come up with that Yardi Breeze cannot solve for.
ConsI am one that will always run into something I do not like about a software because I am picky, however, there is nothing I dislike about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 1, 2019
W Michael N.
Owner/Designated Broker
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2019

“Don't Rush to buy Yardi Breeze”

OverallOn line chat support is usually readily available, but often times they could not address the issue and suggested we send feedback. It became apparent that some of these people are not really very knowledgeable about property management or accounting functions, or exactly how the program works. Very poor staff training. Had I the opportunity to go back in time, I would have stayed with Appfolio. This is our SIXTH PM software over the past 34 years, including RPM, the original YARDI Dos, Yardi for Windows, Promas, Appfolio and now Yardi Breeze. This is the worst, and it is clear was not ready to be brought to market.
ProsIt was about $150 per month less than Appfolio. We are a very small company and It was strictly the cost savings that prompted us to change. Beyond that, truly Appfolio is heads and shoulders over Yardi Breeze.
ConsWhere to begin -- here are just a few things. We were lead to believe that we would be able to pay owner monthly distributions by ACH or E-check. We submitted all the required documentation. When it came time to do our first owner check run, it wasn't happening. We were told we "didn't request this feature, which is nonsense, we did everything as instructed. We had to instead print paper checks, and tell each owner what happened. And now, it appears we will need to do paper checks again for February, because they are still monkeying around getting us this functionality. The owner statements are horrible, and will be the cause of much confusion. They list the opening balance at the top of the statement, and the closing balance at the bottom -- all good. BUT they then list the line items of income and expenses from LATEST to OLDEST, so the running balance is totally worthless, since it never reflects historically what the balance actually was after any particular trans action. The Tenant refundable deposits are co-mingled with the seller's funds, so you must explain to an owner that although it shows $xxxx.00 in their account, $yyyy.oo of that is tenant security and is not the owner's funds. The statement should show the owners funds, and perhaps a separate place on the statement showing current tenant security deposit being held in trust. When printing a check to a vendor, which may cover a number of invoices from a number of different owners or properties, there is no line item detail on the check stub -- just one bulk amount, which makes it impossible for the vendor and the management company to know exactly what part of the check is meant to be applied to which invoice. Oh, and there is no tax module for folks in Arizona or elsewhere if you need to collect and remit SALES tax charged monthly on the rent. We posed questions to Support about how to manage particular functions, and on occasion were told to ask our accountant! We weren't asking accouting questons, we knew what had to be done, but not how to do it on their system. I could go on and on, but I'll stop here for now
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2019
Rachelle P.
Broker/Owner
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2019

“New to Yardi”

OverallYardi has been an excellent company to work with, making the transition for myself and tenants very easy. The accounting software is user friendly and accurate, along with the customer service received always!
ProsNow six months into using this software and very happy that I chose this company. It is user friendly, always improving to make things easier for their customers with updating features. The customer service is accessible either by phone or email and willing to help with any issues that may arise.
ConsThe only thing I would change is when doing back round screening that the email does not send to the homeowner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2019
Kenneth K.
Property Mgr
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2019

“Using for 6-months”

OverallSatisfied!
ProsSimplicity, features and price. We previously managed the property with several systems. Yardi Breeze now allows us to to manage the property with one online service for: Banking, Financial, Maintenance, Resident Info etc. We now have better communication features between residents and management.
ConsRentCafe - would like better control over listing my amenities (apartment separate from community) and controlling the order that my images appear. We appreciate the immediate access to help via CHAT however there are times I wish I could speak to someone rather than typing it all out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2019
zach f.
CFO
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 30, 2018

“Great starting point for a software”

OverallBuild you a website? No. But can embed some links into your own website. Do they have Esign for contracts etc? Not yet. Online applications. Yes. Tenant screen? Yes. Does it publish vacancies? Just to Rentcafe as of now. Texting/contacting tenants? Right from tenant page? Owners pay through portal. no Does accounting sync to bank account? Only reconciliation style Renter insurance accoutibility? It's coming
ProsVery easy and sleek to use. I believe this will become a very powerful management software for a reasonable price. They have a vast background in software and property management, so they really know the needs.
ConsThey just released this new software, and have a long ways to catch up with what other companies are offering. They do have a big parent company behind them, and may be able to catch up quick. Since they are so big, they have their own vacancies website, and a few other things along those lines. Sometimes that's great because it's smooth with the software, but sometimes it limits what resources are available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 30, 2018
Joseph A.
Vice President
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2019

“Yardi Breeze is a Breeze!!!”

OverallI have just set up my first property on Breeze and it was easy to navigate through the pages. Receiving rental payments and completing bank reconciliations are very simple and quick to perform. Highly recommend this software for all your property management needs.
ProsEase of Navigating the Site, Easy property set up, Posting of Accounts Receivables and Payable are simple. Live Chat is a very useful tool as the techs are very knowledgeable.
ConsNot much as yet - Just starting out with the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2019
Charlie F.
Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 7, 2019

“Anything but a 'breeze'...”

ProsPending
ConsContinued problems with listed availability. unit 101 tenant is no longer listed as "notice" but apartment is still showing as available. Also rent has been changed to $1,946 but is STILL showing as $1,800 ?? Same issue for 201 Now we have people applying to unavailable units for the wrong price and this is going to cost us with BAD REVIEWS when we have to cancel and decline them!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 7, 2019
Stacey T.
Accountant
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2019

“Great program”

ProsThis software makes it easy to track maintenance and other information related to your tenant/property. The support is fantastic and very responsive to questions.
ConsThe accounting functions are somewhat antiquated and need revamped.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2019
Joni B.
Chaos Coordinator
Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2018

“Yardi Breeze brought us light years ahead of where we were!”

OverallYou can't go wrong with Yardi Breeze. It will make your life so much easier!
ProsSimple, easy to use. User friendly. It was very instinctual from day one. There's a logic in the flow of information.
ConsWe would like to see a bit of customization to some reports. Particularly the rent roll. We have a owner that would like more detail on the payments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2018