Chatbox Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Chatbox

Chatbox is a bi-directional messaging platform that businesses leverage to operate and automate personalized, results-oriented conversations across SMS texting, chat and social messaging channels. Chatbox Instant Apps facilitate hyper-personalized customer experiences at scale, syncing data in real time to CRM and back-end data sources. Learn more about Chatbox

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Claire P.
Team Lead
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Useful Product, Responsive team ”

OverallThere were some issues with the rollout of CB2, but I was able to work with the team to resolve those issues-- they were responsive, communicative, and made a serious effort to better understand our uses of the product to improve service going forward. The Chatbox team is very easy to work with, and responsive to any concerns or issues we may encounter with the product.
ProsThe product is great for our CRM and outreach- texting potential students allows us to reach them in a way that is probably the most accessible today. It allows us to coordinate with students to book calls, find out what info they need, or quickly recognize a lack of interest. The primary features are easy to use and straightforward.
ConsWhen it comes to admin usage and deeper features of the software, it's not as easy to navigate. Sometimes glitches prevent us from responding to leads in a timely manner, if at all (though this is rare). Making it easier for admins to add and edit macros from the inbox view would be really helpful, and it's also a little too easy to accidentally delete a macro.

Vendor Response

By Chatbox on September 16, 2019
Hi Claire, We truly appreciate your review! Thank you for being such an engaged customer! Your feedback on what we can do to improve is invaluable. Thank you for putting your trust in us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
George A.
Salesforce Administrator / Developer
E-Learning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2017

“Extremely flexible company with a great product.”

OverallWe have seen close rates jump up around 20%-30% on individuals who had received SMS messages vs those that did not. In addition to those tangible benefits, the software is easiest enough to use that our internal users really enjoy having this tool at their disposal.
ProsChatbox is an incredibly lightweight yet powerful tool. It was incredibly easy to work with the team to setup text messaging within our Salesforce CRM. The biggest pro for me is how flexible Chatbox is with building and implementing our product. We had a few but very specific requests on how the service needed to connect with Salesforce and Chatbox was VERY receptive to these asks and built out our needs accordingly. Beyond this, as we worked to roll out some automated texting from our Salesforce application they responded to feedback and changes we had requested and worked quickly to implement. Very impressive.
ConsNot many to mention but the only additional ask I would have would be for a better message template system which is something I believe Chatbox is already working on.

Vendor Response

By Chatbox on July 6, 2017
Thank you for your feedback George! It's been great working with the General Assembly team to enable SMS and we look forward to getting additional features rolled out for the team soon.
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2017
Tom H.
Executive
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Executive ”

Overall I love the support team
Pros Ease-of-use and functionality were by far most appealing
ConsNone that jumped right out at me. The product works very well.

Vendor Response

By Chatbox on September 11, 2019
Tom, it's reviews like this one that inspire us to keep innovating and making the product better. Thank you for putting your trust in us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Brian A.
Sales Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2018

“Chatbox saves me time. ”

ProsI use Chatbox mostly for the Bot interaction with potential customers. I can set up the questions the Bot will ask and get notified when its time to take over.
ConsLike anything else setting everything up at the beginning is time consuming and can get frustrating but well worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Kim C.
Consumer Financing Specialist
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Too spotty of service to rely on”

ProsChatbox makes it easy to text customers directly from salesforce, and keeps a record of SMS conversations on the salesforce file. It's as easy to keep texting records as it is to keep email records with Chatbox.
ConsOur team constantly experience service outages/downtimes during peak hours of operation. When trying to send a text, it's almost a 50/50 shot that it will go through. The integration is not set up to work will with large sales teams.

Vendor Response

By Chatbox on September 11, 2019
Hi Kim, we appreciate the honest feedback on your experience with Chatbox. Uptime is one of our highest priorities, and we'll do our best to win back your trust. Please reach back out to your account team anytime that you want to discuss your experience further
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
John J.
Business Consultant
Real Estate, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Consistent Errors, Bad Choice”

OverallI would NOT recommend Chatbox if your business relies on texting.
ProsIt's convenient to be able to text from Salesforce.
ConsIt ceases to function almost daily, there are constant errors and missed texts. They are never available for support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Incredible Product that Helped Us Grow”

ProsChatbox was easy to use, and more importantly, easy for our users to interact with
ConsIt took us some time to fully understand what it is capable of
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019