InstaDB Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About InstaDB

InstaDB is a low-level and low-code database development platform. It is not focused on fancy features used only in very limited cases. Instead, it gives you the tools to quickly build the database you need. All the built-in tools are as generic-yet-useful as possible to let you use them in a vast range of different situations. Low-code means that you don't need to hand code to build a database. But we know the value of hand written code and give you an option to use SQL or PHP & JS extensions. Learn more about InstaDB

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jarek A.
CTO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Superb. I really like InstaDB and my whole team uses it.”

OverallTime Tracking Storage Management Easy to export to Excel Stability Speed
ProsStability - I've been using it for years with no problems. Security - it helps me keep track of time used for different projects, logged by different users. Everything is saved and can be retraced and checked. No chance to get the same level of confidence in a shared Excel file. Customizable - I was able to personally add additional fields to time tracking. For power users this system is very flexible. Does what it's supposed to do. Plain and simple. And it does it fast. Jira is nice, but is extremely slow. Whenever I have a choice, I prefer to use InstaDB.
ConsUI is plain - personally I like clean apps, but some folks might find it not as pretty. Non-programmers won't be able to fully utilize this software. That said it's still very useful to normal users.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Anna H.
post-doctoral fellow
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Useful and easy tool to create simple databases. However a pack of tutorials will be appreciated.”

Pros-easy to use -simple interface -option to export selected databases -multiple users -sufficient support
Cons- only Admin has rights to add comments or make changes in existing table. Would be good to have a function of limited Admin rights, e.g. comments can be added by everyone, but the table or particular item cannot be deleted without Admin permission. - tutorial needed on how to built e.g. tables with different functions

Vendor Response

By Atinea on July 27, 2017
The InstaDB documentation and tutorials is available here: https://instadb.com/en/schema_editor.php The edit/comment permissions are not admin specific. They can be freely modified using the standard access control configuration. More on this subject here: https://instadb.com/en/schema_editor_access_control.php
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Jerzy K.
boss
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017

“I am very happy, very helpful, I recommend!”

OverallIt facilitates the work of the entire therapeutic team, facilitates and accelerates the decision-making process in the care and treatment of our patients! It also makes it easy to count the working time of all employees and allows you to keep an electronic employee record.
ProsVery useful in the daily work, facilitates the transmission of information in a team, the whole team at one time has access to all the necessary information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017
Witold S.
CTO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Great possibilities hidden in simple UI”

ProsConfigurability and wide range of possibilities. Just choosing column names and types gives you advanced reporting and filtering, export, management and many more capabilities that you would have to implement yourself if you used other products.
ConsGraphic design could be a little more modern and mobile-friendly, but it is a small issue that does not get in the way.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Avatar Image
Tomasz B.
Software Development Specialist
Machinery, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Application to manage Demo tools”

OverallWe have an application built in instadb to manage demo tools. It was so good that right now it's application recommended by our Global IT to implement in other locations across the World. So I can give you a strong 5 stars :)
ProsFlexibility of the platform and easy to edit an app
Consmaybe the the layout is a little bit "old fashion"
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Paul S.
n/a
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017

“Exactly what I needed. Simple to set up and understand.”

ProsGreat support. Inbuilt pivot functionality. Quick and easy to use. CSV export and import functions.
ConsDate format is only in US style. Would benefit from some text and cell formatting options. e.g. left/right alignment, currency, etc

Vendor Response

By Atinea on September 25, 2017
Thank you for the review. We have added the date and time formats selectors to the user profile.
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017
Glenn H.
Data Manager
Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2017

“Very interesting take on cloud databases and free to use. Very good indeed with testing so far.”

OverallTesting of system to see if suitable for various organisational requirements was easy due to free usage allowance.
ProsFree to use 5 Users for free 5GB for free Developers can utilise for testing Relational Schema Very Nice Demo example databases Excellent Customer Service Price for upgrade for extra facilities very reasonable
ConsI would suggest this is probably not for database novices Documentation could be a bit more descriptive for beginners

Vendor Response

By Atinea on August 3, 2017
Thank you for the review. We are constantly working to extend the documentation. And for database novices (and for more advanced as well) we can provide free online tutoring.
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2017
Akanksha K.
I.T.Associate
Civic & Social Organization, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017

“Its a wonderful experience working on this software. It fulfills all my requirements.”

ProsIt is very easy to use, Best Customer Support, we always get immediate answers to our problems, option to copy paste , import and export to excel
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017