ABBYY Business Card Reader Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About ABBYY Business Card Reader

Your awesome digitizing tool! Collect business cards at various events. Send and exchange virtual business cards. Digitize business cards and upload them to Salesforce CRM Leads. Keep business contacts organized by company, event, etc. Learn more about ABBYY Business Card Reader

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Excellent product with some flaws”

OverallOverall I really like the product and I have tried many - this is best in class. That being said, it does have some flaws - for example, its Facebook search feature, which is an incredibly good idea, is broken, and only lists a string of numbers as a result. This works fine in the app, but is incapable of being exported. I contacted support, which was slow and difficult to communicate successfully with, and was told after waiting almost a week, that all I need to do is cut and paste the numbers into a Facebook search field. First - I workaround is not working software, second - they must not have tested the solution because it did not work. Oh, and I was told, that the developers were looking into it. Plus, when I paid for the app, I was overcharged. I was told I could go through a whole process to get the few dollars back. Not a great solution to spend an hour to get a few bucks. They can keep the money and I will use the time productively instead and write about it in a review instead. All of this sounds negative, which is a shame, because overall, it is a really good and useful app. It is kind of like painting the Mona Lisa with a smear on her cheek...
ProsEasy to use. Some great features. Decent OCR.
ConsLimited export options. Facebook feature, which is an incredibly good idea is broken. Missing some obvious customizations that would allow it to be even more useful. The OCR, while decent, could be better. This is strange considering who makes the product.

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on May 7, 2019
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review! We sincerely want to fix the issue you faced. Please write us to mobile_support@abbyy.com. We'll do our best to help! Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Excellent Biz Card Reader - Saves a ton of Time!”

OverallThis app is similar to an expense report app that scans receipts. I don't need to manually enter biz card info which saves a lot of time. Additionally, I can send a quick email with my info, which helps create the 2-way com. channel.
ProsGreat Timesaver. I love how the contacts are immediately synced to my phone and therefore my G-suite account. I can scan a biz card on my phone and send an email from my PC using that contact info almost immediately
ConsSome of the recognition AI is still a bit buggy. The company name is almost always wrong because the AI looks for it in the email address, which gets a bit annoying. The reply email also doesn't include the spaces that I set when I try to send from my iPhone. Every time I post a reply email, I have to edit it to include paragraph spacing.

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on April 17, 2019
Thanks for your feedback! We will take it into account your comments while developing future versions. Please feel free to contact our support team mobile_support@abbyy.com We'll do our best to help! Have a great day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Beatrice W.
Major Account Manager
Business Supplies and Equipment, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“CRM”

OverallIt allows me to quickly capture new contacts and when I need to recall the data it is there at my fingertips
ProsIt will populate my cell phone and my data base. I also like the business card reader.
ConsCan't think of anything much except it can't always read the business card and I have to put in the data manually

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on April 17, 2019
Hi Beatrice, Thank you for rating our app so high! We are always trying to do our best to make sure that our clients are satisfied. Regards, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Avatar Image
RYAN B.
Manager / Notary Public
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Best Business Card Reader on the market ”

OverallVery Very Satisfied
ProsEasy to use, very quick, and accurate , very reliable
ConsNot integrated with Siri yet. I'd like to be able to say Hey Siri, John Smith business card and the card itself pops up

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on May 7, 2019
Hi Ryan, Thanks a lot for your review, it's a pleasure! We'll try to work even harder so you could get maximum benefit from our app:) Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Richard D.
Case Manager
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Awesome application ”

OverallI am satisfied and by using this application it saves so much time and less keeping business cards.
ProsTaking a picture of a business card and automatically the info goes on your contacts.
ConsTakes a while to get used to the application and how to use it.

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on April 17, 2019
Hi Richard, It is a pleasure to have such feedback from our users! Thank you for being with us! Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Terry H.
Americas Business Development Manager
Chemicals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“iPad Upgrad”

ProsEase of Use and ability to replicate across multiple devices in the Cloud
ConsSoftware does not auto rotate when using and iPad. This does not allow a user to take pictures of business cards when the iPad is being used in horizontal mode. All software auto rotates when iPads are turned 90 degrees.

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on April 18, 2019
Thank you for your feedback! We sincerely want to fix the situation that you encounter with the camera. Please feel free to email us at mobile_support@abbyy.com. Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Best way to get your contacts via cards”

Overallit's been a great way to access the people you meet at different shows because I can sore via date
Prosease of capture the cards, the ability to see the card after, the ability to change information not captured on strange cards
Conscannot redirect the ability to send copies of my card via gmail, I do not use the iphone mail client

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on April 18, 2019
Thank you for your feedback and your valuable comments! Please feel free to contact our support team - we'll try to fix the issue: mobile_support@abbyy.com Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Pavel B.
Financial Analyst
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“ABBYY Business Card Reader - useful app”

OverallOverall good experience! I simply can't find a similar app that performs better than this one.
Pros- Feature to export data to Excel; - Cloud sync.
Cons- Not possible to select area on the card to scan; - Diacritics are not recognized everytime; - Advertising not in its place.

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on May 7, 2019
Hi Pavel, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review! We've forwarded your comments to the developers and will try to make your experience even better. Thank you for being with us! Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Gian Paolo R.
Director
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Very good but could be improved”

OverallOverall, I liked very much the possibility to deliver my own environmentally-free business card and the possibility to store on my iPhone a number of colleagues' business cards (also importing them, as needed, in my address book). However, some software glitches and the price could make you think over whether it is worth it. Sofwtare improvements and better interactions would definitively encourage wider adoption by more consumers
ProsThe most attractive and environmentally-free feature of Abbyy business card reader is the possibility to design (in a sophisticated way) your own electronic business card to hand out to others, saving paper and trees. Also saving other people's business cards, both as images and as text/vcf through OCR is very functional and useful.
ConsI think that the integration of the Abbyy BCR App with other iOs functionalities (I use an iPhone) and interacting with other Apps could be improved. In addition, while designing your own business card delivers in the end a high quality product, it is sometime not so straightforward to work through it.

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on April 18, 2019
Thanl you for your review! It is a pleasure to have such feedback from users. Thank you for being with us! Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Neale G.
Construction Comsultant
Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Never lose a a card or new contact again”

OverallBusiness cards are always easy to lose but with his App I manage to save all new contact details to my phone contacts
ProsThis App is so useful and places the Name Address and contact details including email and web addresses into your phone contacts
ConsYou have to be careful about focus and light as some of the data becomes mixed up

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on May 7, 2019
Hi Neale, Thanks a lot for your feedback and rating us so high! It's a real pleasure! Thank you for being with us:) Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Jim K.
Sales mgr
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Great product ”

OverallWonderful product
ProsEasier than carrying a bunch of cards great app
ConsNothing is wrong with its just great very cool

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on May 7, 2019
Hi Jim, It is a pleasure to receive such feedback! We will do our best to once again provide you with the best product possible! Thank you for being with us! Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
John K.
Pharmacist
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Helpful ”

OverallNone
ProsReduces clutter of keeping physical business cards. Easy to use
ConsSometimes (rarely) camera does not get entire image.

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on April 18, 2019
Hi John, Thnak you for the feedback about our app! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review:) Have a great day! Regards, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
George K.
Vice President
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“So Helpful”

OverallWhen networking at various functions and collect cards from prospects, I immediately put in my phone. It is so easy to followup now!
ProsIt is so nice to have business cards so available. I use to keep them in a drawer and could never find the one I wanted when I needed a number.
ConsNothing. It is so convenient. I would recommend to any business person.

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on May 7, 2019
Hi George, Thank you for taking time to share your experience! Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly working to do things better. Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Drew D.
Sales
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Very Useful App”

ProsThis app is easy to use and is usually accurate in it's scans. Only had a few instances where I have had to correct the information.
ConsOccasionally mis-reads a card but it is usually on a card that is very busy with a lot of information

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on April 18, 2019
Hi Drew, Thank you for the review and for your great comments! Have a nice day:) Redards, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Shawn B.
Small Business Owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Great tool for collecting business contacts!”

OverallI use this application frequently to scan and save contact information for business and other contacts. I save them all to a csv file and upload them to my phone contacts.
ProsIt is very convenient and easy to use. Easily scans business cards and converts them to a csv file or Salesforce. You can create your own business card to send to other customers or contacts. Also saves all info to the cloud.
ConsI didn't like that it didn't automatically transfer the information from the card to contacts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Good Job”

Overallbetter than good but not really good just yet. Needs some cleaning up and perfecting and then it would be great.
ProsPopulation of information is best but can use a lot of work for better identification.
ConsI still have to go in and verify a lot, especially if the business card does not have a white background.

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on May 7, 2019
Thank you for your valuable feedback and suggestion! We'll work further to make the app better. Stay tuned:) Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Nancy N.
Reconnect Navigator
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Yes”

ProsLove saving paper and stress of keeping up with business cards
Conswish I had more space and when I delete it allows me to make room for additional cards

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on May 7, 2019
Hi Nancy, Thank you for great feedback and for your suggestion! We'll work further to provide you with an even better experience:) Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Leslie M.
VP, Business Development
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“I love this program. It saves me so much time”

OverallABBYY Business Card Reader saves me so much time. No need after a conference to have to key in information from business cards. Wonderful program
ProsHow it translate the business cards to true written words and most of the time it correct. I show every one this program and love it.
ConsI have absolutely No complaints with this program

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on May 7, 2019
Hi Leslie, Thank you for your review and for the warm words, it's real pleasure to receive them! Thank you for being with us:) Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Information captured from a business card”

Overallespecially after a show this tool is invaluable to record all of the visitors
ProsEase of use with my IPhone and speed of capture
Conssometimes misreads a suffix as the company

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on May 7, 2019
Thank you for a positive feedback and rating us great! We are glad you are satisfied with our app. Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“zzABBYY Business Card Reader”

Prosease of use, this software has many uses that are easy and fast.
Conswhen the scanner does not scan correct information,

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on May 7, 2019
Thank you for a positive feedback! We appreciate that a lot:) Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
James R.
Director
Events Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“A fantastic way to organise all of your cards”

OverallIt's great! I am careless with peoples cards, but am now in the habit of scanning straight away. I have relied on it a few times.
ProsI like the fact I can add all the cards to my phone contacts before I lose them and can also store a photo of the card to jog my memory if need be!
ConsI haven't really found anything I don't like. The only thing I worry about is losing the contacts I've logged. I would like to be able to back up some how.

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on May 7, 2019
Hi James, Thanks a lot for your feedback and rating us high! It's a real pleasure! We will do our best to deliver an even better customer experience. Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Sean W.
Finance Broker
Financial Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Solid application”

ProsVery easy to use and easy to categorise it.
ConsSometimes there are errors with business cards, but you can fix it quickly.

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on May 7, 2019
Hi Sean, Thank you for your valuable comment! We're glad that you like the app. Hope you'll stay with us:) Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Shuvash L.
General Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Shuvash Lamichhane”

OverallI am happy on the overall experience. Just feel there is room for improvement on the navigation of saved cards.
ProsScanning to saving the details are quick and appreciable.
ConsNavigation to saved cards takes but more time and is confusion initially

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on April 18, 2019
Hi Shuvash, Thank you for being with us! We will do our best to once again provide you with the best products possible. Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Fantastic ”

ProsHow easy it is to use and how accurate it is
ConsNothing really it Seems to work very well

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on May 7, 2019
Thank you for a positive feedback! We are glad that our app seems helpful for you:) Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Dairy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Very easy to save contacts”

OverallAll my contacts are saved easy in my mobile.
ProsVery easy to save contacts, all the details from a business card
ConsThe cost of using the aplication. should be free

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Production on May 7, 2019
Thank you for your feedback and your valuable comments! We often make giveaways, join our Facebook group ABBYY Mobile International to keep in touch! Regards, ABBYY Mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019