Wintix / Webtix Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Wintix / Webtix

Wintix and Webtix have been rated among the top preferred box office software programs, according to Technology in the Arts of Carnegie Mellon University. The reason why these programs are rated so highly is because they combine exceptional power, flexibility, and user-friendliness with affordable pricing for venues of all sizes. No user or per ticket fees! Worldwide, organizations depend on our renowned customer support, robust reporting, donation and patron management features for success. Learn more about Wintix / Webtix

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jeffrey S.
Business Manger, Co-Founder
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“The Scary Decision to move to online ticket sales.”

OverallOur company made the scary choice to move into Wintix 6/Webtix some time ago. Within no time at all we knew we made the best choice and the web orders came flowing into Wintix 6 with virtually no effort from our staff. Within less than a month, we booked over $26K in effortless sales. It works beautifully! We're thrilled (although we know we came to this a little late)! We also opted for some custom programming to accommodate student registrations for CampTMP and a personalized seating chart. The staff at Centerstage are wonderful and do everything they can to solve issues or problems. Another wonderful feature is to extract season ticket holders and then send customized renewal notices using mail merges. I highly recommend Wintix 6 with Webtix.
ProsEase of use, seamless switch over from Wintix 5 to Wintix 6 with Webtix, fantastic staff to solve issues, custom programming if necessary. Hands free sales.
ConsThere are a few bugs here and there that are being addressed by the great staff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Natalie S.
Business Manageer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015

“Helps small fish theatre navigate the big internet ocean!”

OverallWe started using Wintix/Webtix in the fall of 2013 for our 2014 season. It has jumped us into the 21st century by allowing us to offer online ticket sales! Wintix has enabled us to streamline the way we store all of our box office information and has eliminated the need for other software programs that we had been using to track our sales (Quicken, primarily), keep customer records and print tickets. We have been able to customize the program to our unique situation of selling flex season passes where passholders then reserve seats for each performance individually. We have a small house of 166 seats, but this software has made our job so much easier and less time consuming in handling tickets, payments, reservations, etc. The tech support is wonderful and has been so beneficial to a box office manager that is just tech savvy enough to by... yet has been able to make the switch without any trouble! OK, well I've made a couple of panicked phone calls, ha, ha. Ultimately, the online sales capability is taking a lot of pressure off of our box office and our patrons are making the switch to find it very convenient. We still provide limited box office hours to serve the less adventurous.
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015
Jeffrey S.
Business Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2015

“Happy with Wintix for more than ten years!”

OverallTacoma Musical Playhouse (Tacoma, WA) has been using Wintix for more than 10 years with complete satisfaction. We have 2500 season subscribers and 2000-2500 single ticket buyers per show. We also use it for year-long educational programs, specialty shows, fundraising events and theater tours, concessions, etc. It is highly flexible. We use it to track 100% of all cash receipts. You simply set up a show to be any category of receipts such as tuition, show deposit refunds, liquor concessions. For non-show events we use the option to not use a seating chart. It's also great for Flex Pass season subscriptions where patrons don't use a series such as 3rd Friday of each show. The team at Center Stage Software are always attentive to special requests such as report modifications etc. They provide frequent updates with new features. I highly recommend it. Happy to answer questions for anyone considering a purchase.
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2015
Rochelle J.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015

“You will love this software for your business!”

OverallThe Expo Center of Taylor County in Abilene, Texas has been a client of Center Stage Software for 10 years. In this time we have made many requests for specific options in the software. Bruce, Diane, Peggy and Twila always listen to the needs of our facility and what we think our customers are requesting. Center Stage Software has customized reports, helped us with fan club sales and patiently helped us through our busy, crazy moments of selling tickets. Their professionalism, understanding of the market place and building/customer relationships is outstanding. The flexibility of web ticketing to printing hard tickets for volunteers to sell and the price for this service is beyond compare. I recommend Center Stage Software highly.
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Wintix review ”

ProsEase of use- this was the first ticketing software I ever used and it was great to learn on
ConsI think it could look better. My only complaint would really be aesthetics
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Denis N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015

“Wintix offers a unique, unmatched, business model I know of”

OverallWe have been using their system for more than 15 years...maybe more! We started during the days when we had an internal Wintix/TixSales system installed in our servers and when we transitioned over to online/cloud based system, we saw a significant increase in our tickets sales. The system is a fixed asset to our company because we know exactly how much we pay for the entire year. No "per transaction" charge!!! Hooray!!! The ability to be able to communicate with Bruce-the best software engineer ever!! is a plus because everything is handled in a timely and efficient manner! We are a 349-seat non-profit theatre company and have not found any similar business models or service elsewhere!
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015
James K.
Producing Artistic Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2015

“Customer Service is top notch! Very dependable.”

OverallPros - Once you understand how the program works, it can be very flexible to your needs. And for the price to use the software, there is literally no one I have found that can compete. The tech support is always there. Very prompt. Cons - The interface is a little out dated. The higher priced programs are more robust and user friendly, but for the price this gets the job done for a fraction of the cost. It is a very worthwhile product and a great company to work with. They know their customers and the people that use their product.
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2015
Tom H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2015

“Fantastic to work with”

OverallI love this product and this company. Why only three stars for ease of use? It is a very powerful piece of software that does have a significant learning curve. But you do get used to how it works. Why choose Center Stage? Pricing is by far the best that I could find and the service and response from everybody at the company has been phenomenal. They are honest and eager to help. Between the price and the people, I can't see going with anyone else.
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2015
Parth L.
Box Office Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2015

“Easy to learn and navigate”

OverallThe software is easy to learn and navigate. My only negative review is that when a customer makes a split payment, such as part cash and part credit, the amount of each form of payment is not included in the summary totals on the daily cash report.

Vendor Response

By Center Stage Software on May 1, 2015
Thank you, Parth , for your valid comment and observation. Our next version 6 release has solved that problem of split payments.
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2015
Steve R.
House & Box Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2015

“have been using it for many years and it's VERY easy to use and VERY user friendly!”

OverallWe've used Wintix for many many years because of it's ease of use and started using Webtix a few years ago and it's been a dream! Very easy to use from both the box office and customer side and very easy to set up. The customer service is amazing as well! Any issues I've had - which have been minimal - have been quickly taken care of by the wonderful staff.
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2015
Chris S.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015

“I have worked with wintex for over 15 years. Always found it easy to work.”

OverallWintex is a user friendly program. It is easy to understand and work with. Regular updates keep you up to date on all product capabilities. The individuals who work with wintex are very helpful and understand your needs and will try their best to make it happen. Wintex/webtix works well for online needs. It has capabilities that one does not always use.
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015
Barbara M.
Box Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2015

“Both WinTix and Webtix are fairly easy to use. ”

OverallI believe the Venice Theatre has been using WinTix since 2001. It's use is fairly easy. Pros would be having control of all our shows, being able to add or remove shows last minute if need be. The program evolves as we do. I believe that we were one one the first users. I'm still finding out different things the the system is capable of doing.
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2015
Dee H.
Admin. Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015

“Have used Wintix for 2 years to print tickets for our 7 concert season (850 capacity venue)”

Overall-I generally do not have problems but every once in a while I will need to call customer service to help me out! (They are awesome!) -The person who trained me didn't know all the ins and outs of the program so I have had to learn along the way. -Hints from the website newsletters have been very helpful in that respect.
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015
Gina D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017

“Perfect for our small theatre”

OverallSomething of a learning curve initially, but the support staff and help desk are just the best. Super responsive, helpful and friendly. Have seen many improvements to both Wintix and Webtix. Both are perfect for our small but busy theatre.
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017
Connie M.
Box Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2015

“Wintix is awesome! We are a small theater and they have steamlined our ticket process.”

OverallWe love using Wintix. We have a staff of volunteers and it is easy for them to use and gives us reports that help in our management. The price is affordable for our small theater.
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2015
Doug W.
Board President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015

“Works just great for our mid-sized performing arts non-profit”

OverallThe flexible monthly rent option for Webtix works very well for our performance season. The customer support has been really exceptional.
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015
Kori F.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2015

“Good starter software”

OverallInexpensive software and pretty easy to learn and use. Wish it would have more features for things I would like to do.
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2015
Troy L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015

“webtix6”

Overallexcited for mobile responsiveness, that's huge. donation accepting and reporting is another thing that could use some work
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015
Tom O.
Activity Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2015

“Your staff is easy to work with and is very helpful”

OverallWe can keep track easier and know where we stand at any time. Very helpful.
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2015