Faith Teams Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Faith Teams

Faith Teams is the Easy and Affordable church management software for small and mid-sized churches. Our web-based software is the all-in-one solution, including all the modern features you need for only $40/month flat rate [no up-sells or add-ons]. Our team will help move you in, and provide free coaching to help you get started. Learn more about Faith Teams

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rick P.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017

“Exceptional in comparison to other platforms, especially when considering value for money.”

OverallHelped bring the team together, made our follow up more effective. The scheduling aspect has been a game changer.
ProsHas all the tools of the more costly church management programs. Customer service has been outstanding. After using four other companies over the years, this has proven to be the best thus far for. Advanced but simple would be an accurate description.
ConsThere's not much I don't like. One thing is when you are creating an email/form if you click the wrong one you have to either log out or save that form and theres no option to just go back. Minor in the grand scheme of things.
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017
Richard P.
Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017

“The support staff Faith Teams did a tremendous job getting our church transitioned over to Fait Teams”

ProsAn amazing amount of functionality for a very affordable price. I love the fact that it has team scheduling, financial tracking, guest tracking, and so much more...literally does everything that we need .
ConsWould like to see a more robust mass texting option. What is here is great but there are limits on mass texting. This is partly due to cell companies from what customer service told me.

Vendor Response

By Faith Teams on August 28, 2017
Richard - Thank you for using Faith Teams. It's been our pleasure to help your church.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017
John B.
Assistant Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Awesome software! ”

OverallCustomer service is AMAZING! We are working on developing a guest follow-up team that integrates into faith teams, and every time I've e-mailed FaithTeams, i've always received a response fast!
ProsThere are so many features that I love about this software! From check ins, label printing, reporting, online giving, scheduling... the list could go on and on!
ConsI've had to think on this question for a few minutes now... and truthfully there isn't anything that I don't like! Very intuitive.

Vendor Response

By Faith Teams on August 21, 2018
Thank you for the great review. We hope to continue to live up to every need your church has from Faith Teams.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Carlton C.
Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Great value and super helpful team”

OverallThe help team is very quick to respond. They even helped our church move all of our data.
ProsEasy switch from the previous application. Great app that works on all platforms. A lot of built in functionality.
ConsNo complaints since moving to faith teams.

Vendor Response

By Faith Teams on August 21, 2018
Thank you for using Faith Teams! We hope to be a great help to your church & ministry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Chris L.
Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Many great features in ONE software”

ProsNice to have people management, email and text follow up, check-in, giving, service planning, and volunteer management in ONE SOFTWARE. The automation for follow up is amazing. They have many tutorial videos that help new users learn. I was surprised to see how much customization could be added in the email module. The mobile app is a handy feature to allow check-in locations to not need laptop/desktop.
ConsIt takes a bit for volunteers to understand the workflow but that is standard with different software programs. A feature to add guests to "people" in the check in would be helpful and not to just count them as attended. It would also be nice to have defaults able to be set up, especially in the giving module to speed up data input. The monthly fee is great if you are using all the features. If not, it can add up quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Jay C.
Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“It has been an incredible experience to work with both teams. They are very open to suggestions. ”

Overall We use it to schedule our services. We use it to keep up with attendance. We use it to keep up with contributions.
ProsWe like the ease of use. We also like their ability to adapt to changes that are suggested to them.
ConsIt appears there are a few technicalities and that you have to back out of the system to go to a different function within the system.

Vendor Response

By Faith Teams on August 3, 2017
Jay - Thanks for the review. Will reach out to you to figure out the issue that made you logout to refresh.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Trent H.
Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“Quickly becoming the best CMS”

OverallOne CMS that meets or will soon be able to meet all needs.
ProsGreat value! Excellent customer service and support. Features are always being added. Soon it will be the only solution in the market that is able to provide all the pieces of the puzzle.
ConsLike all software I have found a few bugs... but the excellent support and customer service has resolved them extremely quickly.

Vendor Response

By Faith Teams on August 3, 2017
Trent - Thanks for the review. That's exactly our goal: To be the best CMS!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Sean W.
Home Bible Study Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“Awesome”

OverallSoon to have a central system for following up with people.
ProsIt's able to be customized for what anyone needs, integrates google calendar very well, and having an app for your phone makes it so much more useful. Having tags are great.
ConsNo pictures for each person entered into the system. More instructions on some of the features could make it better for ease of use. Having the option of seeing step by step instructions with pictures(screenshots) instead of videos might help ease of use. Maybe have example person profiles to encourage people about what features to use and when to use them.

Vendor Response

By Faith Teams on August 3, 2017
Sean - Thanks for the review and feedback. We'll take your advice on the step-by-step instructions & user profiles. Great suggestion. Keep a watch on our user docs page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Darrell R.
Sr. Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017

“Faith Teams is powerful yet easy to use, feature rich and the support is world class. Great Product!”

ProsFaith Teams does all and we are saving hundreds of dollars annually. The most exciting thing is the rate at which the product is being developed. Enhancements are a common thing for Faith Teams users.
ConsThe only thing that I am disappointed in is that I did not hear about Faith Teams sooner. Reporting tools could be more robust.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017
Edward F.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“User friendly church software for a reasonable price! A program that makes hard work easier!”

ProsTags, Service Agendas, Follow-Up Service plans, Mass texting, Self-Help videos, Setting Advance Reminders for Events, Promotions, etc.
ConsEvent calendar must be taken from a Gmail based account. Makes for the occasional double entry in some instances.

Vendor Response

By Faith Teams on August 28, 2017
Edward - Thank you for reviewing our product! We couldn't be more thankful to have great customers like you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Jared H.
Graphic Designer Prepress
Printing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Faith Teams”

ProsSimplicity and ease of use, quick response time from creator.
ConsLack of small features (to be added at a later date)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Robert C.
Admin Asst
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Great Product for Church Planting”

ProsThis is a good communication and tracking program for our church plant. It offered a valuable tool to keep our team engaged and working with those in our congregation. Unfortunately we were not able to keep it beyond the trial stage. Good program.
ConsIt is sometimes difficult to use, although with time we caught on. However, customer support can be helpful but it still takes work to learn and use this program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Peter B.
Board member, Offering counter
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017

“Once logged into faith teams software it is great. Has a simple feel, yet you can do a lot of work.”

ProsComparison to previous software we were using this is amazing. I can enter donations at such ease. I receive notifications in regards to online giving as well. A great product all around.
ConsI have yet to explore all the options of what can be done with Faithteams. So as of now there really isn't anything "least" about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017