Average Ratings

30 Reviews
  • 5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

Vendor has not completed this information.


About InspectionProof

Complete your inspection checklists by providing text responses, uploading supporting files, and linking to policies and procedures in Document Control. By inspection time, you're organized, up-to-date, and 100% prepared.


Spotlight_media_placeholder

InspectionProof Features

Vendor has not completed this information.


InspectionProof Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Very good orverall.

Oct 06, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Best is it facilitated inspection and inspectors were impressed to use. Document Searches are great.

Cons: Time to transfer documents into the system. Don't know how to avoid this, though. Menus could be improved for visual cues to guide user.

Excellent! Amazed with technology, functionalities were on my wish 10 years ago, now they're here

Oct 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User friendly. Easy to access. Uploading of files, Link to my documents most importantly the importing of checklist from CAP

Cons: I can't think of anything right now. I think it's little pricey. also, it would be nice to give us a little break since we will eventually expand

Overall: Confidence that we are prepared for the inspection

Inspection Proof allows our company to know we are prepared for CAP inspection!

Oct 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: MediaLab has made it easy on us by linking Document Control to Inspection Proof- we can easily link documents as evidence to certain items on our checklist.

Cons: The only issue I have run into with this software is difficulty in downloading backups, but usually persistence will get the job done.

I find program to be very useful.

Oct 04, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Being able to link docs with standards. I find it to be very useful when I want to prove that we have that process or procedure created and ready to go or add comments for someone to follow up with

Cons: It can be a bit difficult to manage through the pages until you get used to the program. It took me a little bit of time to figure out the best way to go back and forth between some of the sections that I need without going to the main page first.

Inspection Proof has made getting ready for CAP inspections so much easier and more efficient.

Oct 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really like the way that it keeps up with everything. The way you are able to link your policies and procedures as responses to CAP checklist questions is so easy. One of my favorite features is when you have to load a new checklist for either a new self-inspection or on-site inspection, you can upload all of your previous responses from the latest inspection. If procedures and/or the questions have not changed, you don't have to spend time reattaching these responses again. Also, on our last on-site inspection, the inspectors had allotted 1.5 days for the inspection. However, since all of the information is in one location and is so user friendly, our entire inspection was complete in only 7 hours (including the summation). The inspectors raved at how much they enjoyed using this program and how efficient it was. Lastly, if you are to have any deficiencies, responding to these is so easy and well organized. Inspection proof really just makes the entire process so organized and efficient.

Cons: The only con that I would have is that getting prepared the first time on inspection proof is a little time consuming, but well worth it.

This is a fabulous program for CAP readiness.

Oct 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This program allows you to track your on-site and self CAP inspections all in one place. I love that you can view changes between checklist editions, assign checklist items to users and reference back to CAP items throughout the year. Being able to upload your evidence of compliance and import it to future events is a huge time saver. Its also really easy to look up previous deficiencies compared to the Access database we were previously using.

Cons: Managing permissions, managing the backups for a large corporation and waiting for the system to generate the CAP paperwork which takes 15 minutes or so.

Overall: Users have access to the CAP requirements at all times instead of needing to download the checklist.

Has been incredibly easy to use!! Great value for the $$!! First, CAP inspection went very well!!

Oct 02, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: InspectionProof is easy to use and a great value for the money!! Our first CAP inspection went very well and the inspection team commented on how easy it was to use and see evidence of compliance. They all wanted to know more about InspectionProof!

Cons: Connecting to our document control software is a little bit challenging but can be done if you follow the steps outlined by customer service.

I have been using this system since 2015 and I highly recommend it!

Oct 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The functionality is easy to interpret and understand. I appreciate how you can "copy" previous requirement responses to new checklists.

Cons: Most labs go beyond CAP accreditation, therefore, Inspection Proof should be able to be customizable depending on what checklists you are using.

A good tracking module

Oct 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It allows to link the policies and procedures. In addition, review and approval routes can be set up.

Cons: Regarding the report, there is no export function to other file types, e.g., excel. Only the PDF file type is available.

Overall: Document Control

We started using MediaLab in 2016 and have just completed our first CAP Inspection using it.

Sep 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is user friendly and tailored to the specific needs of the lab. It was easy to upload our procedures into the system. We are also using InspectProof for our most recent CAP Inspection and it was nice to have everything documented in 1 place.

Overall: I like the ease of use, the tracking features for procedure reviews and that the documentation is in one place.

Inspection proof has streamlined the checklist annotations in our lab and improved oversight

Sep 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ability to attached documents and hyperlinks
Ability to oversee the status of the checklist annotations
Ability to send checklist questions to co-workers and work together on annotations

Cons: It can be a bit confusing which fields to use for documenting inspection findings and follow-up.

Was a great idea to make checklists easier to manage.

Sep 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ability to note the amended and new questions. This allows us to concentrate on the changed items and ignore the old ones.

Cons: I wish the old questions would remain approved when moving to a new event. We would always be able to reopen for new staff.

Great module for linking accreditation standards to actual documents

Sep 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Does a really good job of linking most CAP, JCAHO, etc. standards to hundreds of documents that we use in our laboratory.

Overall: Their linkage to CAP standards is quite good with this product.

Great tool for preparation and mainenance of Inspection documents

Sep 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that it is easily accessible via internet, well organized and user friendly. Great way to manage all the documentation necessary for Inspections.

Cons: Im not sure if this is available at this time and I just am unaware of it, but I would like to have the abilty to keep a couple of windows or sections open at one time. Example: I would like to be working on Inspection proof and be able to go to Document control and still have the Inspection Proof section viewable at the same time.

Overall: Helped with CAP inspection preparation

Overall good once you understand how to find all the functionalities.

Sep 26, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is easy to use and makes it easy to enter responses in the checklist. Also, the ability to import checklist is super useful especially being able to see what was new, removed, or edited to a checklist.

Cons: Wish there was a way to sort or alphabetize the events as well as the checklists. Also, being able to see which event a user was assigned to for a checklist since the checklist may have the same name but be apart of different events.

Excellent feature for Media Lab users. It has been wonderful.

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Inspection Proof allows you to upload your facility checklist and enter data that supports compliance to each checklist question.

Cons: What I like least is that the inspectors find the information so organized that they breeze through the checklist modules quickly and efficiently, allowing them time to dig deeper to pursue deficiencies!

SOOOOOO easy

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. The software is intuitive and easy to navigate. I would not change a thing about the set up of this software.

Overall: Compliance with regulatory standards.

Inspection Proof is very valuable for collecting documentation for each checklist question.

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It allows us to have the documentation we need all in one place. During an actual inspection it is sometimes difficult to remember where all the documentation is kept. Inspection proof allows us to store the documentation with each checklist question.

Cons: Sometimes the website is slow. On occasion, the web site has locked up. I then have to close the browser and go back in.

Inspectors loved the program. It made it easy for them to do their job

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to have all my inspection info in one place for the inspector.
Ability to have latest checklist for use at all times.

Cons: Formatting of CAP checklists to get them uploaded.
Formatting of AABB questions to get them uploaded.

Inspectors are always impressed

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The good thing about MediaLab that if you should have any questions or concers, MediaLab quickly responds and offers help to the best of their ability. Michael Davis and Tim Westover are always my "go-to". Thank you !

Overall: Inspectors are always impressed.

It has been a fantastic way to prepare for our laboratory inspections

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ability to download directly from the CAP website into software. It has great organizational components as well as letting us flip to a different inspection every year with the same information.

Cons: You can only import checklists once and you can not import from another event more than once limiting its usefulness when dealing with multiple large checklists and locations.

We are just beginning to use Inspection Proof but so far it has been a god send!!

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Downloading checklists from the CAP website takes milliseconds!! Its so fast.
It saves so much paper.

Cons: Sometimes there's one final "accept" that is easy to miss. I really haven't found too many cons!

Overall: Time saver! Paper saver!

Inspection proof is a fool-proof way to organize your lab for an inspection.

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We love that the software is flexible and allows us to attach documentation we already have to the survey standards.

Cons: The software takes a bit of fiddling with to get comfortable using it. But the support is great! People are always willing to help.

Overall: Easily organize all necessary documentation for a survey. Time saving on the day of as well as before.

Our experience has been very positive- we have gotten several compliments from inspectors coming in

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The flexibility of having several different ways to respond to the standards- file upload, hyperlink, text box

Cons: Some of our people who are not very computer proficient have had trouble embracing this system due to their issue with grasping the concept

Overall: I believe that we receive a more quality inspection with this product because the inspectors are bogged down with finding policies, logs, etc. They can dig a little deeper and see more of our processes, leading to more improvement on our side.

Comprehensive and easy to use.

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It leaves nothing to chance. It has all the CAP verbage in one spot and can be shared and discussed with all employees.

Cons: Little tedious to set up. Afraid of losing what was done in past years. But this is probably my problem with figuring out the software.

Overall: An inspection with NO deficiencies.

We have done better with self-inspections using InspectionProof than we did before

Sep 26, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to upload the Excel files of the CAP checklists directly into InspectionProof. Especially with the custom checklists, this makes it particularly easy to upload the checklists relevant to our laboratory.

Cons: Some elements of InspectionProof aren't as intuitive as they should be. While uploading the checklists is easy enough, performing the "self-inspection" should be easier to do. There should also be a better way to connect the previous year's information with the current (most updated) checklist information.

Overall: We have done better on our CAP inspections since using InspectionProof than we did prior to using.

Very helpful in getting ready for inspection and training purposes

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Being able to upload the CAP requirements, accessing the software from any computer, being able to respond to CAP requirements in a few different ways, revisions of an SOP on inspection proof changes when the document control revision is changed, the whole ides is great

Cons: At the beginning, I had difficulty to set up the inspection event, but one of medialab inc customer service personnel helped me to solve that.

Easy to use and straight forward with not much improvement needed

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Besides great customer service, I like the overall flow of the self inspections along with deficiency reviews and corrections. Being able to migrate responses from previous inspections to newer, updated checklists is an excellent function.

Cons: The inability to link multiple documents into a single answer/comment field for a given requirement. A better tutorial on how to use the custom template for custom checklist uploads would be helpful. We had issues with trying to upload the NYSDOH standards on our own.

Overall: moving out of excel into a more controlled and organized environment that helps us prepare for any inspection event.

Very valuable tool for CAP inspection Preparation and for Self-inspections.

Sep 26, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to import previous year answers saves a lot of time and allows comparison for changes. It is also beneficial to be able to upload supportive documentation.

Cons: It is difficult to see who is responsible for which checklist items when they are still in progress. Would be good to have a view by assigned to.

Overall: Preparation and completion of CAP checklists for self inspections and Inspection prep.

Inspection proof is a great way to prepare for CAP inspections.

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like most is the ability to import and see changes from one year to the next for the CAP checklist questions. This enables the user to determine if the changes require and action on the user's part.

Cons: It is limited to CAP checklists only. It would be nice if other regulatory documents could be uploaded into this software and a similar gap assessment be performed.