Snag Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Snag

Snagajob is the largest network of restaurant, retail and hospitality hourly workers and employers. Manage your job postings, invite active job seekers to apply, and review applicants all in one place. Plus, included with your job postings, you can create and publish team schedules in less than 10 minutes, easily manage shift swaps from any device, and empower your teams with instant messaging. Enterprise workforce solutions are also available through contacting Snagajob Sales. Learn more about Snag

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 42 of 42 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 42 of 42 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Anthony O.
Food Server
Food & Beverages, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Need a job? Go snag one.”

OverallOver the last five years, I have used snag to procure a job at least six times. It helped me find a source of income rather quickly and with no real hassle advertised me jobs based on my resume that I never even would have thought to apply, but because your resume matches this job. I have applied and put my self out there to gain new employment and this application never lets me down.
ProsI like the fact it has an ever growing database of employer's, five years ago, only a few company's had been using it. Now we have big names scattered throughout twenty plus different categories. If you set up your account properly, a lot of the legwork gets taken out of the applications(no more constant resume uploading, and employment history verification. Snag has legitimately put access to hundreds if not thousands of jobs, ranging from entry-level to CFO position, at the palm of your hand. Snag is constantly updating it's database and updating how your data is transferred and applied via the easy apply function, one-touch apply. The best job searching and job procurement application of the decade.
ConsOnly thing that frustrated me was seeing the same Sponsored posts, everyday while looking for a job.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Alicia C.
Administrative Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Snagajob is more than job search, it is simple and gives me the flexibility to learn more”

OverallI've been using this site for many years and can't believe it still exists. Longevity for this site means that it is still serving its functionality.
ProsFlexibility, job alerts, and feedback is provided in Snagajob. This site is amazing and works great for individuals who are looking for a full-time or part-time job. It was built as user-friendly, print job announcements, and receive emails alerts.
ConsToo many jobs alerts being received, most of them tend to be duplicates and not the potential jobs I'm interested. Jobs are hard to find and too many competition for low paid jobs are available.

Vendor Response

By Snag on July 16, 2018
Thanks, Alicia. We've been around for a while, and aren't going anywhere anytime soon! You can manage your job alert settings in your profile on snagajob.com, and using our mobile app, you can save the searches you want and get notified when something pops-up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“My managers and I use this product daily in conjunction with Talentreef to view applicants. ”

OverallThis software has the ability to increase the number of applicants for your business. It is simple enough to navigate and customize for your business. Compared to related products out there, this one is fairly inexpensive. If you are looking for a few new hires, then I would recommend it. For larger scale jobs, I would look at some of the competition.
ProsIt seems accessible and easy to use for applicants. Managers find it easy to navigate and understand. Getting started with the product and customizing for specific needs is simple.
ConsThere doesn't seem to be enough relevant (translate to quality) applicants coming from this product to justify using it on a regular basis. Even with added investment, there does not seem to be a way to rise above other companies to increase the frequency of applicants.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Amulya S.
Regional Director
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Great On-boarding Tool”

OverallI absolutely love this platform. It fits perfectly with my needs to on-board new team members and keeps all employment related documents in once place.
ProsThe simplicity of use and built in tracker with personality meter is great. Takes the time away from judging whether a person is fit for your company. Built in E-Verify tool really helps as a one stop shop to on-board people. Uploading document eliminates the usage of paper-files. Truly a paper reducing process and software.
ConsOriginally I was not a big fan of the user interface but the new version is more sleek and more user friendly. The process flow can definitely use some more improvement. It can get very confusing for a new user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Victoria B.
HR Admin
Restaurants, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Large influx of applications”

ProsWe receive an email each time a new applicant has applied. The emails gives you a brief synopsis of the applicant (name, date applied, position applied for, location applied at, contact info), giving you the option to further pursue or not.
ConsI'd like to see a "knock-out" or "weed-out" factor built in to it. Do the initial vetting for us, if we know they aren't going to meet our needs.

Vendor Response

By Snag on July 16, 2018
Thanks for your review, Victoria. To your suggestion on vetting candidates, we are working on a feature that matches candidate profiles to the qualifications required at the job posting level. We will let you know when this is ready!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Jeffrey F.
CEO / President
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Free Option Is Not Very Helpful”

ProsIt is nice that Snag offers a free job posting service. Adding a job is pretty straight forward, although they make you add individual locations yourself.
ConsWhat you get is what you pay for. The free option has much to be desired. It does NOT produce many candidates, and is really not worth the time of posting. Plus, following up with potential candidates is not very easy to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Blaine T.
General manager
Restaurants, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Complete hiring, recruiting, and employee file host for business.”

ProsQuickly hire and complete all necessary paperwork for employment. Quickly puts employee thought E verify. All handbook and employee documents can be electronically signed.
ConsSome applicants would are less tech savvy struggle to apply. While it is easy and can be done on a mobile device not all have access.

Vendor Response

By Snag on July 16, 2018
Thanks for your feedback, Blaine! We love BWW and are happy that you've automated your recruitment marketing, recruiting and onboarding with us. We are always working on making our apply process easier for workers, so thanks for that feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Pam S.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“I like the idea of snagajob and how easy it is to use, but I did not find it beneficial to our store”

ProsI really liked how easy it is to use snag a job. Candidates receive a score 0-100 on whether they would be a good fit for the position we had available. I found that super helpful when reviewing applications. Applicants are asked a series of questions which scored them based on personality and skill level. I found that snagajob was helpful in eliminating candidates who did not fulfill our requirements. One feature I love is that snagajob stores all important documents for each employee (signed emlployee handbook, w-2, I-9 etc.)
ConsI did not find snagajob helpful to our company. I found that I wasted more time reviewing, calling and interviewing candidates that did were not the right fit. I felt that overall for the price, it was not worth it to continue paying for software we weren't using.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
courtney m.
Owner/Manager
Tobacco, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Has been a good experience using the software but haven't had huge success. ”

OverallWe did hire a handful of candidates from this program, however it's probably not the best quality candidates that have to be out there. But in comparison of price it might still be worth the weeding through people.
ProsIt's super simple to use, you cancel when you want. Cancellation is straight forward, not scammy like some monthly services. Software and website itself if exactly what it needs to be, easy spots to make notes if you want.
ConsThe quality of candidates doesn't seem to be the highest. For some reason 90% of people never answer the phone or actually come in for interviews. It's been this way for 2+ years in my experience.

Vendor Response

By Snag on July 16, 2018
Thanks for your feedback, Courtney. In this tight labor market, we agree that engaging with candidates in a way that encourages them to show up to interviews is a huge opportunity. We are working on an interview scheduling product that engages through text messaging to address that opportunity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Paul D.
HR Director
Restaurants, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018

“Good for what we need it for”

OverallEase of receiving applications online with the questions asked that I want to know in the order I want them asked.
ProsI like that I can customize the questions on the application. I also like that I can easily process the applications on the website or using email.
ConsI have some applicants complain about the length of the application and the number of advertisements they see. I also get applicants from 14 year olds all over the country just because there aren't that many businesses out there accepting applications from kids that age. I wish they would weed those out for me.

Vendor Response

By Snag on July 16, 2018
Hi Paul, thanks for your review. Screening candidates based on qualifications is in our product strategy. So is removing ads, at least ones that workers find unfavorable! We appreciate your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018
Jason C.
D.O.
Restaurants, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Great way to recruit”

OverallEasy to use and effective tool for hourly employee recruitment.
ProsAbility to get recruitment ads to a lot of viewers really is a big plus. Moved to this platform because of value.
ConsGreat platform in terms of value and exposure, no negative issues in over 2 years of partnering with this company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Restaurants, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Long Setup Time”

OverallSnag has not historically been great at account customer service. They do not always follow up in a timely manner or different people handling your account don't remember the processes that have been put in place. It makes sense if you have a lot of hires over a year, but might not be worth the trouble if you only hire a few people every year.
ProsThe Snag feature we appreciate the most is the auto-completion of employee paperwork. This saves payroll a lot of time with having completed paperwork for employees before they are even hired. It does mean the application process is long for a candidate and that turns some employees off, but the motivated ones will persevere and that might be who you want to hire anyway!
ConsThe time is takes to set up a new account is exceptionally long. There is a lot of paperwork that has to go back and forth, so plan on it taking 4-6 weeks before your account is up and running even if you are just adding a new location to an existing account and you open more stores.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Tracy C.
Customer Service Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“I have used Snagajob to search for employment”

ProsI like the number of listings that are available on Snagajob, and enjoy the easy searchability. There is always something there which is relevant to your needs. For a job searcher, its a great place to look, and comes in handy if you are looking for something specific.
ConsI may have missed something in settings, but there should be a way to search by "newest to oldest listings" since many times it seems that the job listings are kind of random, and that perfect position may have been listed far too long ago to have a chance to grab it. Sorting by date would be very cool

Vendor Response

By Snag on July 16, 2018
Thanks for your review, Tracy. We are happy to hear that you've had success in your job search. We also like the idea on filtering by date posted. We recently added "Urgently Hiring" and "1-Click Apply" so check those out!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Anum P.
Human Resources
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019

“Snag Review”

ProsSnag is our main software where all employee files are kept. We use this software on a daily basis. I love the fact that we are driving towards being paperless because of snag. User friendly software for hourly employees
ConsSometimes the portal takes too long to load, which needs to be fixed, in order to be more efficient
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Love it ”

OverallGREAT ! EXCELLENT
ProsEverything. Very organized. I always get hired from Snag.
ConsNothing. You guys are always on point. I don't get a shitload of emails from unimportant things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
FREDERICK V.
HR-Administrative Assistant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Snagajob sends us many job applicants”

OverallI work in our HR department and peruse many of the employment applications that come through our office for the position of Caregiver. On the application it specifically asks the applicant who referred them to us. Snagajob appears frequently on these applications and is one of the leading sources for new applicants.
ProsSnagajob sends us a significant percentage of our job applicants who are applying for the position of Caregiver.
ConsI really have nothing negative to say, other than I wish they would send us more applicants in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Anthony R.
Shift Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Okay website”

ProsIt's easy to use and find jobs on this site
ConsI feel like if it had a lot more care then this would be a good site
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Roger J.
Stocker
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Lots of Job Listings”

OverallOverall, Snag does produce results. My job with Wetzel Pretzels was obtained through Snag. You just have to know what you are looking for and pay attention to the postings date
ProsThe best thing Snag has to offer is the diversity and numerous jobs in every field imaginable with new postings sent to your email every day
ConsThe worst thing about this program is the fact that job listings are rarely updated but, still show up in your search. So it is concievable that you apply for a job that is months old and already filled
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Eduardo O.
Marketing Leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Snagajob is a great place to look if you are looking for work!”

OverallI actually found work trough the app back in 2008!
ProsThe site is very easy to use. You can upload your resume and even take a test that determines some of your stronger skills. Matches you up to the field you are looking into! I love their mobile app!!
ConsSome of the applications take you to the actual site to finish the application wish there was a way to do it right from the Snagajob app or site. But it's still a great tool!!!

Vendor Response

By Snag on July 16, 2018
Eduardo, thanks for your feedback! Check out our 1-Click Apply jobs, they are the easiest and don't take you off the Snag site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Krista R.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“I used this software to recruit employees for my company. ”

ProsThis software has helped me recruit talent from areas where it is particularly hard to find interest for minimum wage work.
ConsThe price is steep, and it's priced per 'slot,' so it can be difficult if you need to hire for multiple locations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Michaela J.
cook
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Why snag a job is great?”

Overallit is fast and reliable. I have never had a problem with getting a job through snag a job. it is a site i know i can go on and find a great job in my area.
ProsIt is easy to use. you don't have to be a member, but if you are, it makes it that much easier to apply for jobs. There one click apply option makes the process much easier and makes you feel like you are getting more work done.
ConsThe calls about education can get quite annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Carrie C.
Assistant Talent Director
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“I used Snag-a-Job for restaurant recruiting and on-boarding for 1-2 years.”

OverallIt helped us recruit and on-board all in one place.
ProsI liked this software's simple design and easy navigation. It was not difficult to learn how to use the software and it was very fast and easy to train other people to manage it. The on-boarding feature was a good hiring tool that helped us manage paperwork with relative ease.
ConsI didn't like how there were very few options when it comes to customization of your profile. We were unable to configure our Snag-a-Job page to include the content and aesthetic that we were looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Joy P.
Supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“One of the better employment sites out there”

OverallI found the job I currently have this way and have found a few of my friends very good jobs through Snag. Lots of opportunities available!
ProsA huge database of employers available all over the country
ConsI get a lot of alerts that aren't relevant to what I'm looking for even though I have my settings correct.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Jonathan W.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018

“Great for quick on boarding ”

ProsI really enjoy that with snagajob, quick and easy stuff onboarding is a breeze, additionally we recently have found ways to collect information from current employees. Happy with what snagajob has offered
ConsHonestly, I can't think of any that I have personally encountered, while staff has complained about MINOR things, I'm happy with it.

Vendor Response

By Snag on July 16, 2018
Thanks, Jonathan! Happy to automate your hiring process for you. We appreciate your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Chari C.
Office Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Changes”

ProsIt is similar enough to other job search sites that you can figure out how to use it. You are given the necessary features to narrow down your search to what you are looking for.
ConsThey have gone through a lot of changes recently and each time you have to relearn something.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Maria C.
Administrative Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“For those who need help with job hunting, you come to the right place. It is easy to navitage”

OverallI like using this software to help me built a better resume, navigate job flexibility and get job alerts.
ProsUser friendly, especially for those who need help building a resume. This site has everything, tutorial, resume samples, and anyone can get job alert notification via email.
ConsNot many great jobs available, it serves it's purpose but hard to stand out. Most job announcements are duplicate and simple with a lower salary opportunity.

Vendor Response

By Snag on July 16, 2018
Thanks for your feedback, Maria. Snag is a great place to find restaurant, retail and hospitality jobs. New employers are added every day!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Dylan B.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Too manys ads”

ProsIt was quick to apply to jobs on my laptop. There are lots of different job postings in a wide variety of areas.
ConsLots of ads and redirects. Difficult to use on mobile browser. Wasted a long time looking at jobs I did not qualify for.

Vendor Response

By Snag on July 16, 2018
Thanks, Dylan. We are working on removing ads from our experience and are also building qualifications into the job posting so that you can have a better match in your job search.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Sarah B.
executive Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Great! we use it for a lot of our companies and its awesome! ”

Proseasy to use. it makes life super easy when it comes to applicant and employee information and paperwork tracking. i would highly recommend. no paper needed. access from anywhere.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Snag is great for job hunters!”

OverallI used snag for many job hunts, it was simple, easy to use and I got hired from a couple of jobs that I found on snag.
ProsFor those constantly looking for new jobs, snag is great! it lists a bunch of companies looking to hire and its quick and easy based on your preferences!
ConsIt may be time consuming but what job hunt isn't? Looking for a job requires a lot of time and patience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Alexandra V.
Preschool Teacher
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Great Job Site”

OverallOverall, Snagajob is a great site when searching for employment.
ProsSnagajob makes it easy to customize your job search.
ConsThere are sometimes multiple job listing for one business that seem to clog the site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Ashley W.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Snagajob”

Overallamazing!!
ProsI can honestly say it is very easy to use and easy to apply for jobs on as well. Always gives you suggestions day by day
ConsOnly gives you a few new suggestions a day
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Francis F.
Controller
Staffing and Recruiting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Useless Service”

OverallTerrible results and service.
ProsNone. This is an absolute waste of money.
ConsThey take your money, do not provide any metrics or results, and lock you into a auto renewing contract.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Very easy to use app. You can apply quickly to multiple jobs.”

ProsEasy to use on multiple platforms. You can apply quickly from your mobile device. It has a huge variety of jobs and industries.
ConsThe app tends to freeze, and kicks you out often. All of the ads makes it difficult to navigate at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Lisa H.
Certified Pharmacy Technician
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“If you need a job, use this app!”

ProsSnagajob landed me with one of my first jobs when I first started using this app. Its very easy to use and maintains a collection of job interest and jobs that you've applied for.
ConsThere are complaints about using this app other than the fact that I wish more local employers would connect with them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Charles C.
Retail Mgr.
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Horrible to deal with”

OverallI WASTED MY MONEY & MY TIME. DO NOT RECOMMEND USING SNAG A JOB. I used this site to try and hire a retail associate. I paid a lot of money in hopes this site would yield qualified candidates to fill this position. My job post was well written and the compensation was competitively priced, so I was expecting Snag a Job to deliver as lead me to believe they would. As a few unqualified applicants trickled in, I called customer service to ask for any tips or tricks that would help improve the results of my post. I did not get any recommendations or suggestions and had no choice but to wait and hope it would start working. I ended up with only 5 applicants in one month and could not interview a single one due to the poor selection. Their website claims they are America's #1 spot for individuals seeking hourly work! I find this incredibly hard to believe due to my terrible experience. Snag a Job claims you can "post a job and find someone fast". I wish I had gone to one of their competitors. I hope this review will save another employer from enduring the same nightmare I experienced.
ProsEasy to set up some of the other features were ok
Consit cost money. you really can not do anything unless you pay for it. You can post for free but it doesn't go anywhere.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Roberta E.
Owner of Bodybank Beauty
Apparel & Fashion, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018

“I used Snagajob to search for available job openings in my city. ”

ProsI liked how easy it was to fill out applications, being that they remember your information and you can publish it in one click. It's a breeze to check applications and my manage profile. This platform also shows when your resume has been reviewed. There are many options to filter the search, such as choosing multiple cities and industries simultaneously, which saved me time.
ConsI didn't like that there were not any new job postings. Always seem to be the same listings posted and most of the job openings that come up in search were low quality (2-3 stars) and 30+ days old.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Found several jobs easily ”

ProsIt has a vast variety of job opportunities.
ConsI have no complaints. I've been hired from here several times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Amber W.
Business Owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2018

“Easy and clean”

ProsWell if I had not used this app and seen it first hand I wouldn't believe it but Snag is awsome. You put in a few search terms and ban... Like magic is showing you all enlists of jobs
ConsLots of spam to email but it's fixable..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Snagajob review”

ProsIt's simple to use. I can be able to breeze through the website with ease.
ConsThe website is outdated. Also, don't get enough good leads from this site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Dyllan A.
Contracting Provider Assitant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017

“Not a fan of Snagajob due to the ads posted everywhere!”

ProsThe only thing I enjoyed about snag a job was that all of the job postings were quick apply. It was easy but kept asking myself if employers actually are reviewing the quick apply applications.
ConsThere is WAY to many ads on this site and everything you click on takes you somewhere you don't want to be. It will redirect you to another platform and when you try to click out or exit, it freezes on you. Not a fan..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017
Nicholas P.
Financial aid counselor
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Snag”

ProsI did like that this job hub focused on local, hourly positions.
ConsThe options seems to be too broad and not actual job postings but just employers that hire.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Easy to organize candidates”

ProsThis is so easy to use! I can organize all of the candidates and applicants and even send applicants to different departments if I think they would be a better fit there!
ConsI think it is really well organized, so that is really helpful. I do wish that the notes about the candidate were more clearly laid out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018