Talmundo Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Talmundo

Take advantage of your new hires' positive energy by giving them a pre- and onboarding experience that makes a real impact. Our mobile-friendly onboarding software blends data-driven onboarding insights together with your company culture to deliver a seamless onboarding experience. It helps companies bring people onboard faster, integrate them better, and make everyone's job easier while keeping key HR metrics like retention, productivity and employee engagement in mind. Learn more about Talmundo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jesús Manuel H.
Junior HR BP
Market Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Step into the future of welcoming your employees ”

OverallIt has been a nice adventure starting with Talmundo. From the first steps they have guide and helps us all along the way. They not only have a great idea, that transformed in a great product, but also great professionals that make the contact really easy, where you can express your doubts and concerns and be sure there would be an answer for them. I'm really happy that we take on this project and I'm looking forward to see what next steps are in our future path together.
Pros - It covers pre - onboarding // 1st day // on boarding - Lots of functionally and freedoom to customize the app with your company values - A nice touch to new employees and provides an early feeling of belonging to the company - Great customer service and development team which constantly adds more functionality - Really easy first steps into the Talmundo world and guidance of how to build the app
Cons- Fluency in adding pictures of working with big loads of data - Stronger focus on the fuctionality on reporting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Tim C.
Adventure Coach @ HR Learning & Development
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Simple and straightforward”

ProsEasy to implement and simple and straightforward focus on onboarding. Programming the onboarding process and allowing to focus on the real added value of welcoming newcomers in person and discussing their role and objectives.
ConsIf anything the reporting on the concrete usage and where people clicked and how long they remained engaged for the content that is available can take some steps forwards still.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Talmundo took our onboarding to the next level”

Prospossibility to connect with new hirees from the moment the signed their contract up to well after they started. Have them already train themselves in your values, let them meet their manager and team members, wander around virtually in your office spaces.
Consintegration with other platforms isn't always as easy at it should be (but isn't that almost always the case)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Saar D.
Talent Project Officer
Human Resources, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Deloitte Welcome App - enhancing our Onboarding experience”

OverallTalmundo's solution fits right into our Onboarding experience we want to offer. Keeping contact with our new hires before their start, but also ensuring they take-off safely! It gives a great experience, with technology and a human touch!
Pros- Innovative technology combined with HR - App is a front-runner - Interaction between organisation and onboardee, even before the start of the onboardee
ConsIn order to get the greatest content on the App ourselves, the user friendliness of the back-end can be better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Nathan R.
SEO Specialist
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Great Onboarding Software”

OverallOverall, we've loved it!
ProsIt simplifies virtually every aspect of the onboarding process!
ConsIt does not always integrate well with other products.q
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Femke E.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“A heart for pre- & onboarding !”

OverallWe've just started using the Talmundo Onboarding App, and the first feedback from our onboardees is absolutely positive. From an organizational point of view, we were absolutely amazed by how quickly our app went life. In time span of only 8 weeks, the wonderful people of Talmundo guided us through the implementation process, from content gathering to the final testing phase & implementation. This all proved that our choice for Talmundo was the right choice. We didn't just choose a handy & steady onboarding application, but we chose an amazing team of bright & helpful people, the Talmundo team.
ProsI love how the application is built according to best practice modules, with existing content & our own content. I also like the fact that the content is made available to the onboardee is several steps. From an onboardee point of view I think the learning pages are the most interesting module. From an organizational point of view, I love the pulse checks, as they offer us the possibility to follow up closely on the complete onboarding process and feedback from our onboardees.
ConsAs we've only started to use the application, I cannot tell yet what is my least favorite part of the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Alice M.
HR Business Advisor
Human Resources, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Agile, easy, innovative. ”

OverallAttraction of new generations Digital and easy onboarding workflow
ProsIt's fun, easy and attractive. It's a win-win for HR and newhire. It allows to attract young generation and make the integration workflow easier for HR department.
ConsMaybe the developement service. I had some troubles with the colors, link, design ... And I had always to verify the work because there was always something wrong : blank font on white background, illisible text ... At the beginning, I had the impression to pay for a online template but not really for a developper. But all the issues were quickly fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“User-friendly, intuitive, complete.”

OverallThis app helps future employees to feel more engage to the company. It introduces them our company, so they dont feel like an stranger on the first days. The motivation, and the sense of familiarity of the new comers help them not only to get a better experience but to their effectiveness.
ProsIntuitive, easy to add, change or delete content. Really makes an impact in the employee experience.
ConsI would add some more functionality, like being able to export your forms into the other HR tools. But this is really an small detail compared to the functionality of the whole app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Andre B.
L&D Manager
Human Resources, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017

“It's been very easy and efficient to work with Talmundo. They are very responsive and available.”

OverallWe managed to formalize and concentrate our employee onboarding process in a single place. It also brings a modern touch to employee onboarding, aligned to our organization's digital strategy for the future.
ProsFlexibility to customize and create multiple versions of content depending on your audience groups. Possibility to push content periodically to users in a snackable size.
ConsSmall layout issues. Sometimes the layout seems off in one of the different platforms (desktop, iOS & Android). Some small things in the layout cannot be changed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“excellent experience”

Overallexcellent experience for onboarding of new comers
Prosdesign flexibility modules fonctionnalities smart good experience for onboardees real good experience for the hr departement to onboard new comers
Consdetails in the backoffice, not enough autonomy in the backoffice, we need to access to more details regarding the connection of the onboardees, more details in the audit of emails sent, not enough autonomy in reportings, the reports are not exaustifs, it needs to be developped
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Sarah F.
HR data administrator
Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017

“very user friendly, excellent customer service, excellent support & training”

OverallI think it will be extremely engaging for our future onboardees. It will make the on-boarding process a lot more efficient.
ProsIt is visually attractive, with interesting and diverse functionalities. The administration of the app after the product is launched seems very user friendly.
ConsSome errors in the layout, image and text size. Not a perfect transition from web to mobile. Maybe an actually downloadable app would make the mobile format more efficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017
Georgina H.
Head of Employee Development
Human Resources, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“ManpowerGroup”

ProsAs we are not launched yet and still in the build phase i can only comment on the great support myself and my team have had from you guys, you make it a pleasure to work on and nothing seems too much. Helping us on a journey to a new approach is not easy task but you have made it fun so far!
ConsNothing yet as we are not live users, so far no concerns raised though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Rani V.
Lead Organisational Development
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Great app with great potential”

Overallits been great, also onsite, thx for that
Pros+ tailored content depending on your starting date + design can be adjusted to company brand + good structure in content + fun way of engaging content by features such as quiz
Cons- its a web app - notifications through Email instead of pop up - when changing start date (which happens with visa) you loose content
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Great customer support and simple tool to improve and formalize onboarding procecess”

OverallOrganization and formalization of onboarding process, harmonization of key messages to be passed to new comers worldwide.
ProsInterface is very simple and user friendly. Admin part is really simple to manage, which does not add to the HR workload. Great customer support.
ConsStill early stages of supporting automation of administrative tasks in order to simplify the life of operational HR
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Hélène E.
HR Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017

“Great tool to engage new employees before they have even started!”

ProsI love that it's Intuitive, has a great mobile experience and has the possibility to make an automated timeline.
ConsThere were some things we wanted to have included that were not possible at this moment but we hope some of those will be included in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Onboarding”

OverallIt helps engaging newcomers at our company!
ProsThat it really helps our colleagues kick-start there carreer!
ConsThat the design is hard to change since the app is build in predefined fields.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Karen G.
HR Development
Tobacco, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Great platform, but difficult to implement”

ProsGreat platform, easy to use. It covers everything what a new employee needs to know.
ConsFor adding a new on-boardee you need to use his/her personal mail. But once he joins the company is difficult to track. Employees use it before joining but once they have joined they ignore the e-mails sent to them for pulse checks. I haven´t seen any employee completed 100% and I am not sure what is missing or why they cover maximun 25%
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018