Jungle Disk Encrypted Backup Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Jungle Disk Encrypted Backup

Encrypted data backup and online storage for businesses to protect their data and meet regulatory requirements. Learn more about Jungle Disk Encrypted Backup

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jim M.
IT Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Allows file sharing across numerous offices at a great price.”

ProsIt is easy to setup and allows file sharing across offices in a fairly lightweight package. Allows the use of network Drive letters which is easy to show users where the files are. Price is great.
ConsAdmin console is pretty much useless. Not much you can do from there. We do not use this for backup because backup vaults sit there for ever using space and there is no way of finding old backup from the admin console. most issues need to be dealt with at a workstation level as opposed to having a full feature management console. Permissions are rather simple, you either have permission or you do not for a whole drive, there are no permissions inside on the folder structure.

Vendor Response

By Jungle Disk on June 12, 2018
Thank you for the review and feedback. I will pass this information to our support and product teams. Please reach out if we can ever help you troubleshoot an issue. +1 (888) 573-8649
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Dale O.
Infrastructure / Security Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Amazing backup software”

OverallThe cross platform backup solution covers a vast amount of backup needs from normal desktop to business servers. The cloud backups ability be secure using AES-256 Encryption Per Disk HIPAA, FINRA, & PCI Compliance.
ProsThe simplistic approach to complex backup needs. With a solid support team.
Cons My only complaint is when you talk to support they respond as jungle mike or jungle jane, this to some comes off as unprofessional.

Vendor Response

By Jungle Disk on August 29, 2018
Thank you for the review and feedback! Please reach out if we can ever help with any questions or issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Connor M.
Marketing Analyst
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018

“Great for company file sharing and backups.”

ProsSuper easy and quick to access or upload files. If something is accidentally deleted you can recover it from their servers. Customer service is great and it facilitates file management with ease. Love how it integrates with Windows file managements and appears as disk drives instead of being its own interface.
ConsNone whatsoever. Very rarely there may be temporary issues with accessing but these are very far in between.

Vendor Response

By Jungle Disk on June 11, 2018
Thank you so much for the great feedback and being a Jungle Disk customer! Please reach out to us if we can ever assist you with anything. +1 (888) 573-8649
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018
Catherine S.
Construction supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Very reliable in keeping important files.”

ProsJungle disk is very useful in organizing company files. Easy to access most specially in certain organization.
ConsJungle disk sometimes is having a hard time to access or suddenly unable to operate and it needs to restart first .

Vendor Response

By Jungle Disk on April 23, 2018
Thanks for the review and being a Jungle Disk customer! Please reach out to our support team if we can ever help you troubleshoot any issues or if you have any questions. +1 (888) 573-8649
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Ana Maria C.
Mortgage Specialist
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“It is like having extended drives in my own computer which is giving me a secured feeling at work.”

OverallThe agents from other country can save their files and I have the access to all of it, real time.
ProsWhat I really like about this software is that its ability to back up all my data and at the same be able to share it with all my co-workers in other part of the world since it is also cloud based.
ConsI had one deleted a file and I couldn't find an easy way to retrieve it at once. Need to call assistance. But got it recovered any ways.

Vendor Response

By Jungle Disk on April 23, 2018
Thanks for the review and being a Jungle Disk customer! Please reach out to our support team if we can ever help you troubleshoot any issues or if you have any questions. +1 (888) 573-8649
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Bedir A.
Logistics and Software
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Was able to have our company completely on the cloud.”

ProsAs an IT support Jungle Disk made it easy to manage company data. We did not have to use our own servers, thanks to Jungle disk.
ConsJungle Disk can be glitchy sometimes. We have had cases where users could not see the jungle disk at all. But this was easily fixed.

Vendor Response

By Jungle Disk on June 11, 2018
Thanks for the review and being a Jungle Disk customer! Please reach out if we can ever help you solve any issues or answer questions. +1 (888) 573-8649
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Using Jungle disk encrypted backup tool for secure backups”

OverallWe use it for the backup of employee names, their promotion related details and salaries etc. Its a very reliable and secure backup tool.
ProsJungle disk encryption backup method allows for the backup of data in an encrypted form. Employee names, passwords or salaries etc type data is suitable for this type of backup.
ConsThe yearly licence fees of Jungle disk encryption backup tool is a little bit high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Avatar Image
James J.
Executive Director
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Daily Backup”

ProsProvides a daily backup of all my server files.
ConsIf there is a power outage, the server version of the software does not automatically start without a login.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Tess P.
Account Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017

“JungleDisk works how you would expect it to”

ProsI like how simple it is to get this set up on your computer and then using it. It's just like having another folder on your computer and it doesn't seem to slow my computer down too much.
ConsThe running background app experiences a lot of errors so it makes the icon jump in the bottom bar all of the time. It always says there's an error with copying something even on documents I don't open, and it's mildly annoying.
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017