ShapeDo Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ShapeDo

ShapeDo is cloud-based design change management software for AEC projects, and specifically for contractors. Using advanced image recognition code, we automatically overlay contractual 2D drawings and highlight differences between drawing revisions. Around this, we've built an intuitive and process-oriented platform to review, communicate, control, and approve all design updates - ensuring no change goes unmanaged. Learn more about ShapeDo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dror A.
Project supervisor and consulting engineer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Great solution with personal attitude and excellent support”

OverallThe support is really trying their very best to solve every problem. The system is as good, solid, stable alternative as any other major player in the market, with the personal touch to it.
ProsThe support it outstanding, including new features adaptations when required in record time. Very cooperative. Lightweight site platform that performs well on mobile.
ConsSince it is designed to be very simple to use, many of the users are indeed very simple. It causes the assimilation of the system to prove harder than to be expected, and gaps in the methodology are created all the time because every end-user is using his own records and comunication instead of using the system. Aging engineers are using young assistants to access the system out of Phobia, causing many records to collide when sharing files and comunicating not through the file sharing system. This is a generic problem for many systems such as this one, unsolvable by nature and really impossible to treat through tech support, as pro-active as it may be.

Vendor Response

By ShapeDo on March 26, 2019
Thanks, Dror! We're always happy to help :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Barry C.
Senior QS
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Quick and Easy”

OverallThis has helped us track changes on projects, keep ahead of any financial issues with change, and overall has been a great asset.
ProsThis software saves an enormous amount of time checking drawings, it also generates reports and substantiation for the changes to submit to the client.
ConsThere isn't anything i dislike at present, as the review says ....quick and easy.

Vendor Response

By ShapeDo on March 31, 2019
Thanks, Barry!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
netanel m.
Engineer
Civil Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019

“Shapedo review”

ProsEverything. It helps tracking uploaded programs and RFIs
ConsEverything is ok. There is nothing bad to say about it...

Vendor Response

By ShapeDo on March 26, 2019
Thanks Netanel!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019
Andrew D.
Sr. Project Manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“New to ShapeDo”

OverallIt speeds the review process up when pricing changes between revisions.
ProsThe ability to track changes from revision to another is a great tool. Sometimes the architect will forget to cloud a specific change but with this software the changes can be seen easily.
ConsSometimes the alignment between changes is off a little, but with the different colors the changes can be reviewed.

Vendor Response

By ShapeDo on March 18, 2019
Thanks, Andrew!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
ben benyamin b.
Implementation Engineer
Civil Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“review”

ProsThe great advantage of this software is that it can compare a new program to the old one.
ConsSome programs do not automatically update.

Vendor Response

By ShapeDo on March 26, 2019
Hey Ben, Thanks so much for your review! About programs not updating - please let us know via the chat widget, email, or phone when that happens, so we can investigate and fix the issue :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Bill P.
APM
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“shapedo”

Prosoverlay and toggle of new versus old drawing sheets, very good feature
Conssome of the plans are missing the "plan name" field and we cannot sort by plan name

Vendor Response

By ShapeDo on March 25, 2019
Thanks for the review! You're absolutely right about sorting, and we'll add that feature ASAP :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
David-John G.
BIM Advisory and Dispute Resolution
Civil Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Very understanding and approachable team”

OverallWould highly recommend the team. The software is very useful for design change management and the teams openess to tailor solutions is what set them apart for us.
ProsMore than just the software. The team were very good at listening to the challenges we face and worked with us to develop a solution that met the outputs we were looking for.
ConsNothing. It worked well for how we intended to use it.

Vendor Response

By ShapeDo on March 31, 2019
Thanks, DJ - we love working with you as well!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019