WHM Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About WHM

Server management solution that allows hosting providers to manage hosting accounts in house. Learn more about WHM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Matheus C.
Support Analyst
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“WHM - Sell your hosting plans”

Overalli've been using WHM over the last 4 years and im still amazed how good and efficient this tool really is.
ProsSo many features! many of them come as plugin u can customize almost everything Build apache and php the way you want cheap price for this kind of service amazing support when you need it ( sometimes took 24 h to got an answer )
ConsU need to fully understand the way WHM Works and how to deal with it. SOmetimes u will need to contact their support They are going to raise license price on 4 of september
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Avatar Image
.Kim M.
Owner
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“WHM - The Best Software To Manage Hosting Accounts ”

OverallVery good software, an ideal solution for small web design companies who might also want to start making money on hosting. The system is easy to learn, find features in it's documentation, and navigate through the organized administrative panel. Creating a new web hosting account for one of your new customers can be achieved in just minutes.
ProsWHM (Web Host Manager) is the very best software to run a small web hosting business. The interface is very simple and easy to understand. The documentation is organized by category, making it easy to find the instructions on how to do any of it's many features. The most common function you will probably use is setting up a new hosting account for a new customer, which it's just a matter of a couple of clicks and then inputting a few form fields.
ConsThe system isn't the greatest for medium or larger web hosting companies unless you integrate a third party system like WHMCS. Smaller hosting or web design companies might also want to integrate third party backup solutions , because the backup of cPanel accounts is not as modern for ease of use as one might think. Otherwise, you have to go through each cPanel account, one by one, back them up, and then download the backup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Best in class for Linux hosting!”

OverallIf you have a linux server and want to be a webhost, good or bad, you need this. If you want webhosting, you want a cPanel/WHM platform. Made right here in Houston, this is the industry standard.
ProsWHM is the software you want if you are going to be a webhost. It lets you spawn your customer cPanels and control each element from your WHM console. Also, it is a GUI for many of the more painful points of server administration that would otherwise be handled on the command line.
ConsIt is pricey! Worth it, but pricey. Also, the WHM software does have some difficulty with functions and DNS records either showing as complete but not working, or records like that getting "stuck" somewhere in the server's DNS zone. Also, management of a large number of cPanels can get daunting quick.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Alex T.
Lead Web Developer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“Managing hosting services with WHM has been excellent”

OverallManaging hundreds of sites is so much more convenient with everything under the same place. We get security, organization, and functionality with WHM.
ProsWHM can be configured to fit your specific web hosting needs. I love being able to set up everything exactly the way I need it and if it isn't something provided within WHM natively, there are a multitude of plugins/extensions that can expand the functionality to meet your needs. This has been my favorite web hosting manager by far.
ConsIt can be a bit daunting to try and absorb all at once, especially if you aren't super familiar with web hosting to begin with. The documentation for this isn't the easiest to understand when it is talking about a feature you're new to, but the community and support for this is pretty extensive and is helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Anand N.
Freelance Writer and Blogger
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Best web hosting management solution”

OverallThe WHM user interface is easy to manage and fast. The company provides excellent documentation, which examines each module included with the WHM.
ProsThe Web Host Manager (WHM) helps you to allocate web hosting resources. The software works as a back-end to the popular cPanel control panel. While the cPanel is used by the end-users, the WHM is used by resellers and web hosting providers. The user interface is simple to understand and you can complete the required tasks easily.
ConsThe license cost is higher after the recent price refresh by the company. I would appreciate if the company offers a one-time license for WHM so that small web hosting providers can easily manage their expenses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“As far as I'm concerned, WHM Cpanel is the BEST solution for Server Hosting Management.”

OverallIf you're running a web server, WHM is ten times better than the competition in my opinion...I've tried the others, and they just don't compare!
ProsMy server that I've had with my host company for well over 10 years now uses WHM/Cpanel. I love, love, love it. I've worked with other servers using other software, and by far, WHM is the easiest, most straightforward, and the most extensive. It's totally easy to find what you're looking for with the search box. WHM also integrates with many other pieces of server software making putting together a web server that can be managed simply a breeze.
ConsI haven't really had any issues or cons that I've found with WHM.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Martin E.
Senior Programmer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Makes web hosting management a breeze”

OverallI have set up WHM on several production servers, for various clients, some of whom had very little Linux experience, yet have still be able to use the software with very little support from myself. WHM does a great job of keeping itself up to date, and I have come to trust it and recommend it to my clients.
ProsWHM removes many of the obstacles of running a hosting service, by providing all the functionality you need, without the requirement of understanding all the underlying technology. Users are able to concentrate on their business, rather than learning and maintaining all the processes behind the scenes.
ConsThere is a recurring monthly (or annual) fee, rather than a one-off payment. However in my experience this software has paid for itself many times over. Due to the nature of managing a complex system, sometimes problems do arise, however there is a wealth of information available on the web, and the support I have received has been very effective.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Chris B.
Owner
Computer Networking, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“I'd be lost without you WHM”

Overallrunning this software for twelves years over at my company, it makes every step of not only running your own website easy you can then make money selling sites and domains to others with as little as 20 us a month depending on the company you are with
ProsWe love all of it easy to use lots of self help doc and even pop up tips on damn near everything you have a question for. When that fail there tech support is by far the best i have dealt with in owning my company in the course of 16 years
ConsNot a damn thing keep doing what you are doing team WHM!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Managing websites with WHM is far better”

OverallI stated using WHM cause i had a reseller with one of my friends and i got attached to it so aggresively that i am still using it for production and will continously use it.
ProsThe extensibility and its frequent updates right after a bug got reported their developers get right on their desks to patch it up and thats the most amazing thing.
ConsThe only thing i least like is its complecated code structure i mean it does have a lot of features but it also comes with a lot more of hard working codes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Ankit J.
Partner & Digital Marketing Head
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018

“Best tool to manage your reseller hosting account”

OverallBasically WHM is a super awesome umbrella account for multiple hosting in your reseller. Or maybe if you have multiple websites and you want to easily manage those. Earlier before knowing about WHM, we used to keep a excel file for all cpanel access and its user name and passwords. Plus we had to buy each hosting account everytime when a client asked for. Life is quite easy for me after knowing about WHM.
ProsExtremely easy to understand terminologies. Managing WHM is so easy, in terms of logging via cpanel and then any account in your reseller. Website management becomes so easy. Otherwise earlier we used to manage each hosting one by one.
ConsUser Interface can be improved a lot. It shows quite a many error and memory status while creating a new account. More advanced options should be provided in WHM to manage clients panel and if options are to be shown or not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018

“Although there is room for improvement this is by far the best hosting management software available”

ProsWHM and CPanel are very powerful and with them, it's possible to manage pretty much every aspect of a hosting server without being a systems administrator. There are a lot of extensions available, and as the user base is large it's possible to find solutions to issues online quite easily.
ConsThe interface can be confusing and the way that options are grouped does not always make a lot of sense. The documentation often assumes extensive knowledge of systems administration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018
Tapiwanashe M.
Software Developer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Absolutely amazing webhosting management software”

OverallThis was our first option when we were starting our hosting services and it was just a great option such that it just became the only option, it's so great and has made managing accounts a breeze, this is definitely a great piece of software worth the money
ProsI think the API is by far the best of this software, it allows a great deal of automation. The documentation is just so great and so detailed you probably won't get lost for both basic usage and API calls The User Interface is clean, you don't get overwhelmed which makes it easy to use.
ConsFeature are split between multiple API versions, it'd be great if all those things could be consolidated to just one version that requires one method of calling that would definitely make life easier. It your internet connection is weak you may keep getting logged out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Ruairi M.
Freelancer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Great Reseller management tool”

OverallA great hosting tool that helps me daily with my web design business
ProsA feature-rich piece of software for managing hosting reseller accounts and running multiple cPanels. I've used this from day one of my freelance web design career and have not been disappointed. WHM makes it a breeze to run and maintain multiple hosting accounts.
ConsNo issues, I've never had a crash with or needed to contact either WHM or my hosting providers support with any issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Doug B.
Chief Technology Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“WHM is the definitive source for Apache web server access and maintenance.”

OverallEasy of management of the Apache Webserver
ProsEasy of use, secure, patched & maintained are just a few words that sum up this software. Running a production level Apache Webserver without WHM is not something that anyone wants to do. It's graphical interface is intuitive and well documented.
ConsSome areas that drive me craze about WHM is NOT being informed when updates are going to happen and the lake of a good, reliable mobile application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Muhammad T.
Owner
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Most popular Hosting mananagement solution”

OverallAutomation and peace of mind with WHM is the best feature to invest in it.
ProsWHM provides automation and convenience in managing Web Hosting business. Services management and automatic services restart is a great feature to get going your server anytime without interruption.
ConsOnly two licensing models are available for VPS and Dedicated servers. For small hosting or for developers there is no option for limited domains.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Santiago B.
Consultor Independiente en eCommerce y Marketing Digital
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“Great Hosting Control Panel, most used in web hosting companies”

ProsIt is easy to use, easy to migrate web hosting account between servers. Makes very easy the life of a server admin. You can manage a server without being a server admin using WHMC/ CPANEL.
ConsDon't allow to integrate different servers for email, they do that only for databases. Maybe is a little expensive for ones who only have to host one site. Others panel have licences with a lower price depending of the cuantity of website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017
Avatar Image
Jacob F.
System Engineer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“WHM Review”

ProsWe use it for our webhosting to allow the customers and developers to publish their websites. I haven't heard any complaints from them about its features or accessibility.
ConsNo complaints here, it seems to be an easy and straight forward webhosting tool. Something that is complex enough for the highly skilled and accessible enough for the beginners.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Joe D.
web master
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“WHM”

OverallI've used WHM and cPanel since 2003 - for me it's the best site management platform available
ProsOnce you get the hang of it which is usually means doing the sames tasks repetitively, you'll find it is very easy to use.
ConsSome tasks are very complicated but with all of the online tutorials available there is very little you will need support for -
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Web hosting as simple as can be without crippling your management”

OverallVery solid product which enables us to provide top customer experience to our web hosting users, and simplifies our management and operation.
ProsIt's very easy to setup. The vendor offers terrific support services. Is a very solid piece of software which has never failed on more than 10 years. We can decide which features are available for the end customer and which not. We are able to customize the service delivered to every customer if needed.
ConsWe'd like the vendor to implement or at least enable some API to integrate security measures like vulnerability assessment, code analysis etc. WHM has some nice security features but most times those are not enough to stop end customers from uploading defective code which results on security breaches.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
John S.
IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“Very fast way to host a light wights and powerful web hosting”

OverallReally easy and fast web hosting and is light on the host and gives a lot of options
ProsA really good system to keep Wordpress sites running on. Constantly updating and maintained with a lot of features to make sure it run the way you need.
ConsSupport can be really hard to get a hold of (luckily there is a lot of information out there) Might not be easy for beginners.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Todd W.
Business Consultant
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“WHM is still the most common way to manage a server ... for a reason”

OverallAbility to stop spam, lock out brute force attacks and ensure the smooth running of my client's websites and email is a life saver.
ProsThe ability to manage security issues using a GUI is still a cool feature after all these years for a non server tech like myself.
ConsThe learning curve is steep but much more user friendly than Plesk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Daniel A.
Analista de infraestructura
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Everything for accommodation at your fingertips”

OverallIt is very easy to use, it is not required to be an advanced user in web management. Its interface has all its identified applications and many have help menu. The database is administered through the web interface, which means that advanced knowledge in the management of mysql is not required, one of the interesting functions is the mail, you can create email accounts with the domain of hosting, this It means that you can customize mail accounts according to the company or product. File management can be managed through ftp which makes the transfer faster. The platform has a lot of options that can be applied at the same time, I recommend it for small or medium companies that do not have a large IT department
ProsEasy-to-use platform, which hosts several applications that do the work for the time to maintain and manage the hosting of your website, email accounts, database, php among others. It is an all in one for web hosting
ConsOne of the capabilities is more vulnerable to direct attacks, the location of all applications is on a single server, so it is easy to attack. This security breach makes it vulnerable to other options, more difficult to use but more secure
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Sean K.
IT Director
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“We use cpanel on multiple hosts for multiple uses”

ProsIt takes the guess work out of running CLI commands. It does it all for you so you don't have to worry about making mistakes.
ConsPricing models are a bit steep especially for smaller businesses. We don't host other people's web apps or web sites, just our own and the pricing model should be able to reflect that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Juan Martin C.
IT Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019

“Best Hosting Panel”

OverallGreat, been using it personally for more than 6 years, never let me down.
ProsTo make it short, is the best, safest, most complete and stable hosting panel availble. Price is reasonable and support is excellent.
ConsInterface is still a bit "old", not working well on mobile browsers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019
Anthony A.
Owner
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Cpanel is easy”

OverallI would have to say the overall experience with Cpanel is positive. I still use it today. The file explorer is really nice too.
ProsWhen I purchased hosting from Godaddy, it came with Cpanel. It is really easy to use and well supported. I never really needed assistance on learning how to use it. A straightforward user interface makes it seem similar to the way you use your desktop. A big plus is that it's stable. You can change php versions, and install software, etc...
ConsWell, I suppose one con is that if you want to setup a cron job, you will need to know how to use the command line in unix/linux. This may be tough.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Pradipta C.
Founder Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Tools for every shared hosting company”

ProsVery easy to use tools for manage multiple shared hosting platform.Most useful tools for linux hosting is ready to use.Customer support is awesome.
ConsLittle bit costlier than other competition product.Few section is not well explained.More space is required for installation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Ruby B.
VP of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Convenient”

ProsI love that we have all our sites in one place. It makes it easy to manage not just the sites, but also the space and backups.
ConsIt would be helpful to have videos or more helpful support documents to learn about the different areas of whm and what they do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Jonathan H.
Web Developer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Really great hosting managing system, it's not very easy to set up, but works very well.”

ProsPowerful tool to manage hosting environment. If you have root access you can set up a whole lot of things. It's pretty much a standard solution for hosting companies. Has a lot of online forums with a lot of information on how to use/configure it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Ali Erdem A.
Hosting
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Cpanel”

Overallnice attraction that gives you great statistics and details for people interested in the website. personally, as a man of statistics craziness on my site with how many people entered with the browser, how many seconds in which section, how many seconds, such as the site has been added to the favorite information is a great pleasure.
ProsThe alternative to professional hosting management is plesk and directadmin.
Conshowever, license fees can be annoying in individual use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Mark N.
Head of Paid Marketing
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2018

“Great Control Panel”

ProsI've been using WHM for my hosting control panel now for over 4 years. Simple and intuitive to use gives admins and users the power to get stuff done!
ConsCan be expensive for single site hosting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2018
Daniel O.
Operations manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Great product ”

ProsManage your domain names Create, edit and delete email addresses for different domains Access emails using webmail
ConsMob app doesn't work smoothly especially when you access your email using g one of the 3 options you got
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Frank V.
Webmaster
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Many years of satisfied service from our Server and CPanel”

OverallIt does everything our organization need it to.
ProsYou can configure this anyway you want to and bend it to your needs. you can restart your server, block IP addresses as needed, place in bot blockers, etc. Once you log into CPanel you can set up all your email forwarders, spam guards, and anything you can think of from the server. Also GREAT customer service, just open up a ticket and they respond quickly.
ConsI have only found that opening up a ticket is the only way of really contacting them. There is no place to call for instant information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“I couldn't live without WHM on my servers, it's so easy to manage everything.”

OverallEasy to manage a server with WHM installed.
ProsI love how easy WHM has made it to add accounts on a server, hardly any IT / technical knowledge is needed in order to create one - just add domain, add a login, click create, so easy. Also what I like about WHM is the shear amount of customisability you can give with the permissions - you can add or remove as much as you like on an account-by-account bases.
ConsSometimes the UI is a little annoying as I can't always find what I need to (there's so many options), and it's not always logically laid out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Ben M.
WordPress Developer & Server Manager
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019

“Moved to Plesk as it provides better features and is better value for money”

OverallI have used WHM for an number of years, and am in the final stages of moving all of my sites that or on WHM based servers to plesk based ones - just because something is industry standard, does not mean that it is good or should continue being the defacto software that hosts use.
ProsThis is simple to implement and is a standardised piece of software that is regularly used on many hosts, so you know what you can do when logon to a new server - reducing developer / devops learning curve.
ConsIt's outdated, it isn't a pleasant UX, it feels like it is buggy, the only documentation isn't great and is community led so it feels like it is awkward or inaccurate. The update process always feels risky, and the methods of implemnting nginx just feel awkward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“WHM allows for custom hosting packages”

ProsI like that I can tailor hosting packages for my clients by a few clicks and some parameter fields. Then I can reuse those packages under one page where I can see all packages.
ConsThe web interface is older looking and not as friendly as modern-day websites. Some simply web design could really tie it all in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Alec S.
Director
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Best hosting manager tool”

ProsVery easy to use control panel Always up to date Fast performance
ConsThere is nothing I dislike about the product. It does everything a web host requires.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“excellent software”

OverallThe administration is increasingly simple, the sites are increasingly customizable and it is less complex to make any configuration.
ProsIn each update they have been adding functionalities so that the administration is increasingly simple. The support is very good, there is always someone following the tickets.
ConsAlthough there are bugs that are detected by the community so far they are not great and they all have a solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
KHANG F.
Digital marketing officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Easy and Simple”

ProsThe user interface is simple and clear about each function of the buttons. The WHM is quite powerful as well, it does almost everything you need for a web host machine.
ConsQuite costly for a single license, but you can always get hosting plan which included it. The new user interface can be quite confusing sometimes once you get used to the old.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Martin E.
Responsable de proyectos .net
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019

“excellent panel to manage a hosting”

ProsI have been using this panel for several years and what I highlight is how complete it is and how easy it is to use. Intuitive and practical. I definitely don't need more to manage my websites.
ConsI do not find many defects. maybe some functionalities could be done a little faster. but beyond that it seems like a great tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Anthony M.
Service Delivery Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Web Host Management Done Right”

ProsDomain management, Database, Mailboxes and more all in one place. Easy to use and understand GUI makes what was a technical job easy.
ConsUpdates not required so some providers don't have all the features that others have as they are using an older version. Noticed differences when using personal hosting vs business hosting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Tajammal H.
Web Owner
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“WHM is a great solution for server administrators.”

OverallI got experience of how to control a web server.
ProsWHM i.e. "Web Host Manager" provides administrative control of your dedicated server or VPS. WHM is also a provides facility of reselling accounts and management. It allows the user to create and custom hosting plans and set different usage limits for every account.
Conscreate separate accounts create custom hosting packages add domains to the server manage features of hosting packages and accounts reset passwords/contact email addresses for cPanel accounts edit Resource Limits for cPanel accounts modify DNS zone records for each domain/subdomain set up private nameservers on the server access resold accounts without entering login details perform basic system and control panel maintenance
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Emmanuel H.
Blogger
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Best Software to Install WordPress”

OverallI've been using this software to earn some bucks on the internet creating websites for people
ProsWhat I like most about this software is that it's fully loaded with all premium tools I need in running my sites. It helps me in creating and forwarding custom mails which I've never see any tool like it before. cPanel I can say is best place for creating any type of website cause it carries all CMS like WordPress, SMF, Joomla and more. this makes me love it most.
ConsHonestly I think cPanel is working %100 for me
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Julie N.
Communications Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Only Way to Manage a Hosting Account”

ProsThe best part of WHM is the ability to add on manage all of our hosting accounts with a quick click of the mouse. You can increase and decrease disk space, cancel accounts and manage bandwidth with ease.
ConsQuite costly for a single license, only beneficial if you host multiple clients. Not worth the investment until you build up a clientele.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Peter J.
Senior Consultant
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Web Hosting Management”

ProsThe ability to create and manage customer accounts for web hosting. I also like the fact that I can monitor bandwidth within WHM.
ConsYou need to learn on how to configure the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Great general purpose product”

OverallWhen I first started building websites and managing website platforms WHM really helped me to minimise the amount of knowledge that I had to accumulate in managing server infrastructure.
ProsProvides an easy way in which to manage web-hosting without having a deep understanding of servers. You're able to avoid the complexity of SSH and using command line.
ConsThe interface can be overwhelming to a first time user, and to more experienced users, conflicts can occur when not using WHM exclusively as the method by which to manage a server or hosting account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Gourav K.
Developer
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“cPanel is better for general programming”

ProsIt is best for beginners in programming. Low cost, easy to understand than Plesk.
ConsIt's very durable. No cons from my side.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Avi K.
CEO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“a must”

ProsClear and concise way to manage my cpanel accounts
ConsNone that I can think of right now. seems pretty good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Functional Hosting Suite”

ProsHas all software components to host a basic shared Web/Mail server. End-user interface is easy to understand for non-technical users.
ConsThe software suite is rather bloated and often contains multiple versions of software that provide the same functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
James C.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“Great to manage your website without kernel coding.”

ProsMake's advanced website management simple. Easy to use, set up FTP, DNS, Email accounts, storage and monitor sites performance over time.
ConsIt's expensive unless you have a multisite license but truly is better than the free alternatives and is a lifesaver for non coders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Linux hosting made easy”

Pros- Intuitive design and user flows helping end users to configure their hosting
Cons- Automation in terms of data migration and DNS functions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019