Safety Indicators Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Safety Indicators

Our web and mobile friendly platform boasts more configurable features to reduce effort than any other safety management software suite, guaranteed all aligned to shift from reaction to effective focus on injury prevention. Automated notifications and powerful reports keep people informed while simplicity keeps people engaged ultimately advancing the safety culture. The system covers your program needs from front-to-back. Learn more about Safety Indicators

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ethan S.
EHS Manager
Machinery, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Great Safety Management System for the Price!”

OverallI have been extremely pleased with the functionality and customer support. PM Vitals customer support is one of the best that I have ever dealt with. I typically have a response within hours of an email.
ProsMost of the modules within the SMS are customizable, which is something that you will not find with most other companies unless you want to spend more money for development. Very intuitive to where end users did not require a lot of training.
ConsThere are some features that are missing that some of the larger SMSs but they are far and few between. I consider PM Vitals Safety Indicators an ideal SMS for a small to mid-size organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Shawn H.
EHS Leader
Machinery, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Outstanding software with a great support team!!”

OverallWe were trying to bring several different sites within our organization online over a very short period. The team at Safety Indicators helped us complete the project in our targeted timeframe with minimal effort. Once a site was trained the software is very user friendly even sites that had never had an online safety platform had no issues. I cannot say enough how great the team at Safety Indicators is to work with.
ProsWe were most impressed with the ease of use and flexibility of the Safety Indicators platform. The team has been great to work with addressing any issues we had quickly. I would highly recommend this software to anyone in the health and safety field.
ConsWe really have not had any major issues bringing this platform online to our associates. Personally there is nothing I can call out that we did not like because when we found something that did not meet our expectations the team would adapt the program to meet our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Melynda L.
Plant Manager
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“satisfied customer”

OverallCurrently able to track and document near misses as they happen as well as alert a much larger group of any recordables that could be potential risks at other sites
ProsAs the manager of a plant, my main concern was how well will the plant floor embrace the software and use it. The initial rollout went seamless and our production supervisors and leads love the new platform. Very user friendly and we were able to modify the look and feel to custom fit our needs. We have reviewed many other packages and this one beats all the rest based on its simplicity, it gives you what you need without creating a labor of data entry points. The implementation Safety Indicators implementation team worked one-on-one with us allowing us to modify and trial different setups as we went along, getting us to a layout that we all felt comfortable with, instead of a cookie cutter approach. They have a team that is highly focused on customer service and were very easy to work with.
Conssoftware has no notable cons at this time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Juan A.
Civil Engineering Coordinator
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2017

“We've been using the software for the past year and we ended up having great results.”

ProsWhat we liked the most about the software was the customer service received by the developers, and how they adapted the software to our needs. The developers demonstrated a very good knowledge about project management and understanding the needs PMT needs to make the general contractor meet project requirements. Safety Indicators also allows you to keep all information and safety observations organized in such way that you will never lose track of your items.
ConsA better set of reports about the users in the variety of permission groups using 25 various modules in scattered across the globe would be a helpful improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2017
Tracey L.
Workers' Compensation Coordinator
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“We use this for tracking of both safety issues and personnel.”

OverallOne location for all safety incidents, audits, observations and tasks.
ProsVery intuitive and user-friendly. The system is easy to learn. I am able to quickly download information that is needed for report outs.
ConsSome issues with getting our information rolled out in the format we wanted; there are some problems that happen following uploads of data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
Mark Z.
Senior HSE Specialist
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“Great platform. This has streamline our paperwork and process time.”

OverallReduced paperwork, expedited communications, trackability of documentation.
ProsCommunication features and ease of use have saved our organization time and effort in tracking and documenting our processes.
ConsBuggy during changes on upgrades. Changes to the platform sometime cause small issues that were unforeseen during development.

Vendor Response

By Safety Indicators on October 5, 2017
Thanks, Tony, for the feedback. It's very much appreciated. We will work to improve upon the bug issues you experience as we work to provide new solutions and improvement to you guys. You're a great customer to work with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
Patricia C.
Administrator, General Affairs
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Helpful System”

OverallVery helpful and always looking to help improve our system.
ProsSystem is easy to use and has helped our safety program improve on reporting as well as communication to team members.
ConsOverall a positive experience with the system and customer service
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Thomas W.
Corporate Director of Safety
Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Highest Value in EHS Data Management”

OverallExcellent group of people. They are very interested in helping your company develop a solution in every EHS work process need that you have.
ProsThe software support staff can help you adjust the software to fit almost any work process.
ConsThere is not much to not to like. It may not be as "flashy" as some of the competition but I chose functionality over appearance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Miguel Angel E.
HSE Manger
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“Is a great tool to get the real focus in what is important for the safety process in any time”

OverallOne single base to handle everthing
ProsEasy to use and reliable, good performance, real time graphs to analyze, a good tracking for actions plans.
ConsWill be great to have a full version in a Mobil app with full interphase on the mobil interphase, as a administrator would be nice to have more control to customize some functions

Vendor Response

By Safety Indicators on October 4, 2017
Miquel, Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate your professionalism and expertise working with you to make this tool fit your organization. Most importantly, in a complex environment like Michelin's expansion project, helping keep a busy guy like you on track is very important to us. Identifying issues alone is never enough. Partnering with co-workers to truly impact safety in a positive manner is what it's all about. Also, your team has been given access to the mobile applications for Observations. You should be good-to-go! Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
Clorissa R.
EHS Leader
Plastics, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“EHS Leader ”

OverallWorking with Safety Indicators team has been a great experience. Safety Indicators takes the time to listen to your business needs then help come up with a solution.
ProsI love the flexibility to truly make the software what fits your business needs.
ConsAt this time I'm unable to think of a con with the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Angela S.
Sr EHS Coordinator
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“Great system for tracking action items”

OverallBetter tracking of incident data, better task assignments and tracking, better data analysis
ProsI like the ability to assign and track tasks, analyze data, and record observations. Sending notifications from the system is also a very nice feature, and helps to track accountability with investigations and action items.
ConsI would like the audit feature to allow easier generation of task items, and have the ability to add pictures to unsafe conditions as well as somehow link or connect the issue to a regulation or policy. This part is still very manual.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017