Exago SMART Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Exago SMART

Exago SMART enterprise-grade innovation software is trusted by Fortune500 and top firms worldwide. The feature-rich, US-patented solution activates company's collective intelligence to boost innovation growth. To support your innovation endeavour fully, the new Exago START edition offers field-tested configurations for a quick, easy start, while Exago OPEN extends your reach beyond corporate borders. Clients like Barclays, Liberty, Ageas, Unilever and Carrefour are successfully using Exago. Learn more about Exago SMART

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jeremy C.
Director of Innovation Services
Research, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016

“Ideal solution for ongoing strategic innovation support - rich feature set, great support from Exago”

OverallWe used Exago to support an innovation initiative involving a very spread out population. The Exago services team led us very effectively through the design of our program and the configuration of the platform, from phases to challenges to incentives. Recruitment was a challenge because our participants work for many different organizations, but the Exago team was very creative and persistent in supporting our efforts. Management of the platform aspects of the program was very smooth, and the Exago team were very responsive to any questions or requests.
Pros1) A community-centric front-end. The platform supports emergent discussions around insights, challenges, and strategic issues by enabling easy tag creation, community labels, and user-defined content filters. These functions support the emergence of Communities of Practice around broad interesting problems or capabilities; 2) A self-directed discovery model for ideation. "Posting and voting" are commodity functions for Innovation Management Systems; Exago's model encourages users to curate their own collections of ideas, challenge themes, or content tags, beginning to build coalitions of support around ideas. In other words, contributing new ideas to the pool is great, but discovering your interests and lending your insights and support to existing themes is better; 3) Social and gamified elements encourage more participation.
Cons1) It's so feature-rich that navigation can be a little confusing. While it's easy to access the most common actions from almost any page, there is a lot going on that needs to be learned by new users, requiring a bit of investment in time before participants can become really productive. I am sure much of this is resolved by the changes in the latest 3.5 release; 2) Set up process was a little cumbersome (despite thoughtful guidance by Exago's services team). There were many decisions to take to customize the workflow and tune the platform for our initiative. This was clearly time well spent when we got into the campaign, but we were a little surprised by the upfront decision effort.
Recommendations to other buyersIf all you need is simple post-and-vote software for one or two brainstorming meetings, this is not the solution for you: seek one of the many simple, free platforms available. If however your innovation initiative is a strategic effort - many people, ongoing cycles of challenges/ideas/ventures, a desire to build innovation capability - then this is the ideal platform, and will reward your efforts to define a coherent innovation program.

Vendor Response

By Exago on August 29, 2016
Dear Jeremy, we are glad to get such great feedback from you! Idea Market does seek to bring everyone together in a company¿s innovation strategy, thus offering a flexible workflow and a set of options to fit each organisation's reality. Yet, the solution is also evolving to deliver the best possible standard configurations to clients who prefer to integrate them and accelerate the decision making process. Our new 3.5 release has also made navigation more intuitive and comprehensive; it offers, as well, new and revamped pages for managers and facilitates configuration adjustments. I am very excited to show it to you soon! Best regards, Diana Neves de Carvalho, Exago¿s CEO
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016
Avatar Image
Diana B.
INNOVATION SPECIALIST no Grupo Ageas Portugal
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Ding makes the difference”

Overall The experience has been quite good, highlighting the professionalism and spirit of sharing and building the EXAGO team. Always available to improve each step, always in active listening with customers, is indeed remarkable and we could not fail to highlight this point.
Pros It is quite complete and able to build the entire route and include all stakeholders. It enables results online, giving the management team the freedom of full access and personalized management. We call it DING and within our company it has become a reference.
ConsWe feel the need to use a more communication layer, to have a news roll on the front page and to use the initial banner in a more active way.

Vendor Response

By Exago on December 20, 2018
Thank you very much for your feedback, Diana. It¿s truly a pleasure to be part of DING¿s success. We would also like to congratulate the Ageas team for the focus and efforts to select 34 ideas to implement in the first six months! Let me add that we will be working on increased flexibility and improvements on the homepage visuals as part of the Exago 2019 roadmap, among other developments. The recent 3.8 release already introduces relevant improvements in the news page ¿ with a new menu, also in the mobile version ¿ and a revamped text editor. Coming soon, the 4.0 release will also offer a new back-office to manage news. Hope you and your team can make the most of it! Best regards Diana Carvalho, Exago CEO
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Florência C.
Internal Communication manager
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“Fostering innovation since 2009”

ProsIt's a software that truly enhance innovation throughout all the company. With this software everyone can share their ideas, discuss them with the peers, invest on other ideas. It really democratize the innovation process.
ConsI would like to be autonomous on the customization of the look and feel of the software.

Vendor Response

By Exago on January 22, 2019
We thank you very much for your review, Florência. It¿s very rewarding to hear that Exago is helping you enhance your culture of collaborative innovation, and we are especially glad to have such amazing feedback on our Customer Support team. The most recent Exago Eagle Release introduces new functionalities and updates in management tasks, while the product roadmap will continue to focus on improving ease of use for both managers and users to make sure you enjoy Exago fully ¿ and reap its benefits! Wishing you a great day, Diana Carvalho, Exago CEO
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
Nicholas K.
VP Collective Wisdom
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Very impressed with the overall service and functionality”

ProsThe ability to have multiple idea selection criteria is what really sets this software apart. It allows you to tailor the experience inn a way other platforms do not. It's also very intuitive and does a great job of organizing the artifacts so that they all get a fair viewing.
ConsI think some improvements could be made in terms of the pace at which UAT changes are put into production. Also, in some instances, it would be better if someone internally was able to make changes as long as they had the right level of training.

Vendor Response

By Exago on March 12, 2018
Dear Nick, Thank you for your great review and kind words. Exago Smart was built for managers who need a more adaptable solution to fit every company and different innovation processes, so we are glad you feel our product is fulfilling your need. Regarding software upgrades, we follow a predefined workflow which is continuously reviewed and updated to make the process smoother and more efficient. We will ask our team to get in touch with you to better understand what can be improved here and how the process can evolve. Our most recent release brings a rebuilt platform administration panel, which gives customer administrators more independence in managing the back-office and makes it more intuitive to use. Even so, all the necessary training will be given, depending on client teams¿ needs, to make sure you are prepared to make the most of Exago software. Kind regards, Andreia Agostinho Dias Sales Executive at Exago
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Jan S.
Special projects dir ctor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2015

“Just beginning and the customer interaction is great”

OverallThe engagement initiatives tied with the tracking is very innovative and geared to the audience of today

Vendor Response

By Exago on November 19, 2015
Thank you Jan! We really appreciate your feedback. We are very excited with this project and we believe that the multidisciplinary innovation team plus the target diversity (from truckers to safety managers) will allow us to get amazing results! Together we will capture people¿s collective intelligence to tackle your key business challenges! Diana Neves de Carvalho
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2015
Dina V.
BI Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2015

“The Exago Innovation is a dynamic company with professional excellence.”

OverallWith the 'People @ Liberty' program, the Liberty Seguros had the pleasure of working together with Exago Innovation. Together we have created value for both companies.

Vendor Response

By Exago on January 22, 2016
Thank you Dina. We feel grateful for receiving this feedback. It¿s a pleasure to work with People@Liberty team! Your energy, focus and enthusiasm are critical success factors for the project success, and we do believe the best is yet to come. Diana Neves de Carvalho
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2015