holaSpirit Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About holaSpirit

Holaspirit is a web platform designed for Self-Managed organizations whatever their methodology (Holacracy, Sociocracy, Sociocracy 3.0). Holaspirit eases the implementation of new organizational design based on roles and circles, new governance based on Distributed Making Decision Process, new way of working. Learn more about holaSpirit

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 83 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 83 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Adele g.
Former Program Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Excellent and innovative software that increases organization and flow”

OverallI was the program manager of a a homeless shelter and when we started using this software it made a HUGE impact almost immediately on the effectiveness of our organization. I only wish we had gotten it a lot sooner.
ProsThe process for building an agenda and during a staff meeting was intuitive and efficient. The report generated and email to all meeting participants made outputs easy to track. The process for proposing a policy through the email function of the governance meeting made it so easy to have a clear method for everyone to have a voice regarding the proposals. No more leaving a meeting feeling frustrated that nothing was accomplished. This software makes it very clear who is assigned to what role and what the status of their projects is. Cuts down on wasted time and increases staff moral and transparency.
ConsSometimes when I would click on a role whose accountabilities I wanted to review, the feature wouldn't open and I would have to try several times. This seems like it may have been a minor bug. Also there was a change to the layout of the projects that put them in a counterproductive order where the active projects were no longer displayed first. This was a little confusing and the original order was easier to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Leander V.
Product Manager I Lead Link Recycling Circle
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Fast fluent and easy to use software ”

ProsHolaSpirit has an intuative UI and has different 'paths' to achieve what you want to do or see. The search function is one of my favorite features, its quick, fast and finds everything that is stored in Holaspirit. If you do need customer support, they respond quick and friendly. Everything is webbased so all is excessible to everybody with a internet connection. Adding employees is simple, just enter a email adress and invite, within 1 min you are setup and ready to work.
ConsHolaSpirit offers you the ability to make so called 'projects' and 'actions'. These are (still) kept very simple. They are not linked or tagged to other projects or actions, no meta data. So if your organisation has a lot of projects it can be hard to keep track if you use this funtion. On the other hand HolaSpirit offers connections/integrations with project management tools like Asana or Basecamp, but I should prefer one total solution. Perhaps these features come in the next release.

Vendor Response

By holaSpirit on May 13, 2018
Thank you Leander for your feedback. We will improve projects and actions in further releases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Jean-Marc W.
Chief Operating Officer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Excellent tool which much supports our key and high-stake migration towards a Teal organization.”

ProsEmbarking on the path of distributed management and role-based organization, regardless of the methodology chosen, is a risky, complex and complicated endeavor which requires the buy-in of the whole company. Tools are essential in supporting such transition. HolaSpirit has been a significant contributor to our successful migration to Teal due to its user-friendliness, to the way information can be centrally shared about people, roles, accountabilities, quality documents, processes, etc..., to its handling of tensions, tasks/projects, or metrics, and to provide multi-user on-line tactical meeting capability. Support is also very responsive and effective.
ConsWhile simple changes in governance is easy to manage, more complex changes in roles and circles are tedious (I wish we could drag-drop roles/circles!). The lack of not being able to classify some information as restricted to just the circle or to some members is a significant limitation (e.g. meeting reports / outcome from HR or top management tactical meetings). Integration with Jira has been abandoned in our case -- some limitations as I understood. Small improvements in filtering / ordering / hiding some information could also help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Robert S.
Managing Partner
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Holaspirit is the product of my choice for implementing holacracy in two! organisations.”

OverallTransparency, clarity and self organization in two organisations by implementing holacracy using this software. One medium sized (approx. 50 people) software development company and even a school.
ProsEase of use is key for implementing holacracy, because keeping track of all the roles in an organization can be tedious. If it isn't easy to do so, it won't happen. And holaspirit does a great and ever improving job in doing so. It has a great and responsive support team who are interested in improving the software. All important aspects of holacracy are built into this product. Having integrations for your projects and actions is a nice addon, but not really necessary, especially for smaller organizations, since it is already handled well by holaspirit. The developers keep a transparent roadmap in form of a public Trello board, where you can see if your favorite feature will be implemented soon.
ConsThe two integrations (Jira and Trello) for externalizing tasks are kept too simple for my tase. They work, but could be improved upon. (Automatic member assignment for projects in Trello for example. Integration for tasks as well as projects, etc. But from what I know about the team, there will surely be improvements in the future)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Michael M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Flexibility in language & ops allow me to work with any client to create a transformative company.”

ProsI've been engaged in organizational transformation for 30+ years. While many great achievements have been accomplished there has always been something missing to enable the organization to continue to produce breakthrough results. The missing piece in all transformation efforts originating from outside intervention, and most internally generated initiatives as well, is an information system specifically designed to enable continuing transformation. This is mainly due to lack of system with can show results as they are being produced and not merely numbers after the fact. A significant transformation of an enterprise is a complex process - not a linear one. There is no other platform that I've seen where complex activity can be managed and coordinated. holaSpirit allows display of all ongoing transformational activity, from initial intentions to coordination of activity across normal lines to the measurement of results. The most amazing and useful part of this is that everything can be viewed by all members of the enterprise, while information that needs to be restricted for confidentiality reasons can be part of the system as well. This is the platform that every transformational initiative of any significant scale requires. I predict this will alter an organizational life forever. It has already started to give me access to needed info.
ConsNot quite as flexible and adaptive as I'd like but the best that is out there so far. Not easy to learn.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Quentin H.
Facilitator
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017

“Holaspirit help us daily to get a full vision of our projects and responsibilities...”

ProsHolaspirit is an application that help human in there organisation to accomplish their due and task with a deep respect of the Holacracy constitution. It's really user friendly, so you don't even need documentation and anyone of your organisation can take in hand its use by himself. It's help the users to apply Holacracy during meetings (tactical and gouvernance). It gives clarity to users to take action together and to distribut their responsabilties. It has been a real change in our organisation since we use Holaspirit. On top of that, the developpers and customer team are really helpful, fast and really cool ! :) There is a before and after Holaspirit...
ConsUnfortunatly, the way to manage projects is not the best way to do. In fact, it's missing tools like tags, comments, dropbox attachment file...etc But Holaspirit's team gave a multitude way to synchronise Holaspirit with many application or Webhooks. Like that you are free to manage your project as you like...

Vendor Response

By holaSpirit on August 14, 2017
Hi Quentin, thanks for your feedback. Improving the projects/actions module is on our priorities for the next weeks and months. In particular, link actions & projects, add attachments are already in our public roadmap: https://trello.com/b/fg4W01AX/holaspirit-roadmap
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017
Avatar Image
Klaas R.
Agile Coach & Organisationsentwickler
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Good alternative to Glassfrog from HolacracyOne for companies using Holacracy”

OverallWithout Holaspirit we could not implement holacracy, because self-organization for whole companies relies heavily on software support.
ProsSoftware helps a lot for transparency about the organization structure and makes all governance and operations accessable to everyone. The search is quite good to find information who is accountable for what, seeing the roles of all users and finding projects. Holaspirit enforces the rules of holacracy so that beginning users/circles cannot make big mistakes, like changing the governance out of an governance meeting or changing the role assignment without beeing the Lead Link.
ConsIt does not provide a holacracy habit program like Glassfrog does. I have to relolad the highly interactive UI using SHIFT+F5 quite often, when I switch between different organizations. Maybe this is not an issue just working in one organization. The learning curve for beginning users is there. They need to have a basic understanding for all the mechanics to use the software properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Anne L.
Process manager
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Holaspirit helps you to make valuable meetings”

Overallthe meeting's organization is easy. it preserves your time product and you can focus on your key issues with your team. It is engaging and challenging for your business and your team's motivation. I warmly recommend Holaspirit for your team's management.
Prosit is quite easy to use, create a meeting can be done with few clicks. reminders are very useful for the entire team to stay on tracks. you combine Holaspirit and Trello for example to fallow all yours projects. For beginner or mature organizations, it is worth it to buy this software.
ConsAn app will be a plus. every function is well designed and created forsatisfying the purpose of each team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Alison V.
Interior Designer
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Holaspirit is a great tool to energize your role in a concrete way”

OverallThe software helped me in a faster way to practice with Holacracy and be organized with my actions, meetings, and checklists. It is very intuitive, powerful and thoughtful as Holacracy is. I really like the toolbar. You feel fast comfortable with the software. Really, design and features are well thought!
ProsThe design is elegant and differs to a general webpage, CRM software, blog whatever a digital user is used in nowadays. You don't need to scroll down long. You have the entire visualization at once. The structure of the website is simple but concise. The visible architecture of the super circle and sub-circles is not cumbersome or stodgy but clear and transparent.
ConsThe "got it" message on every page. The scratchpad is too small even when we make it bigger. It would be great if could be movable as a simple note pad during a gov. meeting especially for some meeting attended remotely. It could help "secretary" roles. The software doesn't support yet, faster ways to edit tensions or update projects. Maybe some shortcut design would be helpful. Reports design could be review to ease the work of secretary and any members who read them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Martin Z.
Head of DATA Mavericks
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“best tool to do hola with”

OverallYou do need a tool like hola to truly live holacracy - overall we did reach a level of proficiency after 3 months and are now incredibly efficient and transparent. This translates to higher productivity and employee satisfaction.
Proshola is a great tool allowing you to quickly and efficiently apply holacracy principles to your org. It supports on site as well as remote sessions perfectly and once you understand how to navigate becomes your de facto tactical management tool.
ConsThe initial learning curve is steep, especially once you start managing all parts of your org with the tool. It does help having an experienced person available during the initial adoption phase. If not your meetings will be dominated by 'how do I do...' questions and slow you down substantially.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Andréane N.
Soutien au recrutement / Facilitation / Gestion de projet / Numérique
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“Very friendly user. Easy to use, to understand and the Customer support is excellent!”

ProsIt really help us with the implementation of holacracy. It is necessary for us to have such a software to be able to collect and consult roles and their description. It is very friendly user, very intuitive and it was well adopted by everyone.
ConsIt needs to be more efficient with tasks and projects. But I know that the improvements are coming. So I am very eager to see the upgrade.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Patrick S.
Partner
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2017

“holaSpirit had been a staple and an important sucess factor in our Holacracy practice.”

OverallSolid implementation of the Holacracy rules and very valuable support for any Holacracy practice.
ProsEasy to use and functional UI. We've used holaSpirit for ourselves and for several client projects. We've never had to offer any training. People just get it. The customer support is phenomenal!
ConsThe UI could use a facelift. Some oft the workflows feel a bit akward. Sometimes it takes several clicks to get something done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2017
Avatar Image
Yannick B.
Partner & Administrateur Délégué
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Flexible, Reliable and Feature Reach Holacratic Organization Collaborative Software”

OverallAs a change consulting organization we practice both Holasprit and Galssfrog with our clients but internally we use Holaspirit to manage our own holacratic processes.
ProsHolaspirit is THE alternative to Glassfrog. Both systems have very similar features. Holaspirit is a bit more flexible and open. The support from the team is very good and the software very reliable. It has a strong community of users and new features are added continuously.
ConsWell, it you don't like the color "green", Holaspirit is not for you. :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Jim D.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“How to completely change your meeting culture”

OverallWe operate better using holaSpirit as a guide for our meetings. People feel listened to and engaged in the work. I would recommend it to anyone.
ProsI am most impressed with the outcomes of our meetings using holaSpirit. We immediately have a list of actions sent to us in seconds at the closing. More importantly it raises the involvement of everyone on our team. All are equals at the meeting and all can create propose and solve problems right there in the meeting. Best of all we can address up to 15 agenda items and still finish the meeting in 43 minutes. There has been no better system or process in my 39 years of running meetings.
ConsThere are really no real problems that we have experienced with holaSpirit. It does take some time to get new staff and group members up to speed but it is very intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Anne B.
Holistic Designer
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“top! ...small issues”

ProsVery well structured. Handy in Use. Love the colours.
ConsIn the overview, the circles are not labeled. I have to "mouse-over" every circle to recognize which subcircle it is. And I would like to sort/cluster the projects (or is this already possible?), for example to show prios or to put similar Projects together. the contrast of the greens is a little low.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Bruno J.
GERANT DE SOCIETE DE POMPES FUNEBRES
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

Overalluseful to have clear and explicit governance ; meeting process to improve our internal process .
Proshotline efficient ! new services frequently added
Consvisual aspect sometimes not very clear ;
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Anne C.
Culture, Marketing, Communication & other roles
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Great software to operate self management”

OverallGreat experience overall!
ProsHolaspirit is userfriendly, and the development team is very reactive to integrate new features according to suggestions made by users.
ConsThere is nothing I do not like about Holaspirit. The platform has been down a few times in 2 years, but nothing major and I guess it was only due to platform maintenance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Claude L.
Co-Founder
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017

“Amazing tool to implement Holacracy in any size of organization”

OverallMany benefits !
ProsholaSpirit is easy to use. The user interface is very clear. There is a very useful online documentation.
ConsWe used to implement Holacracy in our company with an other solution. Since we swithed to holaSpirit, we haven't got anymore difficulties to make Holacracy alive in our organization... So, in fact, I haven't got any weak point to underline here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017
Aurélie B.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2017

“Holaspirit est a very functional and easy to use software.”

ProsCustomer support is great. There is an overview of the current and future features and functionalities development. when I encounter a problem I contact the customer support and they solve it ! I never had unsolved problems and when I contacted the customer support I had an answer very quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2017
Adele g.
Program Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“It has really helped us organize and shorten our staff meetings”

ProsThat it tracks projects so you don't have to take endless meeting minutes that no one ever reads. It is helpful that it sends out an email of the outputs of the meetings. It really helps to be able to orgaize all the projects of all the employees on my team so that I can track what everyone is working on. I also like that the energy goes to current active projects rather than wasting time on stalled or irrelevant projects.
ConsSometimes it's hard to find which screen something is on. Also it won't let you just check off an agenda item without opening it. It would be nice to just be able to check off some without opening them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Ivo B.
Partner
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Great software to efficiently support our daily Holacracy practice”

OverallIdeal tool support of the Holacracy processes
Pros- Public roadmap provides a great insight into what to expect when - New features are implemented regularly in a short amount of time - The support reaction time is world class - The software has a great user experience
Cons- Metrics and dashboard functionality could be extended (e.g. visualization capabilities) - Some usability optimizations for bigger companies required (e.g. assign same metrics to several circles)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Ramon W.
Purchase Manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“holaSpirit review”

OverallWe have adopted Holacracy 2 years ago and use holaSpirit to describe our company's organization, circles, roles, accountabilities, domains, policies and purposes.
ProsIt's very easy to use and all content looks very customer friendly.
ConsSome of the translations into Dutch are not fully correct yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Angela Renata S.
Legal Executive
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“It helped me to understand Holacracy even better.”

OverallKnowledge of Holacracy, ease of work, clear vision of my job.
ProsI really like the ease of use of this app. Holaspirit really helped me to understand Holacracy better from its informative graphics (circles, accountabilty, domain, etc). As someone who came from a really structured work environment I really needed help to understand Holacracy and Holaspirit helped me with it.
ConsAs a leader in 2 non profit organizations I would love to introduce Holacracy to my peers and I am sure Holaspirit is the right tool however they don't have a free version which would really help me to introduce the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Normand L.
11 roles...
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Easy to use with a good visual for Holacracy or Teal.”

Proseasy to use . Has a build-in knowledge base for Holacracy terminology, explanations of the meeting , process roles and much more. Very usefull for the beginners. Also the editor has demonstrated a open minded philosophy to improve his software. Not a closed system such as Glassfrog. We did a comparison of the two softwares and choose Holaspirit. we use the french version.
ConsThe overall view of the main circle and sub-circle can be confusing if you are not familiar . When you are in a meeting if you look for a specific role of another circle, you get out of the meeting and have to go back after.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Marcel W.
See holaspirit
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017

“Extremely responsive support team”

OverallFast, reliable and easy to use software to support our implementation of Holacracy.
ProsEasy to use, fast, reliable - provides great guidance to implement Holacracy. Extremenly responsive support team. Public Trello roadmap. Philippe and his team listen to customers and implemented SAML-SSO on very short notice.
ConsFew point-to-point integrations rather than frameworks (Zappier, Flow, IFTT), unable to link to individual policies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017
Louis-Michel M.
In this context: Business Tool Support
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017

“A must have when implementing Holacracy”

ProsIt cover what we needed to support our Holacracy implementation. The support team is doing an amazing job supporting us when needed. As a customer we are feeling that the development them is listening to us when features are requested.
ConsSomething certain features are not intuitive at first use, example the badge support. But the documentation is there to understand how to use the feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017
Christian D.
Secretary, Website Wizard
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Our association is organised via holaSpirit and we love it!”

OverallClarity, speed of organising ourselves, efficiency, fun.
ProsSelf-organisation means structure. Holacracy with Holaspirit is our way to do it and document it, and to make it transparent to anyone who needs to know about it, and this is a big advantage! The team is reactive for both support and feature request. The backlog, KB, information is public which is fully aligned with transparency policy and I really appreciate it.
ConsI would love to have some video tutorials. I would like an office visual export of a picture of the circles at each level to satisfy my appetite for historical snapshots...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Luc B.
EVP Innovation
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Very good SaaS for distributed management organization”

OverallThe interface is very intuitive and easy to understand so that you can focus on the managment and human side of the project. The support team @ holaspirit is reactive -> we can move forward at our pace.
ProsFriendly UX/UI - Vizualisation of roles is amazing, Nice function in holaSpirit is the CanBan board, I like the task management option.
ConsThe data import should be automated (I understood this feature is coming soon)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Philippe B.
Executive Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“A very convenient product for your Holacratic organization”

OverallWe had more than one year of implementing Holacracy without any specific software. Of course, it has worked but we had some confusion about the documents and the works in progress in every Circle. When we finally decided to use Holaspirit, it has made things much easier to follow and to work with, and this from the very beginning.
ProsVery easy to use, and to share among your staff. It is a good help to make people having new meeting habits, and to share the results of every meeting.
ConsThey could improve the product adding strategy meeting in the menu. But it is also possible to live without it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Daniel K.
Chief Data Scientist
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2018

“Switched from Glassfrog, definitely improvement”

OverallI've worked with Holacracy for over three years now. Started off with Glassfrog, which is good to get the hang of it. Holaspirit provides more flexibility and integrations. Also pricing was more attractive
Pros- intuitive UI - 'badges' as way to track competenties and skills related to self-organization - integrations
Cons- some minor bugs, like order in which projects are shown (being resolved)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Luca G.
Owner
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Seamless experience, it is always clear what I need to do or what information I need”

ProsGreat user interface. All the features needed to implement Holacracy are there. I can export all of my governance records in a standard format. Plenty of integrations available.
ConsIt is a pity we still not have an integrated app in order to check my governance data everywhere. I would like also to tag domains and accountabilities for further reasoning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Ralph H.
Founder and Managing Partner
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“very helpful to run a Holacracy org.”

OverallIt helpes to setup and run a holacracy organisation
ProsholaSpirit has all key functionality needed to run Holacracy in an organisation. It is very easy to use, no training needed. It is continuously enhanced with new functionalities. The developers listen to the clients/users
ConsHolacracy is still a hierarchy (nested circles/roles, 1:n), and quite rigid. What we need are selforganised networks, n:n, flexible, agile. There are other frameworks like Sociocracy 3.0 which have rhis flexibility. Would be super cool to be able to map n:n networks with holaSpirit
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Alessandra C.
Founder and Trainer
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017

“Great support for Holacracy application”

ProsEasy to use! Find function work without leave the current function (ie tactical meeting, governance meeting). Good minute after meetings. Good integration with appear.it
ConsActions do not have reminders. Sometime the update make by secretary in governance meeting are not updated to other and we need to change stage of meeting then return on the correct stage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017
Adrian B.
Lead Link Leadership, Transformation & Collabor.
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017

“Great layout & design, very customer driven support organization and fast adoption of customer needs”

ProsIt is so easy to use. Usability and design are very intuitiv and support my daily work on Holacracy issues.
ConsThe compatibility with IE is not the best, so I had to use Chrome or Firefox. Window freezes decreased.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017
Sebastian L.
Facilitator and Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Great software for self organized companies”

ProsIts very easy to use. Great stability. Good Design. Reasonable pricing.
ConsThis field requires text, so I write something. There is nothing that I do not like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Danilo F.
None
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“That's the one (for now) :D ”

OverallI find holaSpirit better than the other products with the same opportunity to explore. I use it to keep and manage the structure of the organization I'm part of. I also suggest it to my clients since I'm a self-management consultant.
ProsVery good visually Todoist integration Amazing user support Ease of use, good user experience Constant development of the product Asynchronous governance tensions resolution
ConsHuge focus on a specific social technology (Holacracy, even at the product name!) Only one productivity tool integration (todoist) No mobile experience option
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
David K.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Great tool for daily work with circle”

Pros- Easy to use - Great functions - Perfect for our holacracy processes - Nice overview over all circles
Cons- Overview over my current roles not structured
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Eric D.
Support Lead
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“The Best Holacracy Tool”

OverallI can't imagine Holacracy without holaSpirit.
ProsBefore, running our meetings and following the systems outlined with Holacracy took a lot of effort -- and was a complete "black box" for new employees. Now that we use holaSpirit, we think less about the "rules" and can focus on getting things done within our Circles.
ConsThe roles can be a little of a hassle as a small team, but it's just really a matter of us using this feature a little more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Leoncio N.
Harm Reduction Agent
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018

“our meeting is getting more and more fast and focused!!”

Prosthe navigation on plataform, the company view and fast access to all important information. We can manage things rapidly!!
Consdoesn't have a on screen help and infos about functions, it would be helpful to my colleges that dont have familiarity with online plataforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018
Kenza B.
Account Manager
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Easy and intuitive ”

ProsUser experience, I find the roles of my team easily, I create meetings quickly without wasting time
ConsThe green color (sorry)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Edward T.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017

“Perfect tool, great integration with other apps”

ProsVery logical setup, very intuitive and easy to use. I love the integration with other apps.
ConsMore insights in projects and tasks of others. More insight in metrics and checklists of other roles
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017
Serge R.
UI/UX Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017

“All you need to rock in holacracy or agile organization !”

Prosholaspirit is complete with many in-app help. The circles view is very useful for employees to discover the organization structure not by its hierarchy side but by its jobs organization and interactions. The meeting view is also very useful for teams to be synchronized.
ConsNeed just few user interface minor improvements to be the perfect app. For instance make the main side bar much more user-centric or increase the size of the smallest texts at a few places.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017
Osakr D.
managing partner
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“great, easy to use, quick response,”

Overalltransparency of accountabilities in our company with a minimum effort
Pros- easy communcation with support - no learning necessary - access to helpfull resources - multilanguage for internat. teams
Cons - the strenght is also a weakness - I want to use role model for S3 and in general w/o Holacracy process, that is currently not possible but should come soon - fair licence model, but we will need viewers for externals/project teams
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Daniel K.
Chief Data Scientist
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Best Holacracy app that I know”

OverallI have been practicing Holacracy for over two years now at various companies. Often I was also responsible for choosing the right software tool. After using glassfrog, we switched to holaSpirit because it supports more integrations and allows you to adapt the constitution.
ProsSerene and clear user interface Works intuitively from day one Gets you started with Holacracy, and allows you to adapt more advance governance rules Value for money Many different integrations
ConsSettings are in different places (per account, per circle) which can be confusing Not yet possible to have multiple subtask per project (on roadmap)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
HFC D.
Lead Link
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Great”

OverallSolving intransparancy. Creating better teamwork, focus etc.
ProsEasy to use, great overall insight. Easy to search and find.
ConsThe Colors are a bit pale. Could use more brightness
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Nancy D.
CMO
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Holaspirit is for us the perfect tool for the integration and operation of the Holacracy principles”

OverallImplementation of the Holacracy principles.
ProsOur company is convinced of the Holacracy benefit, Holaspirit is for us the perfect tool for the integration and operation of these principles within our communication agency, active in three countries. The tool is complete, available in several languages and the helpdesk is very efficient and responsive. I highly recommend Holaspirit.
ConsTo understand Holaspirit, it is necessary to master the basics of Holacracy. In this context, a user manual with tutorials would be a plus.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“HolaSpirit optimizes reunions and boosts efficiency of our Circle by solve tensions”

OverallEfficiency, organization, a tool which allow to never forget a tension, and, overall, which force the the Role or the Circle to anticipate or adopt a solution.
ProsUseful during reunions (we use wall projector screen) of our Circle. I enjoy to recap all tensions and actions to solve it by an automatic e-mail.
ConsNo really problems, just a necessary time to learn how to use it. I would add that it could be interesting to have a look to other Circles and including in it tensions for them while it appears to be tensions not from our Circle.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Avatar Image
Christian R.
Vorstand / CEO & Managing Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“Chose this one in evaluation because ease of use, great UX. ”

ProsAmazing support direct to the team, fast feedback. I like the Team. Great User Experience and workflow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Paul M.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Great support for our Holacracy practice”

OverallClarity of roles and responsibilities. No more people waiting for 'the boss' to decide what to do.
ProsIt covers all components of Holacracy. it is easy to understand.
ConsA nice improvement would be for meetings to only show checklist items and metrics that are valid for that particular meeting. SO weekly items every time, Monthly items only when it is a monthly meeting, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Connie P.
founder
Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“holaSpirit Helped Organize our teams”

ProsWe love the product because it allows us to adhere to our Teal policies. We were looking for a product that created teams in a cooperative way rather that hierarchical. holaSpirit serves that purpose. The program is one that is easy to teach to our head teachers and easy to update!
ConsThe free trial ends too soon. This really isn't a problem for us. In fact, we couldn't find a better product for our company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019