Weekdone Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Weekdone

Weekdone is the best OKR goal setting and tracking tool for any teams. Weekdone helps you know what is going on in your team by helping you to track and report results. Your team will know what is expected of them and they will be focused on achieving their goals. With that, Weekdone will give you an instant insight into what all the people, teams and departments are working on. Weekdone will equip you with everything you need to set, manage, and measure your companys goals. Learn more about Weekdone

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Alejandro F.
Professor
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2017

“Weekdone is simple and very helpful”

ProsI believe most of the features it has are really helpful all the way from the OKR philosophy to the simple tools for weekly reporting, regular goal setting, internal communication and feedback provision. I recently started using Weekdone together with Zapier to automate the introduction of tasks from my daily calendar and works splendid. The customer support and interaction with the development team is really great and the do care about you and your needs. Well done!
ConsSometimes I would like to have a better way to know what it will take to incorporate my feedback into new releases as some of the features that I have requested are really needed. I also believe that the dashboard for quantitative progress analysis, while really very helpful, is somewhat cryptic. I would like to have an easier way to understand how to reflect progress on tasks/OKRs from the individual level to the company level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2017
Andrew N.
Director of Engineering
Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“Great experience, great weekly report / management software. ”

OverallWeekdone helped replaced an outdated weekly report structure using outdated methods (Excel/Word). OKR/KR is a great way to establish, document and monitor continuous improvement goals at the team, department and company level and is something that all companies should strive for.
ProsGreat methodology (PPP), Great way to push continuous improvement forward with OKR/KR in a transparent way that allows others to show their contribution to the growth of the company and it's goals via weekly tasks linked to OKR/KR. Weekdone replaced an outdated process that used inaccessible, non-mobile Excel/Word documents that were primarily filled out by end-users just because they needed to at the end of the week -- not because it helped them plan their upcoming week.
ConsNone currently; I have had an issue with the mobile app crashing previously but those have been resolved.
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Scott W.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017

“Simple for everyone to use and provides great organizational value”

ProsIt enables you to more fully adopt OKR methodology, and is easy for everyone in the company to use and get value from. Weekly reports are great for managers and executives.
ConsUX is sometimes convoluted, but they improve it pretty regularly, and it is always getting better and easier to use.
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017
Henry M.
Managing Director
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“WeekDone has become our central goal setting platform, helping us stay focused & aligned”

OverallIt helps our team stay focused & aligned around our annual strategy & quarterly goals.
ProsIt's easy to use. It's well designed (visually & functionally). The team are responsive and clearly care about the product deeply. I'm a huge fan and have recommended it to many small but rapidly growing companies as an integral part of our ops stack.
ConsThere are a few moments where it's evident that it's two systems (weekly Plans/Progress/Problems and quarterly OKRs). But these get smaller with every release as the product becomes more integrated. The hardest thing is nothing to do with the software: it's having the internal discipline to stick to using it regularly.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Oliver V.
Marketing Manager
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017

“Using Weekdone has significantly improved our team's transparency and keeping track of progress.”

ProsSipmplicity of usage and possibility to get effective reports on progress of other team members involved in joint projects.
ConsSo far haven't found any significant cons or unnecessary features. The product design is also easy on the eye.
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017
Kinga O.
Community Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 15, 2018

“Weekdone = Work Done”

ProsWe gave Weekdone a try in our organisation and it works wonders! I have never encountered such a great onboarding process. Everything was explained in a clear, transparent way, so implementing this tool was a piece of cake. Also, it helped us prioritize some tasks and actually have them done!
ConsWhile I find the onboarding process really great, it may be overwhelming a bit for new users. I guess it is the matter of time and it can be turned into an amazing user experience. Also, the mobile app could have worked a bit better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 15, 2018
Hamid F.
Graduate Student Researcher
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2017
Kaspar v.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017

“Breathtakingly convient in setup and handling. Best of its kind!”

OverallOne of the most rewarding things in using your tool is the level of service, we actually started to copy it in dealing with our clients. You are one of the best managed services we have seen.
ProsOne of the most rewarding things in using your tool is the level of service, we actually started to copy it in dealing with our clients. You are one of the best managed services we have seen.
ConsNothing, all ideas I thought of are in their building pipeline! I am really looking forward to the yearly sprint feature.
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Really great software for planning and keeping track of OKR's within teams.”

ProsI love all the features that come with the software. The weekly planning keeps me accountable to actually completing my OKR's. I even gave up other softwares once I started using the weekly planning.
ConsThere is definitely a learning curve to using Week Done. At the beginning it can be confusing, but with the help from the Week Done support team it became much more clear on how teams within the software should be set up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Lucas F.
Business & Relations Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“Weekdone to get things done!”

Pros- Great tool to get your personal and work tasks alligned - Very good to make "notes" that you can pick up later - Easy integration with mobile - Good for GIOOYH (Get It Out Of Your Head) - Free version
Cons- Not much.. It's a simple to use tool and definitely does where its meant for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
Scott H.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Just What I Wanted”

OverallAs the subject states, this software is just what I was looking for to track organizational OKRs. Winner.
ProsSuper simple to set up and administer, great "use" guidance in content, flexibility, dashboard presentation
ConsTook a while to get used to a few of the UI tricks (notes on a KR), email nagging
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
David R.
CEO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Avoid Weekdone at all costs”

OverallI found their customer service to be novice. You can tell this program is a one many show. They have very poor support. I actually signed up for the paid subscription by mistake. I emailed them and they would not refund me. This program is a joke.
ProsNothing. It comes off as easy to use but quickly becomes disorganized.
ConsThe program is poorly built. It starts nice but becomes messy very quickly. You are much better off with a different program. I switched to Ally. The pricing model at Weekdone is also "stupid". They charge you a package price. You pay a monthly amount for 6-10 users. That means you end up paying more per user if you only have 6 users. Most of the other platforms charge per user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Raphaël C.
Growth Lead APAC
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“SLOW SLOW SLOW”

ProsGenerally speaking the UI is well thought. I believe in OKRs software to improve team performance.
ConsIt's slow, oh boy, like very slow. You click to create a new item and it takes a few seconds to load the pop up for example... They should really work on their app performance. Devs should be ashame to provide such a slugish experience that is ruining the whole user experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Venitria C.
HR/Assistant
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Easy to use for everyone”

ProsYou can check the progress of others on team projects. It helps you stay focused and it's very easy to use.
ConsProgram runs pretty smoothly. Can't think of any cons at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Elena L.
Head of People & Talent
Computer Games, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Collaborative tool to track company's and team's OKRs”

OverallIt's a nice tool to keep track of progress of yourself, team, and company and provides useful graphs and overviews. I can prioritise much better since I've been using Weekdone
ProsIt's easy to see and track the progress of your own goals, the team's and company's OKRs. The graphs are provide a nice overview of the achievements and progress.
ConsIt takes a bit of time to get used to it, as it offers many possibilities to assign, reschedule and adjust the goals. I haven't used the 1:1 modules or weekly tasks yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Tasha L.
Software Trainer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2017
Hannah C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2015

“Using Weekdone with a remote team. It's excellent for collaboration and cutting down on email. ”

OverallIncreased transparency within our team. Allows for more consistent feedback. Such an improvement from old method of e-mailing and trying to check in with everyone.
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2015
Marco R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 10, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 14, 2015

“Excellent for Remote Teams ”

OverallUsing Weekdone with a remote team, and it has helped keep everyone on the same page. Very happy with the feature and UI, as well. Attractive and easy app.
ProsGives great transparency to our team!
Source: GetApp
July 14, 2015
Alena K.
Customer Success Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 24, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 24, 2018
chandrasekhar b.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2017
JACKY - P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
August 11, 2016

Source: GetApp
August 11, 2016