Sentry Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Sentry

Sentry provides open-source error tracking to monitor and respond to bugs and crashes anywhere in your stack in real time. Sentry aggregates and adds important context to stack traces and tells you the users, services, and servers that were affected. For the first time, every developer can get instant visibility into how their production code affects real users and automatically triage and resolve issues as part of their existing workflow. Learn more about Sentry

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 43 of 43 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 43 of 43 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Dilraj S.
Sr. Software Developer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“Easy to configure Backend alerts for your production environment”

OverallOverall experience was really good with production alerts being fired anytime there was an exception or an outage on the backend server.
ProsSentry can be easily integrated with your platform for generating email alerts for any issues on production backend server. Be it an exception on the server or the outage, sentry will send an alert to your email and once you login to the dashboard, you can easily see the stack trace for the error which occurred on the server along with the frequency of occurring error. Sentry integration is available for different programming languages.
ConsSetting it up with your backend server for the first time can take some time. Also we faced some issues with integrating the HTTPS sentry link with Node.js. Other than that, its a great tool in helping you keeping your production environment available 24/7.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Stay ahead of system errors”

OverallWe set sentry up for all the software we develop. It has helped us greatly to always know when an application crashes so that we begin working on fixes. We loved sentry because it's easy to setup and use. We set it up once and run for the software lifespan. It shows a lot of information in a non-overwhelming way
ProsThe interface is so easy to use, it's almost natural for me. It sends notifications to my e-mail and often when I click view on sentry I don't need to re-login it just takes me where I need to go Version Control integration which make it easier to resolve issues when making a commit
ConsWhen an issues occurs multiple times I want to view breadcrumbs for multiple cases at once but this option isn't there and if an issue occurs thousands of times this is a challenge I can seem to find resolved issues to review them for whatever reason, at least if resolved issues were accessible for some time this would be great, or if this is already there making it easy would be great
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Instant issue notifications to the entire team with visual reports, issue timelines, assignees”

ProsAnyone on the team can subscribe to get instantly notified about the issues; multiple projects supported in the same dashboard (in my team we use separate projects for different types of environments). Automatic weekly and monthly reports are simple but informative. Gitlab integration is available. I also really like visibility into team members who have already seen the issue. Issue search filter is very detailed as well. Open source and cloud versions are available so any team's needs can be met.
ConsSince all screens are minimalistic, they all look the same at a first glance, perhaps some color or header accents would be nice, also some sort of labelling for more customized filtering could come in handy. As a PM I think I am more picky about things like that than developers on my team though. Overall this is a good product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“A must-have in our tool kit”

ProsSentry has helped us track down countless, countless bugs in our platform before they could have been reported by our users. Thanks to their platform we are instantly made aware when someone has an issue on our API, dashboard, or one of our worker bots fails for an unforeseen reason.
ConsSometimes a bug occurs that impacts a lot of users / traffic. Especially if you use an API. This can in some cases prevent other errors in other projects from showing up. Simple fix, just don't get any errors ;)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Straightforward to set up and use, crystal clear documentation”

ProsWe use Sentry for our website and app alert handling. They have excellent docs to get set up and integrated across a variety of languages, web, and app frameworks. Getting alerts piped into Slack and Pagerduty was super simple.
ConsSmall nit, but wish they made it easier to get full stacktraces from mixed environments, like React Native! Would be nice to get both native and JS traces in both iOS and Android.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Amzing exception tracking software”

ProsThe number of integrations and the ease of setup is great. Also the amount of data provided for exceptions is very extensive. Its very easy to get to the bottom of what the issue is.
ConsIt would be handy if there were more statistics available about error rate maybe via their API. Also sometimes its hard to set up functionality like release tracking and sourcemaps etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Works brilliantly. Sentry focuses on one thing, that is just great.”

OverallEasily handling incoming issues and keep track of which problems are prevalent.
ProsVery easy to capture issues for users, and extremely versatile in how to act on these. The biggest strength of Sentry is that it is so well designed for the downstream handling of issues. The ability to ignore issues until they hit a certain number of users as an example.
ConsIt's a bit hard to figure out how they group events. But I think it is also hard to simplify. And then you cannot turn off email notifications for re-opening issues. But it's minor things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Maxim L.
Co-Founder
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Sentry has been a default backend error tracker for years ”

OverallWe didn't have to configure and support anything for error tracking and alerting, Sentry is really a one-click solution
Pros- Very easy to integrate with python projects - Nice UI, trace page has all the context, you may potentially need to debug - Can post exceptions right into Slack
ConsNo cons so far. I think I was confused by the UI navigation a few time, but I was able to figure everything out by myself eventually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019

“Great error reporting software”

OverallSentry helps me to identify errors faster than I would be able to just by looking through the raw log files. Having everything all in one place makes it much easier to figure out whether an error is a global issue or just one person using an old browser.
ProsSentry is very easy to set up and has instructions for a ton of frameworks. The install and and set up only took a few hours and now everything just runs smoothly. There are a lot of options to keep your data secure through filtering as well as adding user context which makes tracking down issues much easier. The free plan has been all that I have needed so far, but I could see the value in one of the paid plans if a project or team is large enough.
ConsThe documentation is great but needs a little work. I noticed at least one error in the example code when I was first installing it. I also have noticed a dependency throwing an exception all the time now which is a little annoying, but overall it's a pretty awesome tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Fernando H.
Senior Software Engineer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017

“Great error tracking service, essencial for any software application running 24/7.”

ProsIn the Sentry dashboard, we can create and save custom filters that are helpful to use, mainly after a deployment in order to find any errors in our application. The integration is easy, with API clients available in many programming languages.
ConsAPI clients don't support asynchronous communication, you need to implement it by yourself. Besides, it is possible define fingerprints to track issues, but it is not possible to filter the issues by fingerprints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017
Jesse d.
Design & Innovatie
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 10, 2018

“Keeps our developers informed about the errors”

ProsOne of the best parts is the easy installation of the app, there is almost nothing to do and worked with every integration, front- and back-end. Also, the interface is easy to use.
ConsBlocking of events that you don't want to measure is a bit harder as we thought it would be. Sometimes it happens that we reached the maximum limit, but after sending an email to support they did reset our rate limit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Fernando P.
Head Of Customer Experience
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018

“Keep track of API and WebApp errors”

OverallGet notified and keep track to quickly solve all system errors
ProsAutomatically it can keep track of all the errors from your system and display very useful information such as user id, user e-mail and other error details that could help you to identify the root cause of the error and help your dev team to solve it quickly. Has a great integration with Slack so you can easily are notified of each error.
ConsSometimes seems to not show all the errors, looks like can skip some of It, so we cannot find information about some user that is complaining about an error.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2017

“Finding errors in code has never been easier.”

OverallError debugging in production.
ProsGreat UI. Simple SDKs and Integration. Simple API. Open source technology. Extremely useful for debugging issues in production.
ConsIf you have a burst of events, it can become pricey. Other than that, the product is great and useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Allows me to track errors and fix bugs before they are noticed!”

ProsThe sentry plugins mean that I can easily integrate it into my software with a few lines of code, and then forget about it! Errors are sent automatically, and I'm emailed about any errors that come in. I've used sentry on all my projects for years, and it drastically improves the process of finding and fixing bugs. The notifications give me peace of mind that things are running smoothly.
ConsSometimes it is hard to drill down into errors that happen many times, and the UI for managing teams and users is not always very intuitive!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Xavier B.
Programador Gis
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“It made the development easier”

ProsIt makes my development easier allowing me to track all the errors
ConsIts dificult to deploy your own instance of Sentry
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“A great tool to understand the health of your app”

ProsI am able to see specifics on the user, the crash, and a lot of other pertinent information that helps me create a more stable app.
ConsWe've had some issues with errors showing the source code, but I think the problem is on our end, not Sentry's.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Bontor S.
Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“Easy and very helpful”

OverallI know what happened to my code when there are errors.
ProsThis software is very easy to use and implement and have complete features compare to the other same type product.
ConsThey don't provide mobile app, so I can't use this software on travelling or emergency situation when I need this.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Viktors .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 11, 2014

“Stress-free production deploys, detailed crash reports delivered straight to your Inbox”

OverallIt's an absolutely fantastic tool I've installed on several websites I manage. Basically, you add a couple of lines to your Ruby (Sinatra in my case) or Node.js code, and when an exception happens, you're the first person to know about it. Stack traces and complete environment (e.g. HTTP headers) are emailed to you, but the tool is smart enough to email only once for each unique type of error, so your inbox never gets flooded. You can also disable alerts for specific exception types. Sentry integrates nicely with Pivotal Tracker, JIRA, Trello and many other tools, so you don't have to copy all the data about each error manually - the tool will do it for you. Sentry supports JavaScript error reporting right from users' browsers, but last time I tried it I found that it can produce too many exceptions, in particular because error messages are often localized and Sentry doesn't detect that it's the same message, just translated into different languages. The tool is smart enough to remove sensitive data (such as passwords) from error reports - and it allows configuring custom functions to sanitize data before it's sent to Sentry servers.
ProsFree plan is usable for sites with few exceptions.
ConsSome issues in Ruby client not closed for a long time (on GitHub).
Source: GetApp
March 11, 2014
Jamie H.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Great for catching errors”

ProsMany integrations with popular programming languages. Can host the open-source version locally if you want (but I recommend paying Sentry to manage it for you). Friendly interface.
ConsYou need to think about how this fits into your monitoring and reporting stack. Adding log analysis, metrics, tracing, error reporting...the list of tools gets long quickly and you need to prioritise which ones are important to you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Very good summary of overall errors as well as specific details of them”

ProsI like how easily I can see errors occurrence as well as having all app's info in same website, I can switch between projects easily. Also how easy is to create issues in Github + plots per application/website
ConsI do not get notifications as I would like to, my email is already ignoring sentry, might be just a configuration issue on my side and not necessarily Sentry
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Solid bug catcher”

OverallHelped us keep track of our software bugs.
ProsBeen using Sentry since they launched as OSS in 2012. Solid tool to catch and keep track of bugs in your software product and usable across frontend + backend and many software languages.
ConsFor very specific use cases like for React + Redux bug tracking there are specialized tools to get better granularity into the problem with tools like LogRocket.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Kevin C.
IT Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Sentry is quite reliable and it has been working quite well for my product.”

OverallBe preempted on errors... fix it before client complaint.
ProsCustomization, Robustness, Friendly UI, and it works well for my project so far. Because my volume is low (try not to have too many bugs, the service is free for my client).
ConsThe sdk is not as robust as it seems when sending large amount of data along with the exception. Some workarounds are required.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Avatar Image
Richard R.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Amazing service, easy to implement”

OverallWe wanted to get an idea of what errors our users are getting, and what errors are happening on our servers. This gave us that tool.
ProsEasy to implement Works on any Software system Can be customized to use as much or as little as you like Awesome tools to get insight into your errors
ConsCan be confusing to get used to the service, it has a lot of features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Júlio S.
Developer
Computer Games, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Exception tracking on all platforms”

OverallSentry was a game changer on how we handle errors in our applications. Instead of waiting for user reports, we watch Sentry event panel and act in advance!
ProsSentry is a great exception tracking, which works everywhere, from Java back-end to mobile hybrid apps. It has integration with everything. Their panel has many features and track all relevant data about the environment where the exception occurred.
ConsSentry may be hard to understand at first. Their notifications are not simple to configure too...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Jeremy S.
Software Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017

“Great tool!”

OverallIt allows me to see errors people are getting, who is getting the error, and where in the code it is happening. Usually the only way I could figure it out was asking what broke, how people did it, and try replicating it.
ProsRelatively easy to use and tons of amazing features. I also like the UI a lot. In general the tool is very concise on your issues and there is tons of documentation.
ConsI had some issues setting up automated builds for the deploys of releases and maps. Due to the sentry cli not being easy to find and setup from documentation. Also, I had to figure out how to do it myself. It would be awesome if there was documentation on how to do it with a webpack build and deploy with sentry as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2017

“It's a gorgeous, solid and invaluable service that allows me to track errors and issues with my apps”

ProsIt's very well designed, can be used with a lot of different frameworks, it makes very easy to triage, assign and keep an eye on software issues.
ConsThe pricing structure was not immediately clear to me, but other than that I can't find any weak points.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2017
Maciej B.
Blockchain and Javascript Developer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 15, 2018

“The greatest error tracker for web development and other fields”

ProsSentry is extremely easy to integrate into your code, which makes developers want to use it. It's important, because it helps us avoid errors in our applications passing silently. Sentry available as a self-hosted version or a paid, cloud-hosted option, which makes it really versatile for various types of businesses.
ConsSentry would be perfect if it handled not only errors, but logs as well. For now, I have to use two separate solutions for errors and logs, which is less than ideal. If Sentry handled logs as well, I'd be more than glad to use them exclusively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 15, 2018
Milan S.
Backend Developer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
December 17, 2015

“Just perfect”

OverallWe've been using Sentry as an error reporting tool for quite a while now, both as self hosted and as a cloud service. The performance is top notch, I get timely alerts for all the events triggered across our many servers and services, the traceback is always as expected and easy to digest and get to the root of the problem.
ProsEasy to setup on django, pure python services and frontend. Comments and resolvement flow is great and just what we need.
ConsNo real cons, the service just works as it should be.
Source: GetApp
December 17, 2015
Avatar Image
Kristijan N.
Senior Software Development Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“A really good error tracker for free”

ProsI've been using this for free to track errors on some of my small or personal project. It's perfect for that! The best free error tracker I could find.
ConsHaven't used this software on a larger project so unfortunately don't know how it performs on a larger project, if it is suitable or if it has good bang-for-the-buck ratio.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Stephen C.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“Best bug tracker out there”

ProsVery impressed with the logging and the surfacing of tracking common bugs. The way it's set up to surface the most recent bug in a bucket of similar or identical bugs is perfect for efficiency
ConsThe UI lacks a bit. It's somewhat confusing for a non technical user navigating from page to page. Overall the UI and ux are somewhat bland but I don't think that matters much with the functionality they are delivering
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Avatar Image
Jorgen P.
Manager of Technical Operations
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Amazing error tracking tool”

ProsSentry offers a powerful way to see your errors and any details that would be relevant. It offers great integrations with your source control solution, your application, and alerting to Slack. Installing it in our app was painless, and they have a great free plan to try it out.
ConsThe UI I feel like could be a bit more compact, but it's still excellent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Makes error-tracking and bug reproduction easy.”

OverallBetter error tracking, meaning better bug finding and reproducing.
Pros- Get great information from real users like environment, device, or just where the code failed. - Acquire errors from bugs found in your software that you wouldn't normally find/acquire. - Link errors to issues in JIRA for transparency between teams. - Filter specific errors in order to track general impact.
Cons- There's a lot going on when looking at an error, which can be overwhelming. - Sometimes errors don't give all the information you need; requires you to setup breadcrumbs properly. - A lot of errors can get lost in the shuffle (depending on the product). - Challenging for a non-developer to become comfortable with this tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Chris V.
President
Design, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Very powerful, but can be confusing to set up ”

ProsSentry is an awesome tool for developers looking to collect errors in one place. The data log is really nice and it's great to be able to get email alerts.
ConsIf you're using one of the premade libraries for an existing framework, it's very easy to get started. But if you aren't working within a framework and need to set up the integration yourself it can be somewhat confusing. Sentry is born out of a previous/older project called Raven, and the Raven name is still referenced which makes it sometimes confusing to find up-to-date documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Mehak A.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“Event logging and tracking for application.”

ProsThe tools provides a effective logging mechanism for the application with historic information of the event occurrence and tracking if the log represents any issue.
ConsLog searching and filtering can be improved for the tool to improve the overall experience for the user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Olivier D.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“I was looking for an error tracking for a react native app and they nailed it”

Prossuper easy to integrate reports both native and JS errors UI is really good submit all the information you need to know where the error comes from
ConsI had to scratch my head here, but one thing which is too bad is that the free plan only allows for one user
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Ryan C.
Product Owner
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Nice view of system health”

OverallSentry has been a nice software. I'm not a developer but I can go into Sentry and get a feel for how the system is performing and even see how many users are potentially being affected by an issue, which is great to know!
ProsI really like that you are able to get a feel for errors in your system at a high level. You can login and see the number of errors and how many users are being affected. This has helped us catch things before customers noticing, which is great for a company!
ConsI wish I was able to sort the columns. There is a "Sort by" dropdown they provide, but it doesn't include all of the columns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Tim L.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Great tool to build better software”

ProsAbility to know about errors as soon as they happen verses waiting for users to report them. Helps me to recreate the error.
ConsAn iPhone app would be a nice addition but currently their site works pretty well on a mobile device.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Benjamin C.
Web Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Fantastic”

Overall It's a pleasure using this service, I just hope they keep the same level of service in the future.
ProsIt's well documented, easy to implement, and makes me much more reactive and efficient in correcting bugs.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Good incident reporting tool”

ProsI like was it visualizes errors and how it integrates with other systems like Jira.
ConsSometimes it feels slow and hard to configure properly. Also featureset is a bit too big.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Rahul C.
Lead Android Engineer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Superb application error monitoring solution”

OverallI'm using Sentry to track errors in my web application and it has been a joyful experience. Totally recommended.
ProsSet-up takes literally 5 minutes on most languages. The free plan is generous enough to get started. Reports errors almost instantly. Easy to use dashboard. Detailed explanation of what went wrong in the error reports.
ConsRegressed issues don't pop-up immediately which can be a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 11, 2018

“Nice ui, definitely beats digging log files”

Pros- Nice UI - Integration with Bitbucket - Nice free/trial plan - Nice implementation with symfony bundle
Cons- Free plan for only one user. - Not succeeded to create filter based on dev/prod environment yet. no further criticism...
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 11, 2018
Roee L.
Graduate Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018

“Helped me find bugs”

ProsSimple to set up, sends emails when users encounter bugs, nicely displays bugs history. Works with multiple platforms
ConsI didn't receive emails for some of the bugs but that may have been my mistake. The dashboard is not very intuitive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018
Argentina B.
QA Project Lead
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 13, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 13, 2018