Testim Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Testim

Testim.io leverages machine learning for the authoring, execution and maintenance of automated test cases. We use dynamic locators and learn with every execution. The outcome is super fast authoring and stable tests that learn, thus eliminating the need to continually maintain tests with every code change. Netapp, Verizon Wireless, Wix.com and others run over 500,000 tests using Testim.io every month. Learn more at www.testim.io. Learn more about Testim

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Noam R.
QA Manager
Farming, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“It's an amazing product. Stable tests created in minutes & results are easily analyzed.”

OverallWe are very satisfied with Testim. It easy to use & Provides great results in minimum time. We definitely recommend it as a main testing platform!
ProsWith Testim, our time from development to Production has decreased to minutes. It allows us to test new features in no time with full regression test coverage & CI integration. Test stability is very high, the results are easy to read and diagnose.
Conswe still have some difficult with image verification (on dynamic map).

Vendor Response

By Testim on October 31, 2018
Hi Naom, thank you so much for your feedback. We are proud to serve customers like you and your team. We strive on making automation simpler and reliable and glad that you are seeing the results of that. We do use a 3rd party vendor for image verification specifically, it is not part of Testim but we could still ensure we make that integration seamless for you so that, you do not face any problems. We have noted your feedback. Meanwhile, if you are not specifically looking for pixel level validation (for which we use our 3rd party vendor), what you could do is you could use other types of validations available to you within Testim like element visible, element not visible etc to check whether the right element is getting displayed. Check out this help document for more info - http://docs.testim.io/getting-started/validations. We value your business and we are always there to support your team 24/7.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Testim filled in the automation gaps for our teams”

OverallThe customer support and training met all of our needs. They are responsive and are quick to guide the team to solutions to our issues and concerns. Providing a view of the run reports is very helpful to our management team and Testim provides us a way to share updates and needs.
ProsAutomating web apps with a fast start up and little training was the draw for my team. We were able to onboard others that normally would not automate tests to assist us once trained on Testim and our standards. Everyone was excited about the use of Testim with our API integrations for the UI, and the flexibility of using variables and shared steps make an important part of our automation tool set.
ConsThe step comments are on the far right and we would like to see them as hover tips. Drag and drop could be included. Once a test fails in the grid, no email alerts are provided until the suite passes again. Scrolling in the app under test has to be worked around.

Vendor Response

By Testim on October 31, 2018
We really appreciate your feedback. We strive hard to make our tool really easy to use for people coming from any background and glad your team felt the same way as well. We have made note of your request regarding your comments preferences. As for Drag and Drop, they automatically get recorded when you perform that action. If you check out this help document - http://docs.testim.io/advanced-steps/drag-drop-step, we give more details about it. In order to get notified when a test fails on the grid, you can use our scheduler feature and add your email address to the scheduled run to get notified - http://docs.testim.io/run-and-understand-your-test-results/scheduler. If you use a build tool like Jenkins, Travis CI, Team City you can configure the job to get email notifications as well. Let us know if this helps, if not you can always reach out to us to better help you out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“UI Automation Simplified”

ProsTestim is extremely accessible for those who are non-technical as tests can be authored without writing a single line of code. Testim also has the flexibility for those who are familiar with code to author personal enhancements to the existing Testim functionality. Customer support is always active and addresses any issues very quickly.
ConsThe learning curve for using the software can be both simple and steep. It is simple in the fact that users can simply record their actions and have Testim replay them. It can be complex implementing some of the deeper functionality Testim offers such as grouping test steps, using dynamic test parameters, and dynamic data sets for reusability.

Vendor Response

By Testim on October 31, 2018
We are super excited that you find the tool really simple and easy to use. As you mentioned, we also wanted to provide the flexibility to project teams and organizations to extend the functionalities of the tool using JavaScript and HTML. This way programmers can use the tool as well apart from just non-technical people. We totally understand that all new concepts, including some of the features in Testim can take some time to learn. We had to add grouping, dynamic data driven testing and other functionalities to our tool, as our customer applications were complex and we had to provide more flexibility to handle some scenarios. While trying to learn the different features available within Testim please do not hesitate to check out our helps docs - http://docs.testim.io/ and also contact us with any questions. Thanks you so much for the feedback!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Liad S.
Software developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“We got to 80 tests in 6 weeks. This is far better than Selenium or other tools”

OverallWe significantly improved the speed and quality at which we release
ProsSuper easy to use, connect to the CI and discover/fix bugs. You get an indication about very step including screenshots so you can see compare the expected outcome vs. the actual one. In about 2 hours we authored 12 tests and connect them to our Jenkins. They ran smoothly for a dew days. We actually discovered a number of bugs using the system. Today we have about 80 tests running on every code push testing IE, Chrome, Safari, Edge and Firefox. We use little custom code (JS). This is much easier than Selenium and much more stable! By the way their documentation and support are great. If you need assistance they have ppl responding through the chat all the time. In most cases they will point you to the docs, which is find to be very helpful
ConsOrganizing the test could be done better. When you're getting to a few dozen tests numbering them in a certain order is required

Vendor Response

By Testim on October 31, 2018
Thanks for the review and the candid feedback Liad, much appreciated. Since this review was posted we have added more ways to organize your tests. Please refer to this help document for more details - http://docs.testim.io/tests-management/dependencies-and-ordering-of-tests. If you have more questions please do not hesitate to contact us and we can better help you out. Thanks for your feedback.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Avatar Image
Gilad F.
Software Engineer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Great!”

OverallWith good tests you can find out exactly what is getting broken with ease. Makes like easier than trying to reverse engineering what happened and where.
ProsPowerful tests which requires no code Big variety of functionalities Intuitive
ConsCould slow down merges if you dont run in parallel

Vendor Response

By Testim on October 31, 2018
When we built Testim our main focus was to get everyone in the team involved in test automation whether they came from a programming background or not. Thus, you see the benefits of it where you don't need to add any code to do complex automation. We are really glad that it worked out for you. Also, we would love to better understand why you faced slowness in code merges when running Testim tests in parallel. The reason I ask is, Testim tests when run on Testim provided grids, run independently to the code merged in a 3rd party versioning system. And our grid is setup to handle multiple concurrencies in tests. So you should not be having an issue with code merges. When you get a chance please do not hesitate to contact us via the chat box or email us to better help you out in this regard. Thanks for your feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Testim is intuitive and could be an easy way to introduce automation”

ProsI could record and run a test within 15 minutes of getting into the tool.
ConsThe grids are complicated, and we had a hard time learning more with the resources available.

Vendor Response

By Testim on August 15, 2019
Thanks so much for the feedback. We are glad to know that you were able to start authoring and executing tests within 15 minutes of you getting into the tool. Happy to see people finding Testim easy to use. As for your point related to grids, we provide grids for paying customers and also integrate with Saucelabs, Browserstack and other 3rd party grids. The setup usually takes about a minute and once that is done, you simply choose the grid you want to use in the drop down list box (if you are using our built in scheduler - https://docs.testim.io/en/articles/632267-scheduler) or you can pass the grid name via our CLI (Command Line Interface). Since you were a trial user, the CLI is disabled and also we allow execution only on 1 browser. So you may have faced some difficulty. If you are interested we can show you how to use multiple browsers and integrate with any grid system. Please email us or contact us via our 24/7 chat support. We would love to help you out. Thanks for the info.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Best software for automation testing”

OverallBy getting tested our softwares through this software we are givng our customers a quality product
ProsIt is very easy to understand. New trainee and people can easly understand it after one time guidance. Do the things in very less time which helps us to makes our productions more faster as well as its customer support is also very good.
ConsAs if now we have faced issues with some dynamic testing things else everything is fine with testim as it is a good tool for automation testing for technical and as well as for non technical person

Vendor Response

By Testim on July 25, 2019
Thanks a lot for the great review comments. One of the main goals of Testim is to bridge the gap between technical and non-technical people. We also work hard to make automation more stable with the use of our AI based locators. Glad that you and your team were able to experience this first hand. I see that you faced some issues when doing dynamic testing. Handling dynamically changing attributes and doing data driven testing are some of the main features of our platform. So, if you get a chance please contact our 24/7 customer support and we can help you with that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Bharat S.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Good automation testing tool ”

Prosit is very easy automation testing tool. Which require no code but gives the best and variety of functionality.it is extremely easy who are non technical. Users can easily record their action and send directly via emails.
ConsOverall it is good tool but seems it doesn't work on Firefox.

Vendor Response

By Testim on July 25, 2019
Thanks for the feedback. We are glad to hear that non-technical users in your team can easily author, execute and maintain automated tests in Testim. Also, Testim is built in such a way that you record any test using the Chrome browser and then you have the option to play that test in any browser you want including IE11, Firefox, Edge and Safari. We have Testim Chrome extension that helps to do all the recording. It is hard to build Testim extensions to support all the browsers as there are more browsers than we think. So, record tests on chrome and play it on multiple other browsers. You can find more info on multi browser testing here - https://docs.testim.io/en/articles/451206-running-tests-on-multiple-browsers. In case of any more questions please contact our 24/7 customer support and we would love to have the pleasure to help you out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Nice continuous integration support”

ProsWe find that the available continuous integration support has been quite helpful.
ConsThe "self-learning" aspect doesn't seem to do quite as much as what I was thinking/expecting it might do, but overall the tool has still been quite beneficial for us.

Vendor Response

By Testim on October 11, 2018
We worked hard to ensure teams and organizations can seamlessly integrate their automated tests into their CI/CD pipeline and glad that it worked out for you as well. In terms of the "self-learning" mechanism of our AI, we are constantly training our AI to make it more smarter and learn faster. You will start seeing the benefits of it sooner than later as you write and run more automated tests. Thanks for your valuable feedback. It means a lot to us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Semiconductors, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“A simple solution for automating front end testing”

OverallFirst and foremost, their customer service is fantastic. I have never seen such fast responses (within minutes).However, I think it's unfortunate that their pricing is based on seats which makes it harder for example to expose just controlling test runs or dashboards to managers (or costly). Also, the number of projects seems to be fixed in the contract. I think they could easily be more flexible on those two parameters, and the number of test runs (which are also dictated in the contract) actually would still protect their service being flooded.
ProsThe software runs very reliably and stable. Overall its very easy to use, and I was even able to teach non-technical people to use the system, and write their own test cases.
ConsUnfortunately, it does not work in Firefox that well.

Vendor Response

By Testim on December 17, 2018
Thanks for your review and feedback! We have recently updated our pricing, and have added read only users for the exact use case that you mentioned. These users will be able to access dashboards and reports. Please contact us at product@testim.io so we can discuss how to set this up for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Micah L.
Co-Founder, Full Stack Developer & Designer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Great Product! Best on the market.”

ProsMostly simple to use but when it's not, support is quick and very helpful.
ConsSometimes tests fail for unknowns reasons and the pass upon subsequent executions. So the product is mostly stable but slightly unreliable at times.

Vendor Response

By Testim on October 31, 2018
Hi Micah, thanks so much for your feedback. It is customers like you who make our product better. As for the rare cases you were seeing some tests fail when running via Testim, one possibility is, the element has dynamically changing attributes. In which case, we can open up the dynamic locators in the properties panel and ignore the dynamically changing attributes. This way the tests will look only at the static attributes and will be more stable. If you have questions on how to do this please feel free to reach out to us via the chatbox or email us. We will be more than glad to show you how. We have been constantly training our AI to strive towards 100% reliable test runs. You will see the effects of it sooner than later as we have been fine tuning our algorithm on a daily basis. Thanks so much for being a valuable customer for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Overall agreat solution”

OverallOverall, we had a good ramp up with the system. We're still waiting for things to stabilise to give proper judgement.
Pros- Great interface to run and track your tests. - Simple tests are simple to create. - By far better then the competition out there. - Very good, dedicated support people.
Cons- Selectors are not as smart as you initially expected, tests will still break every now and then. - It's not truly agnostic to your stack.

Vendor Response

By Testim on October 31, 2018
We are really glad that, you find our UI very simple and easy to use. That was our main focus when we built Testim. In terms of the smart location strategy we use in our tool, we have been constantly training our AI with different types of applications to get better in locating dynamically changing elements on the page which is the common problem we see in applications these days (we are already stable when it comes to static elements on the page). So, the failure you are seeing maybe because the attributes of newly added elements are changing dynamically and so the test may fail the first time but then, when you manipulate the locators of that element from the settings panel to ignore the dynamically changing elements, the tests start becoming stable again. Not sure, whether you tried this out, if not please hit us up via the help chatbox on our website or e-mail us and we can show you how to do that. Thanks for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Suhui C.
Solutions Engineer
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“Super Glad We Found Testim”

OverallEasily automate website testing.
ProsAs a non-technical person, I am able to record tests without writing a single line of code! We do a lot of manual testing before we found Testim. With some recurring bugs, the need to find an automated website testing solution becomes more and more strong. We looked at products like Ghost Inspector, and Screenster, neither of them are as user-friendly as Testim. What really differentiates Testim is their superior customer support. They are super responsive to my questions and always provide a great solution. I really enjoyed using Testim and meeting the people there!
ConsThere are a few bugs here and there. But they are always super responsive in recording them and fixing them. We use pivotal tracker. So if testim can integrate with pivotal, that would be great!

Vendor Response

By Testim on July 26, 2017
Suhul - Thanks for the review and solid feedback. We are always looking for ideas to improve the product for our customers. We will be sure to share the integration with pivotal tracker request with our product team. Many thanks!
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallIt's a really cool product that makes UI testing really easy. Everyone can do it without acquiting any special technical skill/
ProsIt was very easy to use and I didn't have to know how to use selenium or code. Anyone can use it really.
ConsI wish there was some tutorial (pop-ups) or best practices easily displayed

Vendor Response

By Testim on October 31, 2018
Thanks so much for your feedback. The experiences you have had using our tool is exactly the reason we built Testim. We believe automated testing needs to be collaborative and everyone should be able to get involved no matter whether they know how to code or not. We agree that having something more visible to indicate best practices would be indeed helpful. We have recorded that feedback. Meanwhile please check out the best practices doc to handle login flows (one of the most common scenario in testing) here - http://docs.testim.io/getting-started/best-practices-for-handling-logins. Also, please email or contact us via the chatbox (24/7 helpline) and we can send over a general best practices document covering various aspects of Testim to you and your team. Thanks for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Vadim D.
Senior Full Stack Software Developer
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Testim IO - Total Positive experience ”

ProsEasy to start , intuitive , quick support for cases/queries
ConsTrigger automatic build via Jenkins configuration

Vendor Response

By Testim on October 31, 2018
Thanks Vadim for the feedback. We are glad that you find the tool intuitive and easy to use. As for the Jenkins Integration, we already provide a way to automatically trigger automated tests via Jenkins. You should find information about it in our help docs here - http://docs.testim.io/ci-cd-integrations/jenkins-integration and of course please contact us in case of any questions. Our customer support team is always there to help you out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Steve B.
Software Product Manager
Management Consulting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Great Testing Tool”

OverallThe tool has shortened the test cycle by a great deal.
ProsLove the ability to create shared steps that be can be incorporated into other test projects. This saves a lot of time. The tool is very easy to use and didn't require much ramp up time.
ConsWe would like to see ability to drag and drop steps and have them numbered.

Vendor Response

By Testim on October 31, 2018
Hi Steve, thanks so much for your feedback. It is because of customers like you we are able to make our product better. Good news for you is, based on your feedback we have already added numbering to the steps for easy reference. You should be seeing it now in your tests :-) As for Drag and Drop steps, it gets automatically recorded when you do that action on your application. Check out this help document for more info - http://docs.testim.io/advanced-steps/drag-drop-step. You can then manipulate it using the properties panel. Thanks again for the feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 26, 2019

“Is Testim customizable?”

ProsEasily usable and can be used by anyone.
ConsIt doesnt look customizable. Suppose I need to add certain if else or loops to it, i cant find a way to do so

Vendor Response

By Testim on July 25, 2019
First of all, we are glad that you found Testim easy to use. We try to abstract all the features within their specific sections to provide a minimalistic approach with our UI design. Secondly, Yes, Testim is customizable. It is one of the primary features of our platform, where teams can add their own custom code using javaScript and also can make use of Configuration files and run hooks to talk to any external databases such as excel, SQL etc. You will find information about this in these 2 documents. https://docs.testim.io/en/articles/371899-custom-validations-and-actions and https://docs.testim.io/en/articles/371984-configuration-file-run-hooks. In summary, if there is something the tool does not provide, you can add your own code for additional functionalities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Great Customer Support”

OverallIn the past, we relied mostly on manual testing. We are moving to automate tests more. As a non-developer in QA, Testim enabled us to do that.
ProsThe customer support team is really fantastic. Responses were always prompt, and they made sure I had the most possible success using the product.
ConsI didn't really have any problems with it.

Vendor Response

By Testim on October 11, 2018
It is feedback like yours which makes us want to do more for our customers. Thank you so much for that. Great customer experience is our most important focus and goal. We try to provide that with our 24/7 customer support and of course with the simplicity of our tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018