SevenRooms Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SevenRooms

From neighborhood restaurants to international, multi-concept hospitality groups, SevenRooms empowers operators to create and cultivate meaningful, direct relationships with guests and deliver exceptional guest experiences. The reservation, seating and guest engagement platform gives operators the tools they need to develop direct relationships with guests, boosting revenue and enabling personalized service and marketing. Learn more about SevenRooms

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Caitlin H.
Corporate Guest Relations
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“SevenRooms Review”

OverallCompany has been using SR for over 3 + years and it is perfect tool for operating our client database between 7+ properties. It helps us maintain our guest experience with customized features that are easy to use and really allow us know our guests better.
ProsUser friendly- clean face. Easy to train new employees- easy set up and access. Customizable features. Feedback Reviews. Instagram + events Widget. Export clients by tags. Tags in general!
Cons1)Sometimes loading glitches. 2)Unfortunately our POS system future does not work with SR- not SR's fault but it would make our lives easier to track spends at our more high volume properties.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Stephen M.
Director of Guest Relationships
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“Game Changer”

OverallSevenRooms has played a major role in our recovery program with our customers. If a guest has an experience that did not live up to expectations, we know about it...and we fix it! It is another layer of hospitality that our entire company has bought into. The unique part of SevenRooms is the ability to customize its use. Our company has found creative functionality that enhances a guest's overall experience.
ProsAbility to provide a more customized experience for our valuable guests.
ConsTripleSeat integration comes with major limitations for us. Triple seat is forcing our hand to lock tables that we simply can't do operationally for many reasons. Currently unable to use right now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Love SevenRooms”

OverallI love SevenRooms. It is amazing and easy to use. I just wish that we could access the features that come from integration of our POS.
ProsIt's easy to use, continually improving, always staying ahead on trends. I love that they don't just offer a product but go out of their way to look at ways to help you market your restaurant.
ConsThey do not integrate with BreadCrumb, you have to use/pay for OpenTable on top of your monthly cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Kumar P.
Director
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“SevenRooms Isn't Worth It”

ProsSevenRooms allows you to accept and manage reservations and gain valuable customer insights. It has a flat-fee pricing structure which allows you to better grasp how much you'll be spending on a monthly basis. It used to have a great value proposition when OpenTable had a different pricing structure.
ConsSevenRooms is not the industry standard for reservations, unfortunately. Many people are unfamiliar with the software, so you risk lost reservations as a result of that. Further, the pricing structure used to be valuable in that you wouldn't pay for reservations made through non-OpenTable reservations, but now OpenTable has adjusted their pricing structure to make that a non-factor. SevenRooms doesn't provide the guest insights that they pitch, and the live spend information is not always up to date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Alexander J.
Director of Operations
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“SevenRooms: The Reservation Platform You Should Be Using”

OverallOverall the pros far outweigh the cons.
ProsSevenRooms is excellent at driving guests to your restaurant. While not the industry standard for online reservations, (though that is rapidly changing), it has excellent functionality. The biggest positives are: 1) Cost reduction by eliminating OpenTable fees 2) Ability to drive customers to restaurants within your group of restaurants 3) Live data on consumer spend and the ability to track that over time
ConsSevenRooms is not the industry standard, so many people will not be familiar with the booking platform. From the guest perspective, even after creating a profile, you may have to input the same information multiple times for multiple reservations, which is frustrating. People may also not book through this platform if it's too difficult or unfamiliar, which may lead to lost reservations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Prashant P.
Assistant Restaurant Manager
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“Operations usage”

OverallAmazing experience so far
ProsEase of use and communication within the team
ConsNo feature of capturing guest name who are staying in the hotel
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Alice W.
Head of Reservations & Membership
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“The start of an exciting journey”

OverallVery positive.
ProsEase of use on the app, reporting features, multiple diary views, great customer data capture. The excellent support team.
ConsThe mixed fonts on the desk top. it can be slow moving from page to page. Filters don't function very well when reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Lika K.
Outlet Manager
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“7rooms ”

Overall7rooms is very easy to use system.
Proscan see the history of guests which helps a lot
Conscan not see other restaurant bookings to check overall
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Great metrics for assigning tables”

OverallThe features ultimately outweigh the cost
ProsThe system is quite smart in its approach to table reassignment and pacing
ConsWhile the features are a benefit- the cost is high for a reservation system. Updates are made frequently without notice
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Mihailo D.
Student
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019

“SevenRooms review”

ProsGreat customer data capture, they allways know what i want, and i can see the history of guests.
ConsJust one thing, color in the software is somehow boring
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Sarah D.
Event and Catering Sales Manager
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018

“This is great! ”

OverallEven though we selected another reservation software, I was impressed with the customer service and timely responses.
ProsI feel like SevenRooms is a hidden gem although we ultimately decided on a different reservation system!
ConsIt is a tad more costly than we were anticipating. Our big deal breaker was we could not utilize SevenRooms for out B&B properties as well as restaurants.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018