Strea.ma Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Strea.ma

Strea.ma is an exciting real-time social media wall that gives event organisers, brand managers, and marketing professionals the ability to bring their event, hashtag campaign or brand to life without the need for expensive A/V hardware or software. It also offers a social hub that can be embedded in a customers website. The product has been purchased and used by thousands of brands in over 50 countries, including Google, Sony, Cricket South Africa, and GSMA's Mobile World Congress. Learn more about Strea.ma

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Julian W.
ceo
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“Strea.ma is invaluable for our events, works very well and reliably. ”

ProsIt works as per the label. Best presentation of event social media activity of any product I've seen, completely reliable and easy to manage.
ConsIt's not free! If you're a smaller organization / casual user the pricing may not fit your budget. That said, if you're using it at regular events and embedded online it's the best solution for the use case.

Vendor Response

By Strea.ma on August 30, 2017
Thanks for the review Julian! We really appreciate the feedback. Cheers Matt Miller, Founder and CEO
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
emily i.
Digital Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017

“We use the platform to show social engagement at our conferences. ”

Overalluse for our conferences
ProsIt helps to unify our audience and show that we care what people have to share, say, like, or retweet
ConsWish it connected to more APIs, Customer support very vague responses and wish there was more effort to help troubleshoot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017
Kerry S.
Event Manager
Events Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2017

“Does everything I need it to simply and quickly. Looks great! And affordable to boot!”

OverallIt encourages verbal conversation at events between delegates, encourages delegates to post on social media for the benefit of those not attending and is a live, visual record of event proceedings.
ProsEase and speed of setup, settings allow consistency with branding, can be popped up everywhere needed.
ConsI don't have any as it fits my event requirements - I am sure there are always more bells and whistles that could be added but I'm not sure this is necessary as sometimes it is best to stick to delivering core services at good rates that are also simple to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2017
Greg H.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“Simply Brilliant!”

OverallIt saves us time managing the news section of our website.
ProsWe use it on our website as a news feed, works perfectly. Obviously it can also be used as a social media wall at an event, but we find the use case we use it for to be a perfect fit.
ConsNothing springs to mind. Setting a Stream up is very easy, might be nice to be able to quickly duplicate a Stream

Vendor Response

By Strea.ma on August 23, 2017
Thanks for the review Greg. We're going to add a duplicate stream feature soon! Cheers Matt
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Stephanie R.
911 Program Coordinator
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017

“GREAT SOFTWARE!”

OverallSharing comments, post, and pictures with a large amount of people.
ProsThe ease of use is what I liked most about this software since I am new to this. I knew nothing about this type of software yet I was able to set it up in less than an hour for use at a conference.
ConsThe problem I am having most is I am still not understanding all the features yet. I like that their are tutorials available though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017
Derrick W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“great social wall for the price”

ProsI like the features that this software has and is comparable to other software that I have spent almost 10x the price.

Vendor Response

By Strea.ma on August 23, 2017
Thanks for the review Derrick. We're pleased you're enjoying Strea.ma! Cheers Matt
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Nick K.
Engineer
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“Extreme functionality at the lowest cost.”

ProsIt looks great, very professional, and it's easy to use. The software was easy for us to stream on multiple screens with just 1 subscription. We wanted to show our corporate colleagues the great effects our products have on our consumers, and now we're looking to expand it across our North America sites.
ConsIt's a small point, since we were moderating 100% of the content streamed we had to approve lots of posts. The method for this is a little hard to use as the pictures keep scrolling.

Vendor Response

By Strea.ma on August 23, 2017
Thanks for the review Nick. I was just in a meeting with our lead engineer planning the layout of the new moderation screen. Watch this space! Cheers Matt
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Sarah W.
Researcher
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017

“Good looking social media wall”

OverallGood visibility of social media activity throughout the conference. Promoting networking and discussion of topics presented
ProsThis is an easy way to create a social media feed which can be displayed at an event. Easy to set up and customise. Lots of features for moderating posts, pinning posts and tailoring the appearance.
ConsIt would be good to be able to specify the size on the display area. The cost seems rather high for 1-3 day events
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017